The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent internal environment This was our first visit to Vegas and our first anniversary.... I have to say I was so warmly treated and my wife loves every minute of our stay. We are definitely going back in December. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great location easy parking , smoke free casino , very clean hotel , staff are fantastic , Matt at the front desk is an excellent employee, also great restaurant had dinner and was very good , special discount for hotel guest at the restaurant was fantastic August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GREAT VEGAS HOTEL AND THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Living in perfect San Diego, I would never travel to Las Vegas during the summer ever again! Luckily the Westin was very comfortable and the staff was great! Matt did an excellent job pre-registering us. Chef John was very accomodating, my boyfriend wanted vanilla ice cream to go with his oatmeal and he delivered right away. Harim the Casino Security was friendly and personable, he remembered me each time he saw me down stairs and made me feel very valued and welcomed! August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Agent Help it started when we arrived, problem after problem, they never listened to what we needed or what the problems were. It was the worse place we have ever stayed for the money, we prepaid and got treated like the worst guests that ever stayed there. We will never stay there again, and neither will any of our friends or family. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run-of-the-mill Westin except it's not turely a smoke free hotel The location of this hotel is its biggest asset. Close to the strip, but just far enough away. Otherwise, the rooms are like just about every other Westin, which are fine. Staff is friendly and generally responsive but I feel they lack attention to detail. The smoking bar is gross and essentially ruins the lobby experience (odd thing is there are signs on the doors that say "Smoke Free Hotel", which is a lie). 24-hour restaurant is a plus, but again the proximity to the smoking zone ruins the experience. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret Love staying here....the rooms are wonderful.... August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very worn property This property needs some serious updating. Rooms are old and very substandard for Las Vegas hotels August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by accomodaTIONS The greeting at the front desk was amazing. I was well taken care of. The room carpet and bathroom were very filthy their was trash in the recycle bin when i checked in. The Suede however served the most amazing calamari and the afternoon social was great. 3 stars overall August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin Experience I've been traveling around and stayed a number of starwood hotels; however, this Westing hotel was not my best experience among the starwood brand hotels, given the fact that the hotel should compete with other glamorous hotels in Las Vegas. Parking lot was very small and hard to find a spot. Room needs to be updated: i.e. there is no card insert slot when you enter the room so that you have to look for the switch to turn the light on the room. It was my bad luck to get the room on my visit, but the bathroom sink pipe had a problem and black dust was all over the sink when I checked. Therefore, my family could not fresh up after long journey from Grand Canyon, but had to go out for dinner while hotel fix the problem. Although they provided a quick service (by the way, Staffs were very frienly) and complementary hotel credit. my family could not enjoy the hotle as much as we would have August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many problems The room itself was acceptable, though the carpet was clearly not vacuumed. The first problem we had was a nonfunctioning safe. A safe is necessasry, especially in Las Vegas. We had to use the safe deposit box which was time consuming. The other problem had to do with th keys not working. That took 40 min. of back and forth to fix. Not what I expect from a Westin, though we were given a $40 credit for our trouble. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to the Westin tradition. The hotel was showing a lot of age physically. Our air conditioner did not cool below 75 degrees. Housekeeping did not sow to clean our room until after 3:00 pm. When we asked to change rooms, the front desk would not accommodate us. Our cleaning lady called down to the front desk to tell them that there was a room available across the hall. My wife was especially perturbed with the whole experience. We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times. This was our worst experience. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features This hotel by far is the best Westin Hotel I have stayed in so far. Across the board the staff met my every need. The bellman even got me ice and got me more water bottles for free. The beds are like sleeping on feathers and the hotel tub was a heavenly experience as well. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing issues Overall I liked this hotel, it's convenient to the strip, and very comfortable - love the Heavenly beds. However, my experience was not so great. I arrived late in the evening and was tired and ready for bed. As I got to my room I saw the bathroom was flooded with water, later learning earlier in the week there was a pipe explosion that was not dealt with in the best way. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit I recently visited the hotel 2 weeks ago with my fiance, and the staff was great ! Rooms were nice and clean, the pool was very private and relaxing, and the fitness center had the equipment we were looking for. Also, at check in, the host was great at allowing us to check in a little early, and have a later checkout allowing us more time at the pool. Overall, I love coming to this hotel !! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location, Value After a long travel day was met by friendly staff and a great room. Super location, just a block from The Strip. Helpful staff answered my many questions. Will definitely return and spread the word to my friends about this great place! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star hotel Very well run hotel. Great room, very clean, very friendly staff, love the fresh smell of the hotel. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient to the strip We decided to arrive in Las Vegas a day earlier than planned so had to scramble for a reservation. We found a great price at the Westin. We usually like to stay right on the strip but found this to be a great alternative. Rooms were clean and comfortable as with all starwood hotels we have stayed in. Will definitely stay here again. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvements I was in Las Vegas for a week on business, checking in Sunday evening. I was unable to connect to the internet via ethernet cable or wireless on Sunday or Monday. I called the front desk/technical support at least eight times. Two of those times I was told an engineer was coming to my room to fix the problem, no one ever showed up. Tuesday morning I checked out and moved to another hotel. I missed out on the SPG points because no one could reset the router in my room. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sure if you should call this hotel a Westin Wow, I was going to leave this alone until you decided to send me this survey.  Where do I start?  I guess with positive: 1) front desk staff, especially Joesph was great 2) breakfast was good.  Unfortunately that is it for positive it goes downhill from here.  This hotel should not be called the Westin.  This is why 1) the hotel room safe did not work 2) staff sent up to fix, but did not fix and said he had to replace and would do it right away. That was not the case nor was I informed it was fixed. 3) the bathroom was in poor shape; who did the caulking in here, staff's 10 year old. 4) the door would not shut so each time I had slam orvreally push to open the door 5) I was given a late checkout, so I was working and undressed the house keeping lady came in my room; even with do not disturb sign on the front door. I know I could have locked the door but you figure someone would knock and then pay attention to the sign on the door knob. When I talked to the front desk the said the housekeeper should have known because I was on the late checkout list. As side comment we own what is called an association managent company for trade and professional associations we have meeting planner staff and we also manage The Professional Convention Management Association - capital chapter (PCMA) that make up about 60% of the national membership. I came to this location because I was meeting with our new client that is based out Las Vegas and also because another association management company recommend you. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Variable Service My wife stopped by the concierge to ask about availability of Cirque du Soleil tickets. The man never said one word, but just shook his head. On the other hand, our waiter at breakfast... Carlos? ... was a standout. The site is about a block too far from the strip with a seedy block right next door. Street people were camped out just off the property smoking weed though not threatened, it did not feel safe The pool was small and crowded. Parking was accessible and free. Mostly, this is not to usual Westin standards. Despite being platinum level with Starwood, we willl likely stay elsewhere next time in Vegas. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We just got home from a one night stopover between the North Rim and Los Angeles (home). We picked this property because we could use Starwood points and because of the location. Being one block off the Strip was great especially since we were traveling with our 7 year old daughter. She had a great time in the (smallish) pool and we had a great dinner at their restaurant Suede - in fact one of the best burgers we've ever had! We also liked the small casino - even though the hotel is non smoking, smoking is allowed in the casino, but the air circulation is so good that we hardly smelled it. We did experience loud neighbors in the middle of the night, but security swiftly responded and the rest of the night was quiet. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot If you are coming to Las Vegas for either buisness or pleasure or both this is a great location. Two blocks from the middle of the Strip. Great staff and I believe pet friendly. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Westin Property The Las Vegas is similar to every other Westin...professional staff and terrific bed/accommodations. The spa was very nice too. Having said that, it's smaller than most of the mega-hotels that line the strip, as is the pool and spa facilities. But it's far less crowded and easier to get appointments. We stayed a long weekend--extended party with 3 rooms, children and older adults, for a wedding. All of us had nice views. An easy walk to the strip too. Overall, a nice place to rest for a few days or detour to the strip when time allowed. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A Well-Kept Secret You really must try this hotel! In Las Vegas, there are certainly many offerings, but this little hotel held many surprises for us. There is a happy hour nightly with beer & wine and light appetizers. There is a comfortable roof-top pool area, low-key casino, easy parking, a GREAT staff. The spa was fabulous! Entry along with robes and slippers are complimentary. The area is tranquil and healing. All spa services are available. This hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! I have stayed here several times on my visits to Las Vegas. Everything about this hotel is great. A five minute walk to the strip, a Starbucks on site for my caffeine fix and comp. brew packet in your room. Manager's reception is a nice way to meet and mingle with a glass of wine and appetizer. I will always stay here when in Vegas. Best value for money near the strip. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is very nice, specially rooms and restaurant! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a wonderful experience for me. I arrived very early and was able to check into my room with no problem. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. There was a live band at the pool on Saturday night and every night there was drinks and nachos for an hour. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home This was our second visit to the Westin Both times, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, bright, and comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurant several times. food was great! Loved the calimari with pepperchini peppers. We plan to stay at the Westin every time we visit Las Vegas. Maybe nextime, we will try the pool, spa, and fitness centers. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn around the edges This hotel is not up to the usual Westin standards. It is a bit run down. My room had chipped furniture, and electrical outlet that was literally hanging from the wall, and the place just didn't seem clean. And the $57 room service breakfast (for one person, after all of the "fees" added on to the inflated a la carte prices) was not only outrageous, but the food was sub-par at best. And if you're actually going there for the casino, don't bother. A total of 6 tables, most of which were closed, none of the more modern and interesting games, and slot machines that haven't been used at other casinos since the 1990s. July 17, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:22:33.100Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 28 next>>