The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent event hotel Recently conducted a business meeting with over 150 attendees. The venue staff and supporting staff (catering, a/v, housekeeping, front desk, etc) were outstanding. They were very accommodating during the planning phase and there were no issues with execution during the event whatsoever. Received excellent feedback from attendees. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Hotel The hotel was awesome and makes for a great weekend getaway! Not far from all the action, about a block from Strip. SUPER easy in/out access which is not the case for all strip area hotels. The staff is great. Blake(at Registration) even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries with a handwritten note up to our top floor (free upgrade) room since we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Every employee we encountered was ABOVE and BEYOND expectation which you will NOT find at the other strip hotels. We WILL be back! This hotel spolis thier guests! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DENN The night staff at the restaurant at this hotel is very unprofessional. The waiter was obviously not happy with his job. That was late on Tuesday night 01/22/14 The lunch waitress is very nice and attentive. At the time of reservation we were told that internet in the room was available at no charge. In our bill they added $19.99 per day for facility fees. When we questioned; the front desk told us it was for internet services and use of the pool (in the winter???). January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smokey Smoke-free hotel yet smoke filters thru the rooms! January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get it together Westin LV! If you haven't been to this property before, they have a seperate SPG Gold/Platinum check-in desk. The problem is that it's rarely staffed. On two different occasions I've been left standing there with no clerk in sight. The bigger (if not equal problem) is that the other employees (namely the agents at the main check-in desk) don't seem to have the wherewithall to offer to help when they see you standing at an empty desk. This has happened to me on two different occasions. As such, I don't even bother with the SPG desk anymore. On my last stay, I was walking through the lobby and saw a female guest (with luggage) standing at the always unattended desk and she called over to the numerous desk clerks (who WERE NOT ASSISTING OTHER GUESTS) at the main desk and asked if anyone could check her in. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. While I can understand there are times when a single clerk working that desk may have to step away BRIEFLY, the fact that the clerks at the main desk don't walk over (or even call out) to someone standing there is outrageous. Get it together Westin LV!!!! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great food servers at Suede January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Dramatic Improvement in Staff Approximately one year ago I stayed here and it was a complete and total disaster. However, after talking with the GM, I promised to give the property another chance, and I am very glad that I did. I had booked two rooms for four nights last week. Matt, at the Gold, Platinum, VIP desk, went above and beyond to make sure the stay was perfect and without any glitches. From an upgraded room and breakfast vouchers he set a great tone at check in. Throughout the stay, Matt checked daily to make sure the stay was going well. I encountered a dental issue while staying here last week and David the concierge made sure to get me in with a fantastic dentist on a Friday morning, very near the hotel. She was awesome! I cannot say enough good things about Matt and David, they both went above and beyond! I also observed both of them doing the same with other guest too, so I know it wasn’t just because of my bad experience last time. While I didn’t see the GM, Amanda did send me an email during the stay to make sure everything was okay. I rated the hotel a 4 star, based on some property conditions, but the staff is clearly a 5+ star! The location of this property in my opinion is the best in the city. It is ½ Vegas block off the strip. So you are close to the craziness by walking a short distance either through Bally’s (side door) or the Flamingo (back door). It is a smaller quite casino. The breakfast buffet is mediocre, you can do much better on the strip, but it does have fresh fruit which is nice, and the staff was out of this world friendly and helpful. The rooms on the 17th floor have heavy metal doors with commercial grade closers on them. So they slam shut hard and loud. It is very distracting when other guests don’t take the time to close them manually and slowly. I had to call the Service Desk three times on my stay as the people across the hall left the door open to slam when their 6 pre-teens ran in and out all evening. While that is not the hotels fault, and security came each time within a couple of minutes, the industrial doors are not a good fit. The T.V’s above channel 20 pixilate so it was very frustrating trying to watch programs. Even thought I had chosen the green choice the maid put a piece of chocolate in my room on the counter each night! Very nice touch. Also, they hung a bag with water and coffee on the door each morning. The HVAC system worked much better than it did on my last trip. The property has obviously fixed this issue since my last stay. If you don’t mind some of the property’s current defects, this is a great place to stay while in Vegas, the staff are awesome! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Comfortable room We love staying at the westin because of the location and comfort. Always meets all our excpectations! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in Vegas We always have an awesome time in Vegas and what makes it even better is the Westin. We enjoyed the food, the environment and most importantly the friendly staff! Keep up the high standards. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services needs improvement The cashier's desk was ALWAYS very slow. My husband and I went down to either get cashed out traveler's checks or cash a large bill and could complete our transactions in a timely manner. At one time, a customer was having a problem and 3 members of the cashier staff was helping him while a line of 8 people waited. They should be trained #1 to understand English and #2 become more efficient in helping more people at a time. Next year when we have to travel for a conference in Vegas we plan not to stay at the Westin. Unfortunately, we will need to pay for better service. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities There was a bottle of Body Lotion ONLY in the room. NO Shampoo, Conditioner or Bath Gel in the bathroom. At 4:00AM< I was not going to call someone for shampoo, I was running late for my flight. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for CES show Overall a great stay. Staff was great & helpful(especially valet parking as they took very good care of my car). Food @ Suede was excellent (the late dinner on Wed night was the best of all my dinners on the trip). Beds were super comfortable. Bathroom sink needs some repair (loose handle and stopper that wasn't working right (wasted water) which was my only complaint. Near the Strip but not directly on it so overall it was quiet at night. As a non-smoker the facility has great ventilation (even in the casino where smoking is allowed); I didn't notice any smell of smoke. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable rooms Great decor and comfortable bed. Bring back mouthwash in crew rooms.. Stapler in crew computer room needed... January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Rooms We have stayed at a lot of Westin Hotels and this one did not meet the standards of the Westin name, The rooms were very small, especially for two people. The restaurant on site was terrible and so was the service at the restaurant. We ordered in-room svc and it was really bad as well. The rest of the staff was wonderful as it should be. They need to get a better chef and help in the restaurant and remodel those rooms. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable Always a consistent experience, close enough to walk to the center of the strip. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and quality features A+ This is a very comfortable hotel with excellent features such as their spa, restuarant and Starbucks coffee shop. The location is also great. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Made My Day!! To those who want a very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, this includes the Casino staff, sort of quiet but comfy feeling, good food, then this is the place for you. Its off strip about 1 1/2 blocks. There is a small bar, food/booze store (same building) on same side that Westin sits.. And, for those who like to shop-go to nearby Miracle Mile Center, located on strip. We were here for New Years, and never left the hotel except to go out at Midnight and yell (like everyone else)! We have stayed at many different hotels @ Vegas but gave this place a try. A jewel on the side of the strip. A little pricey, but not for those of U who reads this!! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD SPG HOTEL JUST OFF THE STRIP I was visiting Vegas on vacation and chose to stay at this hotel. POSITIVES: 1. LOCATION: Right off the strip and located on FLAMINGO. Walking distance from the STRIP and easy access to other luxury strip hotels especially the one with a musical fountain. The hotel is also not too far from Las Vegas McCurran International Airport and its best to take a taxicab. It will cost you about $15. TIP: Pay using cash as the credit card payment will cost you extra. It a RIPOFF in Vegas taxis. 2. INFRASTRUCTURE: The Westin lobby is beautiful and SMOKEFREE. 3. BAR: Located in the lobby. Thank you JENNIFER for the best service ever. 4. STAFF: Thank you ALBERT and MIA for the the best customer service ever. 5. ROOM: The DELUXE SUITE was amazing. It was huge with a massive living room, separate bedroom and bathroom. 6. SPA: The HIBISCUS SPA is located on the second floor and you can use the services if you wish. Thank you ASHLEY for your help. 7. POOL: The pool access is also on the second floor and right by the SPA. The pool is beautiful with a hot tub. 8.INROOM PHONE USE; There was no charge for local or long distance phone use. CAUTION: Verify this with the front desk before using. 9. STARBUCKS: Located on the ground floor and a coffee lover's delight. 10. GIFT SHOP: Located on the ground floor and you get an additional 200 starpoints for spending more than $20 in the gift shop. 11. SWEDE RESTUARANT: Located on the ground floor and has buffet breakfast which is amazing NEGATIVES: 1. HOT WATER: If you are located on a higher floor then it takes a while for hot water to be dispensed by your shower. OVERALL: Great SPG choice for Vegas travelers and very close to the strip. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location near Strip Great location just off the strip…... January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So much better than expected Had stayed at this property years ago and was very disappointed....This trip, it was really great.....The staff went out of their way to insure we had a good stay and that our every request was met....The restaurant was amazingly good for a coffee shop type of facility and the 24 hour Starbucks added to the convenience of the property. While not on the strip, it's on a short walk to almost anywhere... We will be back! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Just a block away from hustle and bustle of the strip, the Westin is a quiet respite from the action. Comfortable rooms and excellent service made our five days in Vegas a great Christmas trip. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location , and the hotel service and staff I checked in about 5:00 pm and the staff took care of me and had me in my room in no time, after checking in I had dinner at your hotel and again the prices were excellent and the staff again took care of all my needs. Staying at the hotel was a very nice experience December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It. We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Las Vegas. It is convenient to the strip and has its own casino which is just the right size. You don't feel like you have to walk a mile to get to the elevators. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The rooms are a bit small but very nice and comfy. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed there for four nights, the cocktail service was none exsistent except for the last morning of my stay. Had the maid service enter the room at 8:15 a.m. after only a brief knock was in the process of bathing and preparing for a 11:00 a.m. check out. Had exceptionally fantastic service from the concierge Christina!!!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay A block behind the Strip, so bit less noice and crowed but still close to all attractions. Hotel is not as fancy as the theme hotels on The Strip. Do not expect standards of most of the Westin Hotels - some renovation is needed. Staff at front desk was always friendly and tried to be helpful. They sent an email before asking for preferences - great. Upgraded also to a suite with nice view. Problems with AC and the bill where fixed fast, altough these things should not happen anyway. Spa is nice, but could have open longer then 6pm. There's a happy hour in the evening, with free drinks and some (very) small appetisers. All in all a good stay in Vegas. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service! I have stayed in this hotel many many times for work in the past . This is my first time back in 3 years. Cosmetically the hotel needs lots of help.....but my disappointment in the freshness of the property completely vanished because of Easter's (front desk manager) amazing hospitality and welcome! Upon check in we joked and laughed and I laughingly made several requests that we both knew were beyond her control. However, she knew I was stressed and starving and she sent up a beautiful tray of cheeses ,nuts and fruits with a bottle of my favorite wine! She is truly the best Starwood brand representative and I will be loyal to this property whenever I return! Being a Platinum member I am grateful for the wonderful customer service from Easter and and all the staff at the hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Pros: -The gentlemen working the taxi valet is super nice and prompt. -The waiter working breakfast at Suede on 12/9 was *really* great - LV service at its finest. -There's a 24 hour Starbucks. Cons: -It took two days to get the room to reach 70 degrees (during winter), with the fan on ON the whole time. -Resolving my green rewards for skipping on housekeeping a day was a mess with the front desk; over 15 mins to sort it out. -NO one working the SPG Gold/Platinum desk at all during my entire stay. -Worst service ever at Suede on 12/12 for breakfast. They did seat me. No greeting from the waiter. Got my food and sat. Waitstaff chatted off on the side. Got up and poured my own orange juice. Still no greeting. Nearly done with my breakfast, I'm offered a coffee/OJ. I told him I poured it myself. I finish my breakfast. Waiter is nowhere to be found. I walk out and leave. -The casino section is right next to the Suede Restaurant, so you'll hear the bells and whistles loudly while you eat still. -Room ventilation is inadequate to remove the smoke from the building - my room still smelled of it. -Walking into a smoke-filled casino is far from my ideal of a heavenly stay at a Westin. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I really hate the huge hotel/casino's, so this hotel size is perfect. Was a little bothered by the oder at the hotel, some spots within the hotel really smelled terrible. I cannot pinpoint the smell but it was annoying. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE ROOMS, OK LOCATION If you're looking for a nice stay, very comfortable bed/shower but off the strip then this is great. It is walking distance to the strip and all the excitement, but I sort of enjoyed being away from it at times. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging Hotel Used to stay here a lot. First time in a while and the Hotel is in need of many updates. Also, $19.95 resort fee? I get free wifi for Platinum status and they didn't even deliver a newspaper. Not to Westin standards anymore. December 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:28:11.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>