The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay at Westin! A memorable Honeymoon stay December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but missing some key things Its a good hotel. And its generally priced right. But for a Westin, it is missing some things. Let me start with some positives: 1- As a Platinum, I've generally been upgraded here 2 out of 3 times. And the suites are huge and really nice. 2- The beds are big and comfy. 3- They check in Platinums in their executive lounge, which is a nice touch. And the staff is friendly - but only in the lounge. The cons: 1- The front desk staff (outside the lounge) is generally not friendly. Not unfriendly either, just not what you expect from Thai people (who are some of the friendliest people in the world). 2- They are the only Bangkok Starwood property that will not let you eat breakfast free as a Platinum. You must give up your 500 Starpoint amenity to eat at the large buffet. If you dont you will need to eat free in the very small lounge. 3- Speaking of the lounge, its laid out as 3 separate uncomfortable rooms. Just tables and chairs. No couches are any place to lounge about. They do have snacks and drinks, but its just not as nice as other lounges. 4- The shower head in my suite was ridiculous. It was older than me and definitely not what I expected from a Westin. Definitely time to upgrade them. At the right price, I'd stay here again. But I certainly wouldnt overpay to stay here. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but a bit Noisy I arrived at the main floor of the Westin Grande Sukhumvit in the late afternoon and was immediately directed to the 7th floor of the building for check-in. Check-in was prompt and courteous and I was assigned a spacious room on the 20th floor, with a large king size bed. I was also offered a voucher for a complimentary drink at the hotel bar – Zest Bar & Terrace. At check-in I was told that renovations were ongoing on the 23rd floor but this work was only going on during the day. When I arrived at my room, I could hear drilling and banging, and was surprised that the renovations were taking place on a Sunday. A note in my room from teh manager also says that renovations are ongoing on the hotel rooftop and in the pool area, through to December 2011 and that guests can be accomodated at the nearby Four Points or Sheraton for pool and fitness facilities. I do not know if these are the same renovations mentioned that are happening on the 23rd floor when I checked in. These issues are noted in the fine print on the hotel website though you do have to look for them. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice and is located above the Robinson Dept store. All amenities are readily available nearby, including restaurants and bars. One thing I did feel though was that the hotel was quite generic – there was no sense of “Thai-ness” at the hotel or within the room. While quite grande throughout, it really could have been a hotel found anywhere. It is definitely one of the better hotels in the area and with rooms starting on the 8the floor and higher, there is no street noise at all. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Service but bad room facilities I had the pleasure of staying with this hotel from 15-18 July 2013. We found the service (people) was great but everything else falls short of expectations: 1) toilet tap keeps falling off and eventually broke the soap dish 2) shower drainage cover keep coming loose 3) toilet wallpaper is coming off in the toilet corner 4) mosquitoes in the room. I was bitten a couple of times 5) confusion over mini-bar during check out. I am a gold member for years and have experienced SPG service across the globe. Sadly this hotel falls short. I provided feedback via email to their customer services but couldn't get a response from them at all. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I MUST PROTEST... Dear sirs, As a frequent traveller, I must register my protest with you on several fronts... 1. Your staff need to stop showing up all the other hotels! I am a frequent traveller, and have stayed at more hotels than I can remember, but the staff at the Westin club lounge are really the best! Friendly, and approachable, they are clearly happy to be there! From the minute I get to the hotel, being greeted by the bell staff, to walking across the lobby on the 7th floor and having reception desk staff call me by name, to the club floor where everyone knows my name... It's like coming home. 2. You need to make it a little less convenient to get around. I frequently haul my wife around the world and she likes to shop, can you please make it such that she can't get to all the major shopping areas with ease? Despite having come here so many times, I still haven't learnt my lesson. Do you know how many times I have had to buy extra suitcases and bags? 3. You really have to stop making me want to move in! I have my own home... You really don't want me to move in here, do you? 'Nuff said! Seriously though, if I WERE to nitpick, there are a couple of very minor flaws such as the fact that there aren't enough suites on higher floors, or that the very minor, gradual upgrades to the fittings are resulting in strange things like lights with no apparent "off" switches, or some toilets without the ubiquitous bidet/wash shower attachments, All in, this is ABSOLUTELY my favorite hotel in this part of the world. Would I stay anywhere else in Bangkok? Not if I can help it! I have come to Bangkok for work, for relaxation, for shopping, and for just plain fun, and I can tell you that I have clocked more nights in this hotel than I have in any other hotel on the planet! And finally, a word of warning.... If you actually do put together a suite on a high floor that has a fully-equipped kitchenette, and make the mistake of letting me stay there, you might have some trouble getting me to vacate it.... Keep it up! