The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards Rooms not ready upon 8pm arrival, computer problems which is OK. Asked 4 times for a roll away on Sunday (9am, 3pm, 8pm, 11pm) At 12am finally slept on bedspread on floor. Knocked AND CAME INTO ROOM at 1:00am with the roll away. Of my 6 nights the room was only made up 3 of them November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by COMPUTER SYSTEM DOWN Upon arrival at 1730 Friday Night there were a total of 3 employees working check-in AND no computer system. The employee was very nice, took information, provided courtesy cards to spa so we could get ready for an event. notified by email a little after 1930 that our room was available. Upon check out on Sunday morning we found 2 employees working the desk, computers still DOWN, mANAGEMENT WORTHLESS. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm a big fan of Westin in general, but this particular facility is a disappointment. It is dated and some areas (e.g. exercise facility) are simply not close to the usual standards of the Westin brand. While gambling was not a priority for my stay, the casino is also small and lacked any real activity/energy. To exacerbate the situation, the hotel's information management system was down for five days, so checking in and checking out were both a problem. There were some positives. The spa is quite good, and the restaurant service was efficient and the food quality was also very good. But overall, if you are looking for a Las Vegas experience, I'm sure there are many better choices. And there are undoubtedly better choices if you simply want a clean place to sleep. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by convienent we understood the computers being down but 3 hours to wait for the room was too long November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood failed The staff at the hotel was commendable in operating during a time when Starwood/Westin failed them. How the computer and server system for the hotel could be down as long as it was and not be resolved for such a location is beyond me. At least my wait for a hotel room was less than the five hours other endured. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster of a hotel In more than 50 years of world wide business travel the THE WESTIN LAS VEGAS HOTEL, CASINO & SPA was one of my worst hotel experiences ever. My first impression as I walked into the hotel was of a smoky, dirty uninviting lobby. Next was being told they had no record of my reservation by the unhelpful reception staff. When I showed them my confirmation they relented and said they might be able to find me a room. One and a half hours later they had a room ready for me. It was bare minimum for a large hotel chain. Noisy and less than comfortable. During my three day stay the housekeeping service appeared only once. When I checked out the reception clerk said she could not provide me with a receipt because their computers were down. I asked when she expected them to be up again she said she didn't know but they had been down for five days and she would email it to me as soon as they were up again. Four days have passed since then without a receipt yet. My business expense report is on hold until the Westin Las Vegas gets there act together. My stay amounted to nothing but a lot of aggravation. NOT RECOMMENDED. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When i showed up the computer system was down. No rooms available at 12pm and received call close to 4pm for room. As a platinum member, after sitting around for 4 hours, i was put in the closest room to elevator, and told I was upgraded. The guy at the front desk marginalized being platinum, mentioning that most all of there guests are high status, so basically just get in line. Overall not a pleasant experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Casino & Hotel Had a wonderful time. Th staff is great October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Management The hotel itself is fine. Clean, big rooms, decent room service, convenient location. However, the staff and particularly management are not up to Starwood standards. I'm platinum SPG so I stay at a lot of Starwood properties. Their billing system was down so they weren't able to print or e-mail me a folio (bill) at check out, but the front desk assured me it would be e-mailed in a couple hours. However, my credit card had already been charged for the room.... 6 hours later, no folio. So I call the hotel. The manager Samantha's response was "sorry, nothing we can do." When I asked if it were possible to come up with an alternative such as a manual or handwritten receipt, Samantha the hotel manager said no. Now, I wasn't trying to get anything for free, I just wanted a receipt for the charges at the Westin so I could submit an expense report the next day. Thus began a 24-hour ordeal of multiple calls to Starwood and customer service, which eventually culminated in receiving a handwritten receipt from Samantha, the manager. This was exactly what I'd originally asked for. It is now 5 days later and I still have yet to receive a formal folio from this hotel. I will never stay at the Westin Las Vegas again. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting a receipt is so hard! It's been 7 days now that I checked out of this hotel, but I'm yet to get a copy of the receipt. When I asked for it at check-out, their systems were down, and since then I've been waiting to get it by email, as promised by the staff. Plus, the deluxe rooms weren't "deluxe" at all. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better My recent 6 night stay had many ups and downs but at the end of the day the staff made my stay. The hotel ran into some difficult issues out of their hands and handled it with class. The GM Sig personally reached out to me to thank me for my stay and apologize for the inconvenience. There are many choices in Las Vegas but this property should be considered October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare hotel The hotel staff was unhelpful during a nightmare trip. The hotel system went down and the service was unsatisfactory. I had arrived around 2:30pm and did not receive a room until midnight. If that is what you are looking for, then you will find the right place. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not the best place to stay It took 4 hours to get in to a room. Reservation staff was not helpful at all. Acted like I was a bother. Never offered the pool or spa to guests while I waited. Said they would call me and let me know when I could get a room - never did. I noticed others were getting keys so I went to the desk and had to asked if I could get a room. Same story from others at my meeting. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel other than the limo scam Excellent hotel, great location with a mostly great staff. But don't fall for the valet/bell guys limo scam. They tell you it will be 15 - 20 minutes for a cab (which comes in a couple) but for nearly double the price you can take the 'hotels' limo. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let Down As a massive SPG fan I must say this was the first SPG hotel to let me down big time - to the point I would NEVER stay there again. Too many reasons and not enough time to list them - suggest management really take a long hard look at this place. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by CHOAS Computers were down for 5 days and complete and total choas ensued. waiting 8 hours for a room to become available and on top of that many of the employees had the "sucks for you but nothing we can do" attitude. DONT GO! October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by in room dining every day of my stay was plagued by not just poor but horrendous food service. either put on hold multiple times while ordering, to not having key ingredients or menu items to getting order completely wrong or forgetting things from order. i cannot believe that a westin would have such poor service within this department, especially in las vegas where the food competition is so great. i stay at spg properties almost exclusively and chose this property as a second stay. it felt like the first stay was the spg venue i have learned to love but the second stay was the anti-westin. i plan on having more business trips in the las vegas area and i do not really like to go out to eat so i do in room frequently. if this is what i have to look forward to i have 2 options, look for nearby restaurants and avoid your food and beverage department or find another chain that i can trust with dining. let me know what you do so i can plan accordingly. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Every member of the staff that I met during my 5 day stay was friendly, courteous, and helpful. From check-in to check-out was a most pleasant experience. Special kudos to the guys who host the evening social hour – they are terrific. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK I wonder what a regular room looks like if what I stayed in was an upgrade. The room decor was OK, but nothing to write home about. The location was poor, and a long walk away from the center of the action. Far enough away from the strip that I waited for 10 minutes for a cab to pick me up at the hotel when needed. The casino area is tiny, with no real action. However, the breakfast buffet was good, but not enough to make me come back again. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vegas life a relatively quiet floor in a town of boisterous drunks. the westin felt like a place grownups could get some work done. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip - Personal Fun I was required to stay at this hotel for the business trip I was on - I couldn't have been happier. Excellent facility - that bed IS heavenly; all staff interactions superb - shout out to David, concierge desk, for his thorough and spot-on show recommendations, and Matt at the front desk for getting me into my room early and for the great welcome snacks. Having a Starbucks in the hotel = an extra bonus. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms walls are too THIN! We loved your property, BUT! the one very important thing we did not like and found very disappointing was it seems as though your walls in your rooms are far too thin... We could hear everything our neighbors were doing in their rooms and I am sure they could hear us as well. When a person in the next room would sneeze you could hear it as if it were someone in our own room?? This is unexceptionable for a property like yours. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa The Spa at your hotel is the best of the Starwood Hotels that I have stayed at. The girls there really care about fantastic customer service is both services and products sold there. I always go ther when I go to LV and I buy a ton of product. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are great at the hotel Everything is great. Just one thing. We bring our dog there which is wonderful. But the doggie area where they do their business outside. Needs some help. Really nasty I know real,grass is hard to keep,clean too But better than that fake grass October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a weekend Spent one night at this Westin, The room was good, the bed was a little on the soft side. the dark rug looked like it needed cleaning. might be time for a upgrade. the starbucks does not accept the iPhone app for payment. Did not get to use the pool facilities or spa. The Suede restaurant was really good. the food service was really good. somewhat limited menu. We liked the buffet. a little strange that they want your last name every time you go to eat. Would stay here again. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking in a non smoking hotel Guests smoking in the hotel. We've stayed many times and this one threw us over. Smell was so strong it woke us up. We called the front desk and they sent up a security guard but only knocked on one door...didn't seem like they did anything to stop it other than put fans in the hallway. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is AWESOME I like the hotel location, close enough to the strip but quiet and quality. The staff was excellent and made me feel very welcome at every turn, especially when I checked in! However...my room was gross. The bathroom had something crusted/caked all over the wall and the floor was dirty. It was so obvious, there's just no way that could have been missed and made we wonder what else wasn't clean in my room. Ugh. I love the Westin chain and have never had an experience like this. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel next to a strip Good hotel nice to have a Starwood property in Vegas October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a quiet ambience Calm, classy place to gamble October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I really love this hotel because it is two blocks off the strip. It is quiet, yet convenient to get to anywhere in Las Vegas. October 1, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:51:01.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_800, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>