Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good 5 day stay! The upgrade to an Executive club suite on the 24th floor and a very good pool together with the friendly staff made our stay to a very positive experience. The location is also good. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel has great food, facilities and superb heavenly bed. Staffs are also friendly and welcome you. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is good Location is good, I can go where I wan to go via BTS. And Acorss the road, there is a Korean town and many korean restaurants. Food is also good but generally I need some korean food for me. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel The staff and service at the hotel were fantastic. The location is very convenient to public transportation. January 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disappointing Than Great As a Starwood Platinum member, my thought is this Westin starts off with disappoint due mostly to staff and process at initial guest touch points. Lower lobby staff don't hold doors open for guests with luggage. (It's not that they dont want to, but rather because they seem understaffed and very busy which is a big mistake since almost everyone entering the hotel goes through the lower lobby). Front desk staff are okay but once they figure out you're an Executive Floor guest, they ask you to check-in at the 24th floor. (Why make a guest go to two desks to check-in? Why not vet guests once upon arrival in the lower lobby?) Rooms are well appointed and quiet, but the rooms are clearly battered and worn. The poor plant in #2312 has seen better days and needs to be taken care of. Interesting was a plate and utensils for fresh fruit in the room at arrival, but there was no fruit. It turns out that they place two bananas on the plate only at evening turndown service. (What hotel gives bananas as fruit, let alone, in the evening as turn down service?) Fitness facility, pool and staff are good (but not great). Main restaurant (floor 7) is decent but is so crowded and noisy at breakfast that people kept banging into my table to get past. After a few minutes, I left and went to the Executive lounge where it was quieter and no one banging into my table. (If it's going to be that cowded on the 7th floor, why not open up more tables in the adjacent lounge during breakfast hours?) Where this Westin excels is on the Executive Floor. All the staff there are superb, very welcoming and attentive. Food and beverages are good and service is excellent. If my entire experience was at the syandard on the Executive Floor, I'd give the highest score and rank the hotel among the best in Bangkok. A few other things about this hotel...why does this Westin not smell of the Westin signature aroma like other Westin properties? At check out, I requested to leave a small suitcase for two hours. I had to wait for someone to help me because again, they were so busy, but it also seemed like I was imposing on them to do so. I would not go out of my way to stay at this hotel and with the impending merger with the other large hotel company I don't see how this property will fare given its service deficiencies. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enthusiastic and efficient staff! In Bangkok, SPG members are spoilt for choice. This is my second stay at Westin Grande Sukhumvit this year. And it's starting to really grow on me! It's location couldn't be better, with the sky-train AND the metro at its doorstep. The hotel is well-maintained - public areas are recently renovated; rooms have undergone a soft-reburbishment, where carpets and drapes have been changed, light switches and air-con controls are replaced and are now state-of-the-art, and the shower system is also new! I also loved the wireless (Bluetooth) speaker in my suite - I couldn't help but wish that every hotel room I stay in has one of these! The staff was enthusiastic, attentive and highly efficient. The Executive Lounge staff, in particular, deserve special mention for their friendliness and professionalism. However, the Executive Lounge itself was too small to accommodate everyone, and guests often had to wait for a table. Perhaps it is time for management to consider enlarging it or relocating it to a much bigger space. I would like to thank Mio for her prompt assistance with massage bookings prior to my arrival, Natanan (housekeeping) for her friendliness, the team in the Executive Lounge for their warm hospitality everyday, the concierge team for their advice and assistance with massage bookings and such. I enjoyed my stay here immensely, and I think the hotel's best asset is it's enthusiastic and efficient staff! December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grande Sukhumvit (through the years) I first stayed at THE WESTIN GRANDE SUKHUMVIT, BANGKOK back in Dec 2012 and have been coming back again and again, for reasons listed below. As a Preferred guest experiencing any SPG hotel for the first time back then, I was already impressed with the level of warmth that the staff provided during my 5 nights stay. I stayed in the most basic room, and still it had luxurious touches, and also contained everything I needed to make my stay relaxing and fuss-free. Most importantly, everything was really clean, the drawers, desk, mirrors, window-side daybed, entire bathroom (bathtub, shower walls and