The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is great as the Westin has a sky-train station in front of Hotel. There is shopping in all directions and many venues for good foreign and local food. Lounge serves good food and I like the recent makeover of the pool area. I like the Sauna and gym. SPG recognition and perks for repeated guests are quiet good unless the Hotel is fully booked. Every time I come to BKK I look at the rates and if they are good value for money and there are SPG promotions running I will always consider this property as I know what to expect. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated and not very clean Other than the lobby, this hotel is very outdated and the carpet in the room, was very dirty. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well either. Depending on which side your room is on, it is very noisy, as our room was right next to the Skytrain. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations My wife & I were looking for a lovely place to stay and unwind & relax for the few days we had together. We took the plunge, spent a little more than usual and were simply astonished at the excellent treatment we received. It was certainly worth every penny we spent. We'll happily spend more and stay there again. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ““Enjoyed the Facilities & had Excellent Service”” Stayed for 5 nights recently and really enjoyed the experience Hotel is a little worn around the edges but never affected the quality of my stay The hotel is in a great central location minutes walk from Terminal 21 shopping centre and Robinson Dep't store below the hotel My room was very comfortable and well appointed...bed was very very comfortable Wi fi was free in the room and a decent speed staff were always friendly and courteous throughout Overall my experience at the Westin was really enjoyable and relaxing and I would certainly recommend it if you were visiting Bangkok January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Service Staffs With a very small disappointment initially, when we left the hotel, we were very happy with our stays. I will love to come back with my family! Thanks and keep it up. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient I stayed here for 3D2N and I do enjoy the stay with Westin. However, the breakfast stuffs has a mixture of friendly and unfriendly staffs. The rooms has reached the expectation and the cleaners were very polite. they will greet and smile at you everytime you walk pass. However, the group check in was relatively slow as we only managed to do the check in after 6.30pm. The water shower pressure is also inconsistent. However, the facilities in the hotel was great. Location was easy as it is located right beside Asok and beside Terminal 21. Good choice of hotel if I were to stay in this area. However, there are no night markets nearby thus a lot of time on traveling. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Bangkok Hotel Perfectly located in the heart of Sukhumvit area (the best area to stay as a tourist, in my opinion). Plenty of shopping, dining and nightlife options can be reached by foot within minutes, or just hop on the Skytrain next to the hotel. Cultural attractions like Wat Phra Kheo or other temples are also within easy reach by taxi. Hotel is very modern, clean, has a nice modern design, rooms are comfortable and fully equipped. Above all staff is excellent, and truly caring. Suitable for all, from business traveller to families. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will for sure stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Near shopping center and BTS January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting worse and worse Although not my favorite Starwood property in Bangkok I wanted to give the Westin another chance. I'm not happy I did. I arrived at 4pm only to be told my room wasn't ready yet. I had to wait 1 hour to check in. A 5pm check in is not acceptable in my opinion, especially for their top level customer who was only receiving the base room and not an upgrade). ROOMS: The worst part of my stay was the room. The A/C didn't work (water fell from the ceiling in the middle of the night and maintenance had to be called). They installed a new high tech system to operate the lights and A/C since my last stay. However it doesn't work properly. No matter what temperature I set the A/C to - it always kept the room at 21. Too cold for me. I had to turn it off and on all night ruining my sleep. Further, one night ALL the lights turned on at 5:30am. I obviously was woken up and sadly couldn't fall back asleep. The room was a decent size and has a work desk with 1 outlet next to it. More outlets are needed as I had to unplug both lamps to get access to 3 outlets. Leaving the room too dark. BATHROOMS: The bathroom was decent and they offer a scale which I like. They also had a rainfall shower head which is a plus - but the water pressure is light and worst of all - the water seems to be able to only be set to too hot or too cold. It is almost impossible to get the water a decent temperature. FACILITIES: They have a nice pool and a small gym. The gym is equipped decently but it's so small that a max of 2 people can use the free weights at the same time. And even then it's a crowd. PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Recognition at this property has improved since my last visit and although I was extremely disappointed in the room and service at this hotel, I want to acknowledge the work they've done in this regard. 1- No suite upgrade was provided but it was over New Years and the hotel was fully booked. 2- Happy hour in the club lounge from 5:30pm to 8pm. I truly appreciate a happy hour that is run so long allowing you not to rush to try to enjoy it. Other properties should follow the Westins lead in this regard. Sadly, I'm not a huge fan of the club lounge which is basically three small rooms crunched together with limited seating (you sit right on top of others when maximum occupancy is reached - as it was during my stay). Finally, the food on offer is OK, but there is not enough selection. One one of the nights, the hot dishes were all meat. Nothing for people who don't eat meat. 3- Six free water bottles each day (another wonderful and appreciated gesture). Allowed me not to have to bother calling them each day for more water. 