The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location/Nice hotel but the smoking allowed in lobby--Yuck! I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas for a conference and was basically pretty satisfied. I had a very nice, comfortable room. The location about a block from the Strip and across the street from Bally's was very convenient. I was, however, surprised by the extra daily "resort" fee tacked onto my bill. It did bring some nice features such as Wi-Fi, unlimited local and US long distance calls, and use of the sauna and steam room in the spa. I wish, however, someone had made it clear to me at registration that these amenities were included in the resort fee, especially the unlimited calling in all 50 states or that the fee was a mandatory part of our conference rate and was more than what showed when the reservation was made. I would have taken greater advantage of this feature had I realized this at the start of my stay,, so I felt I really didn't derive as much as I could have from the extra daily fee. The very worst thing about the hotel is that smoking is allowed in the lobby with its casino. This is very unhealthy as well as downright unpleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shouldn't Be Branded Westin I have stayed in many Westin hotels worldwide. This is the worst one. It is not a bad hotel as hotels go. It is just not up to the Westin standards. The staff is not as friendly. The rooms are small. The decor is worn. It was another brand before it became a Westin. I try not to stay here unless I absolutely need a stay credit. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards. This hotel has old and outdated rooms. For the price we paid for our room I could have added $20 and stayed in a suite on the strip at a top rated hotel. When in Vegas I expect a beautiful flashy room that I like to come back to after a long day out. The Westin rooms are like the ones I would stay in when I was 21 just to shower get an hour or two of sleep and head back out. They also had the nerve to add a resort fee on to my bill for the free beer and wine they serve in the evenings. Everyone in vegas gives free drinks just sit down at a table or machine. All and all not up to Westin standards. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everyday problems We had problems with reservations, we had problems with billing everyday for services we did not have or request. In addition the room carpet was filthy. Love the location and facilities. Most staff were very helpful except for one front desk person who wanted to charge us a full days SPG points for resort fees and taxes. Ludicrous! They still have not emailed my charges as they promised yesterday and have my bank money on hold. Won't be back to this facility, I will try Summerlin Aloft next time. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall A Nice Stay, But .... Having read the prior reviews, I was concerned with the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the outdated rooms. So, before I booked the week of December 3rd, I called the Platinum concierge not once but twice to ensure that I would at least be upgraded to a room a new new TV, not the 1970s TVs that I read about. Well, after assurances from both the Platinum Concierge and the hotel itself that the hotel was not fully booked that week and I was sure to be upgraded to a new suite, I went ahead and booked the room. Well, sure enough I get there and "oh sorry" the Rodeo is in town are we just found out 5 minutes ago that we have VIPs coming to the hotel. LOL, BS .... Otherwise the staff was nice and hotel was comfortable, but the 70s TV for a loyal Platinum member really sucked!! December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love eating at Suede The food is always good. The hotel is close to everything and you don't have to drive on Las Vegas Blvd to get to the hotel. Parking lot is convenient not like some hotels that you have to walk from your car forever and get lost in the lobby. It's not a big property but very convenient July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mediocre stay and poor management I've stayed here twice now. The first time I had a number of problems with my room from cleanliness to air conditioning. Reported to management and was told if I were to come again I should contact a specific manager and she woukd see that my next stay would be upgraded and much better. A number of calls later I never received a return call from this person and I was told that no upgrades were available. With over a months notice. Even more disappointing is the faxt that contacting the GM never got a reply either. I guess the management works well together. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room on SPG Fl full of 2nd hand pot smoke from neighbouring room Someone on my SPG floor was smoking pot though it was supposed to be non-smoking.....broken phone (service express button only gets busy dial tone, had to dial 0 instead to get to service express)....,broken clock, Millwork has chips, faucet broken on the surface....carpet sticky, room stuffy & I did not feel the bed was even clean....yuk! When I 1st got into the room, turned on the light, room light was not on. Mentioned above to SPG Gold & to the hotel service express - nothing was done! Not even sorry! I'm deserved to be compensated by getting worse than SPG cat 1 room in Westin LAS SPG cat 5 property. Pls contact me to put it right. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Immediate Renovation I have checked in, walked into the room and checked out! The facility, especially room are extremely outdated. This facility does not deserve Westin brand. Staff was helpful enough and understood the situation. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Hotel , Awful Management Hotel is OK , but beware that all the flight crews use this hotel so they are coming in out of their rooms at all hours. Management is truly awful. They never acknowledge your status and always say the hotel is full but then will check in flight crews and non status customers after you when they told you they have no rooms. When you voice your concerns , they say they care but don't do anything about it. Stay here if you are super concerned about maintaining status or want the points, otherwise stay somewhere where customer service actually exists. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and old surprised this is a star wood property December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra charges Was charged an amenity fee that was not disclosed at checking in. When I called when I got home the supervisor said that it was always charged to cover the bottled water even though they had tags saying complimentary, parking even though it was casino parking that anyone can park in for free, a sauna that no one even mentioned and good luck with my company reimbursing me for, and discounted wifi that was told was complimentary. The supervisor said she could do nothing as I had checked out using the receipt under the door. Loyal Starwood customer for years who will never recommend this property. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel I've stayed at in awhile Let's start from the beginning. Check in is at 4pm. We arrived late at 11pm and our room "wasn't ready". We had to wait for 30 minutes with two exhausted children. Not a great way to start our staycation. Then, our reservation states we had a "strip-view room" Don't be fooled, this hotel doesn't even face the strip. Then, we wondered why there were ear plugs on the night stand. We quickly found out - the busiest fire station is across the street coupled with all of the police sirens made for a loud night. Then, we set the a/c to 68, but it never got below 71 (the thermostat said 71, but it felt more like 78) The tub was slow to drain. The breakfast buffet was $50 for two people! The pool was tiny and we all noticed our swimming suits were stained GREEN after we left (this is the only pool I've ever seen a sign posted that states they are not responsible for discoloring of swimming suits). What a joke. I will say that the bed was very comfy, which would have been nice if it was cool enough in the room to sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointing Annual visit to a conference that is regularly held at a casino on the strip and tried the Westin as a frequent Starwood member. Upon arrival the main entry smelled like burnt hair. My first room was very dirty, stains on carpet, water rings on desk, interior walls with marks and other notable damage. Did not want to hassle with a transfer request as I would not be in my room that much. However, the heat did not work (45 degrees outside in December) and the first night was very cold. Enginner (who was great) could not fix it and helped me move to a room he said was newer on the same floor. This room did have a fresh coat of paint with a working heater but still had stains allover the carpet. 17th floor (Starwood Preferred Floor) always smelled of food and trays left by other guests seemed to always be in the hallways not collected. Don't think I'll be staying at this location again. December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke permeating first floor horrible I had to laugh at the signs posted about the hotel being a nonsmoking facility, when the casino smoke was a cloud on the first floor. The bed smelled of sweat even though the linens were clean, the remote to the tv was broken and cups were not replenished for the coffee until I asked for them. Carpet was dirty in the room. The restaurant people were very pleasant. And the servers for our conference, which was catered by an outside caterer, took the flack graciously for the caterer's terrible performance. The meeting rooms were fine and the water provided was appreciated, in the sleeping as well as meeting rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel is perfectly located very friendly staff Great Hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Category 5 failure........ I have stayed at many Westin Hotels, all over the globe. Unfortunately, this stay was the absolute worst in a Westin brand hotel. As a platinum I am very loyal to the SPG brand, that is why I stayed here; it's the only option you have on the strip, now that the big hotel down the street is no longer SPG. To start on a positive note, the location is great, just a few steps off the crazy busy strip, it is an escape of a location!! In this property you get the best of both worlds, crazy busy, and a relaxing place to hang out and hid away. Also, Alejandro and Amanda tried their best to correct the issues as they occurred, but this "resort" is in some desperate need of TLC and in need of staff training in cleaning and customer service. This hotel is not a category 5 property, it is more like a property that is being hit by a category 5 storm at the moment. As you will see in my rating, there are good and bad points in this property; my rating of 2 might be a bit harsh, but the management of this place need to address the many problems, or it will get to a point they can't fix it, and it will be kicked out of the SPG line up - then we all lose. The stay started out disappointing before I got here in that my request for a Suite Night Award could not be honored. However, the nice gentlemen checking me in, acknowledge they couldn't honor a room upgrade and that he was apologizing on behalf of the hotel and the manager. He offered me a full breakfast buffet for the disappointment of no upgrade. Great touch, and I thought I was off to a nice stay. Most problems can be fixed by being honest and upfront, and the front desk guy did just that. Again, this hotel has some good points. However, after being in the room for an hour, I began to be frozen out. The A/C wouldn't shut off based on the thermostat setting. The battery on the floor underneath