glass, toilet, sink, floor), sofabed, etc. The bed was ... well ... Heavenly. And the Front Office duty manager, and also the wonderful people working at the restaurant serving the Breakfast buffet already knew me and greeted me by name! And I didn't even try to go out of my way to speak to them. Speaking of the breakfast - which is simply awesome in its range of food & beverages, and its quality. Having experienced the breakfast for 3 years now every few months, I can vouch that a few reviewers simply cannot see the wood for the trees, not seeing the whole situation clearly whilst looking too closely at small minute details. I visited Bangkok again in 6 and 9 months later, and stayed at other hotels, but never had the wonderful experience that I had at the Westin. So I simply gave up trying new hotels and stayed there during my next trip 2 months later, on Nov 2013. And the same Front Office duty manager recognised me and came out from behind the Front Office to personally greet me (I was still a Preferred member, so didn't expect such treatment). And the people at restaurant even remembered my favourite table! Over the years, I continued to stay every few months, and as the tier went to Gold, I was provided upgraded rooms and amenities. As a Platinum, things got even better with Club Lounge benefits and suite upgrades. Last week, I booked 2 rooms for my family (4 adults, myself included and one child) under my name. However due to a sudden commitment, I was not able to be with them. The hotel, however, went out of its way to make their stay as hassle-free and most importantly as safe as possible (it included two elderly persons and one 6 year old), including providing an extension of one night (at the BRG rate I booked at), as the elderly lady loved the hotel so much and loved the shopping in Bangkok even more. The hotel honoured the SPG rate, even though they were not legally bound to do so. Such gestures that other hotels would not extend simply tells me that the Westin Grande Sukhumvit can be trusted, and that's really important to a traveler, especially with family. I arrived a few hours ago for a 12 night stay (check-in was superb - I was escorted personally to the Club lounge, served refreshing juice and hot towels, escorted to my room - all in under 10 minutes) and was pleasantly (actually ecstatic) to receive a wonderful upgrade, even when the hotel is running at full capacity until the New Year. I was also expecting that service would drop because of so many guests staying. That proved totally untrue. The service was excellent as usual, and everything is as normal as always. So it a nutshell, whatever your tier, you'll be treated really well, in wonderful rooms and served tantalising meals, especially at the Breakfast Buffet and Club Lounge. And they do recognise SPG Platinums. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel is really fantastic and balances both the work life and shopping and entertainment life. All facilities are within walkable distance and it was certainly a great pleasure and experience to stay at Hotel Westin Grande, Sukhumvit. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top hotel in Bangkok Good location, good Starwood recognition. Stayed many times, upgrade always given when available. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second to None Fantastic location , great service, fantastic food! Will be back in 6 days! Thank you Westin ! December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new Dream Team There is always worry that a new management team will change the good parts of a hotel unnecessarily. However, I am pleased to report that the previous Dream Team, has now been replaced by Dream Team 2, under the stewardship of Khun Martin and very ably supported by his number 2, Khun Sermpol. In typical Thai fashion, things are 'same same' but just different. The food is as good as ever, the wonderful Westin signature beds are as comfortable as ever and the service is as professional as ever - just in a wonderful new and fresh manner. The WGS remains one of my favourite hotels, not because its fancy and ornate, but because its homely with extremely first class service and a high degree of professionalism. This hotel has a huge number of repeat guests and the fact that the hotel was 90%+ occupancy during my 12 night stay, really does provide an independent story.. Look forward to coming 'home' soon in 2016.. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better! I had a lovely stay here and feel like this hotel is improving. 1- Upgraded to a 1 BR suite with 4pm late check out. Nice batting average here on upgrades as Platinum. Not 100% but probably 3 out of every 4 stays. Showerhead is rainfall now too (used to have much worse showerheads). Lighting in bathroom is still too low however and needs to be fixed. 2- Breakfast is good although it is not vegetarian friendly. In fact, I'd go so far as to say it is delivered improperly. Here's what I mean. On day 1 they offered three hot Thai dishes. Shrimp fried rice, Pad see Ew Talay (large noodles and seafood) and fish. Yay for me as I do eat seafood. On day 2 they offered a chicken dish, a beef dish and veggie fried rice. Boo for me as I don't eat meat. Now why would you offer 100% seafood one day and all meat the next? Why not offer one seafood, one meat and one veggie so everyone is happy? Further they have a large selection of dim sum. But even the seafood one's have pork or chicken in them. So if you don't eat meat you can't share in their dim sum. Why not offer some veggie or seafood only dim sum? In any event, there is still other things to eat such as salad, fresh fruits (albeit limited selection), and omelets. Still it could be so much better. 