The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When i showed up the computer system was down. No rooms available at 12pm and received call close to 4pm for room. As a platinum member, after sitting around for 4 hours, i was put in the closest room to elevator, and told I was upgraded. The guy at the front desk marginalized being platinum, mentioning that most all of there guests are high status, so basically just get in line. Overall not a pleasant experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegas Weekend Away I was apprehensive booking here based on some of the reviews, but we had a great experience. When we checked in they informed us as SPG Guests we were getting a special incentive, and then gave us free drink and breakfast coupons. An upgrade would have been cool too, but how much do you stay in the room in Vegas. I loved that we were close to the strip, but it's a small enough property to get in and out quickly. The cab service could have been better, but overall we had a great time and I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost right staff when needed was responsive & accommodating. the problem was needing the staff too often: the message light kept blinking but i couldn't directly access my messages; the connection to wi-fi needed work twice, one time resulting in speaking to a very rude & impatient remote IT person (the local couldn't fix it) the biggest issue: trying to be "green" actually translated into your room NOT BEING CLEANED AT ALL! the Westin note said it would only result in not changing sheets & towels. This is misleading, and the $5 coupon was meaningless and useless as it could only be redeemed in the restaurant June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacations we spent 2 days in las Vegas. hotel is well located, is quite, comfortable July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great stay. Unfortunately when my children and I checked in the system was down and we were not in a room until 7pm. The staff was great and the GM came and personally apologized. This is a beautiful hotel and the service was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property is Nice. Staff is Not! This is a nice property very close to the strip. However during our stay, the staff was not pleasant and upon checkout the staff was downright rude and condescending. Also, watch out for additional fees on your bill hidden as taxes. According to front desk staff these fees are for such luxuries as coffee in your room and bottled water, as well as for the fitness center and spa (whether you use them or not). November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by COMPUTER SYSTEM DOWN Upon arrival at 1730 Friday Night there were a total of 3 employees working check-in AND no computer system. The employee was very nice, took information, provided courtesy cards to spa so we could get ready for an event. notified by email a little after 1930 that our room was available. Upon check out on Sunday morning we found 2 employees working the desk, computers still DOWN, mANAGEMENT WORTHLESS. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I have stayed at this hotel 5-8 different times. This trip the computers were down the entire day and into the morning. As such, all food/drink purchases had to be cash/credit card. (No starpoints.) Additionally, I found the staff to be less than enthusiastic. I havse since faxed the hotel twice requesting credit for my stay and a COPY OF THE RECEIPT! No reply. Bottom line: not up to Westin standards. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin Experience I've been traveling around and stayed a number of starwood hotels; however, this Westing hotel was not my best experience among the starwood brand hotels, given the fact that the hotel should compete with other glamorous hotels in Las Vegas. Parking lot was very small and hard to find a spot. Room needs to be updated: i.e. there is no card insert slot when you enter the room so that you have to look for the switch to turn the light on the room. It was my bad luck to get the room on my visit, but the bathroom sink pipe had a problem and black dust was all over the sink when I checked. Therefore, my family could not fresh up after long journey from Grand Canyon, but had to go out for dinner while hotel fix the problem. Although they provided a quick service (by the way, Staffs were very frienly) and complementary hotel credit. my family could not enjoy the hotle as much as we would have August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Government employee My stay @ The Westin Las Vegas was very pleasurable. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. House keeping was excellent as I returned to a very clean room every day. Thank you to management for offering a government rate as we were attending a work related conference and it was refreshing to have accommodations with high standards offered @ the government rate. Also, much appreciated your hotel was smoke free. The meals (3) at Suede Restaurant were very good. As a Starwood member I appreciate the well managed Westin Las Vegas and will return to The Westin next time I visit Las Vegas. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved since my last stay After my last stay, I was reluctant to come back. But because I am loyal to the SPG brands, particularly Westins, I thought I would give it another try. I'm glad that I did. The new SPG VIP desk is a great addition, and the Platinum benefits are excellent (bonus points plus complimentary breakfast, just like the non-US properties). And, since most of the "resort fee" covers things that SPG Platinums get for free, they waive the $20/day resort fee for Platinum members. (Almost all hotels in Vegas have a resort fee for local calls, internet, parking, etc.) The breakfast at Suede is very nice and it runs until 11am... much later than the typical Westin comp breakfast. The free happy hour is nice. Food isn't incredible, but there are some nice snacks, and it will keep you content until dinner. I wish they had more of a casino, but the few tables are staffed by very nice and friendly dealers. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin in SPG Jaxier at check out was horrible. This is our third stay and each time I wonder why we come back. We return because of SPG. This hotel is beat up and their staff disappoints us every time. It's simply the worst Westin we've ever stayed in. We have left poor comments each time we have stayed and still see no improvement. I hope this helps someone avoid a lousy experience at this Westin. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location Hotel could use some updating, carpet worn and stained. Not what you normally get from a Starwood Hotel. The bathroom toliet seat was dirty upon arrival. Housekeeper Manager had engineer change. However this is something that should never happen in a hotel with such a impeccable reputation such as a Westin. I would stay again because I enjoy these properties and normally have no problems. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Reception staff was prompt, courteous, and very helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable beds. One negative experience was Saturday morning (11/10/2012) breakfast at Suede Restaurant. I was promptly seated. My utensils were never washed and full of food. I did not realize this until I picked up the utensils and had my hands dirty with food. I left the restaurant and eat elsewhere. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I booked a Friday night at the Westin hoping for a nice evening. When we tried to check in at 2:30pm we were told our room was not ready yet and it would be about 1 hour. We went and had a couple of drinks while waiting. We then went back to check in again after the allotted hour and were told our room was still not ready and that it might not be until 6pm! The desk clerk said that it was because we had booked with a third party and we would be the last people to receive a room. The clerk stated that check in was not until 4pm even though the website says 3pm. They did not offer us anything as compensation for not having our room ready, just rudely told us it was not ready. When we went back at 4:50pm our room was finally ready. We were told at that time they would waive the facility fee since we did not have time to use any of the facility. However the next morning we got a bill for the facility fee. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best... The best part about staying at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa started and ended with the SPG Starwood Rewards points. The hotel is otherwise mediocre at best and pales in comparison to some of the equivalent accommodation options in Las Vegas. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Las Vegas Strip but still get away Was checked in by Sean who was warm, friendly and very welcoming. Gave us a room on the upper floors with a great view. Got 2 free drink coupons. Hotel rooms were quiet with heavenly bed. Hotel is an easy walk to the Strip but then you can get away from the craziness. Staff was terrific. Only glitch was that our room wasn't ready til 5 PM. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Recognition If feels amazing when you are recognized as a SPG Platinum member. Mia was able to give us a junior suite as requested and welcome us with a warm smile and inform us of our amenities. Room was awesome with complete bathroom and room amenities. Didn't have to ask for a thing! I love when the hotel knows what you like! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing issues Overall I liked this hotel, it's convenient to the strip, and very comfortable - love the Heavenly beds. However, my experience was not so great. I arrived late in the evening and was tired and ready for bed. As I got to my room I saw the bathroom was flooded with water, later learning earlier in the week there was a pipe explosion that was not dealt with in the best way. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not the best place to stay It took 4 hours to get in to a room. Reservation staff was not helpful at all. Acted like I was a bother. Never offered the pool or spa to guests while I waited. Said they would call me and let me know when I could get a room - never did. I noticed others were getting keys so I went to the desk and had to asked if I could get a room. Same story from others at my meeting. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient for business travel Love the location of the hotel. Like the size of the gym- though the exercise balls could use some air :) and a few rollers would be nice. LOVE the restaurant food- had the ahi burger- it was FAB-U-LOUS. Big fan of Strarbucks being inside the facility not a fan of the pricing being Westin pricing vs. Starbucks pricing- tall latte is the price of a grande?!? August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location awesome location and staff July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff makes this hotel a winner This is a dated hotel but with some recent upgrades it is "nice," but still not great. However, the staff will make you feel very welcome and they all go out of their way to make your experience at the hotel a great one. Everyone with whom we dealt, from the door staff to the manager on duty took the time to make sure we felt like true "preferred guests." June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel off Vegas Strip Always a great stay at this hotel. Great staff and food. Highly recommend. Love the themed rubber ducky April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel Overall I stayed here one week for business and found this to be a nice, clean hotel at a good value. The rooms are fairly modern with a flat screen televsion and a large desk which provides ample work space. I liked the fact that the pool area, although compact, is open late. I had been at a different hotel chain the prior week, and could never use the pool because it closed at 6pm every day. I also utilized the fitness area which I thought was plenty adequate with modern equipment. The only downside to the fitness room is that it was quite warm inside, and I noticed that the doors were occasionally propped open to allow airflow, so perhaps there was an A/C problem the week I was there. I loved the "green" option allowing me to forego housekeeping and earn extra Starwood points instead. I wish some of the other hotel chains would follow suit on this wonderful idea. Overall, this was a good hotel and I would come back again without hesitiation. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Customer Service at a Great Value During my two stays of three days each, I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel. A great effort was made to make me feel welcome and valued as a customer. The check in and out was fast and efficient. The restaurant, Suede, serves delicious food at a reasonable price. The staff at Suede remembered my name after one visit and welcomed me back on my second stay. Wonderful experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel had bugs in room This is an aging property and it shows in the furnishings and appointments. Reminds me of 1970's 1-2 star motel. Needs a complete remodel or the need to drop the Westin name. Had to change rooms after two roaches ran across my desk in the morning. I spend 100 nights a year in hotels and have never seen than happen. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede is the best kept secret in Vegas I have come to call this hotel my home away from home as I am in Vegas at least every two or three months. The staff is always welcoming and the food at Suede is always amazing. Although there are many newer luxury hotels to stay at in Vegas, I would not trade any of them for the comfort of the Westin. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay I left a written review with your staff at the Starwood Desk. All in all, we had a great time and your hospitality went a long way to make our stay Very Pleasant and Comfortable. We were able to check in early and we were also given some extra time to check out. The friendliness of the staff make our stay very enjoyable. Thank you. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! Wonderful stay! I'm use to the mega hotels and there amenities but decided to try something different. This was definitely a nice change from my other visits to Vegas. Quite, off the strip and a great deal! Free spa use for hotel guest was a nice plus! If I had the change to stay here again on a deal I will not miss the opportunity! August 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>