The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Family Plan Policy

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Bei Preisen, bei denen das Frühstück für zwei Kinder zwischen vier und zwölf Jahren inbegriffen ist, erhalten Kinder 50 % Ermäßigung.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, efficient but a bit boring The stay was uneventful, rooms are large and well equipped. Still the place feels a little bit oldfashioned. No "extra" or "wow" that you'd find at a newer place. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly! The Westin always prides itself with the "heavenly" bed and bath and this one is no exception. I stayed at 15th floor (for SPG members) and the room can match any of the 25 other hotels I've stayed in this year. An occasional carpet and sofa stain as well as little wall smudges do not diminish the comfort it offers. Among the amenities is a bottle opener which is a pleasant surprise as I always bring my own in all trips. Curiously, among the mini bar items are 2 boxes of condoms; oh well, you're in Sukhumvit after all! So everybody else has raved about the location. Within a minute or less walk to the left--the Terminal 21 mall, El Gaucho Argentinian steakhouse, a 7 Eleven; to the right--a McDonald's, Top supermarket at the basement of Robinson department store, Asia bookstore, and numerous street vendors peddling t-shirts, cd's, bags, even knockoff Cialis and Viagra; and finally, in front--the Asok metro and skytrain terminal, a Boot's pharmacy, KFC, and Starbuck's. All you really need is a credit card! Now back to the hotel. Some reviewers have actually complained about the double lobby set-up. I actually find it to be an efficient move. Aside from the obvious security measure (unescorted ladies can easily be profiled), guests who are waiting for their transfers or guides can do so in the "ground" lobby, thereby decongesting the main 7th floor lobby. This is one instance where despite the presence of a ballroom, a restaurant, a souvenir shop, and a boutique, the lobby feels "fresh" and "free". Breakfast at the Taste restaurant is a refreshing experience; not too many people jostling and queuing even at 7:30 a.m. You really get that unhurried feel. There's continental, Thai, dimsum, Japanese, as well as egg, noodle, bakery and fruit stations. At night, a charming chanteuse soothes your tired body after a day of shopping. If you prefer live jazz, hop over to the Sheraton just across the street. Finally, the service. All the staff have this on their name badges: "my passion amulet". And they truly live up to it. Must mention Mr. Pongsak of the concierge (service with a smile!). The door person at the ground floor will always offer to help with your shopping bags; I suggest you take the offer because they sincerely want to. Thai hospitality at its best. Oh, did I mention that upon check-in, they give you a FREE Westin Metro card which you can use for about 4 one-way trips. Where else can you get this kind of compliment? Before I close, must mention Harry's boutique (a block and a half away to your right); you can get a tailored suit (5,000 baht) in just 24 hours and 6 made-to-order long-sleeved shirts can be had for just 4,000 baht. And they deliver directly to your hotel room! Thank you, Westin Grande Sukhumvit. It was truly a heavenly experience. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all a nice experience nice located. comfortable room. good to have the wifi from lobby to room. also good that i can log on with different devices, laptop, smart phones. the lobby is on the 7th floor, no wifi coverage on the ground floor. the breakfast tables are too close to each other, cumbersome to move around. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Grande Westin is very conveniently located in the heart of buzzing Sukhumvit. The access to the BTS train is just across the street from the hotel. There is an Argentinian steak house across the street as well with excellent steaks for the meat lovers. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location I am a frequent guest at this hotel, and they continously meet my high expectations! Great service, great location, and great SPG recognition. As always, the staff go over and beyond expectations and are always providing great service with a warm smile! December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but the wifi service needs improvement I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. Overall the service is good and staff are very helpful and friendly. An area that needs improvement is the wifi service throughout the hotel. It's terrible when compared to other Westin hotels across Asia e.g. China. Please fix up the poor wifi service. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service,Convenient to BTS Skytrain Extremely pleased with the service.The staff at the executive floor was exceptional,very polite, helpful,friendly and very thoughtful.I would like to extend my big"Thank You" to Ms.Kaimook for her wonderful service and for making us feel welcome. In addition to the extraordinary service,the hotel is convenient to the BTS skytrain and shopping. We will definitely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for wedding ceremony We had our evening wedding ceremony for about 260 guests at the grand ballroom. The sales manager was extremely helpful and made sure the ballroom was beautifully decorated and that everything went according to plan. The entire staff was attentive and recognized us and our guest throughout our week long stay. Although there was some mix-up with the reservations due to many guests with same surnames, the staff quickly sorted this out. The overall room standard is good, and the suites are quite spacious. The swimming pool was newly renovated and opened the day prior to our arrival. We did not get any notice beforehand, but as it did not affect our stay there was no need. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Room Smelled Bad and Needs Fixing We have stayed at several Westin Hotels before and always had a good experience. But at the Bangkok Westin was another story.... From the moment we walked into the room (1003) at the Bangkok Westin, we both commented that it smelled bad. That immediately gave us a bad impression of the cleanliness. The curtain had blood-stains on it. The carpet is looking quite worn. The bathroom wallpaper is stained and should immediately be replaced. Even the bathroom door squeaks! It looks to us that there has been no care to keep up the rooms for many years. So it looks degraded. What a pity for the Westin Hotel Chain! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Staying at different SPG hotels in Asia almost every week and have to say that i was quite surprised of the attitude and service level at checkin and checkout.....which normally is really good at SPG hotels. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit? Usually we stay once a year on our way back at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit for a day or two. We always liked the style of the hotel, the convenient location and the services at the well managed Executive Lounge. However things seem to have changed. Some of the original furniture has been replaced or at least the fabric was changed - unfortunately it no longer resembles the original style and design. Upgrades have always been an issue and it seems that at this property, other than elsewhere, rooms are not pre-assigned to status customers. Usually the initial assignment is an upgrade to a higher category but not to the "best available room incl. standard suites". This time we were initially offered a corner room next to the BTS tracks with the respective noise with every train passing, and the smell of cold smoke, though it was a non smoking room. No welcome letter whatsoever and the courtesy fruit basket is stripped down to a plate with 2 bananas. Other than on previous stays the service staff at the Executive Lounge did not speak english and had to check back with the single receptionist. Food offer is limited but of good quality. Our standard Campari Orange for Happy Hour is no longer available and choice limited to wine, beer, whisky, gin and vodka. During our stay the pool was closed for maintenance and guests invited to the pool of the sister property across the street. Nothing against that, however other properties would have arranged for a drink voucher or whatever to make up for the inconvenience. When we left for dinner their was nobody to assist in getting a taxi. The bell staff was away for a moment and though several hotel staff were around waiting for somebody to arrive, none of them took initiative. When checking out at the main reception desk, staff seemed tired and disinterested. Not even the standard question whether one had a pleasant stay or to wish for a good flight. All in all unfortunately no longer the hotel we liked and were always happy to return to. It seems little details, but not only that they make the difference, it runs like a red thread through the whole chain of experience. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Concierge Service The concierge service was excellent - professional, knowledgeable and courteous. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Clean SPG Rooms Based on the trip advisor reviews I read previous to my stay at the Westin Grande, I was a little skeptical about the cleanliness. However, we were luckily upgraded to an SPG floor and our room was very nice and clean, with the exception of small red ants, which were probably caused by the weather. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was right next to terminal 21 mall. The staff needs a bit more training in being more friendly and less arrogant. They did not really do justice to the 'Thai Hospitality'. Their attitude was pretty 'eh' towards us probably because we were using our spg points. They had an issue with us asking for two wifi cards in the lobby, however if two adults are staying in the room, two wifi cards should be provided to them in the lobby. Being an SPG member I did not expect to run into such a petty issue. We got married at a Sheraton in NJ 4 years ago and were expecting a special treat for our wedding anniversary but nothing special was done! A bit disappointing... November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class of Westin With a neat room and accessories, a perfect bed and bath accessories, Westin Grande Sukhumvit is a place to go, Ashok BTS/MRT station is just a walk away and you are in your favourite places of Bangkok just in minutes. The reception in 7th floor looks odd, but not a discomfort. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Run Westin Fantastic hotel and the opportunity to run in the nearby Queens Park is extra postive. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Location-wise it's simply fantastic. Right next to the Asoke BTS station and located within walking distance to the spanking new shopping mall Terminal 21. Room is average, could have been better for SPG member. Breakfast is good too. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel have good location This Hotel have good location. It is close BTS & MRT. T-21 just cross street. I will stay here again next time to Bangkok. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel is a great hotel I need to travel frequently, and have become accustomed to the convenience of better hotels, including those offered by Starwood. In Asia, great hotels abound, and their amenities become expected after awhile. However, its the staff that makes a hotel stand out from the rest (including the one across the street), and your staff has made my heart sing. Between the concierge staff arranging my something special, to the business office arranging my meetings and transportation my days were enhanced. But the staff in the Exec Lounge are beyond compare, and truly made me feel welcome each time I visited. Thanks, and I hope to see you again....soon! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Place The location is wonderful. Walk out and get on the Skytrain! The bathroom has some mold growing (not unusal for Thailand), but other than that an awesome SPG property! Nice club lounge, but breakfast could be improved a bit. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced The room carpet was very stained as were the bathroom walls. The bed was very comfortable. The food was expensive and just ok. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The room is very comfortable, spacious and there's lots of mineral water available. The hotel s conveniently located to Terminal 21. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel! Got a suite when I checked in. The full breakfast was wonderful. The location was great. Highly recommend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good location this hotel is located next to BTS/MRT and a big mall. I was amazed by the convenience when it rained one day by time I walked through the overhead connection bridge worrying about the umbrella, I found myself just abt 4-5 min away from the near hotel sheltered area. A place not too rowdy yet convenient ! Nice staff and service. Very comfortable room and facility October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are not nice I arrived on 23rd at 3 afternoon tired and the reception gave me nonsmoking room and my booking was very clear change the room but the shower was broken and no welcome friuts our drink so next morning the engineer have come and fix it but. No one gave any kind of apolioge October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is Ideally located Staff are pleasant but do not smile and dont come across as friendly but more clinical in their approach, need to improve. Breakfast was good but service needs to be more attentive. Rooms were spacious but the a/c gets turned off and room gets stuffy towards early morning hours Lack of proper communication from staff September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice It's the best hotel I've ever stayed in the room was comfortable and very spacious. The pool, gym and spa are all excellent. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects I stayed here Sept 2012 and found the hotel to be excellent in all aspects. Very clean, excellent service, and excellent food in both the buffet and room service. I would highly recommend this to potential guests considering where to stay in Bangkok. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay It's a great feeling to walk into the hotel and the staff remember you from the previous stay. They remember how you like your coffee, which seat in the lounge is your favorite. Great service, well done. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location to Shopping and restaurants Hotel was accessible to shopping and restaurants. Need to look into only 1 elevator to go from ground floor to hotel floors. Also, need to make internet more affordable and complimentary for SPG members. A real inconvenience to have to go to lobby and always ask for password and username. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location!!! Great Location! With Shopping, Massage and BTS around it! :) September 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T17:49:09.502-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>