The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 756 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is very nice, specially rooms and restaurant! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected I was very dissapointed. My shower head was coming out of the wall (not very heavenly) and there was mold in the tile. My linens were not pressed nicely as I am used to. (I have photos of all of this if you would like to contact me) It was not my typical "heavenly bed" or Starwood experience for that matter. There was a fire alarm and when I took the stairs, I got lost near the "being renovated" gym. As I was walking to the "meeting room" that had been converted, I tripped over a very large carpet coming up in the middle of the hall way. It was a 5 ft ridge of lifted carpet in the middle of a hallway! I happened to read the "fine print" about the $50.00 per day incidentals fee so I was aware of it but feel it is excessive for this hotel. I will say the gentleman that checked me in was exceptional. The room service food was good. Please read the section of the room service menu at the bottom of the page that states the fees: it is confusing. In 2 sentences it clearly states the convenience charges and 22% gratuity and then goes on to say in third sentence, gratuity is not included? I called for clarification regarding leaving a tip to my delivery person and even your food and bev could not answer my question if it was included or not. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't get the room I expected And it was down hill from there September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible service Many promises but no delivery November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceded our expections The hotel room was awsome February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Las Vegas I visited Las Vegas with my small dogs and a car full of luggage. Getting into my room has never been easier. I even asked to switch to another room further from the elevators hoping to decrease the chance of my dogs barking at people walking by. I was in my room, and transferred to the second room, car parked, and room service on it's way effortlessly. Staff was always extremely helpful and accommodating. Everyone was nice to my dogs, too. The hotel was right next to the Flamingo, too. I didn't expect it to be as close as it was to the strip. The room service food was excellent. I didn't have a chance to look at the pool, spa, or fitness center. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasant stay First time staying off the strip, the hotel was a pleasant surpirse - only a 5 min walkf from Ballys, Bellagio, Ceasars...yes off the strip but very close without the all the drunk rowdys. My only 2 complaints - the main lobby had a strange smell for alll 4 days I was there...not sure what that was. It was not over powering but just strange. My biggest complaint was the elevator - the slowest elevators and in particular the slowest doors (when openning and closing) every - it became very annoying. If you are looking for a clean, nice hotel and not the casion hotel - this is well worth it and like I said it is so close to the casinos April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD SPG HOTEL JUST OFF THE STRIP I was visiting Vegas on vacation and chose to stay at this hotel. POSITIVES: 1. LOCATION: Right off the strip and located on FLAMINGO. Walking distance from the STRIP and easy access to other luxury strip hotels especially the one with a musical fountain. The hotel is also not too far from Las Vegas McCurran International Airport and its best to take a taxicab. It will cost you about $15. TIP: Pay using cash as the credit card payment will cost you extra. It a RIPOFF in Vegas taxis. 2. INFRASTRUCTURE: The Westin lobby is beautiful and SMOKEFREE. 3. BAR: Located in the lobby. Thank you JENNIFER for the best service ever. 4. STAFF: Thank you ALBERT and MIA for the the best customer service ever. 5. ROOM: The DELUXE SUITE was amazing. It was huge with a massive living room, separate bedroom and bathroom. 6. SPA: The HIBISCUS SPA is located on the second floor and you can use the services if you wish. Thank you ASHLEY for your help. 7. POOL: The pool access is also on the second floor and right by the SPA. The pool is beautiful with a hot tub. 8.INROOM PHONE USE; There was no charge for local or long distance phone use. CAUTION: Verify this with the front desk before using. 9. STARBUCKS: Located on the ground floor and a coffee lover's delight. 10. GIFT SHOP: Located on the ground floor and you get an additional 200 starpoints for spending more than $20 in the gift shop. 11. SWEDE RESTUARANT: Located on the ground floor and has buffet breakfast which is amazing NEGATIVES: 1. HOT WATER: If you are located on a higher floor then it takes a while for hot water to be dispensed by your shower. OVERALL: Great SPG choice for Vegas travelers and very close to the strip. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking... How many times do I have to tell Westin that I don't like USA Today and want the WSJ? Yet, they repeated give me (and charge me) for the USA Today while giving away the WSJ to other guests (yet I'm a Lifetime Platinum). They promised me an upgrade to a suite on the last day of my stay and said they would get back to me. Guess what? Never did. I had to track them down daily to ask if the upgrade was available. Oh, and they didn't ask me if I wanted the "Green Service". They simply didn't send housekeeping to my room and put a $5 voucher under my door. While I don't mind green (and frequently use it), I specifically wanted my room cleaned on this trip. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vegas Choice Stayed here a couple of times. Large & busy as most Vegas places are. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by February 2014 - Rather stay somemwhere else Stayed here last week for a conference and was extending for a little vacation but I cut my stay short and only stayed until after the conference was over. Even though the hotel is not on the strip (about 2 vegas blocks behind which is about a good 15 minute walk), I opted to try this hotel because of the expectation that this would be on par with other SPG hotels I'd stayed at before. Since I am a Platinum member with an Ambassador, I was hoping for good service and the recognition that goes with the status. When I got there, the front desk was rude and quick to dismiss me off to my room. Did not ask me for my welcome amenity so I was not even sure if I got any points for my stay or if there was a breakfast option etc. I had to go back and ask about the hotel since it was my first time and only then would she talk about the bare minimum which is where the bar was and nothing else. I asked if I got an upgrade (which is almost always given with Platinum) but she said there was none which was fine. What was not fine was the room they gave me. When we got there, it was hotter than usual but bearable. I thought it would go away after some tinkering with the thermostat so I just let it go (was not in the room that much anyway) but after a couple of days I had it checked and my hunch was right that indeed the thermostat/air conditioning was broken. They gave me some free jelly beans to apologize. Maybe if I was a lot younger that would help. After this I decided to cut short my stay (which would have been for 2 rooms for some extra guests to extend the weekend) and moved to another hotel on the strip. For my last night after I had complained they upgraded me but it was too late as I had already cancelled my booking and left for another hotel (thanks to Javier and Lynn for at least being more friendly and accommodating at the end). If you are looking at this hotel my advise is to find another one on the strip. There are lots of good hotels in Vegas and the only reason to go here I thought was the preferential treatment SPG members could get which did not exist. You could get similarly priced and at least at par or even better hotels on the strip itself. At least the room was clean but that's about it. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet oasis close to the strip Close enough to the strip, but at the same time far enough to be able to rest. It is also far away from all the vulgarity of Vegas : great music (what a feeling to get in the hotel on the first chords of Fake Plastic Trees...), subtle atmosphere (not too noisy, no flashy colours or lights, a subtle white tea smell everywhere) and friendly but discreet staff. I was staying there during the world series of poker and it was the perfect sanctuary to rest between tournaments. The bed was super comfortable and I never slept that well in Vegas. The pool, open until 3am and from 6am, is a great plus! As well as the spa. I will come back! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oldie but a Goodie OK right off the bat you gotta realize this is an old property and it shows! Not a superb location and the views aren't "wow!" The spa is nice though, and free sauna and steam plus 24 hour pool and hot tub is nice. Smelling the smoke throughout the property sucks, but it is NOT in the room which is good. The staff were fantastic though, and it made the stay worth it. I appreciate that for Platinum guests they let you have the full buffet rather than going cheap and just giving you a Danish like some other properties do. I would definitely stay here again (especially since I'm a points junkie and I would stay for free). March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke permeating first floor horrible I had to laugh at the signs posted about the hotel being a nonsmoking facility, when the casino smoke was a cloud on the first floor. The bed smelled of sweat even though the linens were clean, the remote to the tv was broken and cups were not replenished for the coffee until I asked for them. Carpet was dirty in the room. The restaurant people were very pleasant. And the servers for our conference, which was catered by an outside caterer, took the flack graciously for the caterer's terrible performance. The meeting rooms were fine and the water provided was appreciated, in the sleeping as well as meeting rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Starwood expectations are at least 4 star. This was about 2.5. Rooms too small could barely fit 2 pcs of luggage w/out tripping. Pool photo was entirely deceiving. It looked like a sq. pool from the 70's. The pool bar was a walk up window. The first morning someone had rebooked our room and 3 gentlemen had entered w/ their key. Apparently our res. was deleted and then our keys didn't work. I asked since it was as if we weren't there could we get that night taken off the books? No response. The bed didn't feel heavenly like I'm used to in HI. Pretty disappointed in the property. I wouldn't expect it to be a Starwood. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location My hotel room was very spacious and had a great view. Although this hotel is currently under renovation, it was not disruptive in any way. The staff is friendly and helpful. I look forward to coming back. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small, but very nice Yes this is a much smaller hotel than many on the strip but that is what I liked about it. I didn't have to walk a mile in my bathing suite through a casino to get to the pool. I had a great experience here. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The bed was comfortable and the rooms are nicely decorated. This place is like an oasis from the crowded hurried world of the strip! They even had christmas cookies, hot cider and cocoa in the lobby one evening. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost right staff when needed was responsive & accommodating. the problem was needing the staff too often: the message light kept blinking but i couldn't directly access my messages; the connection to wi-fi needed work twice, one time resulting in speaking to a very rude & impatient remote IT person (the local couldn't fix it) the biggest issue: trying to be "green" actually translated into your room NOT BEING CLEANED AT ALL! the Westin note said it would only result in not changing sheets & towels. This is misleading, and the $5 coupon was meaningless and useless as it could only be redeemed in the restaurant June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Don’t get a room on the north side of the building. Bands play in the parking lot and the base will penetrate the walls. I tried turning on the AC and TV to mask the sound but it was too loud. It will make you vibrate like there is a locomotive passing by – only unlike a train it just keeps going on and on. Employees will tell you that the noise is “just about to stop”. Don’t believe them. They act as if it is temporary. It is not and you won’t get your money back. They also have a resort fee here. They won’t tell you about that either when you book. Don’t give them your credit card. You’ll regret it. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great potential I stay at the Westin-LV by choice...always working an event elsewhere, but always choosing to stay here. The staff has always been exceptional, but I had reached some frustration at several levels....My spirits have been buoyed during my past two stays as the recognition of SPG members has been taken to a new level....Kudos to the two fixtures at that SPG desk! SPG rooms need some updating, and more attention by the cleaning staff. And, I wish the dinner menu was a little more creative/exceptional...no reason to compete with othjer culinary meccas in town, but could be improved. Breakfast is perfect. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Government employee My stay @ The Westin Las Vegas was very pleasurable. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive. House keeping was excellent as I returned to a very clean room every day. Thank you to management for offering a government rate as we were attending a work related conference and it was refreshing to have accommodations with high standards offered @ the government rate. Also, much appreciated your hotel was smoke free. The meals (3) at Suede Restaurant were very good. As a Starwood member I appreciate the well managed Westin Las Vegas and will return to The Westin next time I visit Las Vegas. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff We stayed at the Westin from June 22 to the 27th. From the time we arrived, we saw your staff to be totally dedicated to making our stay there a memorable one. The location cannot be beat. Just a short walk to the strip, less than a block, we couldn't ask for a better location. But it was your staff, above all, that made our anniversary trip truly a huge success. From the wait staff to the front desk, all did a remarkable job. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A GREAT FIND IN VEGAS! The Westin was the perfect spot for our 4 night stay in Vegas. Convenient to the strip but away from the hustle and bustle. From the moment we walked in we were impressed. The SPG staff were extremely helpful as was the staff at the Concierge desk in answering questions and assisting us in getting tickets to shows. The hotel was clean, the food in the Suede restaurant was good (loved the Angus burger!) and reasonably priced. Enjoyed Happy Hour and Karaoke. The casino staff provided a fun afternoon at the $3 blackjack table! We would definitely recommend the Westin Hotel and would love to go back. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel its the only SPG hotel near the strip , the hotel is a little older , the rooms are smaller, and quite noisy from the road , i asked for another room (quieter), but they were unavailable There is nothing above average about this hotel October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing This hotel was disappointing. I am a Platinum Starwoods member, and stayed for points. I don't know if that impacted the room I was given, but the safe in the room didn't work, the bathtub safety surface was sticky and the room did not seem as clean as I am used to from a Starwoods hotel. I was at a local conference, and the location was fine. I did not use any of the restaurants or facilities at the hotel. April 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low-Frills Off-Strip Las Vegas Hotel with a Friendly Casino and Great Happy Hour Social Party OVERALL IMPRESSION: The low-frills off-strip hotel was comfortable and has a small friendly casino. The hotel lobby, interior, and rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel amenities, facilities, and service provided met the SPG Category 3 rating.You could not ask more for the great value daily rate. SPG RECOGNITION: SPG check-in counter was friendly and efficient. There was no Recognition of any SPG status. When prodded for a room upgrade due to my Platinum SPG status I was offered a drink coupon instead. I was initially provided a small room. After several complaints and requesting to speak to a Manager was a larger room with an adequate view of the High Roller Ferris Wheel was provided to me. THE ROOM: Nothing spectacular, clean, adequately furnished. No views to vie for as the hotel is located adjacent to parking and vacant lots and mostly in the shadows of the larger strip hotels. Ask for rooms facing the High Roller Ferris Wheel. LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located just one and half block from the central part of the main strip and a short 5 minutes walk from High Roller Ferris wheel at the LINQ. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has an incredible happy hour Social at its outdoor swimming pool deck on the 2nd floor hosted daily with free food and select drinks. Surprisingly the hotel's small casino was a great place to gamble. The casino staff were extremely friendly and patient. Due to the small size, the casino staff gave the players friendly attentive service and had the time to teach you many table games. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The lack of SPG Elite member recognition. No room upgrades for SPG Elite members. SPG recognition is not a priority of the Hotel Staff and Management. Lack of Ice Machine. Located on specified floors only. November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Local Concernt Venue Ruins Stay I recently stayed at this location during the first week of April for a business trip. The hotel is very average compared to other Westin locations around the world, with nothing remarkable. However, there is a concert area adjacent to the north side of the hotel. On the night of the 3rd, the obnoxiously loud music did not end until after midnight and began around 730am the next morning. I actually checked out early and left for the airport to sit at the gate for 4 hours instead of staying in my room it was so bad. I would recommend another property in Las Vegas if you value any sleep time. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't make my mistake Where should I start. This hotel should not call itself a Western. It's more like a below average Four Points. The porters don't even open the door when they are standing next to it chatting to each other, the concierge was never there when we had a question and the porters weren't interested in answering any questions, the lobby stinks of smoke, the walls of your room are paper thin. The only saviour was Adelina on SPG counter who went out of her way to move us when our room safe didn't work, after Albert on the same desk earlier that day showed a high lack of interest. Another plus was the housekeeping and Express Service on the phone who were very professional and willing to help in any way. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not a corporate hotel. This hotel I was told is not corporate, that was supposed to mean something to us but it didn't. Our plane was delayed and we had nowhere to go, went to SPG desk and was told they were full, asked if they could help us find another hotel and was told no, and the computers were located over there and we could use that to help us. Went back to our room and called SPG and they booked us in the same hotel in the same room. After that we went directly to the manager to make sure this was going to happen since we got no help at the SPG desk before. Everyone else was more than helpful at this hotel, unfortunately this leaves you feeling helpless when you don't have a hotel room and have airline delays. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Vegas I travel to Vegas at least once a month for business & now that I have a client in Henderson this will be my hotel of choice...During check-in Sean was awesome, I think if I would have asked him to bring my stuff upstairs he would've!!! He was great... The one thing that I was very much disappointed with & was actually going to send an e-mail to the GM to express my concern was that my final bill was outside of my door on the floor, for anyone who passed by to see...With all of the stories going around w/identify theft this method of providing my bill was not as secure as I would have expected...I am scheduled to return the last weekend in July & I would expect that this will NOT happen again... June 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>