The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Hotel very dated. No room safe and the refrigerator was a antique. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room was not ready I love this hotel and stay there very often for business my last stay I was very disappointed with the staff while checking in. I know I was early it was about 1130 am and I was told there were no rooms available at that time which was fine I was told I would receive a phone call when my room was ready. So I sat down in the lobby for about 45 min and noticed several people were checking in and receaving rooms at this point I went back up to the front desk and a room was available. I just hope my next stay they will treat platinum members a bit better other then that I love the hotel March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs better tv I really like this hotel, it is comfortable, conveniently located and only a little expensive for the city. However, it really needs better TV channels. Vegas is known for bad TV to discourage people from staying in their rooms but this is way overboard. Channel selection is the worst ever. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A clean, quiet room in Las Vegas - what a concept! This hotel was a welcome respite from the craziness of the strip. I am not an old lady who can't handle the strip - I am in my late 20's and was visiting with my similarly aged husband. It was just nice to have a room that didn't smell bad, a Heavenly bed to fall into, valet/taxi staff not in a massive hurry, and a lobby that wasn't full of smoke. Breakfast simply rocked, which I chose as my platinum benefit. Eggs benedict on a buffet? Yes, please! Loved the casino - very laidback dealers and low table minimums (even $3 craps from 5:00 to 8:00!) I also had my resort fee waived as a platinum member, which was great. I love when hotels do this, and I hate it when they don't since the resort fees usually just cover what I already get as a platinum anyway (internet, newspaper, water, etc.). No upgrade, but I verified on the website that the hotel was booked. So no problem - they are running a business after all. And really, the hotel does a great job of minimizing the smoke from the casino in the lobby. I am extremely sensitive to smoke, and I didn't smell any smoke during the entire visit. I am not sure what everyone is complaining about in other reviews. Try not sitting right next to a smoker. There were only two things that got on my nerves. First, the elevators are extremely slow. Half the time we couldn't even get the doors to close after hitting the floor button minutes before. Very strange, and did not instill confidence as we rode up 15 floors. Secondly, the prices in the hotel convenience store are ridiculous. Such ridiculous prices (nearly double normal prices) cost the hotel about $100 of our business - we walked 50 yards down the street to buy our drinks/snacks at a local store instead. Overall though, a good stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location to everything in Las Vegas! The staff was very professional. I liked the go green program that you are running throughout the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, safe and relaxing. All services were quick and effeicient. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Vegas who wanted something classy that was not on the strip. Food was excellent and healthy. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous SPG VEGAS property. I loved this hotel so much that I canceled my bookings at other non-SPG luxury hotels to extend my stay here. The hotel staff was amazing and upgraded me to an executive suite. Book your stay here and you will be amazed. Its highly recommended. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oldie but a Goodie OK right off the bat you gotta realize this is an old property and it shows! Not a superb location and the views aren't "wow!" The spa is nice though, and free sauna and steam plus 24 hour pool and hot tub is nice. Smelling the smoke throughout the property sucks, but it is NOT in the room which is good. The staff were fantastic though, and it made the stay worth it. I appreciate that for Platinum guests they let you have the full buffet rather than going cheap and just giving you a Danish like some other properties do. I would definitely stay here again (especially since I'm a points junkie and I would stay for free). March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay We were only there one day, but our room (very nice), the staff (friendly) and the food (nicely served) was wonderful. What more can you ask for? Will diffently stay again. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bizarre Restaurant I know new year's eve is a busy time but we sat in the restaurant on the evening of the 30th along with six other tables with no apparent staff working there. No one was eating, no one was serving. We left after one-half hour of silence. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was friendly and helpfull At check in, the staff was very informative, signing up and detailing the spg program. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to business trip standards I stayed at the Westin this week on a business trip to Vegas as the hotel was on our approves hotel list. The lobby had a terrible smell that gave me a headache every time I walked through. Not enough outlets in my room to easily plug in all my electronics for charging. Minibar wasn't turned on and cold. No phone on the desk and the phone by the bed was old and the receiver button stuck so I had to use a fingernail every time I answered the phone or wanted to make a call. Not up to standards I expect on a business trip. Very expensive room service breakfast. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spa features I really like the gym and spa features. Happy hour is a bonus February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my "home" I am a frequestn Starwood guest...and the Westin LV is a great place for me to stay when in LV! Thanks for the courteous and professional staff. The upgraded room this time was superb...thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always have alot of fun. Will be back. Always have alot of fun. Will be back. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location just off the strip, nice and quiet location to get away from the maddening crowd of Las Vegas Blvd. Rooms are extrememly comfortable and the restaurant, Suede, has great service and great food. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was superb The moment of arrival, the staff was full of smiles, great hotel greeting and very helpful. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking... How many times do I have to tell Westin that I don't like USA Today and want the WSJ? Yet, they repeated give me (and charge me) for the USA Today while giving away the WSJ to other guests (yet I'm a Lifetime Platinum). They promised me an upgrade to a suite on the last day of my stay and said they would get back to me. Guess what? Never did. I had to track them down daily to ask if the upgrade was available. Oh, and they didn't ask me if I wanted the "Green Service". They simply didn't send housekeeping to my room and put a $5 voucher under my door. While I don't mind green (and frequently use it), I specifically wanted my room cleaned on this trip. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Check in staff was nice, helped us with all our needs. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location off the Strip adds to confort Overall this facility met our needs. The room was open and inviting, the bathroom is large and well lit and ventilated. The breakfast buffet has good fresh fruit. During our stay the pool was closed, bummer and the workout facility was in a convention room, not good. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by $19.95 extra for what? We checked in at 5:00, not terribly late. We were charged a hotel tax that was for pool, Which was closed, hot tub, which was closed, steam and sauna room was never mentioned that it was located in the spa even after speaking with women at spa desk, then closed when we did find out it was in the spa, which is not stated anywhere. Difficulty trying to print out boarding documents since business center was closed, however 3rd person we spoke with showed us the printer. Maybe the tax should be determined if the facilities are actually available February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean room Very close to the monorail, clean room, comfortable bed. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as a expected Unfortunately, my last visit to the Westin was not as expected ... the room (bathroom) was not clean when I checked in, the towels were mostly worn out, the room was very noisy in the early morning and when I contacted the manager and requested to change, I was told the hotel was sold out. I canceled the rest of my stay as well as my stay next week and booked somewhere else. As a 11 years SPG member, 6 as Platinum, my expectations were higher. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I felt the room was very nice. The sink was clogged but staff took care of that. The caulking around the tub and tile was ok. It was different colors, missing in some spots. The shower head did not adjust. Hard water has gotten the best. Did not report that. Didnt use any of the facilities. Not far off the strip. 5min walk to flamingo tram pickup February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eeh Of every hotel within Starwood, this has been my least favourite. Little things like one pair of slippers for two people. One chocolate for 2 people (there were two used beds, two types of deoderants, Two completely different luggage sets so I dont think they could say they didnt know two people were staying in the room). The cleaning staff threw out my shampoo and conditioner and also played with my prescription toothpaste and electric tooth brush that I ended up having to throw them out. I love Starwood. I love Westin. I really dont love this location February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Warm and friendly staff and a very comfortable bed. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected I was very dissapointed. My shower head was coming out of the wall (not very heavenly) and there was mold in the tile. My linens were not pressed nicely as I am used to. (I have photos of all of this if you would like to contact me) It was not my typical "heavenly bed" or Starwood experience for that matter. There was a fire alarm and when I took the stairs, I got lost near the "being renovated" gym. As I was walking to the "meeting room" that had been converted, I tripped over a very large carpet coming up in the middle of the hall way. It was a 5 ft ridge of lifted carpet in the middle of a hallway! I happened to read the "fine print" about the $50.00 per day incidentals fee so I was aware of it but feel it is excessive for this hotel. I will say the gentleman that checked me in was exceptional. The room service food was good. Please read the section of the room service menu at the bottom of the page that states the fees: it is confusing. In 2 sentences it clearly states the convenience charges and 22% gratuity and then goes on to say in third sentence, gratuity is not included? I called for clarification regarding leaving a tip to my delivery person and even your food and bev could not answer my question if it was included or not. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas Hotel was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STRIP HOTEL Although this property is tired from all the traffic, the staff makes up for any lack in accommodations. Perhaps a more aggressive refurbishing program would be appreciated. It is the only Las Vegas Strip location of all SPG properties. I am a life platinium member. Would I recommend this property? If you want to be on the strip - no choice.. Would I love to see another SPG on the strip - YES. Restaurant is small, so expect crowds. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home When I walk in the front door of this hotel it feels like I am home. The staff, every member, is exceptional. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to like this hotel but I couldn't. I keep trying to find a good option to stay off the strip and really wanted to like The Westin LV. It's super close to the strip but without all the typical Vegas hoopla. Unfortunately, service fell flat and our room so noisy, we had to ask to move (despite the dreaded hassle of re-packing and unpacking). When we first arrived, my husband dropped me off in front along with my purse, coat, two suitcases, a garment bag, a backpack, and a computer bag. He assumed the valet guy, bellman or doorman would help me (there were 3 uniformed guys near the front doors). He was wrong. I struggled to get everything inside and they didn't do a thing. Finally, my husband yelled something out the window and one said, "Well, I guess we can help her." By then I had already managed to open the door (yes, I am remarkable!) and struggled in on my own. When I mentioned it to the girl at the SPG check-in desk, she had no reaction. It wasn't until my husband said something to her about it that she said, "Well, I guess we can look into that." They guess a lot at this hotel but then they don't do anything. If you are SPG Platinum (I am), do not expect an upgrade here. There are only ten suites in the whole hotel and they are mostly full of people using their Suite Rewards. We didn't get an upgrade to a suite. Instead we got a room that had an adjoining room wherein a guest with anger management issues kept us from enjoying our stay. We could hear him swearing and yelling all night. In all fairness, we could also hear him speaking in normal tones, watching TV and going to the bathroom so it wasn't just the yelling and swearing that kept us up. The rooms have no insulation so it's like the people next door to you are actually in your room. They ran loud machinery in the hallway at 9 am (I am guessing it was a vacuum cleaner) and the housekeepers turn on the TV to watch television while they clean the room. You can hear it and when we were walking down the hallway, we saw it. In a town like Vegas where people stay up late and want to sleep in, I was surprised the staff had so little consideration for their clientele. Once we checked in, somebody from the service desk called to see how it went. When I told them about the unresponsive guys at the door, they offered us a free breakfast or star points. There was one nice employee (Samantha) who did make sure we got moved to a more quiet room for our second night. She was sweet and sent up a fruit and cheese plate for our troubles. She was appropriately apologetic and helpful to boot. I had a couple of those "You've made my stay" cards (they give them to SPG member to acknowledge employees who try hard) and I've been dying to give them away. Since Samantha was the only one who acted like she cared, I wanted to give her one. I asked for her at the front desk and was simply told, "She works in back." They didn't offer to get her or inquire why I was asking. Maybe they thought I was just taking a poll or something. Unbelieveable. I'm not sure who is training the staff at this hotel; but it's my turn to guess and I'm going to guess "nobody". February 8, 2013
  • 2015-10-05T07:28:27.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>