3- Gym is usable for short stays. One thing that would improve it tremendously is if they added some TRX ropes in the stretching room. But gym works in a pinch and I appreciate the free weights as they have light weights for small muscle groups. 4- Pool is small but fine for a short stay. Wouldn't want to lay here for a week though. 5- One thing I really like is the new happy hour for Platinum Ambassadors. I always disliked the sole club lounge happy hour at the Westin. Now I can enjoy drinks in the Zest Bar from 5:30-8pm daily (the bar on the 7th floor). Music too. I applaud the move. Personally I'd prefer a 6-8:30pm happy hour, but that's just nitpicking. Only issue is that sometimes the Zest Bar is closed for private events. If it overlaps with your stay... you'll lose this benefit. 6- They offer Platinums 3 pieces of complimentary pressing too. Also, although they claim to be doing refurbishment until March 2016, I didn't hear any refurbishment noise whatsoever. If they didn't announce they were doing something, I'd never know. Perhaps they don't do the work on weekends? In any event, good stay this time around. Hope to see them take me up on my suggestions. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and me stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and we had a lovely time.The reception was great in the beautiful lobby and the room they offered me was perfectas I expected for a SPG member.We had our dinners in the hotel and theu were very good, special on the last night, were a fantastic buffet was served. The whole staff was excellent and exceptionally helpful. Special I like to mention and thank Philipp Haupenthall 9food and beverage manager ) who made our stay in this hotel unforgettable. If we have to stay in Bangkok, we will absolutely stay in your hotel November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Staff Fantastic stay; quick response from staff. November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectation Check in without much expectation as the surrounding do not look well maintain. Upon check-in the staff are very responsive and helpful. The room is very comfortable and well kept. Will book again if going for another holiday again. November 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great city location but chaos with the front office OVERALL IMPRESSION:  Very well located in the heart of Bangkok with a nice Club Lounge but chaos with the front office. LOCATION: 5/5 Simply great, next to BTS station Asok, easy to get around from here. The Shopping mall “Terminal 21” is just next door, 7-11 everywhere. ROOMS: 3/5 Average, a bit old school, they should renovate at least the bathrooms soon. STAFF / SERVICE: 3/5 Varying! Staff in the restaurant and the housekeeping is good but the front office however is confused. Had a very big issue: The Westin is in cooperation with the Sheraton Hua Hin. They do offer a package with free transportation from the Westin to the Sheraton Hua Hin. As the package was not available for my requested time I asked the FO staff if I get the complimentary shuttle if I book another rate by myself, the staff agreed, and I did so. Later on no one wanted to know about it, and they wanted to sell me the shuttle for 2.800 THB ++ (=100 USD) for 2 persons 2 ways. I am truly disappointed, tried to handle it with my Ambassador, but then one day before departure I got an email that the shuttle if full... “sorry”. So I had to figure out how to go there a few hours before departure! That was truly one of the saddest moment so for with Starwood. Later on they send messages post cards with a bottle of wine to my room in the Sheraton Hua Hin, and went on with the same line, no one had every promised me a free shuttle. Common guys I am Platinum Ambassador, do you really think I play hour long games to save 100 USD?! Poor, very poor. The worst thing is they still not able to apologize, and keep me to be the one who makes it up. I reported it to my Ambassador and she opened an internal Starwood service case. It is done now, but this experience makes me never return to the Westin. There are plenty of much nicer, better value Starwood options in Bangkok. RESTAURANTS: 4/5  & (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS: 3/5) Very good fresh restaurant. They do offer seafood dinner buffets. Breakfast and all day long snacks in the lounge are great. SPA / FITNESS: 3/5 Average, nothing special, but functional. SPG RECOGNITION: 3/5 Didn't got an upgrade to a suite. Just a corner room. High occupancy, however if you want to it is possible... They do have a special Cocktail Hour just for Ambassadors! First time ever experienced it! PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 3/5 Average: fruit plate and water was set up. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Ambassador Happy Hour! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:  Front office staff, upgrade VALUE FOR MONEY: 3/5 Quite expensive, but very well located. ONE THING TO KNOW: Explore the city by BTS Skytrain, as the traffic is very bad Mon-Sat. October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the hotel The room was nice and clean but the stlye was a little bit old fashion. I don't like the bathtub October 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot spot in Bangkok Very convenient & easy to access to BTS and terminal 21. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by albastaki Great hotel great service very friendly staff for sure will come back September 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone down hill As a spg platinum and gold life time member I was really disappointed with the standards at the hotel, there was no welcome for platinum guest, there was no upgrade at all, the room was not made up on one day, I had to carry my bag from 7th floor lobby to taxi downstairs with no body even attempting to help. In short a very disappointed experience. If you compare the hotel in the spg group across the road you would find unmatched standards of service. My suggestion is that you send your staff across the road to your sister hotel for some training. September 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff i have staying in Westin for 3 nights, overall is very good, staff is very helpful and friendly. One of the bellboy, name Udom (If i not mistake) offer his help when he saw we come out from the lift, he immediately approach to us with the big trolley, even offer us transportation during our check out, this is so impress. 2 ladies staff (not sure their name) from concierge is really helpful. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr.Albastaki very friendly staff room was big and clean, excellent location, reception staff were great up on check-in and check-out September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Last time I was here I met Martin the gm. I came back and this tine i had a better room, This hotel always impresses me and makes me wonder any can't spg products be better in north america, This is a level 3, in north america, level 5s are poorer sheraton new york time square as an example, this is a superb property, service, food, lounge, music in the bar, thanks August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An almost perfect experience I was not aware that there will be turn down service in the evening. Housekeeping staff came into my room while i was in the bathroom shortly after she rang the door bell and knocked on the door. I was quite upset about how she just came in so quickly like that without waiting a while more for me to open the door. Although I did not turn on the DND sign, I certainly did not expect housekeeping staff to just come in like that. The staff just asked if I needed ice / turn down service, and left without apologizing. breakfast was very average as well. Everything else was pretty good. The bed was super comfy. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I really don't think there is a better location in Bangkok then this hotel I call it Bangkok energy. Right on the BTS line shopping street food restaurants Spas I can go on and on. The service is always amazing here fast and friendly. They have great food right in the hotel and the Spa is quite amazing as well. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always good to know the Westin BKK is there Have stayed several times and always found the Westin associates friendly, helpful accommodating and professional. When Suite was available it was given to us a s SPG Platinum members. I like the Executive Club Lounge and its offerings in afternoon and evening. Because we travel with kids also had opportunity to try Breakfast venue at main venue and had good experience there. Good layout and quality food options. Like pool and sauna and will be back, Thank you! July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Japanese Restaurant!! I stayed just 1 night. So, I could have only 1 meal there at Kisso. Every dish is so good. Thanks Khun Peter for taking care us so well. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very nice and friendly staff, and very accommodating with our request. thank you and see you again. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect property very nice hotel facilities and great location June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a Great Location! This hotel is awesome. Clean and modern. Seemed more upscale than many of the Westins I have stayed. Must be one of the best hotels in the area. Staff made me feel very welcome. Location is great if you are here for nightlife -- right on Sukhumvit. Terminal 21 (huge mall) is across the street. Area is very walkable and right by the MRT and BTS lines. Taxis and tuktuks are also very accessible. I participated in several tours and all were willing to provide transportation to/from this location. I used Suite Night Awards and was placed in a newly remodeled one-bedroom suite. Very modern (including technology). Housekeeping provided great service. Didn't use the pool or fitness facilities, but both looked appealing. Excellent SPG Platinum recognition! Given complimentary breakfast at either their restaurant or lounge. Restaurant had more selections, but lounge had great views! I only have good things to say about this hotel, and I couldn't recommend it more! Exceeded my expectations! Hope to return! June 10, 2015
  • 2016-05-03 T09:47:58.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>