The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thaïlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ray2R The staff was very helpful and accommondating. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Very good facilities and a staff that was attentive. The only negative is the cost of internet (or they actually charge). If you are paying over 200 USD a night, internet should not be charged. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The idea,hotel Staying at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, was the right decision. The location is perfect, right in the hub of the city. The highly efficient sky train at exit 21 takes you right into a world class multi level shopping centre, where the upstairs food court is gourmet and elegant yet casual dining.. Only a 2 minute walk back to the Westin and time to relax at the gorgeous bar, which is classy yet cosy. This is my preferred choice of hotel when ever I am traveling . October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay @ Westin Bangkok Love the superb location of the hotel -easy access to skytrain and subway within a couple of minutes' walk, very convenient location for shopping and food. Hotel room is big and comfortable. Staff that I came across were pleasant and nice. I was pleasantly surprised to come across a Chinese front desk staff who speaks Mandarin! Buffet breakfast spread is good too. Love having a relaxed breakfast every morning. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel for travelers in Bangkok It's a good hotel for travelers in Bangkok. Easy to shopping and there are many kinds of restaurants around. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR CS182 Excellent Hotel and in close proximity to downtown Bangkok October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff Great Hotel location next to Terminal 21 Shopping Centre and Close to Asok BTS. Highly recommended. Staff were great especially during the city electricity issue. I will stay again next time I am in Bangkok. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION & STAFF The location is extremely convenient....close to a host of good F&B outlets offering various cuisines. It being next to the Sky Train makes it convenient to move around BKK. The staff is obviously well trained as they project professionalism, are pleasant and forthcoming with assistance. Free Wifi access at lobby areas have scope for improvement October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost all is good, but... I stayed at you for 3 nights. I felt really comfortable, but I felt the AC was too chilly for me. It is just a personal feeling though. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Very near to subway and monorail. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired & Untrained I am a Starwood frequent user (SPG), and have been utilizing this hotel for approx. 6 years, whilst travelling to Bangkok on both business and leisure. In that time I have seen a decline in standards, noticeable on the last 3 occasions. The rooms and some of the public areas are shabby and often stained or 'marked', to the extent that slippers in the room are a must. The seemingly impressive capsule coffee machine just leaked hot water, close to the electric socket. The shower water does not run away, the toilet and other areas are cracked etc. Simple issues such as the TV ‘power on’ indicate that the room is not checked prior to allocation. The new 'green' initiative is positive, but when I opted not to have the bed linen changed, I was not aware that would mean the room remained un-cleaned, the bed would not be made / bins emptied etc. The duty manager the following day was professional and offered lunch at the Japanese restaurant; (spectacular sashimi BTW), but whilst I will return to the restaurant, this hotel is off my list - there are plenty of other excellent hotels in Bangkok and at other destinations, that offer better service and facilities. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok Star Excellent service, superb comfort and very relaxing experience.Many Thanks to all Executive lounge staff September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient for BTS and MRT I always stay at this hotel. It is convenient for the train stations and night life. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Staff are attentive. The rooms could do with some care, my last 3 stays the room has been a bit "tired". The plug in the sink didn't work. The shower was dripping. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay A well balanced hotel experiences, except the quilt is a bit heavy. In general recommended. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Location is a no-brainer. Near to the BTS and MRT. Next to Terminal 21 and a few stops from Silom. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Level I had always had a good stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, during my last stay - Check Out - 28 Aug, the service level seems to have dropped in terms of personalization. Made a phone call from outside the hotel to try and get an extension for 1 more night but was not accorded the basic service. Was told that I had to pack up and change room if I wanted to extend. Not much else was said. Understand that upgraded room (FOC) is subjected to availability but believe at least a basic explanation and some form of apologetic tone would have help the situation. Guess that is what an almost full house bookings does to Service Levels. Decided to check out and went over to another place instead. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is ok The hotel is in the city close to sky train and department store. The room a bit old and bathtub is old. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I stayed there for 3 days recently and my experience was less then satisfactory. a) The shower is dirty and very 3rd world. The water pressure from the shower head is poor b) Getting a taxi OR a hotel driver to come to the front reception on time is impossible. I had pre-booked a driver on a few occassions and it takes forever for them to reach the front driveway despite pre-booking for a specific time. Other then that the hotel is ok. Staff are nice and try their best to help. Mark August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointing stay Rooms were NOT cleaned well, dirty plates and dirty coffee cups were not cleaned nor replaced. showers are old and not clean, rooms are dark, bath tabs in both our rooms got blocked and had to call reception to send plumber. Overall; I will not recommend the Westin BKK as a five star. BTW - i contacted reception at the check out and gave them my review as well. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for Sukhumvit Cannot go wrong with The Westin when you want to stay in Sukhumvit. Nearby everything .... and you'd feel home the moment you enter this urban haven and ascend to the 7th floor reception. Can feel plain but an indeed relaxing spacious lobby there, with F&B outlets around; very good service day or night. And not short on the usual SPG elite privileges (ex. the 24th floor club access; fruit platter refreshed daily). Comfortable room with understated elegance. Ok, it can be bland and not exciting enough to some but is functional. Just pity the noisy air-condition that you cannot even turn off in the bedroom (I had a suite). August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the toilet not very clean! think the toilet is getting old that make look not very clean at all the shower doesn't clean much!! the good thing in the toilet is the shower gel only! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service The service of lady who did check in for me was excellent . She was friendly , polite and professional , gave me a room of my desired city view . August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is well located on Sukhumvit, opposite Asok BTS station (Sky train) - the most efficient way of travelling within Bangkok. You have Terminal 21 and Robinson - two adequate malls in the neighborhood in addition to the ubiquitous street bazaar. Hotel needs to improve on its bathroom amenities and maintenance. Wash basin water flow was slow. In summary, a good hotel with great location. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The BEST Service I have amongst ALL Hotels in Bangkok August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent12 This is one of the best places to stay while in Bangkok. Friendly staff, food is delicious. All good August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay My wife and I attended a Wedding Reception at the hotel and booked a room. The Staff and facilities were wonderful. Valet parking was a welcome service after driving in the Bangkok traffic. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback on late checkout charges and make-up room Upon my check-in on 24 Jul at Executive Lounge, the staff informed that my request for late-checkout on 27 Jul (4pm) can be accommodated. However she did not mention additional charges on this late-checkout. On 27 Jul, I made the check-out at 4pm at the main lobby (7th floor), but I have to make payment for the late-checkout charges of 3000+ baht. I would appreciate that the staff provides full information to me when I first checked-in in future, so that I can better make informed decision. During my stay, the make-up room service is not always fully done up. On one of the days, the night slippers are not replaced. On another day, the tea satchets are not topped up. Thank you. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of everything.... Once we arrived from the airport, we promptly greeted by the bellmen staff, and escorted to the 7th floor, and was check in by a native speaking japanese staff, she was attentive, polite, recognized my SPG status. The room would be consider "dated" by some, but we find everything was in working order, the view was pleasant, and was very "charming & cozy" layout design. We didn't get a chance to have a meal at the restaurant. But, did have cocktails at the lounge. Servers were attentive, and friendly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel, and would love to come back again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Service but bad room facilities I had the pleasure of staying with this hotel from 15-18 July 2013. We found the service (people) was great but everything else falls short of expectations: 1) toilet tap keeps falling off and eventually broke the soap dish 2) shower drainage cover keep coming loose 3) toilet wallpaper is coming off in the toilet corner 4) mosquitoes in the room. I was bitten a couple of times 5) confusion over mini-bar during check out. I am a gold member for years and have experienced SPG service across the globe. Sadly this hotel falls short. I provided feedback via email to their customer services but couldn't get a response from them at all. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Treat This hotel is in the perfect position in Bangkok if you want a true experience of Bangkok.Close to all the shopping, markets and easy to catch a taxi or the MRT. Excellent service, good food, good gym and facilities. We loved our stay!!! SPG Guests treated to the Executive floor, Made our holiday a real treat!!! July 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:35:13.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>