The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by room change I require a quiet room away from lifts etc. The room allocated was close to the lifts, but with a quick call, despite the hotel being very busy a new room at the end of a corridor was found for me. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel in Vegas. Near the strip without being on the strip. Walkable distance June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Causarina Las Vegas The hotel staff greeted us on arrival, escorted us to the check in desk and got us to our room in no time. The room was ready early, neat and clean, and very comfortable. I really liked the buffet in the morning and I don't think I had ever seen a buffet that gave to go boxes for those who were using the exercise facilities. While the casino is small it made for a pretty intimate and quiet setting. All in all an excellent stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Las Vegas Hotel The staff and accomodations at the Westin Las Vegas were suprisingly great! While this Westin does not have the flash of other hotels on the strip, their attention to customer service is excellent. Also, the pool was nice for catching up on rays and emails! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The Staff at the LAS Westin is consistently courteous and helpful, providing a seamless and relaxing stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business and personal travel Staff are very accommodating. Their green option program saves you $5.00 a day if you are on a budget. Restaurants being open 24/7 helps a lot with nutty schedules. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smells just like a westin This was a great alternative to the usual Vegas weekend. We had our little boys aonunwas looking for something a bit more wholesome and with a lot less smoking. We found both here at the Westin. We were greeted like 10 year gold members should be greeted. I will stay here again for sure. Even made me think bringing my kids to Vegas is a possibility in the future. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service... Wonderful to have a separate check in area. Call to ask about arrangements several days before arrival was much appreciated, as was the follow up call a day or 2 after check out. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel i love staying here, and the free breakfast buffet for Platinum makes up for the resort fee. Well done. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved since my last stay After my last stay, I was reluctant to come back. But because I am loyal to the SPG brands, particularly Westins, I thought I would give it another try. I'm glad that I did. The new SPG VIP desk is a great addition, and the Platinum benefits are excellent (bonus points plus complimentary breakfast, just like the non-US properties). And, since most of the "resort fee" covers things that SPG Platinums get for free, they waive the $20/day resort fee for Platinum members. (Almost all hotels in Vegas have a resort fee for local calls, internet, parking, etc.) The breakfast at Suede is very nice and it runs until 11am... much later than the typical Westin comp breakfast. The free happy hour is nice. Food isn't incredible, but there are some nice snacks, and it will keep you content until dinner. I wish they had more of a casino, but the few tables are staffed by very nice and friendly dealers. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel staf I have ever met Hotel staff always exerts utmost effort to make the guest comfort and satisfied. Willing to help with a smile on the face is always experienced at check-in, restaurant, housekeeping, room service, health club and at check out. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Very friendly staff and overall a good experience. Unfortunately we could not get the air conditioning in the room to work properly and spent a very unpleasant night in a very hot and stuffy room. As we had already gone to bed I did not want someone coming up at 2 in the mornining so we endured! June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vegas As a Westin fan I expected more from a Las Vegas hotel. Rooms and ammenities were standard and staff were helpfull, but overall I did not enjoy the stay very much. My key card failed 3 times, where a engineer had to come up to my room. The last insident caused me to miss my flight. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Service! This is was our 2nd time staying at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa. Our first time was in November of 2011. They have made many upgrades since taking over this property, and we certainly noticed them. For this visit, we were celebrating a milestone birthday. In the Past 18 months we have stayed 4 times at Westin Las Vegas Properties, and have always been impressed by the facilities and staff. However this is the first time we have ever been called before our visit to see if we had any requests to make it special. Heidi was wonderful. We had hoped to upgrade to a suite using some of our earned suite nights, but there were none available when reservations were made. When Heidi called, we asked since there we no suites available, if it would be possible to get a high floor at check-in. We were told there would be no problem. My were we surprised when we checked in, not only were we on the 17th floor, a suite had been found, and held for us. It made this an extra special weekend. The gentleman (I am sorry I forgot to note your name), that checked us in on the 13th, and out again on the 16th was also very professional and went out of his way to service us. Both Heidi and this gentleman knew we were celebrating a milestone birthday, and a wonderful cake and wine were sent to our room. It is small details like this that make Westin's our first choice of SPG hotels. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice But Smoking Policy Is Not Clear The Westin Las Vegas is a great hotel for someone wanting to spend some time in Las Vegas without all the crazyness of the strip. It is only a half block from the strip and typical Westin quality. However, the property is advertised as a Non-Smoking facility yet there are smokers in the small casino and in the pool area. I would like to see the property put more emphasis on making sure that smokers understand this so that us non-smokers can have at least one place to go in Las Vegas. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Las Vegas Getaway Awesome! From the moment I stepped into the lobby I could tell this was going to be a relaxing experience. The Hotel smelled fresh, crisp and clean and that was throughout the facility! The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfy...The staff throughout the hotel was professional and happy to meet my needs....I've stayed everywhere in Vegas, but I have now found my favorite! Thank you :) June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no water checked in, water shut off in hotel for 5 hours, arrived after long drive, forget the shower. Woke up in morning to go to meeting, no water, waited one hour, arrived meeting late. should have offered on checkin to move to a different hotel June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true oasis in Vegas I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas in May of 2013. I was in Vegas for a week and was staying at one of the "Casino" hotels until the Memorial Day long weekend (at which point their price got ridiculously high and I opted to switch hotels). I had thought of staying at the Westin Las Vegas before but the general mixed reviews had turned me off of the idea. This time the price could not be beat and I decided to try it out. One of the best travel decisions I've ever made. I don't know if it was the direct contrast between the other hotel and Westin - but the Westin Las Vegas is an oasis in LV. Reasonably sized hotel, friendly staff who remember your name, a nice little relaxing casino, and stardard high quality Westin rooms. Also, a GREAT location. It was an eight minute walk to the corner of LVB and Flamingo. You can't get from a room in the Bellagio or MGM to the strip in eight minutes. Anyone considering booking this place, just ignore bad reviews - some people complain about anything - and book it. You'll be glad you did. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has even greater potential In my opinion,The management needs to continue to strive to gain that consistent look and feel of a Starwood property. The addition of the SPG check-in desk is a great step. It is hot in Las Vegas, and you can tell the strain on the A/C system. Do not recall the halls being so hot! June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 5 I should have listened to the other reviews, but wanted to use points and stay near the strip so hoped for the best. This hotel is in no way a category 5 (even the rack rates demonstrates this). Next time, I'll just pay to be on the strip - using points was a waste. It is simply a below average Westin hotel in every way. The staff was great, but the pool is mediocre, the location is mediocre, and the rooms are comfortable, but dingy. Finally, they charge a $35 pet cleaning fee. That's fine, but it should be disclosed up front rather than at check in since most Westin hotels I've stayed at do not charge a pet fee. I even called in advance to ask about their pet policy and the fee was not mentioned. As a category 4, I would rate this hotel average. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service I have one of my best times in Vegas with my Kids ! thanks June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff! Excellent Customer Service I am SPG Gold. Arrived here for a 3 day weekend stay. Booked 2 rooms. Rooms were on the same floor. Upon check-in they offered 4 PM check out. We took the offer. My group is the type that rarely order room service but because of its semi reasonable prices and great food we ordered it every night. Meatball and spaghetti. Yum! But the amazing customer service came when I already check out of the hotel and remembered I something in the safe. Contacted the hotel immediately and they blocked the room unusable. Next day security offered to assist me in retrieving my items so I did not have to fly back. They got my items and mailed it back to me. No charge. Staff kept me calm through the entire process and was extremely personalble and professional. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great but getting in with key card was a huge hassle The key entry on all of the rooms is horrible. The first room I tried I couldn't get in after trying both keys several times. I had to drag my luggage all the way back down to the front desk to get a new room. I then go back upstairs and explain to a few guys in the elevator my issue and they stated that for them too it's a hassle getting the rooms to open, you have to try 4-7 times before the key actually works and opens the door. I had to have a housekeeper help me again. This happened every single time I tried to open my room with the key card, it was very frustrating. I received a $5 coupon for declining house keeping services at which I was told I could use at the Starbucks inside the hotel and/or the gift shop. I was declined at both places and was told by them the only place I could use the coupon was in the dining room. I did eat in the dining room but received the coupon after I had already eaten there and of course it expires at the end of your stay so I wasn't able to use the coupon. This was disappointing as well, why not just take $5 off the bill instead of sending the customer on a wild goose chase. The pool area was nice but the water was pretty nasty. After you got out, your skin felt like it had a film on it from whatever they put in the water. It tasted awful too. Not that I drank it but when you swim, some gets in your mouth inevitably and it was gross. Other than that, the stay was nice and the room was great. The night turn down service was a nice surprise. I would stay here again but only because it's cheaper, semi close to the strip and a non-smoking hotel (though people were smoking inside the casino and at the pool which I thought wasn't allowed. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel was very comfortable and the location just off the strip was both quiet and convenient June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is vey clean and welcoming Love this hotel. Even with an emergency water issue, it was clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. Thank YOU June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Good location and very friendly staff June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Points from Casino Not posting Stayed here on a casino comp as the casino was running a 2X points promotion Over 2 months have passed and no posting of points earned on my casino play. Have talked to and 3X emailed the Westin SPG contact person at the hotel to no avail.Save your money and stay/gamble at the strip casinos. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I liked the location, the staff, the accommodations, the extras and the price! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NoMoreVegas4Me Our room smelled of mildew. I've stayed at other Westin hotels in the Los Angeles area that was way nicer than this one. The check-in area & lounge is very nice, but our room smelled bad. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good near the strip location, no morning out of room coffee We came for the spa, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is not new but our rooms were clean and we had no issues. There was no lounge or area other than Starbucks to sit and drink coffee, unless you want to sit in your room. Lounge coffee would of raised from 3 stars to 4 stars,...... Yes, coffee in the A.M. is that important. June 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:37:14.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>