The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional customer service! Lynn at the front was wonderful...told me about happy hour, gave me a water after a long walk, explained Balley's was shorter for monorail. Top employee. Appreciated her service! October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn around the edges This hotel is not up to the usual Westin standards. It is a bit run down. My room had chipped furniture, and electrical outlet that was literally hanging from the wall, and the place just didn't seem clean. And the $57 room service breakfast (for one person, after all of the "fees" added on to the inflated a la carte prices) was not only outrageous, but the food was sub-par at best. And if you're actually going there for the casino, don't bother. A total of 6 tables, most of which were closed, none of the more modern and interesting games, and slot machines that haven't been used at other casinos since the 1990s. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I ever doubt you? I'd read the nasty reviews and was a bit apprehensive, but I am so glad I didn't listen - this place was more than I expected! First, we went too early to check in and while we waited in line, a man magically appeared with bottled water - gotta love that. Then, our room wasn't ready - no biggie, we were early - but then they offered to call us as soon as it was - and then actually DID. Love that too. This hotel's entrance is right next to the Las Vegas Monorail - for some silly reason, they have you getting off at the wrong (too early) stop - don't fall for this if you use it - get off at the Bally's stop - they literally drop you off across the street from the hotel's entrance - much easier walk. It's currently $5 one way, $12 for an all day pass - still cheaper to buy one way tickets if you are going one place round trip. We checked out the casino - not crowded, not smoky, and smelled great, as many Westin lobbies do. I've seen some nasty reviews on the rooms, but my room was another beautiful Westin example, wonderful bed, huge flatscreen, and updated everything - although I was on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. No complaints here. I forgot to mention a few of the people - nice bartenders, nice, chatty custodial staff and the people in the cashier/club cage were very cool too. The Westin is one block off the trip between Bally's & Flamingo - but it feels much more laid back - a welcome change. The only thing that felt a little iffy was the walk to the strip - lots of homeless, broken bottles, shady characters - it didn't always feel safe. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffet I enjoy the breakfast buffet October 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Hotel - Service and Food Needs Major Improvement For a Westin as part of SPG, this hotel is a major disappointment. The hotel is old and need of major updates. Rooms are outdated and dirty (old carpet with spots, bathroom and bath tub had rust stains and cracked tile). Closet door does not close properly. First two rooms were musty. Twice during my stay the sewer pipe burst resulting in a terrible smell in the room. Woke me up both times. Lobby area is old and dingy. Staff is not very responsive. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price for value If you're looking for an easy hotel to get in and out of while on business or pleasure the Westin should be on your list. The staff is top-notch and the location is only a block off the strip. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls short for thos who don't like to travel I don't like to travel, but have to for my daughter's club sport. I choose amn SPG hotel because of knowing the hotel will be great. Pluses for the 24 hour westinvegas workout. I only stay at hotels that provide 24 hour access. Minus: brochure indicates the pool is open at 5. I arrived at 5, and the pool wasn't open. Night manager called security and they denied her request....pool opens at 6. Ok, came back at 6...pool open and water was FREEZING, definitely not heated! Minus: ordered breakfast room service...order was wrong. Next day ordered again, onlyntomfind out that the order wasn't put through ( I had just happened to call to change my breakfast time because of the pool fiasco). I did get comp'd my breakfast, thank you. I won't stay again because the 2 things I value most when traveling, fitness facilities and room service, fell way below my expectations. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the negative past reviews fool you! The Westin represented well as Starwood usually does. I was very apprehensive after I read the past reviews and I just took the chance. I'm glad I did. The site was clean, hospitable, smelled well, with the comforts of a friendly staff. The staff is very courteous and professional. They are the added touch to your stay. When your tired of the busy and hectic strip let the Westin relax your senses. The benefits of your own casino next to the bar is a plus. The view from the city side is worth the upgrade. I will stay here anytime I'm in Vegas. One concern is the suede restaurant is a bit pricey. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin comes through again My husband and I love the Westin in Costa Mesa, so when we planned a trip to Las Vegas last month, we thought we'd give the Westin Las Vegas a try. We were delighted! Yes, it's a bit of a long block to the Strip but it was worth it to come back to this peaceful oasis. Low key but same Westin courtesy and quality. Clean, attractive, great beds, lovely breakfast buffet. It has a small casino but the attraction was to have a calm, relatively quiet, lovely place to return to after schlepping up and down the Strip to see the sights. Pool area was small but well kept and pleasant. We'll be back! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok As a Platinum SPG member I try to find Starwood properties whenever possible. Tried this spot but normally frequent some of the more high end places on the strip. This is not a place that is typical of what you'd expect at a Westin. The physical plant is just ok, and the casino parked right in the middle of the lobby is problematic. That said, there are flashes of what you might find at a Westin... the great bed, SPG amenities. I liked the fact that it's away from the craziness of the strip, but just a couple of blocks, so getting anywhere is easy... and it's in the middle of the strip which makes getting around better than if parked on one of the ends. We were greeted by a pro... Blake at the SPG reception desk is a real pro... and understands what hospitality is all about. We also encountered other excellent employees... particularly Oscar in the restaurant for breakfast. The food at the property is very good. Breakfast buffet was excellent... should have an omelet bar or ability to have the kitchen provide if desired. Our lunch at the pool, sandwiches, were fantastic, esp. the club sandwich. The "happy hour" at the pool is a real joke. Mobs of people, long waits. Not worth the bother.... we took one look and left. So, ok if you need an SPG stay, or can get a great rate... don't use points as the value is poor going that route. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just sad and gloomy and old Wow. I've never seen such a tired Westin. Has to be one of the more depressing places near the strip-- and that says a lot. Everything is old and smelly. Staff is fine. Play recognition is fine, I guess. But everyone is just indifferent here-- and frankly I don't blame them. I love my SPG points and always chose it first in any city, but I'll go elsewhere next time. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review 1. BILLING ERROR I booked this hotel using SPG points, however, the staff also charged my Amex card while SPG also deducted points. When I reported to Amex to rescind the charge since points were used, the hotel denied that I used points. Although I sent a copy of the points statement (where the points were clearly deducted for my stay), Amex and the hotel still denied the use of points and kept the charges on my credit card. Therefore, I was charged on my credit card. I have been trying to rescind either the Amex charge or the point deduction and hopefully SPG can just reverse the points. This has been an ordeal that I have been trying to reverse for 4 months now. 2. HOTEL DESIGN/COMFORT I did not feel like this hotel was very up to date. The fixtures in the lobby and elevator are old and there were many "wear and tear" issues on the elevator. Hallways and rooms/bathrooms/showers are also very old. The upkeep of this Westin is poor compared to other Westins where I have stayed in the past. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. When there was a WiFi issue, the network support staff responded promptly. I reactivated my SPG membership. Thank-you. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet hotel off the strip We booked rooms (3) using my Starwood points to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. The location is off the strip and it has a small casino in the lobby area. The hotel is non-smoking but the casino is not. THIS IS NOT A CATEGORY 5 HOTEL!!! The hotel is not up to the standards of a Category 5. It is average at best with little to no SPG recognition. No upgrade... other than the SPG Preferred floor. Rooms are drab and nothing special. No birthday recognition. I was not impressed. The breakfast buffet (amentity for Platinum) was a nice buffet with a vareity of choices. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLD OLD OLD The hotel is in severe need of updating. It is like stepping back into the 90's. The staff is excellent and quite polite but the whole hotel is lacking and suprising so, since in carries the Westin Name. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Hotel The hotel was awesome and makes for a great weekend getaway! Not far from all the action, about a block from Strip. SUPER easy in/out access which is not the case for all strip area hotels. The staff is great. Blake(at Registration) even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries with a handwritten note up to our top floor (free upgrade) room since we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Every employee we encountered was ABOVE and BEYOND expectation which you will NOT find at the other strip hotels. We WILL be back! This hotel spolis thier guests! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home! I always stay here when I come to Vegas now! The Westin is located right off the strip and I find it so much more relaxing than on-strip hotels. The hotel is quiet and you don't have to walk a mile to get outside or to your car in the parking garage. Also, can't beat the complimentary daily happy hour! On this most recent trip, Matt at the front desk was fantastic. My friend remarked that it was the most pleasant and friendly check in she had ever experienced at a hotel. Jason helped us at the bar and made us great bloody marys. Sanchez was our server at Suede for breakfast and was attentive, as always! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Management The hotel itself is fine. Clean, big rooms, decent room service, convenient location. However, the staff and particularly management are not up to Starwood standards. I'm platinum SPG so I stay at a lot of Starwood properties. Their billing system was down so they weren't able to print or e-mail me a folio (bill) at check out, but the front desk assured me it would be e-mailed in a couple hours. However, my credit card had already been charged for the room.... 6 hours later, no folio. So I call the hotel. The manager Samantha's response was "sorry, nothing we can do." When I asked if it were possible to come up with an alternative such as a manual or handwritten receipt, Samantha the hotel manager said no. Now, I wasn't trying to get anything for free, I just wanted a receipt for the charges at the Westin so I could submit an expense report the next day. Thus began a 24-hour ordeal of multiple calls to Starwood and customer service, which eventually culminated in receiving a handwritten receipt from Samantha, the manager. This was exactly what I'd originally asked for. It is now 5 days later and I still have yet to receive a formal folio from this hotel. I will never stay at the Westin Las Vegas again. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miss spent loyalty i am sorry that I showed my loyalty to the star wood brand in Vegas. Against my better judgement I booked this hotel because I did not believe that based on my experience a Starwood experience could be this poor. We are platinum members and travel frequently so I don't believe I am inexperienced in my judgement . This hotel is old and out dated but that can be forgiven if service and amenities are up to scratch . For instance we have been here two days and our mini bar is completely empty despite the fact we have queried this with reception. The Internet is so poor it is beyond frustrating. The pool area has 5 umbrellas in the entire area in temps of 39c . There are several shaded cabanas that are closed off and are only available if you pay . Room maids woke us at 8.30 am to do something ( I didn't answer the door ) At breakfast we ordered cappuccinos and the server informed us they would get these from Starbucks (next-door) but neglected to tell us the price would be hiked up $7.00 each for a regular size! The continental breakfast provided as a SPG member is reminiscent of airline standard. This hotel is an embarrassment to an otherwise outstanding brand . Be warned you can get similar rates on the strip in modern 4 &5star hotels. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome Refuge from the Strip OVERALL IMPRESSION: While I do enjoy the Casino atmosphere, I find it very relaxing and refreshing to have the respite from the 24/7 “in your face” approach of Vegas-style that his property offers. Just like its location, it’s close enough to “the Strip” for comfort but far enough to offer breathing space. And I mean that literally - being a smoke-free hotel. The sweet smelling air, the subdued atmosphere of the lobby casino and the normal accoutrements of a Westin property - like the beautiful live floral arrangements and understatedly elegant furnishings - are all pleasant reminders that there is another world outside of Vegas! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. The upgrade was to a top-floor executive suite. The breakfast amenity was a full buffet in the lovely Suede Restaurant. As there was a special promotion on we also received a boatload of points. No in-room amenity. Special requests well-handled THE ROOM: Typical Westin style - newly renovated. Elegant and huge. LOCATION: Perfect for proximity to the Strip and monorail. Quick and easy free parking out front. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Having an on-site Starbucks is a bonus. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The check-in clerk was a total mess. A part from a generally shoddy approach, he assigned us to a room which did not exist (1731 when It was actually 1721) causing us - and a befuddled bellman - to wander the halls and go back and forth to Reception thus wasting 30 minutes. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right off the strip. Comfortable and quiet. Love this hotel and will stay here when I come back to Vegas. The hotel staff were all friendly and courteous. Dined at Suede,(rest. in the hotel) for breakfast and dinner and the food was great! not over-priced and good quality. Needed help with my heater in the room and could not believe that the maintanence guy Carlos was there to help in less than 5 mins. He was very professional and friendly. I can't say enough about this Hotel. You will not be disappointed. Great value,Great staff,Great Food, Great location. What more can you want !!? January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Westin Property The Las Vegas is similar to every other Westin...professional staff and terrific bed/accommodations. The spa was very nice too. Having said that, it's smaller than most of the mega-hotels that line the strip, as is the pool and spa facilities. But it's far less crowded and easier to get appointments. We stayed a long weekend--extended party with 3 rooms, children and older adults, for a wedding. All of us had nice views. An easy walk to the strip too. Overall, a nice place to rest for a few days or detour to the strip when time allowed. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is honest & responsive The night Manager was very friendly and helpful with our player cards. My wife left her wallet in the room and didn't realize it until an hour later. She called the hotel and spoke with the Manager, Samantha. Samantha kept my wife on the line and sent a Security Agent to our room to see if the wallet was there and they found it. We drove back to the Westin to pick up the wallet. Everything was in place; we can't thank the staff enough for following through and being so honest. My wife was a disaster. Thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desert in the Desert For what the purpose of any hotel room serves, I can't deny the roof over my head. However, I am extremely disappointed and not impressed with the cost basis and room environment. A one night booking after tax doubles what you'd pay across the street. I try to stay within the SPG family which was the reason for my booking, but since I was only spending the night I expected more from The Westin. Apparently the AC was broken which no one advised us of during check-in but was discovered on the phone call to the front desk. We were advised that the issue was being resolved. Upon our arrival back, the room still remained at 74 degrees. We felt as if we were in a sauna. So what we take from this you ask? We won't be returning to this location during our frequent travels to Vegas. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time We stayed at the Westin March 13-15 the rooms were nice and the location to the strip was great. I brought my 21 year old son and it was the first time he could gamble and he though the Westin was great. During the week the tables have a $5 bet minimum which is much less than the tables on the strip so he could gamble much longer for his limited income. Everyone was very nice, I actually stayed here last Sept with my 89 year old mother and the hotel let us use a wheelchair for her at no cost which was a blessing. I highly recommend the Westin a great value for a fantastic place. Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. T. Sullivan April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Service, Terrible Accomodations Upon arrival I was checked in by a wonderful member of the front desk staff. He was eager to assist me with an early check in and late check out; however, their housekeeping simply could not get their acts together. The hotel smelled terribly and the room cleanliness left much to be desired. It was a huge disappointment compared to every other Westin at which I have stayed. I feel bad for those that work at the hotel, as their efforts were good in the face of a run down hotel and inept housekeeping staff. January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The moment we entered the lobby I said "I expected more." Our room had a ring of dust and dirt around the entire baseboard perimeter, the tile base was missing in places in the bathroom, the air conditioning could not be adjusted, the satellite reception for the television was intermittent, at best. Plus the pool was caution taped off, with no explanation. This property is NOT Westin quality. The staff was helpful and pleasant, but that was the only thing pleasant about our stay. We'll never go back. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and Dirty Unfortunately my experience was less than what I have come to expect out of the Westin brand. The check-in process was extremely time consuming and the receptionist had to be corrected several times before the room and billing was correct. The shower had mold growing on the walls and the shower head barely worked and sprayed water all over. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Even the lack of organization of the vehicles parked in front created havoc with shuttle buses and other guests. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Westin Staff were terrific. The check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The happy hour was well organized, fun and busy. The hotel is not far from the main Strip and because of that is relatively quiet. The cheap gaming hours of 6-8pm were fun and a great way to learn. Special kudos to Larry our roulette croupier who made the learning fun and kept the table laughing with his humor. The concierge desk was awesome. David and T.J. provided great service and recommendations on shows and restaurants. They really helped us make the most of our stay. The smoke free environment is a plus. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a category 5 property At best a category 3 property. Even the deluxe rooms on top floor were too small and had dirty carpets. Being platinum, I was upgraded to a suite a few days before arrival but on arrival suite was not available as hotel has been having water seepage problems in many suites. Food in the restaurant was bad and equally bad was the service by the waiting staff. On the positive side the Westin beds were good as always. Overall experience not even close to other SPG Cat 5 properties. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>