The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thaïlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More At check in we were denied breakfast even after we showed them a copy of the reservation that said breakfast is included. My coworkers were able to get breakfast so I spoke to a different manager later at night and showed him my reservation and after he investigated my coworkers reservations he said breakfast is now included. Wasted so much of my time trying to explain, this is not professional and not what I expect at a Starwood hotel. Better rooms, bathroom, and service at Sheraton across the road from Westin. Westin felt a little tired, catered mostly to Business clients...at this price I expect a much superior experience and ambience. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & great comfort with awesome services Great Service : Staff there always got great smile, from the doorman, to front desk. You should get to the gym to meet the staff too, they are very supportive. Great comfort : The facility in the hotel was great, well kept. The location is in between the Nana & Cowboys, for people who enjoy night life, this hotel would be the perfect choice. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To less spg platinum recognitions Standard room and quite standard treat. Below expectation than other properties in the Heart of Bangkok. Stay for 5 times since 2012 @ this hotel,Never received standard Suite upgrade yet.! Offer small breakfast on the club lounge ,not offer at the main restaurant@TASTE. which differ from the rest of SPG properties in BKK. Staff is friendliness but somebody are not helpful. Premium room quite well after newly-renovate.But If you have not economic problems should preferably choose another valuable SPG properties. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Hotel I love Starwood hotels, so it's no surprise that I think many of them are very good. I only have one favourite hotel, though, and that's the Westin Grande Sukhumvit in Bangkok. Their personal service, and the way they make their guests feel at home, are second to none. I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last ten years. It is well located, near the corner of Asoke and Sukhumvit, where the Skytrain and the subway meet. Recently, the location has improved, with the completion of the Terminal 21 Shopping Complex next door. Add to that a large park - Benjakitti Park - and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center, plus many other advantages to being at this location. And like all Westins, this hotel has the high level of amenities that business travelers need - the great beds, work spaces, restaurants and bars, etc. The spa and pool area is exceptional, including recent renovations to a pool area that was already very good. But many Starwood hotels have all these things. What stands out at this hotel is that the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Perhaps the best example of that is the executive lounge. (This is a hotel in which getting on the club floor is a very good decision.) The unfailingly friendly and competent staff of the lounge make you feel, minute by minute, as if you are a guest in their home, and all they can think of is to make you happy. It's not just the executive lounge where you see stand-out service. At the restaurants, in the pool area, at the concierge desk, and in the housekeeping team, that same desire to make you comfortable and happy prevails. There are lots of very good Starwood hotels. To be the best is not easy. The Westin Grande Sukhumvit gets my highest recommendation. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a little extra attention Housekeeping department Left the hotel around 6;30am to work and came back at 2pm and the room was not clean. Had to ask 2 times to have it finally done (took around 2 hours) - I was staying in the executive floor. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Room, Pleasant Stay I was staying on 20/f and the room was well appointed. Bed was very comfy and I personally loved the white tea bath amenities and the JING tea. There was a small issue with the cold water but it was fixed very quickly. Pool was very well set for a relaxing sunbath and swim, and the gym was well equipped with weights and cardio. Staff was friendly and helpful overall and I enjoyed my stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the internet facilicate The attitude of staffs in your hotel is excellent. However, there would be charges for the internet facilicate at room is unacceptable. Nowaday, even the 3 stars hotel will also provide free wifi service. I just cannot believe that such a good quality hotel will make charges for such a tiny little services. I really think that your hotel may need to think throughfully in this matter. Hope you will consider my suggestion. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Love the excellect location as its within walking distance to BTS and MRT. Also when leaving for the airport, I could hit the highway avoiding the jam. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more accommodating Very nice hotel, however staff was very inflexible in accommodating my needs... arrived at 11pm...wanted to checkout at 4pm - wanted to charge me an additional 30%...even though I was paying full rack rate already. Obnoxious! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel everything is good, especially the concierge staff, very nice and professional,help me alot. but for the public wifi, need to apply the pw everytime for 1 hour, not convenient. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best beds in Bangkok? Stayed here several times. Simply the best hotel beds I have stayed in during my travrels to Bangkok. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. Next to BTS, terminal 21 and MRT station. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to be great I actually bought the bed after staying here a couple of years ago. I'm still very pleased with the bed but won't be coming back to the hotel. Check in was a disaster - was told there were no non smoking rooms available despite booking 2 online yesterday and traveling with small children. When we insisted on seeing the manager we managed to get 2 non smoking rooms on the same floor. SPG card was not only ignored they issued a new one. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and lovely rooms We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - the rooms were comfortable and clean; and the housekeeping staff were so efficient! Room service was fast and thoughtful (food came quickly and the staff even called after the meal to ask if they could clear the dishes). We also stayed at the W Bangkok during the same trip and I must report that we enjoyed our time at the Westin more. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay- Thank you My wife & I had a great 6 day stay at Westin Grande. We choice it for its location, proximity to SkyTrain, Metro, Shops and Restaurant. The staff at Westin Grande Sukhumvit were very switched on and happy to provide excellent service throughout our stay. Executive Lounge could have been a higher standard, in terms of food & drinks provided. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended with some reservations Once upon a time, I virtually lived at this hotel in Bangkok. However, the love for the relationship started to go, I began to see other properties in Bangkok, and before I knew it, the Westin wasn't even a consideration. Nostalgia and the need to be in this part of town, made me come back today. Like dating an old girlfriend again, you quickly realize why you broke up. Although she is familiar, there were so many things wrong. In the Westin's case, no Kids Club, although advertised, it only exists on Sundays during the buffet. So many fixtures in the room were broken, or in poor repair.. ie lights in living room tied to bedroom so you have all or nothing. Not great for putting a child to bed, and wanting to still be awake. Bathtub wouldn't drain, fixtures broken. "Repaired " twice while we were here, still broken. Tub stained too, and grouted is missing, chipped.. just really unattractive. The heavenly bed in the room was so old it sagged in the middle. Additonally, the pool has been redone, and has a wood deck that is incredibly slippery when your feet our wet, our child holding my hand and walking slipped twice. On the positive side, some of the staff still remember me, and the service is very good. As is the SPG Platinum recognition. Location great, soft product (staff) great, actual room was average at best. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fit for the need of most business man Room condition, food and location are higher than my expectation. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features of the Hotel are Excellent The location of the of the hotel is very good. The staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful. The feed in the hotel is good. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything Great Everyone here is just lovely, all intereactions with the staff are frinedly and with a smile. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for events Great service, food, and facilities. Location is perfect for easy access around the city and for access to stores and restaurants March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Stay I was in Bangkok on a business trip for five days in March 2013. I was lucky to have booked at the Westin. Not only that the service, facilities, and comfort were at my expectation, but also the location of the hotel itself was convenient. It lies in a prestiguous street in the middle of the city, close to different transport means (trains, tube, and taxis). Nearby were some of the top shopping destinations, Thai and international. All in all, it was a pleasant experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good BUT I was put on a smoking floor without being told that this was the case. My booking was for a non-smoking room. While in general, the smell of cigarettes in the room wasn't too bad, the stench in the corridors was sometimes quite appalling. Other than that, I can't fault the hotel. Lovely staff (particularly the room service staff), great facilities. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Bangkok Location of this hotel is excellent. It offers immediate access to the MRT and Skytrain station. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Food is great. Prices for the rooms are acceptable. Would stay again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location It's very easy to go around from this hotel as Asok BTS station is just one minute walking distance from hotel. Room is clean with good amenities. Foods are satisfying, staffs are nice. I recommend this hotel for business & leisure travellers. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel - Room Charges Hotel was acceptable but tried to apply additional charges to my credit card after I left the hotel. It was agreed that these charges were incorrect what was most concerning was the Hotel rule that the customer must be wrong so charge first and ask questions later. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Hotel Good place to stay! Excellent breakfast, good meeting facilities and nicely prepared coffeebreaks during the meetings. Good service in the business center. Very friendly personnel. I can fully recommend this place. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is amazing! The room size, location and amenities are excellent! There was a guy who helped with my bag into the van and I had left my laptop behind. He ran after the van and managed to return my laptop within minutes! I am truly amazed! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Breakfast Very good breakfast,I'm enjoy in the morning ,restaurant is clean,quality food.good staffs, How ever in my room , I found the dirty glass that never seen in starwood .had not welcomedink or welcome fruits .please becareful for a little to do with yours customers. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but missing some key things Its a good hotel. And its generally priced right. But for a Westin, it is missing some things. Let me start with some positives: 1- As a Platinum, I've generally been upgraded here 2 out of 3 times. And the suites are huge and really nice. 2- The beds are big and comfy. 3- They check in Platinums in their executive lounge, which is a nice touch. And the staff is friendly - but only in the lounge. The cons: 1- The front desk staff (outside the lounge) is generally not friendly. Not unfriendly either, just not what you expect from Thai people (who are some of the friendliest people in the world). 2- They are the only Bangkok Starwood property that will not let you eat breakfast free as a Platinum. You must give up your 500 Starpoint amenity to eat at the large buffet. If you dont you will need to eat free in the very small lounge. 3- Speaking of the lounge, its laid out as 3 separate uncomfortable rooms. Just tables and chairs. No couches are any place to lounge about. They do have snacks and drinks, but its just not as nice as other lounges. 4- The shower head in my suite was ridiculous. It was older than me and definitely not what I expected from a Westin. Definitely time to upgrade them. At the right price, I'd stay here again. But I certainly wouldnt overpay to stay here. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently attentive and caring staff An outstanding staff combined with comfortable facilities. Everyone, from the managers to the wait staff, provided instant recognition and a feeling of hospitality. Very capable at servicing not only business, but also personal family and touring needs. February 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T00:53:49.485Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>