The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Tailandia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facility Good hotel that's centrally located. Staff are very friendly. The wifi service in the gym is very poor. No signal at all. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. Near BTS. No free Wi-Fi in room. The hotel offers free WiFi in the lobby area only. The facilities were nice. The hotel is in a convenient location; right next to the BTS off the Asok stop. Personally, I'd rather stay somewhere with free WiFi in the room. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel for Business in BKK Good location in the heart of bangkok. Fair Standard benefits for SPG platinum member.Club lounge benefits and small breakfast buffet.Not easily to recevie upgrading room to standard suites : stay 4 times never had once upgraded suite. Overall of service are fair. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slice of Bangkok Great location for those who loves the modern Bangkok - great food joints and shopping options. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff We have stayed at various hotels for the past 10 years of our traveling to Bangkok - but we will never stay anywhere else but the Westin from now on! The staff is outstanding, in every area of the property and the location can't be beat. We had more time to spend doing stuff we wanted to do as we were not stuck in taxi's or traffic, traveling long distances. The proximity to the train and shopping combined with the staff can't be beat! Some areas are ready for a refurb like the carpet in the rooms, but that is very small note in an overall outstanding property. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great hotel in a great location in Sukhumvit. BTS and MRT is just around the corner, so can easily go everywhere in Bangkok. I had a good rate when I made the booking, and before checking in I was given av offer for an upgrade to a executive room for 1500 baht per day including access to the club lounge. The room is big and looked modern, but I never really liked carpet on the floor, as it feels dirty. I were given late checkout until 4pm, and could stay in the cloub lounge and enjoy the happy hour + the pool area until I left the hotel around 8pm. I really appreciated that. Overall the staff was very good at this hotel, but some lacked attention towards the guests. Pool area is nice, but drinks and food is very expensive and they add service charge and government tax to your bill (17.7%). Breakfast was ok. Will definately stay here again if I can find similar rates. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok Great location. Very nice hotel. Good value. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Staff was very customer oriented. Great hotel & great staff January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Comportable but very Noisy I stayed during Christmas.. Westin hotel is located front of Terminal 21.. My stay season was timing for parties...So terminal 21's hotel garden had a parties everynight. But..they are not professional singer or professional artist...So they made very big noise until midnight.. The problem was hotel rooms has no soundproof window.. I had to endure their song(almost noise). Other thing was perfect, but every night nightmare was started...I could'n get a sleep until midnight.. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Personalized service staff from reception to cleaning personnel. We felt welcomed & well attended to by our queries & needs. Definitely will stay here when we are back in Bangkok. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little refurbishing The air conditioner temperature is not adjustable. Either on or off only. The water temperature suddenly turns really hot while showering and it delayed to turn back cold. Almost got burnt from the shower. When I first got into the room, the carpet smell is very strong and not very pleasant. Pool is a little small to cater for so many hotel guests. Otherwise the overall hotel is good location, good services, and really heavenly bed so comfortable for sleeping. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Had a great couple of days in a hotel i most definitely will consider to return to again. Great staff, nice rooms and cozy pool area and good location with direct access to BTS (skytrain), only a few stops away from Siam center. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice large room with great bed Nice room with well appointed bathroom with large bathtub. The bed is very comfortable. Great location too! January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is well updated hotel. Also recommend to keep some more collections of Single Malt .... January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs refurbishment This is the second time I stay in Westin BKK. Hotel needs serious refurbishment. It is not very clean or in the top-notch condition like the rest of the Westin Hotel I used to stay at. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Could improve on the Interior Architecture. We stayed in a five star hotel at Bangkok for 7 nights (Super Duper Stay) prior to 5 nights here. We booked two rooms. Paid more than the previous hotel rates. Problems accommodating wheelchair senior citizen as they have only one room for them and this was booked by another individual. Door access was poor as it does not open clear enough for a wheelchair(wc). One has to push the wc through with scrapes on either side though we were careful. Shower door opens only till approx 65 or 70 degrees. A wc bound person with a walker cannot access. The main bathroom area has no floor trap so any water spill from the bath tub - well you have to clean it yourself , if not the whole space gets flooded. I mean you could have a fish tank in few minutes. All bathrooms have the same problem. The upstand at the bathroom shower does not allow for water form the main area to go through. Shower doors were without the plastic edging. So any shower water whilst showering went out. No hand held shower in the main shower enclosure except in the bath tub. The interior was extremely tacky with greyish mosaic tiles. Beds not comfortable. Only one loose luggage rack for one bag. The others you have to place on floor. No other space for small bags. There is s study table though. I think this hotel has been refurbished and has not been originally designed to meet good hotel interior standard. I am positive there are better hotels under this brand. Good access to the BTS Asoke. Meanwhile this is our experience. Staff were good and hospitable. Did a good cleaning job, efficient in responses except for the taxi booking to airport on the last day. Confirmed at 11.30 am morning and updated for 12.30 afternoon. Advised the conceirge to ensure the taxi driver was informed on change in timings. Our documentation was updated,However the taxi driver was not informed and we had some issues at the airport as the Taxi driver had claimed that he had lost a ferry due to our delay. Its just the room usage was quite unappealling and as such daily stay was not pleasant. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Bangkok The hotel is situated well for those travelers who are accustomed to te western standards but also seek to venture out and discover the great city. The hotel staff were pleasant, the bell boys and concierge both went out of their way to help me hours after I had checked out and came back to get a car service to go further south. The menu is also very good an reasonable for the level of service. If you have fears of traveling and staying in Thailand they will be handled easily by staying with This property in Bangkok. I personally now think I should have stayed here longer instead of heading for the beach with a sub par 5 star. That came nothing close to our weastern Standards of a pieceful and comfortable stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lodging option in Bangkok Westin hotel at BKK has the highest overall standard and most convenient location to reach any point of the city, either walking, BTS or MRT. Minimalist and relaxing pool, excellent fitness center, greatest beds ever, widest and highest quality international breakfast. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room position / food and beverage The room allocated to me had no view . This was my first stay and I expected a room with a better view. Food service was slow and replenishment took time . December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central and close to the BTS Overall a good hotel. Typical SPG level amendities. One big pain was the Internet access had to be obtained from the desk and only lasted one hour. In the day and age of technology all Internet should be free and available throughout the hotel. Bury the extra fees in the room costs December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was the best I have ever stayed Staff was very helpful and friendly. The SkyTrain station was close by, and Terminal 21 was a great place to hang out. Tops supermarket in the basement was very convenient and Health Land was just five minutes away. The only problem was having to take 2 lifts to get to my room December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and warm hospitality from the staff it was my first stay in Westin Bangkok and overall my experience has been fantastic. The staff went all the way to make my stay an enjoyable and memorable one. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight flooding in the shower room First of all, staff service is always excellent and met expectations. 1) For such a spacious room, the bath room is a rather cramped area; The toilet near the front-door was more spacious than it; 2) The shower room water does not drained well, after a shower, soap waters were "flooding" the shower room. It was impossible to step out of the shower room without stepping on these soap water; 3) There are not enough lightings in or around the pool, it is too dim when one is swimming at night. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel for excellent holiday! Location is good and easy to get to shopping centre/ tourist sites. The bed sheet is fantastic that I never enjoy my dream so nice before it. Only problem is the water tap not very smooth. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was upgraded to the executive floor I was upgraded to the executive floor when I showed my SPG card. It was a great experience. The hotel is not new, but all facilities are in good condition and managed well. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money on a Preferred Floors Nice quite room, good facilities. Most things work as expected. The room located on the East side of the building (facing terminal 21 shopping mall) are more quite. The room to the West side of the building over looking Sukhumvit Road are of better city view but noise from late night bar might be loud enough to wake a light sleeper. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, efficient but a bit boring The stay was uneventful, rooms are large and well equipped. Still the place feels a little bit oldfashioned. No "extra" or "wow" that you'd find at a newer place. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly! The Westin always prides itself with the "heavenly" bed and bath and this one is no exception. I stayed at 15th floor (for SPG members) and the room can match any of the 25 other hotels I've stayed in this year. An occasional carpet and sofa stain as well as little wall smudges do not diminish the comfort it offers. Among the amenities is a bottle opener which is a pleasant surprise as I always bring my own in all trips. Curiously, among the mini bar items are 2 boxes of condoms; oh well, you're in Sukhumvit after all! So everybody else has raved about the location. Within a minute or less walk to the left--the Terminal 21 mall, El Gaucho Argentinian steakhouse, a 7 Eleven; to the right--a McDonald's, Top supermarket at the basement of Robinson department store, Asia bookstore, and numerous street vendors peddling t-shirts, cd's, bags, even knockoff Cialis and Viagra; and finally, in front--the Asok metro and skytrain terminal, a Boot's pharmacy, KFC, and Starbuck's. All you really need is a credit card! Now back to the hotel. Some reviewers have actually complained about the double lobby set-up. I actually find it to be an efficient move. Aside from the obvious security measure (unescorted ladies can easily be profiled), guests who are waiting for their transfers or guides can do so in the "ground" lobby, thereby decongesting the main 7th floor lobby. This is one instance where despite the presence of a ballroom, a restaurant, a souvenir shop, and a boutique, the lobby feels "fresh" and "free". Breakfast at the Taste restaurant is a refreshing experience; not too many people jostling and queuing even at 7:30 a.m. You really get that unhurried feel. There's continental, Thai, dimsum, Japanese, as well as egg, noodle, bakery and fruit stations. At night, a charming chanteuse soothes your tired body after a day of shopping. If you prefer live jazz, hop over to the Sheraton just across the street. Finally, the service. All the staff have this on their name badges: "my passion amulet". And they truly live up to it. Must mention Mr. Pongsak of the concierge (service with a smile!). The door person at the ground floor will always offer to help with your shopping bags; I suggest you take the offer because they sincerely want to. Thai hospitality at its best. Oh, did I mention that upon check-in, they give you a FREE Westin Metro card which you can use for about 4 one-way trips. Where else can you get this kind of compliment? Before I close, must mention Harry's boutique (a block and a half away to your right); you can get a tailored suit (5,000 baht) in just 24 hours and 6 made-to-order long-sleeved shirts can be had for just 4,000 baht. And they deliver directly to your hotel room! Thank you, Westin Grande Sukhumvit. It was truly a heavenly experience. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all a nice experience nice located. comfortable room. good to have the wifi from lobby to room. also good that i can log on with different devices, laptop, smart phones. the lobby is on the 7th floor, no wifi coverage on the ground floor. the breakfast tables are too close to each other, cumbersome to move around. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Grande Westin is very conveniently located in the heart of buzzing Sukhumvit. The access to the BTS train is just across the street from the hotel. There is an Argentinian steak house across the street as well with excellent steaks for the meat lovers. December 8, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:39.373-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>