it might have had sometime to do with that, so I called service promise desk and they said they would send up engineering. Engineering came up, however, the gentlemen didn't seem to care what I was explaining to him (I own rental houses, I know a bit about A/C), he changed a filter, which was not the issue, said it was okay and left. 1/2 hour later I was FROZEN out of the room, I called back down to service express they said that they would send engineering back. Service express called a couple minutes later and said it couldn't be fixed and they would move me but the hotel was full and the room was a downgraded double room. I was unhappy, but had to move as I was freezing. They said a bellman would be up with the keys and move me, I asked for 10 mintues. Why wasn't the engineer honest with me, very bad customer service from an unfriendly worker. A knock on the door occurred 5 minutes later from housekeeping wanting to flip the room. I told her I wasn't out yet! Then 10 minutes later, a person arrived with my new room keys to the downgraded room; he had no interest in helping me move my 1/2 unpacked stuff. I dragged my stuff, with no cart down 2 floors with him walking behind me, talking on his walkie talkie! HORRIBLE customer service. The situation had now gone from bad to worse. Each time the staff involved make the situation worse, many of the staff really just don't care they look unhappy, very few smiles, it's a sad place. I got in the downgraded room and it was dirty! The power strip for the computer on the desk either had white mold on it, or someone spilled soda (I hope) on it and the dust from the past year had attached to it. The curtain was partially off the rod, and the bathroom fan had over 1/2 inch of dust and dirt in it, restricting over 50% of its airflow. I called down to Service promise a 3rd time. Amanda came up along with Alejandro. Amanda offered me some service points and Alejandro got a maid to re clean the room and left a couple bottles of wine on the TV stand, which was nice touch. After the maid left I rechecked, she wipped the top of the powerstip but the cord still was disgusting. I was so upset, I didn't call the service promise desk back, I checked out in the morning to a different property. I am suppose to be back here for four nights in January of 2014. At this point I am not sure if I will give them another chance or not. It depends on Amanda's followup. I will repost an update IF I come back. My recommendation is to approach this property with caution based on my experience, maybe it was a comedy of errors, but I am just not sure. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Government employee My stay @ The Westin Las Vegas was very pleasurable. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. House keeping was excellent as I returned to a very clean room every day. Thank you to management for offering a government rate as we were attending a work related conference and it was refreshing to have accommodations with high standards offered @ the government rate. Also, much appreciated your hotel was smoke free. The meals (3) at Suede Restaurant were very good. As a Starwood member I appreciate the well managed Westin Las Vegas and will return to The Westin next time I visit Las Vegas. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost right staff when needed was responsive & accommodating. the problem was needing the staff too often: the message light kept blinking but i couldn't directly access my messages; the connection to wi-fi needed work twice, one time resulting in speaking to a very rude & impatient remote IT person (the local couldn't fix it) the biggest issue: trying to be "green" actually translated into your room NOT BEING CLEANED AT ALL! the Westin note said it would only result in not changing sheets & towels. This is misleading, and the $5 coupon was meaningless and useless as it could only be redeemed in the restaurant June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel leaves alot to be desired. I booked this and then was offered to upgrade for a nominal charge - which I took. We arrived and were supposedly upgraded - the room was in very poor condition. The carpet was ripped, the toilet wouldn't flush, sink wouldn't drain, and the toilet paper holder fell off the wall. All within less than 5 minutes after arriving. We were then given a new room by hotel staff - on the Starwood Preferred Guest Floor. As a Starwood owner and a paid upgrade I would have hoped I would have been on that floor to start. Anyway, new room HVAC system did not work so we spent the evening in an 80 degree room. Maintenance was unable to get the HVAC system right. Will never stay here again. We are returning in March and have already secured other accomodations. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The people are nice, but the hotel is dated I've only been here for 4 hours, but my first impression is that this hotel is in bad need of updating. The lobby area is old and dark. The check-in area looks like it's been updated recently, but you don't see that when you walk in the door. You see a dark casino area that looks old. The carpet in my room has been here so long it's matted completely down. It's like walking directly on the concrete under it. The bathroom seems to have been updated, but everything else is old. Even the TV is an old analog CRT. The furniture and walls are obviously 20+ years old. I was warned by a local friend that this property was having ownership and management issues. I can see this in the property. Unless I hear otherwise, I will not return to this hotel. January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Friendly staff but charmless and poorly managed I was extraordinarily disappointed by my recent stay at the Westin Las Vegas. Our stay was marked by a series of misadventures and missed expectations, although the staff was generally very friendly. - Upon checking in (at approximately 6pm) we