The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I booked a Friday night at the Westin hoping for a nice evening. When we tried to check in at 2:30pm we were told our room was not ready yet and it would be about 1 hour. We went and had a couple of drinks while waiting. We then went back to check in again after the allotted hour and were told our room was still not ready and that it might not be until 6pm! The desk clerk said that it was because we had booked with a third party and we would be the last people to receive a room. The clerk stated that check in was not until 4pm even though the website says 3pm. They did not offer us anything as compensation for not having our room ready, just rudely told us it was not ready. When we went back at 4:50pm our room was finally ready. We were told at that time they would waive the facility fee since we did not have time to use any of the facility. However the next morning we got a bill for the facility fee. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel just off the Las Vegas strip LOVE, Love, love this hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is wonderful, dining is great and the casino is adequate. Close to all the action on the strip. A great place to stay September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at this location for a weekend and i was impressed by most of the amenities provided to me during my stay. The buffet breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean and front desk was awesome in helping me out with additional needs. There is a 24 hour Starbucks in this hotel which is excellent. Pool is decent. Drawback is the casino downstairs which is next to the restaurant, and you can smell smoke while eating your breakfast, but the rest of the hotel is smoke free. I would recommend this hotel for people who prefer smoke free rooms. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Sucks Did not get what I ordered the first night. When cancelling breakfast 2 minutes after order I got put on hold so I had to hang up and call back. The lady was seeing whether it was too late. When ordered it was going to be 30 minutes so how can it be too late 2 minutes later? September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great staff The staff at the Westin LAs Vegas always goes above and beyond to guarantee my stay is perfect! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel Restaurant service was poor. Maid service was excellent. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Experience Overall, I was very impressed with the professionalism of the hotel staff and their willingness to help with any of my needs. I believe this was on par with 4 and 5 star hotels I've stayed at. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best this hotel costs a lot for nothing extra. Just to print a boarding pass costs you $5. Promised king bed, none availble at check in was told would ahve 2 queen bads. they were double beds. Not acceptable. Required seconde visit to front desk and long wait. No food court. A hamburger costs $15.99. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so attend w guess Well my welcome to that hotel Was not great just I need your I'd and credit card pls.... Second day stay at that property I left my room at 8: am and return to my roommate 1035 room number at 8 pm to get ready for a dinner at 9 pm and my room was never clear and one call to that frond desk about and to know that only he said let me check my computer something mr Herrera ..... ???? Oh ok it nothing in that computer that said anything about not service your room how ever I will send someone up to your room ... Well I hope they come fast I said because I got dinner plan at 9 pm and because this inconvenient I may not make my dinner ontime .... Frond desk ok I send someone there now ok 12 minute later maid came up and ask if she can clean room and I said to her how long will that take you to clean room and her answer was 20 to 25 minute and I said it that long I will not make my dinner and after all this not even one person I that property even take a minute to said sorry about that unconvinced and what else we can do to make up to you or can we send you to some place for dinner in us that you will like just because that fast that you going to miss you dinner we will like to compensate you w a dinner in us any place you choose to have dinner at this time me Herrera but just a sorry about that at that time I was checking out and just because that man at that frond desk ask me how was my stay at that hotel at that time was really late to ask a guess about there stay ...:(:( thanks to him for taking that time to ask me about at that point only person that may care after it to late on you wait out to check out that was not a good experience in that hotel ... But thanks September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and convenient location Overall the hotel met my needs for a short stay in Vegas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average (to me) When you come to Vegas you have to set your expectation HIGH! In Vegas there are lavish, 5 star resorts offering accommodation for the same price you would get in California for a 2-3 star hotel. Westin is a great hotel, don't get me wrong, but cannot be compared to other hotels on the strip. A Westin like this would do great anywhere in the main US, but here it is not enough... Nevertheless, the staff is professional and polite and I had no real problems during my stay, but it is not up to the "Vegas standard" in my opinion! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and comfortable Great room Great pool great gym well located calm yet exciting great food. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad compared to bad reviews We arrived and walked through the casino area and didn't have the smoky smell that was addressed in a previous review. There was no one at the starwood members desk but we were greeted by the clerk at the hotel desk. She was very pleasant and I asked her if she had any upgrades, we are platinum, and she did have a junior suite if we could wait an hour and we did. I noticed when walking to our room that the walls in the hallway had scrapes on both sides I assume from the carts. It seemed kind of tacky that it wasn't fixed up. The room was nice though for a suite the bathroom was very small, especially for a Westin. I understand they took over this hotel but still it should be upgraded to Westin standards. We got a free breakfast , platinum, which was a full buffet. Wow it was very nice surprise, excellent food. All in all very nice place and we recommend it to others. All the staff were extremely nice. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by njm staff was very friendly room was beautiful September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy hour is a great feature Happy hour is a greatly appreciated feature. After a busy day, it's nice to have a few beers before dinner. I have met many guests at happy hour. Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and always ready to assist. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel It's hard to believe that a hotel member of the SPG brand, with such good location, hasn't been renovated, we use all the brand hotels and we agree this hotel shows every single year that has being operating. Service was excellent though. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Staff I really liked the environment. It is also very close to the strip. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful welcome Pleasantly surprised now courteous your staff was when I arrived. I would definitely stay again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Staff From Michael and Sean at the front desk to Rachael and Whitney in the Spa, this place always knows how to treat Platinum members!! Hotel has a casino, Starbucks, Spa, a restaurant and a theatre (shows aim towards the older crowd). It's a mile off the strip and easy to find. Love this hotel, I stay 15 times a year!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere Friendly staff from the moment I arrived. Will definitely stay here the next time in Las Vegas. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic, comfortable yet monetarily affordable Always feel a bit pampered at a Westin. Rooms are classically decorated yet very functional. Beds- well they speak volumes - comfort comfort comfort. Weird as it is, I love the bath robe! After a long day, shower and slide into the soft Westin robe August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas I was surprised at the fact that the room allocated to me on a points and pay reservation was so poorly located. It was on the 3rd floor and the window gave out to a fenced in roof line with no view whatsoever. This has never been the case before when I have stayed at any other SPG property. The food quality at the restaurant was poor at best... again I have never experienced this at a Westin. Very disappointed over all. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient for business travel Love the location of the hotel. Like the size of the gym- though the exercise balls could use some air :) and a few rollers would be nice. LOVE the restaurant food- had the ahi burger- it was FAB-U-LOUS. Big fan of Strarbucks being inside the facility not a fan of the pricing being Westin pricing vs. Starbucks pricing- tall latte is the price of a grande?!? August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what you want I love this hotel because it provides exactly what you want , nice fitness room , great small pool with wonderful Chaises. Excellent Spa and just steps from the Strip. 24 hour Starbucks is a bonus and wonderful staff. This will be added to my list for sure! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Las Vegas Trip Our room was near the cooling system so little noisy at night. Overall nice stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Starwood expectations are at least 4 star. This was about 2.5. Rooms too small could barely fit 2 pcs of luggage w/out tripping. Pool photo was entirely deceiving. It looked like a sq. pool from the 70's. The pool bar was a walk up window. The first morning someone had rebooked our room and 3 gentlemen had entered w/ their key. Apparently our res. was deleted and then our keys didn't work. I asked since it was as if we weren't there could we get that night taken off the books? No response. The bed didn't feel heavenly like I'm used to in HI. Pretty disappointed in the property. I wouldn't expect it to be a Starwood. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again My husband and I stayed here for two nights, and unfortunately, I was not satisfied with my stay. The a/c unit was not working in my city view room on the SPG floor and could not cool the room lower than 75-76 degrees. I did not sleep well the first night. We asked the hotel to service the a/c unit the next day, but when we were told the unit had been serviced later that day, the room was actually one degree hotter. I had to go back to the front desk to explain again that I needed the room to be cooler due to a medical condition and that it had not been serviced. The front desk staff had to put in a 2nd service request. After the 2nd visit, the room cooled down from 76 degrees to 72 degrees, but would not go lower than that. We were told by the staff that the rooms in this hotel could not get cooler than 72, even if the thermostat was set on 62. The hot water faucet in the room would not put out hot water, only lukewarm water that would not even steam the glass. We had to request a repair on the bathroom as well, and the maintenance man said the faucet was broken. The hotel repaired this pretty quickly, but I still had to start my first day without a hot shower. The food was below average, and the breakfast buffet did not sit well with me. The buffet included crunchy, unripe pieces of fruit, undercooked breakfast potatoes (crunchy in the middle), dry and overcooked breakfast meats and shameful eggs benedict. I would not have used the breakfast buffet, except it was already included in our room charges. My husband opted out of the buffet on the 2nd day. The staff offered a $25.00 credit against our 2 night stay for the inconveniences, which I guess was nice. I didn't ask for anything. However, I can't imagine any scenario in which I would stay here again, which is a shame, as this is the only SPG hotel close to the strip. All that having been said, I love Westin hotels and just had a great experience at the Gaslamp Westin in San Diego! I'd like to end my review with a note that this hotel has a letter at the front desk basically suggesting to hotel guests, that if they give the hotel perfect scores on the survey, they will be rewarded with SPG points. That is just bad business. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised A nice quite hotel right next door to the Las Vegas Strip. Good SPG recognition clean rooms very friendly staff and what I liked about the hotel was parking the car and the ease of getting in and out hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this should not be listed as category 5 I will start with the positive. That location is off the strip. The staff is generally friendly and helpful. The hotel is overall ok. The negative: The location is off the strip. They say it is only 1.5 blocks from the strip, but these are super long Vegas blocks. It is at least 15 minutes to get the strip. It can be a problem in full Vegas heat. The property used to be something else and is re-badged into Westin. The worst Westin I have been in. Although it is acceptable overall, what is not acceptable is the Category 5 rating. This property should not be ranked higher than 3. Thankfully the staff saved the day and the stay was a pleasant one. I don't think I will return. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Casino Music Love the music in casino and lobby August 21, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:18:22.074-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_809, tr_809
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>