The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service In the Writing Guidelines Starwood recommends "contact us if you have an issue that requires immediate assistance. I have done that via phone and email with NO replies. I am still waiting to receive credit for my stay plus my food and beverage credit with no luck. I have as well replied to the hotels managers general survey at the end of September as well as wrote a personal email. I have also called October with NO return phone calls. I just received an email to come stay at this hotel again in Vegas cannot say would even it was free. I am currently going to attend a function in Dallas in October due to this situation I will be staying across the street at another hotels property. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Convenient Property for Attending CES I've been reading some of the reviews from other guests and am very surprised by the level of complaints. Our room was fine, the bed was comfy and considering it is LAS VEGAS, it certainly was quiet. In every hotel, you will find people stumbling to their rooms and making noise in the hall, so if that is what people are peeved about, it has nothing to do with the hotel itself. The only challenge we did have was in the restaurant, which was sorely understaffed at midnight. The woman who served us, I believe was the manager and she had been having some challenges with her server who had refused to serve some of the other guests. We felt bad for her.....and she was a trooper who went out of her way to make sure we were happy. This is a great property if you don't want to walk through a casino to get to your room. The check in and check out staff and concierge could not have been any nicer. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Shout out to the Westin Las Vegas team!!!! Great hotel!!! I stayed in room 621 and the view was amazing, especially at night!!!! It was a little difficult checking in with one agent who wasn’t very helpful, but Miss Lyn at the front desk was amazing. Thank you Ms. Lyn, you are amazing! Ms. Sara from housekeeping makes beautiful beds in a quick fast and a hurry! You are a doll Ms. Sarah, Thank you. (spoke very little English but we were able to communicate with no problem.) FYI… I went to sleep around 7 the night I checked in and didn’t wake up until 11:00am going on 12 the next day. That’s how amazing the beds were/are at the Westin!!! I believe his name is Jb or LB. I can’t remember, but he is one of the concierges and he was amazing. He recommended great places for us to visit on the strip. And also there was another guy from the concierge team who is a tall good looking Caucasian male who recommended the Hash House(sorry I can’t remember your name hun, but just know you were AWESOMMEEEE!!!) and I loved it!!!! Thank you Team Westin, I look forward to my next visit with you. See ya! January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel quiet; Casino noisy Would give 5 stars except a couple of times Conseignor and luggage desks were not manned. I give special praise to "Billie" @ "Airline Crew Serices Desk" several times with both professionalism and personality. I felt she really wanted to sole my problems. She represented Westin well. . January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin yet As a platinum Starwood member, my preference is always the Westin brand. This hotel is the worst Westin we have ever stayed in. It is very old and rundown. Everything is stained, including the single robe in the room. Layers of dust and dirt all around the edges of the room and furniture. They definitely do not thoroughly clean the rooms. Seems like a quick turn to get rooms turned over. Bathroom is very old but does have lots of counter space. The bathroom door seems like it expanded because it takes a good push to open or close it, making it very loud and disturbing especially in the middle of the night. Westin's are known for their Heavenly beds and this bed is not a Heavenly bed! This is probably my biggest disappointment as I just wanted to have a good night of rest. Struggled to get air flow in the room. Had a horrible time sleeping at night. TV was not working well. Not sure if this is the satellite feed issue because of a storm or if the system just kept rebooting itself. The only reason why I did not give them one star is because room services for breakfast was surprisingly good. They delivered the food quickly, it was still hot, great portion and tasted great. My husband and I split the turkey and egg tacos. The hotel is also in a great location close to the strip. I do not recommend this hotel and will not return. So disappointing! December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service No substantial SPG platinum benefits provided, small room; long wait for dining area; poor employee assistance at Business Center. Worst attribute was that management never called me to address any of my concerns while I was staying at the hotel, even though, I requested same. Do not stay at this hotel if your standards are high. December 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abysmal – service, internet, everything. Biz travelers beware! If I could give zero, or negative stars, I would. At this hotel you are treated like a nuisance from check-in to check-out. Let me back up and say I’m an SPG loyal and I’ve really enjoyed staying at Westin’s and other SPG properties for all my business travel. This hotel, and particularly the front desk and the “service express” employees, are a