4- Fast free internet. 5- Free buffet breakfast in the restaurant or club lounge in addition to the Platinum amenity (this is an upgrade from their previous policy of requiring you to lose your Platinum amenity if you wanted breakfast in the restaurant). And I want to acknowledge them for fixing their prior error. Nothing annoys me more than feeling I'm being nickle and dimed - and this new policy is appreciated. As well, they have significantly upgraded their breakfast with fish of the day (salmon, yum!) and a large selection of dim sum. 6- 3 pieces of laundry free (per stay), and free expedited service (paid). Love this perk and it is appreciated. SERVICE: I found the service lacking. At the club lounge I had to find people to get or refill my drink. They didn't come around often. I ate at Kisso restaurant and ordered 3 dishes. Unfortunately only 2 came. I spoke to my server to address the issue and she kept telling me I didn't order the 3rd dish. I realize there is a language barrier that likely caused the confusion, but to tell me I am wrong over and over is not quality service. I know I ordered correctly, and would've forgave the issue had she been contrite. If I want to be treated insignificantly, I'll go home. As well, all I got for my room troubles (A/C, lighting, etc.) was an "I'm sorry". Nothing more, no offer of anything for my trouble. Just a feeling as though it was nothing I should be bothered about. So, although I am happy they have made significant improvements in their Platinum recognition and breakfast - I will likely not return. And with all the Starwood properties on offer in Bangkok, I see no reason why you should either. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to date the carpet is very dirty. felt bad about this….. the furniture (cupboards and safety box door) are not working properly. very good bedding, lots of water provided. i did not feel very welcome on check in. poor tv channel selection December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel! Next to Asok Sta. and Tops Market Place (at Robinson Department Store), So it is really really conveniently located for business, shopping. And of course, this hotel has really great hospitality for guests. I stayed this hotel between 14th and 16th, Dec. and had a great time! Next visit to Bangkok, I'll definitely stay here again!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unobstrusive elegance and service Great location, great service, great ambiance, great food, attention to detail. Everything a great hotel should be. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient and better service I book a hotel on the same date of arrival, which is quite late but I still got a room that I request and staff is efficiently December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I have stayed at this hotel for 10 years and the level of service remains of the highest standards. The staff are always great and most helpful December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I MUST PROTEST... Dear sirs, As a frequent traveller, I must register my protest with you on several fronts... 1. Your staff need to stop showing up all the other hotels! I am a frequent traveller, and have stayed at more hotels than I can remember, but the staff at the Westin club lounge are really the best! Friendly, and approachable, they are clearly happy to be there! From the minute I get to the hotel, being greeted by the bell staff, to walking across the lobby on the 7th floor and having reception desk staff call me by name, to the club floor where everyone knows my name... It's like coming home. 2. You need to make it a little less convenient to get around. I frequently haul my wife around the world and she likes to shop, can you please make it such that she can't get to all the major shopping areas with ease? Despite having come here so many times, I still haven't learnt my lesson. Do you know how many times I have had to buy extra suitcases and bags? 3. You really have to stop making me want to move in! I have my own home... You really don't want me to move in here, do you? 'Nuff said! Seriously though, if I WERE to nitpick, there are a couple of very minor flaws such as the fact that there aren't enough suites on higher floors, or that the very minor, gradual upgrades to the fittings are resulting in strange things like lights with no apparent "off" switches, or some toilets without the ubiquitous bidet/wash shower attachments, All in, this is ABSOLUTELY my favorite hotel in this part of the world. Would I stay anywhere else in Bangkok? Not if I can help it! I have come to Bangkok for work, for relaxation, for shopping, and for just plain fun, and I can tell you that I have clocked more nights in this hotel than I have in any other hotel on the planet! And finally, a word of warning.... If you actually do put together a suite on a high floor that has a fully-equipped kitchenette, and make the mistake of letting me stay there, you might have some trouble getting me to vacate it.... Keep it up! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Value for money I would like to give credit to the Restaurant Manager at Taste Restaurant for his professional recommendation for guest who come to use the facilities. He went beyond my expectation for my requested and extended this to my family members. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review We stayed at this hotel for one week at this hotel. It is absolutely perfect location. The staff is superior. Having ownership of several major hotels in USA, i can say this one is excellent. I wish we have such a caring crew. Very good food. every one willing to do their best. Most accommodating. The location is one of the best in town. Room size is large and with all modern amenities. Highly recommend this property. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tourist Couple Westin staff made our Bangkok stay memorable December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok: Excellent Location, Service, Amenities, Safety @WGS Location next to BTS and Terminal 21 mall is excellent. 