The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult for roon only rates. For rates that include breakfast for two, children 4 to 12 years of age are entitled to a 50% food and beverage discount.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've stayed here countless times over the years and, with the exception of a little wear and tear in the room decor, I always enjoy the experience. First of all, the location (both BTS & MRT and Terminal 21 are on the doorstep) is fantastic and the platinum recognition is superior ( suite upgrades, points + breakfast and happy hour, etc). The lounge can get a bit cozy at times, but it is tastefully decorated, has a great view of the skyline and the offerings are delicious and generous in their variety. In addition, the rates are usually very reasonable. Will continue to make this one of my to-go hotels in Bangkok. January 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as before I had previously stayed here before and been happy with the stays which is why I had returned. As a platinum I was upgraded to a premium deluxe roon on floor 21. The room was really noisy - there was alot of noise from the street. There is a control device in the room which sounded an alarm at 3am on both mornings I stayed which was annoying and did not help with getting some sleep. Many of the staff you met avoided eye contact and did not say hello. For breakfast the staff were almost invisble. We asked for tea and were given a small container of water, but were never asked it we wanted any more. The food stations seemed to be unmanned so you could not get an omelette for example. Much of the warm food was barely warm at all. My advice for this property has moved from recommend to avoid. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff and location I have had several stays at his hotel in the last few years. The staff in the Club lounge are always outstanding and keep me coming back. The breakfast buffet is also a plus. The hotel is located next to the Asoke BTS station and the Sukhumvit MRT station. That makes it easy to get around Bangkok in spite of the normal traffic jams. Getting to and from Suvarnabuhm airport is also easy, cheap and quick if you don't have a lot of luggage. Terminal 21 shopping mall is next door if you want shopping or a movie. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Mr Jack should be proud of all of them! Stayed 4 nights recently, it was excellent, wonderful stay. All the staff from the greeters in the main entrance, concierge, and all staff on 24th floor was absolutely beyond excellent. Wish all Starwood Hotels and Resorts properties in the USA can learn more about wonderful hospitality and excellent service oriented from their properties in ASIA such as Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, Thailand. As Platinum member, I really enjoyed complimentary breakfast at Taste restaurant in the lobby, I'm surprised a lot of variety good food for breakfast in there, plus Westin Lounge reception in the afternoon every day on 24th floor. Definitely will come back again for my next trip to Bangkok. I was on medical recovery combined with pleasure trip with a lot of evening spare time, I considered watching tv for amusement, the only suggestion I have for Westin Grande Sukhumvit : I wish more movie channels on your tv programs. I stayed with other hotel before Westin, they have more movie channels like AXN, Diva, etc beside only HBO March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant staff I chose the hotel for its location. I was taking pictures of my Thai female friend in the pool area by a simple point and shoot camera.. I was stopped by the Gym manager Pete and thereafter by Executive Parveena, on grounds that I was conducting a professional photo shoot ! I was escorted out with the explanation that all photography needs prior permission by the hotel. I reported the incident to the front office manager who while apologizing continued to state that this is indeed the hotel policy.. I packed up my bags and left the hotel, never to come back. I WILL NEVER EVER USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.... June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay Well lets start with the a few complaints first off was my trip to the business center I had to send 37 pages scan to email the cost a staggering 875bht wow very expensive. Second there is a smell downstairs in the entrance it has was here 2 years ago still here. Know why I gave the hotel a 5 star rating great staff from entrance to room. Great location cant get much better then this right on BTS line next to amazing shopping. Again service was great can not say enough about service. Rooms very clean nicely appointed and a decent club lounge. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, in the heart of Bangkok The location of this hotel is excellent, and it was very nice to return to this hotel again after being away for a while. Shopping and eating are difficult in this area simply because there is too much variety to choose from! The service at the hotel is outstanding, and the staff are friendly. Great views from the hotel rooms. Transportation is also very convenient as it is right near two train stops on two separate lines. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay (again) My last visit for 2014 and the last one under the stewardship of Khun Charles, before he sets off for pastures new. This trip was more of a pleasure trip and I certainly enjoyed some very special moments, the highlights being, drinks on the roof top and dinner at the amazing KISSO restaurant. Spent plenty of time by the wonderful pool and again enjoyed the loan of New Balance trainers so I could run every day.. A very special hotel and I feel confident the new GM will continue the fantastic work and like any good movie. a management team sequel, Dream Team 2, will be created in 2015. Thank you very much Khun Charles for the past 8 years...... Good look for your next posting.... December 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>