stain on the SPG and Westin brands. Never again. As a business traveler there are two things I rely heavily on when I travel,: a descent internet connection (so I can work), and a descent night’s sleep (so I can work). This Westin is suitable for neither, and the experience I had with their “service express” line is the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Rude, patronizing, impatient and entirely uninterested and unwilling to help. It would be an amazing case study, a la the Comcast debacle, if it wasn’t so infuriating and shocking (given it’s SPG which typically goes above and beyond). A word about the “free” internet. It doesn’t work at all. Good luck getting connected, and if you do, good luck not getting kicked-off the server. Connecting on any device (laptop, phone, tablet) requires a phone call to service express to get connected to an outsourced tech support service. This happened EVERY SINGLE TIME, and is 10-15 minute process. Should you successfully navigate that process you’ll find the connection laughably slow and you’ll likely loose connectivity sooner rather than later. I’ve never had this problem before and it completely shut down my ability to work. A co-worker and I attempted to meet in the restaurant and our inability to connect via the lobby or guestroom networks was embarrassing and completely ruined our productivity. There is no option to pay for a higher-speed connection. Other cons: The walls are thin and non-biz travelers are loud; nothing to be done here except put in earplugs and pray you hear the alarm. Everything feels used and abused; I’ve never seen a Westin with such frayed towels, worn carpet and title, chipped furniture, marred doors and walls. The lobby, bar, restaurant, Starbucks all reek of second-hand smoke due to the casino that swallows everything. Not an aroma I appreciate first thing in the morning, while I’m dining, or anytime really. Pros: The service in the restaurant is great. Perhaps the only positive of staying at this property, and not enough to make me return. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is the worst Westin hotel I've stayed in. From the thin walls so you can listen to your neighbors late night TV shows, to the uncomfortable bed, this hotel was a rough time in Las Vegas. The staff did little to recognize SPG status - no complimentary upgrade, incorrect Platinum gift, etc. I understand they are renovating the lobby, but that won't begin to bring this hotel to the standard that I expect of the Westin brand. It's hardly a 2-star hotel, and I'm amazed the Westin brand allow this hotel to tarnish it's name. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede - You simply have to go. Those of us that choose Westin when we travel do so with an expectation of excellence so it's pretty hard to surprise us. While the entire stay qualified for 5 stars, the restaurant Suede would get 10 if available. Hats off to their chef, and the balance of the team that delivered a meal that far exceeded my expectations. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vegas Choice Stayed here a couple of times. Large & busy as most Vegas places are. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perhaps the worst Westin out there This is easily the worst Westin hotel I've stayed at and would be below par for a Sheraton hotel as well. The facilities are extremely run down and the hotel lobby has a musty, stale, smoky smell. Not a place to stay unless you really need your SPG nights. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here I travel a lot all over the country. This is without a doubt the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I recently stayed at a Starwood Property in San Francisco for the same number of points which was a first class hotel unlike this one. The facilities are comparable to a discount hotel. I am forced to stay at this property unfortunately because of the proximity of my meetings. The rooms are small and outdated. Drab 1960's green is unappealing in 2014 on the Starwood Preferred Floor. I asked for a Wall Street Journal when I checked in and never got one delivered to my door like others on the floor. In my past stays here the Concierge was of little help. Unlike other reviewers, I have always found the people at the registration desk friendly and helpful. When your facilities are sub-par you need to make up for it with service. I have stayed in many facilities in Las Vegas that are a lot better. This hotel is not worth the points required. If the points required were 30% of required this hotel would be reasonably priced. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Alternative to the Strip This is a mixed bag to say the least. I made a decision to stay brand loyal to SPG and stay here at this hotel rather than the hotel where I had an educational meeting. As noted I have Platinum Status and therein lies most of my beef with the hotel. The hotel itself is fine save being noisy, but this is Vegas. As a Platinum, I was offered 1000 SPG points or daily breakfast, as of now I was given only 500 points. I was not given any upgrade except being on the top (17th) SPG floor, there was no upgrade of the room whatsoever, just a standard room. Management gave no welcome gift, no Club or executive facilities. Free standard parking was available to every guest, even to Casino visitors. There was access for everyone in the hotel to basic pool drinks and meagre food daily, no Club or lounge for SPG. SPG recognition was way below par. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tranquility is Not this Hotel - Nasty Staff and Guests It's rare I write a negative review of a Westin property, but my experience this afternoon has been absolutely horrible at this hotel. I've called down to the front desk to express my concerns about the people in the room next door that are fighting and screaming. It has been going on for almost two hours. I've asked to be moved to another room. The second time I called downstairs to ask if another room was available, the woman was extremely rude and told me "I thought you were told there were no other rooms". I responded back and said, no, I was told to call back. She then just said no room. I asked for them to send Security. That still has not happened. I finally called the room next door and told them to stop their fighting and the woman told me to go to heck and hung up on me. It is still going on. The staff is incredibly rude. I'm alone in my room and it sounds as if some horror movie is taking place in the room next door. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location My hotel room was very spacious and had a great view. Although this hotel is currently under renovation, it was not disruptive in any way. The staff is friendly and helpful. I look forward to coming back. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low-Frills Off-Strip Las Vegas Hotel with a Friendly Casino and Great Happy Hour Social Party OVERALL IMPRESSION: The low-frills off-strip hotel was comfortable and has a small friendly casino. The hotel lobby, interior, and rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel amenities, facilities, and service provided met the SPG Category 3 rating.You could not ask more for the great value daily rate. SPG RECOGNITION: SPG check-in counter was friendly and efficient. There was no Recognition of any SPG status. When prodded for a room upgrade due to my Platinum SPG status I was offered a drink coupon instead. I was initially provided a small room. After several complaints and requesting to speak to a Manager was a larger room with an adequate view of the High Roller Ferris Wheel was provided to me. THE ROOM: Nothing spectacular, clean, adequately furnished. No views to vie for as the hotel is located adjacent to parking and vacant lots and mostly in the shadows of the larger strip hotels. Ask for rooms facing the High Roller Ferris Wheel. LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located just one and half block from the central part of the main strip and a short 5 minutes walk from High Roller Ferris wheel at the LINQ. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has an incredible happy hour Social at its outdoor swimming pool deck on the 2nd floor hosted daily with free food and select drinks. Surprisingly the hotel's small casino was a great place to gamble. The casino staff were extremely friendly and patient. Due to the small size, the casino staff gave the players friendly attentive service and had the time to teach you many table games. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The lack of SPG Elite member recognition. No room upgrades for SPG Elite members. SPG recognition is not a priority of the Hotel Staff and Management. Lack of Ice Machine. Located on specified floors only. November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel its the only SPG hotel near the strip , the hotel is a little older , the rooms are smaller, and quite noisy from the road , i asked for another room (quieter), but they were unavailable There is nothing above average about this hotel October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional customer service! Lynn at the front was wonderful...told me about happy hour, gave me a water after a long walk, explained Balley's was shorter for monorail. Top employee. Appreciated her service! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffet I enjoy the breakfast buffet October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas Although this is NOT a typical Las Vegas resort, I find the staff very friendly and they always go out of their way to help me. Blake who is often there to check me in, goes out of his way to thank me for my platinum status. I wish I could remember all of the staff members names to say thank you. Rooms are OK, but always neat and clean. The Bar staff after a long day of work always makes me smile. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst of Westin!! This is my second time in a year staying here, and i only stayed here again after my terrible stay last year because its the only SPG hotel near the conference I attend here each year. Next year I will break brand loyalty to avoid this awful hotel. Heres why: Last year spent 3 hours on the phone with hotel staff trying to get a pitcher of tea sent to the room. Had to call Platinum Concierge to finally get it done. Platinum had to contact the GM because the MODs kept hanging up on them. They lied to my face multiple times claiming they didnt have pitchers on the property. Hotel only has 7 suites and WILL NOT upgrade to them. Staff absolutely refuse to let you speak to the MOD. The GM thinks she is the queen of England and that you are here at her pleasure. No concept of service what so ever, and this attitude is reflected by the rest of the managers. Service express is a NO to everything you ask. No recognition of Platinum status at all. One staff member actually belittled my platinum status last year telling me most of their guests are platinum so dont expect special treatment. Rosa,a supervisor, and