4 stops to Siam Paragon on BTS. 4 stops to Silom on MRT. Direct route to Jatujak weekend market on either BTS or MRT. From the moment your taxi arrives, you are made to feel welcomed by the very helpful staff who will unload you bags for you. You have to check-in on the 7th floor, an inconvenience by some, but I personally feel that it provides a sense of privacy to guests, as it's away from the views of passers-by. A lot has been said about the so-called "dragon ladies" at the Front Office, but my experience is exactly the opposite. My check-in was handled professionally by Ms Took, a thoroughly pleasant and friendly person, who greeted me by name when I saw her again 2 days later, to ask how the room was (I was upgraded to a corner room), and when I told her that I liked the spaciousness of the room and the bathroom, offered to have that logged on in the system for future visits. The staff (especially at reception) at Taste (where breakfast is served), are always friendly and attentive to your every need, without ever being intrusive. In your room, you will find bathroom slippers (one of the most comfortable ones provided by any hotel, anywhere), and comprehensive set of amenities. Towels are numerous and of generous proportions and of superior quality. The complementary tea offered (Jing brand, pyramid shape) is the same as that offered at the buffet shows that the hotel does not try to cut corners to save money. And the coffee-maker is easy to use and Lavazza capsules are provided complementary. The beds and bed-sheets are a dream (pun intended) to sleep on. Also, if you use a 3-pin plug for your electrical appliances, you do not have to bring your own adapter. Samsung TV and DVD player is offered. When leaving the lobby, small bottled water is provided with a touch infused with lemongrass scent -an extremely thoughtful gesture, greatly appreciated as you encounter the Bangkok heat and traffic soon after! I stay in Bangkok every 3 months and have stayed in different hotels each time. Taking into account all my experiences, I decided to stay in the Westin for a second time. This stay confirms my decision, and now I'll ask myself, "Why stay anywhere else?" December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel is well located for skytrain services with convenient shopping and other dining options at Terminal 21 and easy access to the main parts of Bangkok. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good quality catering and a good fitness room and pool. Very little to criticize at all. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Tired Whereas the staff in this hotel are efficient, well trained and responsive to clients the hotel is suffering from its age. On my last stay I had my room changed twice because the rooms I was first offered smelled and were dirty. The carpets were dirty and one of the rooms had marks that looked as if someone had vomited so violently that the carpet was unable to be cleaned. The hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment to re-establish it as a comfortable place to spend time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel! We were blown away by this hotel! We only stayed one night in Bangkok and my favorite place to be was the hotel! The staff was wonderful and offered great local recommendations for our short stay. The best part of the stay was the incredible breakfast! I seriously thought I died an went to food heaven! Anything you could possibly want (and more!). If we ever travel back to Bangkok, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay Well lets start with the a few complaints first off was my trip to the business center I had to send 37 pages scan to email the cost a staggering 875bht wow very expensive. Second there is a smell downstairs in the entrance it has was here 2 years ago still here. Know why I gave the hotel a 5 star rating great staff from entrance to room. Great location cant get much better then this right on BTS line next to amazing shopping. Again service was great can not say enough about service. Rooms very clean nicely appointed and a decent club lounge. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly great for holiday & businesses! You had a great team of polite & friendly customers service. They were very helpful and I was really impressed by your hotel after traveling to various cities for Business. I would definitely choose your hotel again when i visit Bangkok for holiday soon! Everything's great! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok Review The overall staff service level is excellent especially the SPG recognition by the housekeeping staff who went out of the way to greet me "Happy Birthday" as I was walking out of my room and the personalized birthday cake and greeting card. The housekeeping staff also made animal figures using the towel which brighten anyone after a long day. The location is great as it is next to Terminal 21 that gives access to shopping and great food. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room assigment is not what I request I request a king bed but staff arrange a twin bed instead, after came to reception to change a new room I got a disable room as hotel is quite fully booked, which I am okay with it but staff who check me in also mentioned that it is good that we do not walk you out as I book under starhot rate, it was really surprise to hear that from a starwood staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing weekend. We had a great weekend,enjoying the pool, staffs are very friendly and the location is good closed to everything! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location If you want to get a real sense of what Bangkok is all about, this hotel is located right in the heart....on a skytrain stop, close to shopping and restaurants/bars.. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Central The hotel can be reached from the airport within 45 minutes by City Line and the Green line. Asok station is right in-front the hotel. Guest Service Staff is very competent and friendly. Rooms (Executive Floor) are spacious and quiet. The hotel is in close vicinity to many many restaurants and shopping facilities. For me it is the perfect value for the money hotel in BKK. Also an outdoor swimming pool is available for relaxation November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotels in bangkok the hotel has a good locaitio and good staff and resnubel rate October 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:11:24.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>