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok: Excellent Location, Service, Amenities, Safety @WGS Location next to BTS and Terminal 21 mall is excellent. 4 stops to Siam Paragon on BTS. 4 stops to Silom on MRT. Direct route to Jatujak weekend market on either BTS or MRT. From the moment your taxi arrives, you are made to feel welcomed by the very helpful staff who will unload you bags for you. You have to check-in on the 7th floor, an inconvenience by some, but I personally feel that it provides a sense of privacy to guests, as it's away from the views of passers-by. A lot has been said about the so-called "dragon ladies" at the Front Office, but my experience is exactly the opposite. My check-in was handled professionally by Ms Took, a thoroughly pleasant and friendly person, who greeted me by name when I saw her again 2 days later, to ask how the room was (I was upgraded to a corner room), and when I told her that I liked the spaciousness of the room and the bathroom, offered to have that logged on in the system for future visits. The staff (especially at reception) at Taste (where breakfast is served), are always friendly and attentive to your every need, without ever being intrusive. In your room, you will find bathroom slippers (one of the most comfortable ones provided by any hotel, anywhere), and comprehensive set of amenities. Towels are numerous and of generous proportions and of superior quality. The complementary tea offered (Jing brand, pyramid shape) is the same as that offered at the buffet shows that the hotel does not try to cut corners to save money. And the coffee-maker is easy to use and Lavazza capsules are provided complementary. The beds and bed-sheets are a dream (pun intended) to sleep on. Also, if you use a 3-pin plug for your electrical appliances, you do not have to bring your own adapter. Samsung TV and DVD player is offered. When leaving the lobby, small bottled water is provided with a touch infused with lemongrass scent -an extremely thoughtful gesture, greatly appreciated as you encounter the Bangkok heat and traffic soon after! I stay in Bangkok every 3 months and have stayed in different hotels each time. Taking into account all my experiences, I decided to stay in the Westin for a second time. This stay confirms my decision, and now I'll ask myself, "Why stay anywhere else?" December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient I stayed here for 3D2N and I do enjoy the stay with Westin. However, the breakfast stuffs has a mixture of friendly and unfriendly staffs. The rooms has reached the expectation and the cleaners were very polite. they will greet and smile at you everytime you walk pass. However, the group check in was relatively slow as we only managed to do the check in after 6.30pm. The water shower pressure is also inconsistent. However, the facilities in the hotel was great. Location was easy as it is located right beside Asok and beside Terminal 21. Good choice of hotel if I were to stay in this area. However, there are no night markets nearby thus a lot of time on traveling. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK After traveling for several days, we were looking forward to sleeping in Westin's Heavenly Bed. Unfortunately, the bed was not heavenly. The sheets /duvet set were to standard, but the bed itself was harder than a rock.You could not sleep on your side without waking up with shoulder pain. Staff was very attentive and wonderful, we ate at all of their restaurants. I wish they had another bar available at the hotel during the evenings that was quieter with background music or piano music. The daily Phillipino singers were a nice treat for the first day, but by day 3, they weren't any longer. Hotel is very centrally located. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for wedding ceremony We had our evening wedding ceremony for about 260 guests at the grand ballroom. The sales manager was extremely helpful and made sure the ballroom was beautifully decorated and that everything went according to plan. The entire staff was attentive and recognized us and our guest throughout our week long stay. Although there was some mix-up with the reservations due to many guests with same surnames, the staff quickly sorted this out. The overall room standard is good, and the suites are quite spacious. The swimming pool was newly renovated and opened the day prior to our arrival. We did not get any notice beforehand, but as it did not affect our stay there was no need. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoppers delight The hotel is well appointed and has all the usual features you would expect of a city-based hotel. The staff are polite and friendly as you would expect. There is an excellent gym if you need to work off the excesses of the restaurant. The main selling point for the hotel is it's excellent location for shopping. While I've been working my girlfriend has taken full advantage of the location to use taxis to scoot from one mall to another. If you pitch up to Bangkok for a few days for a shopping spree then you can't go far wrong with this hotel. Now if I could just get my girlfriend to give me back my card... May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Room Smelled Bad and Needs Fixing We have stayed at several Westin Hotels before and always had a good experience. But at the Bangkok Westin was another story.... From the moment we walked into the room (1003) at the Bangkok Westin, we both commented that it smelled bad. That immediately gave us a bad impression of the cleanliness. The curtain had blood-stains on it. The carpet is looking quite worn. The bathroom wallpaper is stained and should immediately be replaced. Even the bathroom door squeaks! It looks to us that there has been no care to keep up the rooms for many years. So it looks degraded. What a pity for the Westin Hotel Chain! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback on late checkout charges and make-up room Upon my check-in on 24 Jul at Executive Lounge, the staff informed that my request for late-checkout on 27 Jul (4pm) can be accommodated. However she did not mention additional charges on this late-checkout. On 27 Jul, I made the check-out at 4pm at the main lobby (7th floor), but I have to make payment for the late-checkout charges of 3000+ baht. I would appreciate that the staff provides full information to me when I first checked-in in future, so that I can better make informed decision. During my stay, the make-up room service is not always fully done up. On one of the days, the night slippers are not replaced. On another day, the tea satchets are not topped up. Thank you. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent stay - beware Note that the pool is closed at present - no information is available prior to arrival at hotel which is disappointing/misleading particularly whilst staying with a young infant ! No room upgrade offered despite Gold SPG status and relatively empty hotel. When queried, was told that an upgrade would be available at extra cost ... Note that the hotel markets a "Kids Club" at the hotel ... turns out that this is just a marketing concept which allows guests to order a cot and other infant assistance - there is no "Club" as such and no place that allows children to be left and entertained (plenty of other hotels in Bangkok offer this service). Again quite a misleading description of the services at the Hotel and disappointing to not find out until arrival at the hotel; when it is simply too late to change...overall a very disappointing stay and very un-Westin like ! December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recognition for SPG i had been staying in westin sukhumvit during my last few trips to bangkok. previously upon check in, the front desk is able to identify my SPG status through the system. however this time, the staff did not identify my SPG status. i had to remind her and provide her my SPG number. previously, everytime i am given SPG floor, which is the higher floors. however for my most recent stay, i was not given SPG floor, much to my dissappointment. i am very happy with the rest of the service and will continue to stay in westin for my next visit. however i hope the front desk service can be improved. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to beautifully blend leisure with business Which hotel will be so considerate to offer sports wear and sports shoes during the stay? These are the kid of thoughts that makes Westin Grande Sukhumvit different than other places. If we, for a moment consider the location it is at one of the best places to be in Bangkok - Sukhumvit and right at Asok BTS. One can come right from Airport express till this hotel with just 1 hop!... Now in the hotel one can expect the finest customer service, lovely cuisine, beautiful rooms and fantastic amenities like pool, SPA and gym..Around the hotel we find all the places to shop and alternates to wine and dine! Definitely a place to stay. ISPG members can further enjoy the benefits of their membership... July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin at Sukhumvit is ideal for short escapes on nearby malls and street markets. It is situated next to the Asok train station. Also has many restaurants and offers evening entertainment with a live band or piano at the bar in the lobby. Great disappointment that the WiFi in the room is not complimentary at this day and age, especially when other hotels in the area. with two less stars, are offering this service for free. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am disappointed at this time. I stayed in this hotel in Bangkok a couple of years ago. I had good experience so that I stayed here again. But, at this time I was disappointed with many things. (1) I was not regognized with my Stawood Prefrered Guest membership at all. Of course there was no benefits of being it at all. I was not even able to get the points because I booked a room not by using SPG homepage. It was terrible. (2) Many staff members were not willing to help my concern. (3) The noise coming from the air conditioning was terrible. (4) The breakfast as not that impressive like it used to be. (5) The quality of fitness center was bad. (6) The quality of pool was bad. I may not stay in this hotel again in the future. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ““Enjoyed the Facilities & had Excellent Service”” Stayed for 5 nights recently and really enjoyed the experience Hotel is a little worn around the edges but never affected the quality of my stay The hotel is in a great central location minutes walk from Terminal 21 shopping centre and Robinson Dep't store below the hotel My room was very comfortable and well appointed...bed was very very comfortable Wi fi was free in the room and a decent speed staff were always friendly and courteous throughout Overall my experience at the Westin was really enjoyable and relaxing and I would certainly recommend it if you were visiting Bangkok January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Bangkok Hotel Perfectly located in the heart of Sukhumvit area (the best area to stay as a tourist, in my opinion). Plenty of shopping, dining and nightlife options can be reached by foot within minutes, or just hop on the Skytrain next to the hotel. Cultural attractions like Wat Phra Kheo or other temples are also within easy reach by taxi. Hotel is very modern, clean, has a nice modern design, rooms are comfortable and fully equipped. Above all staff is excellent, and truly caring. Suitable for all, from business traveller to families. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will for sure stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Westin experience I have stayed 17 days at Sukhumvit and found it very comnfortable and friendly. The staff are fabulous, on the front desk or downstairs and absolutely wonderful in the Executive club. They are unfailingly helpful, thoughtful, use their initiative appropriately and make you feel very much at home. I hope to be back. Regards John June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of everything.... Once we arrived from the airport, we promptly greeted by the bellmen staff, and escorted to the 7th floor, and was check in by a native speaking japanese staff, she was attentive, polite, recognized my SPG status. The room would be consider "dated" by some, but we find everything was in working order, the view was pleasant, and was very "charming & cozy" layout design. We didn't get a chance to have a meal at the restaurant. But, did have cocktails at the lounge. Servers were attentive, and friendly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel, and would love to come back again. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Bangkok The hotel is situated well for those travelers who are accustomed to te western standards but also seek to venture out and discover the great city. The hotel staff were pleasant, the bell boys and concierge both went out of their way to help me hours after I had checked out and came back to get a car service to go further south. The menu is also very good an reasonable for the level of service. If you have fears of traveling and staying in Thailand they will be handled easily by staying with This property in Bangkok. I personally now think I should have stayed here longer instead of heading for the beach with a sub par 5 star. That came nothing close to our weastern Standards of a pieceful and comfortable stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff We have stayed at various hotels for the past 10 years of our traveling to Bangkok - but we will never stay anywhere else but the Westin from now on! The staff is outstanding, in every area of the property and the location can't be beat. We had more time to spend doing stuff we wanted to do as we were not stuck in taxi's or traffic, traveling long distances. The proximity to the train and shopping combined with the staff can't be beat! Some areas are ready for a refurb like the carpet in the rooms, but that is very small note in an overall outstanding property. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd time stay really doesn't meet my expectation The check in process was smooth and this time I was shocked to myself that the WIFI that I used is not free. Yes I was overlooked that my booking was not inclusive of WIFI and it is chargable but the last trip when I was staying in this hotel, the check in staff was kind enough to alert me and I upgraded by paying slightly more. This time I have to pay THB470 for this slow WIFI connection. Ridiculous. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality I was having a very bad cough and decided to stay in the room when the house keeping staff came to make up my room. They saw me taking medicine and they wish me recovery. Not too long after, their supervisor came and to my surprise, she brought with her a bouquet of roses and a handmade card ! Hand drawn pictures and hand written notes with my name on it, wishing me speedy recovery. What a spontaneous caring gesture ! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've been returning to this hotel a few times per years for the last 5 years. Great for business travel. Staff responsive to all needs. William - New York May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by littlebit old, but clean and tidy! In fact, I have not expected in Wesin staying, because the room rate was cheaper than the other hotels. but really nice hotel. Hotel managed clean, lounge and SPG member benefit was very nice. But one weakness thing is the location. siam is busy downtown, so there was quite noise until late night. So, If I would stay in Bangkok, I have to think about seriously staying in westin because of this problem. but hotel was very good! So I'll recommend to my friend if they want staying in downtown. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A dated decor in a 3 star package This hotel had a good reputation 10 years ago and since that time has done nothing to improve the accommodation facility. The decor is 1950's with dark wood and well worn furniture. Drawers were worn and wouldn't close unless the one above was lifted, the carpet was old and gaped at the seams as well as requiring re-stretching to take away the ripples. All in all, one of the most disappointing hotels which bills itself as 5 star but is only 3 star in the accommodation area, worse, we were placed in a room on the non-smoking floor that reeked of cigarette smoke, we refused to stay so were downgraded from the SPG floors to a lower level. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who expected the usual Westin standard. The restaurant "Taste" is good. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is great as the Westin has a sky-train station in front of Hotel. There is shopping in all directions and many venues for good foreign and local food. Lounge serves good food and I like the recent makeover of the pool area. I like the Sauna and gym. SPG recognition and perks for repeated guests are quiet good unless the Hotel is fully booked. Every time I come to BKK I look at the rates and if they are good value for money and there are SPG promotions running I will always consider this property as I know what to expect. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel/Location I have become a regular in this hotel firstly due to its excellent location in Bangkok! Its connected to the BTS and MRT . This is very important as we all know about Bangkok's traffic! Secondly , the excellent service of the staff at the executive club lounge especially Ms Surang. As a platinum member, most of the time I get an upgrade to a suite if its available! If the hotel is fully booked, she will try her best to make an upgrade happen when the room becomes available! All in all a good business hotel to stay in! July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>