Myra, an MOD, are the worst of the bunch. They act like they hate serving guests. This year, I asked if they had microwaves available for the rooms, of course they did not -most Westins do. Buy ok, im good with that. I asked if they could send someone up to get the food and heat it and return it to me. They said no. I asked for the supervisor and she told me she was the manager. I again asked for her boss, but she refused. I told them that they had done it for me the year before, that i just had to sign a paper saying they werent responsible for any food poisoning. She accused me of lying. I had just had a heart attack two days before while attending a conference and spent two days in the hospital and was supposed to be in bed resting the rest of my stay, but i had to get out of bed, learn the MODs name from another hotel employee, and then proceeded to the frnt desk, where upon asking for the MOD by name, wasinterrogated as to if i had spoken with her, did she know me, was she expecting me, whats my name, whatsmy room number, why did i need her..typical gatekeeping tactics of this hotel from the GM down. Remember, i am here at their pleasure. Im not a valued platinum guest . After 10 minutes she came out, told me not to make a big deal of it, had me sign a paper just like last year, and then gave me my heated food in a copypaper box. Need I say more? beware!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good with SPG recognition We stayed here for our last stop after a long road trip from Arizona and Utah. We booked 2 rooms. Despite my platinum status, my room was not upgraded. That was disappointing. There was no club room access either. The fitness center was mediocre. As a platinum member, I opted for the breakfast welcome gift. The breakfast was not bad. But I was disappointed with the way they handle tipping. In other SPG hotels, people would just note my room number when I enter the restaurant. In this Westin, the waitress stopped me when we're done with breakfast, asked me for my credit card. Apparently one breakfast cost $20 something per person (even though it's waived later). They guilt trip me to leave some $6 tips/person by writing expected tip at the end of the bill. Of course I paid the tip, but it did leave a bad taste. Especially in vegas, where I can just get some cheap breakfast buffet for $5. Overall if I come back to vegas, I will probably won't stay at Westin. I think I'll just stay at the other las vegas strip hotel. At least they're better value for the money. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G2E I stayed at the Westin for G2E. The check in went very smooth and was the guest of the day! She offered water while we completed the check in process and explained the hotel, amenities including happy hour. There was no mention of the casino or the rewards program in the casino and if it was associated with Westin. Since I was travelling for a gaming convention I thought that was an opportunity. All other aspects of the stay, exceeded expectations. Wifi was easy to sign up to use, the green option for the green service fits my travel needs and the extra SPG points for the vouchers was a great option. I would stay there again for the show next year. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by buffet your restaurant is under construction, the breakfast buffet was lacking, the offerings were not as they usually are , less selection, and they price did not warrant the meal. I believe you should have lowered the price during remodeling. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price for value If you're looking for an easy hotel to get in and out of while on business or pleasure the Westin should be on your list. The staff is top-notch and the location is only a block off the strip. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful The scenery is beautiful and staff were friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,competent staff I spent a 3 day weekend here.The staff was excellent,front desk,housekkeeping,and the staff at Suede.The food was good too. My only issue was I had to get new keys everyday. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Experience My stay was worse than previous. After a horrible check-in experience, staff were non-responsive. After asking for a manager, i received a voicemail indicating that they would follow up. However, I never received a call back. We regularly travel to this hotel as a business destination. Going forward, we will need to re-think our hotel stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! From the moment we stepped foot in this hotel, we received first-class treatment. Everyone was extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. The accommodations and dining was great (the breakfast buffet was quite good). Our spa treatments were very relaxing. I would definitely come back to this hotel and stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel ever! This hotel is consistently top notch! The first thing I always notice is the hotel smells fresh and clean. The staff is always friendly at check-in, the rooms are very comfortable with great coffee and 2 complimentary bottles of water. The beds truly are heavenly and the bathrooms bright and clean. This hotel also offers an exceptional workout area along with other relaxing facilities. I highly recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:23:39.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_761, tr_761
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>