The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are wonderfully helpful and efficient There was nothing that the staff at the hotel would not do to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had many questions about Bangkok and they answered them all with patience and professionalism. The staff went beyond what I would expect from hotel staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay but lack responsibility Hi I stayed in this property from 15/09 to 17/09, 2014 . The stay was comfortable and breakfast and food also good. However I would like to say that there is lack of communication on hotel part. I forgot 2 shopped packets in the cupboard and checked out at 2 PM. I was in hotel till 3 Pm as my flight was midnight. then I left my luggage with concierge and collected at 9 PM. If any one from Housekeeping who found my packets could have phoned me and e mailed me, I could have realized and collected. My contact details were already with hotel. When I returned India I recalled I left them in room and called Hotel, after holding me for 15 minute, they could confirm, yes they have found and asked me to get it collected. Well, such thing was avoidable in case the staff acted. Still the property is good and located at nice area having connectivity with MRT and BTS for easy travel in Bangkok. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and easy access to shopping Not exactly in the shopping hub, but with the BTS right across the street it was convenient to get to the big centers. Old, but maintenance is of a high standard so it is comfortable. Surang at the club lounge is an exceptional concierge. She arranged our transportation during our stay which made travelling around Bangkok a little less stressful.she was always responsive and professional. Everyone was courteous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Mr Jack should be proud of all of them! Stayed 4 nights recently, it was excellent, wonderful stay. All the staff from the greeters in the main entrance, concierge, and all staff on 24th floor was absolutely beyond excellent. Wish all Starwood Hotels and Resorts properties in the USA can learn more about wonderful hospitality and excellent service oriented from their properties in ASIA such as Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, Thailand. As Platinum member, I really enjoyed complimentary breakfast at Taste restaurant in the lobby, I'm surprised a lot of variety good food for breakfast in there, plus Westin Lounge reception in the afternoon every day on 24th floor. Definitely will come back again for my next trip to Bangkok. I was on medical recovery combined with pleasure trip with a lot of evening spare time, I considered watching tv for amusement, the only suggestion I have for Westin Grande Sukhumvit : I wish more movie channels on your tv programs. I stayed with other hotel before Westin, they have more movie channels like AXN, Diva, etc beside only HBO March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant staff I chose the hotel for its location. I was taking pictures of my Thai female friend in the pool area by a simple point and shoot camera.. I was stopped by the Gym manager Pete and thereafter by Executive Parveena, on grounds that I was conducting a professional photo shoot ! I was escorted out with the explanation that all photography needs prior permission by the hotel. I reported the incident to the front office manager who while apologizing continued to state that this is indeed the hotel policy.. I packed up my bags and left the hotel, never to come back. I WILL NEVER EVER USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.... June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay Well lets start with the a few complaints first off was my trip to the business center I had to send 37 pages scan to email the cost a staggering 875bht wow very expensive. Second there is a smell downstairs in the entrance it has was here 2 years ago still here. Know why I gave the hotel a 5 star rating great staff from entrance to room. Great location cant get much better then this right on BTS line next to amazing shopping. Again service was great can not say enough about service. Rooms very clean nicely appointed and a decent club lounge. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG member Why no point for SPG member if book through agoda & expedia? Twice I stay in Westin Grande sukhumvit this year but no point given, does it mean I never stay in your hotel before? September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, in the heart of Bangkok The location of this hotel is excellent, and it was very nice to return to this hotel again after being away for a while. Shopping and eating are difficult in this area simply because there is too much variety to choose from! The service at the hotel is outstanding, and the staff are friendly. Great views from the hotel rooms. Transportation is also very convenient as it is right near two train stops on two separate lines. July 23, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>