The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 767 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Very friendly staff and overall a good experience. Unfortunately we could not get the air conditioning in the room to work properly and spent a very unpleasant night in a very hot and stuffy room. As we had already gone to bed I did not want someone coming up at 2 in the mornining so we endured! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vegas As a Westin fan I expected more from a Las Vegas hotel. Rooms and ammenities were standard and staff were helpfull, but overall I did not enjoy the stay very much. My key card failed 3 times, where a engineer had to come up to my room. The last insident caused me to miss my flight. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Service! This is was our 2nd time staying at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa. Our first time was in November of 2011. They have made many upgrades since taking over this property, and we certainly noticed them. For this visit, we were celebrating a milestone birthday. In the Past 18 months we have stayed 4 times at Westin Las Vegas Properties, and have always been impressed by the facilities and staff. However this is the first time we have ever been called before our visit to see if we had any requests to make it special. Heidi was wonderful. We had hoped to upgrade to a suite using some of our earned suite nights, but there were none available when reservations were made. When Heidi called, we asked since there we no suites available, if it would be possible to get a high floor at check-in. We were told there would be no problem. My were we surprised when we checked in, not only were we on the 17th floor, a suite had been found, and held for us. It made this an extra special weekend. The gentleman (I am sorry I forgot to note your name), that checked us in on the 13th, and out again on the 16th was also very professional and went out of his way to service us. Both Heidi and this gentleman knew we were celebrating a milestone birthday, and a wonderful cake and wine were sent to our room. It is small details like this that make Westin's our first choice of SPG hotels. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice But Smoking Policy Is Not Clear The Westin Las Vegas is a great hotel for someone wanting to spend some time in Las Vegas without all the crazyness of the strip. It is only a half block from the strip and typical Westin quality. However, the property is advertised as a Non-Smoking facility yet there are smokers in the small casino and in the pool area. I would like to see the property put more emphasis on making sure that smokers understand this so that us non-smokers can have at least one place to go in Las Vegas. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Vegas Getaway Awesome! From the moment I stepped into the lobby I could tell this was going to be a relaxing experience. The Hotel smelled fresh, crisp and clean and that was throughout the facility! The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfy...The staff throughout the hotel was professional and happy to meet my needs....I've stayed everywhere in Vegas, but I have now found my favorite! Thank you :) June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no water checked in, water shut off in hotel for 5 hours, arrived after long drive, forget the shower. Woke up in morning to go to meeting, no water, waited one hour, arrived meeting late. should have offered on checkin to move to a different hotel June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true oasis in Vegas I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas in May of 2013. I was in Vegas for a week and was staying at one of the "Casino" hotels until the Memorial Day long weekend (at which point their price got ridiculously high and I opted to switch hotels). I had thought of staying at the Westin Las Vegas before but the general mixed reviews had turned me off of the idea. This time the price could not be beat and I decided to try it out. One of the best travel decisions I've ever made. I don't know if it was the direct contrast between the other hotel and Westin - but the Westin Las Vegas is an oasis in LV. Reasonably sized hotel, friendly staff who remember your name, a nice little relaxing casino, and stardard high quality Westin rooms. Also, a GREAT location. It was an eight minute walk to the corner of LVB and Flamingo. You can't get from a room in the Bellagio or MGM to the strip in eight minutes. Anyone considering booking this place, just ignore bad reviews - some people complain about anything - and book it. You'll be glad you did. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has even greater potential In my opinion,The management needs to continue to strive to gain that consistent look and feel of a Starwood property. The addition of the SPG check-in desk is a great step. It is hot in Las Vegas, and you can tell the strain on the A/C system. Do not recall the halls being so hot! June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 5 I should have listened to the other reviews, but wanted to use points and stay near the strip so hoped for the best. This hotel is in no way a category 5 (even the rack rates demonstrates this). Next time, I'll just pay to be on the strip - using points was a waste. It is simply a below average Westin hotel in every way. The staff was great, but the pool is mediocre, the location is mediocre, and the rooms are comfortable, but dingy. Finally, they charge a $35 pet cleaning fee. That's fine, but it should be disclosed up front rather than at check in since most Westin hotels I've stayed at do not charge a pet fee. I even called in advance to ask about their pet policy and the fee was not mentioned. As a category 4, I would rate this hotel average. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service I have one of my best times in Vegas with my Kids ! thanks June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff! Excellent Customer Service I am SPG Gold. Arrived here for a 3 day weekend stay. Booked 2 rooms. Rooms were on the same floor. Upon check-in they offered 4 PM check out. We took the offer. My group is the type that rarely order room service but because of its semi reasonable prices and great food we ordered it every night. Meatball and spaghetti. Yum! But the amazing customer service came when I already check out of the hotel and remembered I something in the safe. Contacted the hotel immediately and they blocked the room unusable. Next day security offered to assist me in retrieving my items so I did not have to fly back. They got my items and mailed it back to me. No charge. Staff kept me calm through the entire process and was extremely personalble and professional. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great but getting in with key card was a huge hassle The key entry on all of the rooms is horrible. The first room I tried I couldn't get in after trying both keys several times. I had to drag my luggage all the way back down to the front desk to get a new room. I then go back upstairs and explain to a few guys in the elevator my issue and they stated that for them too it's a hassle getting the rooms to open, you have to try 4-7 times before the key actually works and opens the door. I had to have a housekeeper help me again. This happened every single time I tried to open my room with the key card, it was very frustrating. I received a $5 coupon for declining house keeping services at which I was told I could use at the Starbucks inside the hotel and/or the gift shop. I was declined at both places and was told by them the only place I could use the coupon was in the dining room. I did eat in the dining room but received the coupon after I had already eaten there and of course it expires at the end of your stay so I wasn't able to use the coupon. This was disappointing as well, why not just take $5 off the bill instead of sending the customer on a wild goose chase. The pool area was nice but the water was pretty nasty. After you got out, your skin felt like it had a film on it from whatever they put in the water. It tasted awful too. Not that I drank it but when you swim, some gets in your mouth inevitably and it was gross. Other than that, the stay was nice and the room was great. The night turn down service was a nice surprise. I would stay here again but only because it's cheaper, semi close to the strip and a non-smoking hotel (though people were smoking inside the casino and at the pool which I thought wasn't allowed. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel was very comfortable and the location just off the strip was both quiet and convenient June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is vey clean and welcoming Love this hotel. Even with an emergency water issue, it was clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. Thank YOU June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Good location and very friendly staff June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Points from Casino Not posting Stayed here on a casino comp as the casino was running a 2X points promotion Over 2 months have passed and no posting of points earned on my casino play. Have talked to and 3X emailed the Westin SPG contact person at the hotel to no avail.Save your money and stay/gamble at the strip casinos. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I liked the location, the staff, the accommodations, the extras and the price! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NoMoreVegas4Me Our room smelled of mildew. I've stayed at other Westin hotels in the Los Angeles area that was way nicer than this one. The check-in area & lounge is very nice, but our room smelled bad. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good near the strip location, no morning out of room coffee We came for the spa, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is not new but our rooms were clean and we had no issues. There was no lounge or area other than Starbucks to sit and drink coffee, unless you want to sit in your room. Lounge coffee would of raised from 3 stars to 4 stars,...... Yes, coffee in the A.M. is that important. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with other Westin hotels I stayed at this Westin for five days for work in June 2013. Unfortunately, it does not measure up to other Westins that I've stayed in. The staff were good but the room was completely devoid of the comforts that you expect - even a room safe! It had no room safe (they had to come install one the night I arrived); the mini bar was totally empty (they later said they discontinued the program and the fridge should't even be there); and the room didn't even have a pen, pad of paper or an envelope. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom up to their usual standards; it's just the little things that they missed. It is nice that the property is small, so there's no winding a half mile to get from the parking lot to my room. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel, best value, best comfort. this hotel is best, no smoking anywhere even the casino,. Room Service, whenever you ask for it. FrontDesk staff attentive to all your needs. Centrally Located, Quiet! Spa is Awesome. Love it @ i will be back. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Westin staff is spot on, from checking to the room service, spa, just over the top. Great hotel, great service, and great price. Everything works here. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel ! I have to say I was nervous staying at this hotel after reading some of the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised! The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Everyone from the checkin to the casino were the friendliest I have ever encounter at an SPG hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definately stay at this hotel again. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a category 5 property At best a category 3 property. Even the deluxe rooms on top floor were too small and had dirty carpets. Being platinum, I was upgraded to a suite a few days before arrival but on arrival suite was not available as hotel has been having water seepage problems in many suites. Food in the restaurant was bad and equally bad was the service by the waiting staff. On the positive side the Westin beds were good as always. Overall experience not even close to other SPG Cat 5 properties. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and pool The staff are very friendly and attentive. Pool and fitness center are great. Rooms are large and clean. Very close to the las Vegas strip. Nice atmosphere. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I am very pleasantly surprised how wonderful the Westin Las Vegas hotel. It is smoke-free and smells so great! The staff was wonderful too. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to the strip.. a great alternative we enjoyed our stay. clean, nice, close to everything. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A GREAT FIND IN VEGAS! The Westin was the perfect spot for our 4 night stay in Vegas. Convenient to the strip but away from the hustle and bustle. From the moment we walked in we were impressed. The SPG staff were extremely helpful as was the staff at the Concierge desk in answering questions and assisting us in getting tickets to shows. The hotel was clean, the food in the Suede restaurant was good (loved the Angus burger!) and reasonably priced. Enjoyed Happy Hour and Karaoke. The casino staff provided a fun afternoon at the $3 blackjack table! We would definitely recommend the Westin Hotel and would love to go back. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Very curtious employees throughout the hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the strip and great service Another very nice stay at this property. I have stayed here a few times, and have always enjoyed the experience. Service was excellent, and location, while not directly on the strip, is a short walk away. Would recommend staying here, especially for SPG members. May 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T17:49:30.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_767, tr_767
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>