were told that the computer system had been down all week and that it would be another 30-40 minutes before they could tell us what room we would have. The desk clerk (Shaun?) was courteous and acknowledged our SPG platinum status and offered compensation for the delay (all appropriate and well-handled) - but we didn't get a call with a room assignment for nearly 2 hours, well beyond the expected timeline (and unacceptably late given our travel that day from the east coast with young children). Other desk clerks generally seemed disengaged and the front desk was understaffed the entire time we were there (1 person other than a dedicated 'air crew' desk clerk who made no effort to help any other customers when not busy and there was a line for the other clerk). - Housekeeping didn't come to the room until after 4:30pm - after we returned from a full day out of the room and were changing clothes for dinner. They were very polite and willing to wait until we had finished changing clothes, but this is unacceptably late to visit the room for the first time. - Whether through incompetence or collusion, we received multiple phone calls from an 'entertainer' who claimed to be trying to reach another room and then offered to come to our room instead since we 'sounded bored'. (We had actually been asleep before the repeated calls.) Matching a room number and guest name before forwarding a call is standard procedure at every hotel, but somehow not successfully accomplished here. - The hotel room was a charmless box, not up to my expectations from Westin properties outside the US. While the beds were excellent there was nothing else about the room to recommend it. - The pool, while clean, was microscopic and not really worthy of the term - it was about 20 feet long. Net, an incredibly disappointing stay and poor value in comparison to the numerous outstanding hotel options in Las Vegas. I would not stay here again and would recommend avoiding - it has actually made me quite wary of other Westin properties in the US in selecting future stays. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay Because I was staying midweek at this property I figured I had a good chance for a suite upgrade with my Platinum status. I was told that they were all sold out, and very disappointed in the morning to see newspapers in front of all the doors on the floor EXCEPT the suites. We were also told that there would be a continental breakfast set up on the 17th floor, which unfortunately was incorrect information. The front desk was nice enough to provide a credit for $10 at the lobby Starbucks. The rooms are very small by Las Vegas standards, but the lack of a very loud casino was quite nice. Pros: helpful front desk, location, free parking. Cons: lack of upgrades while obviously available, small rooms, resort fee ($12 I think). The front desk told me the resort charge was non negotiable and that it was less than any strip hotels, and covered bottled water and newspapers which should all be provided to Plats for no charge as well. Ironic, since I stayed the next night at a nicer strip hotel for half the price and no resort fee. We also never got the water hot enough to take a shower. It was lukewarm and very uncomfortable. Skip this very mediocre property when in Vegas, as it is not near as nice as even the cheap strip hotels. Love the Starwood, but NOT this property. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality Previous reviewers complained of smoke...Westin's answer? Spraying large amounts of their "signature scent" everywhere...to a nauseating level that gave me horrible headaches, made it difficult to breath and made our stay miserable. Pillows need to be replaced. Marks all over the ceiling and walls. Was told a director would contact me in 2 hrs, no one ever phoned. The breakfast was of very poor quality (the fresh fruit is the exception). I could keep listing my complaints however due not wish to waste any more time on this place and want to move on. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First visit Disappointing property. Entrance smelled like sewage, and the smoke in the casino travels through the elevators into the 'smoke free facility'. Room temperature is not adjustable. I changed rooms only to have the same issue. Internet login did not work with i.e. Not sure the stay at the property was worth the points. Too many other quality choices in Vegas. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Awesome place to be very close to everything , your off the strip but in the middle of it all July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Las Vegas hotel! We love this place. It's not so gigantic that you can't find your way around. It is close to all the main Strip casino activities, rooms are large, clean, and comfortable, dining room meets are needs - perfect for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging Hotel Used to stay here a lot. First time in a while and the Hotel is in need of many updates. Also, $19.95 resort fee? I get free wifi for Platinum status and they didn't even deliver a newspaper. Not to Westin standards anymore. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location A very nice place to stay in the heart of Las Vegas but quieter than staying in one of the large casinos. The pool area was nice but small. A great way to use Starpoints. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED This hotel should not be rated a catagory 5!!!!! The location is far enough off the strip that is should have a lower rating just for that reason. But also, the gaming was small, they had one cocktail waitress on the floor and I move around a lot. If you sit at the bar, service is ok. But sitting at a table in the bar, I had to go up and order my drink myself. The hall carpeting was dirting almost the lenght of the entire floor (15th). I'm a 4 Star Elite member and was very displeased. November 5, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>