The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Value & Location This hotel is good for the value, if you want a place to get a good nights sleep this is it. Not to far from the strip this location is great. The 42' TV, Spa and the extended pool hours are all pluses. But the small casino, weak drinks and average food from their 0 star restaurant were below average. Most of the staff there are very friendly and helpful, but they need to work on their problem solving skills for better customer service. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay with outstanding customer service When we first checked in I was slightly disappointed that the priority desk for Preferred Guests was not staffed. Once we got checked in, however, the treatment we received for our three night stay was beyond outstanding. The room was spacious, clean and will appointed. Maid service was always somewhere in the hall, prepared to provide whatever "extras" were needed. The restaurant and room service have outstanding food and service. Management is very quick to respond to requests and goes above and beyond what is necessary to assure that your stay meets their high standards. Even the casino is a pleasant experience. It is not overcrowded and because the hotel is a non-smoking facility off the Strip, there is not a lot of smoking in the casino. Can hardly wait for our next trip. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely & Comfortable Hotel is as advertised - a lovely and comfortable place for quiet if/when you need it. Beds are the BEST. My only question is: what does it mean to be a smoke free facility? Some people did smoke in the gambling area and at the bar, including one person with a cigar. Significantly less smoke than other casino hotels but even one person smoking means I won't spend any time in that area. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet oasis close to the strip Close enough to the strip, but at the same time far enough to be able to rest. It is also far away from all the vulgarity of Vegas : great music (what a feeling to get in the hotel on the first chords of Fake Plastic Trees...), subtle atmosphere (not too noisy, no flashy colours or lights, a subtle white tea smell everywhere) and friendly but discreet staff. I was staying there during the world series of poker and it was the perfect sanctuary to rest between tournaments. The bed was super comfortable and I never slept that well in Vegas. The pool, open until 3am and from 6am, is a great plus! As well as the spa. I will come back! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel and near the strip Convenient location and close to the strip that you can walk it. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Pleasant I just wanted to comment on my overall satisfaction of the property. I have stayed many times for both business and pleasure and it is always a great experience. My last stay on 6/17 was probably the best. The staff was exceptional like Jen, Jason, Sherwin and Daisy. They all had different jobs within the hotel, but all were exceptionally personable and really made you feel welcome. I can't say enough how well I was treated and what a fantastic job the four of them did. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by After 3 stays and horrible service never again. Let me just say I give places a chance. I have stayed here 3 times but will never stay here again. The first time was actually ok with the exception of not having a ihome dock as listed in the comfirmation page. The second time the same thing no ihome dock, I was then first on a list to recieve one if someone would get up and physically go find one. I checked in early on a Thurs for 4 nights so it should'nt have been hard to find one. Needless to say I never recieved one and I had annother reservation the following week for 2 rooms, I requested to have the rooms connected and havea ihome dock there. Oh but wait, My last visit was the worst. Again no ihome docking station and the mini bar did not work..... at all. I was told not only from maintenence but also staff that that is how cold the mini bar gets. Wow because it didn't work at all and had the unworking fridge smell. I had to persistently insist and complain to be moved to another room with a working mini bar and a room with I home dock. If you are going to advertise something, provide it. Finally I was moved. Didnt get to be next to my friends but at least the mini bar was working and there was a I home dock, finally. 3 reservations too many! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff makes this hotel a winner This is a dated hotel but with some recent upgrades it is "nice," but still not great. However, the staff will make you feel very welcome and they all go out of their way to make your experience at the hotel a great one. Everyone with whom we dealt, from the door staff to the manager on duty took the time to make sure we felt like true "preferred guests." June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash as a method of payment The checking in procedure and subsequent use of your hotel facilities is not geared for customers such as me who come from countries which do not have credit cards and instead have cash. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and subdued My only complaint is the bathroom is small, and room had a musty smell when the airconditioner was not running. The location was fine for us, off the strip, a long walk to all other activities. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here or be weiry! This is my last stay in a Sheraton! I have given you two chances, Orlando and Las Vegas. The desk clerks are rude and pay no attention to you. The rooms are dirty with dirty carpets and drawers in the rooms. The views and pools fall way short of the advertisements. I was looking forward to the spa only to find the price was double of other hotels. I want my money back. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi Fi sign on The wireless Internet sign-on time was too short. The system gave me 5 seconds or less to enter the room # and pass code. I have to try 3 or more times each day just to use iternet on my iPhone. I don't have the same problem using my laptop. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel staff From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were celebrities. Everyone on staff was extremely helpful and nice. "M", at the front desk, answered all of our questions and went above and beyond to make our quick stay in Vegas the best it could be. The restaurant had such delicious food, we ate dinner there and ordered rooms service from there the next day for lunch. I would definitely recommend the Westin, Las Vegas to anyone. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, off the strip I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel for two nights, and found the hotel comfortable and good value. The room and facilities were exactly as I'd expected, nothing more, nothing less, and represented good value for money. The staff were polite and efficient throughout, with the staff in the gift shop and coffee shop particularly warm and friendly. The hotel is a five to ten minute walk from the strip, and about a five minute walk from the monorail. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms but hotel management is another story Stayed there for 1 night while I was on a road trip from Montreal, Canada to Los Angeles. I had a great time, great rooms, very nice beds like in most Westin, close to Las Vegas Blvd but the management it is another story. I wanted to book the same hotel on my way back to Montreal for June 9th so I went on the site and the price was 99$. I ran into trouble with my credit card so I couldn't book it on June 7th. I told myself ok as soon as my card is fix I book it. Went back to book it on June 8th and the price is now up by 199$. I call them to know what is going on. They tell me that it is the way things work that they decided to rise the price. I ask if there is a special event going on and they tell me no that the hotel is almost at full capacity so they decided to rise the price. They are totally stealing from people, these rooms are worth 99$ they are taking the opportunity that the hotel is full to make profits out of customers. The hotel itself is amazing for the price when they don't rise it but after what happened I will never go back to this hotel again. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Good Just Off the Strip Hotel This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. Staying near the strip for non-strip prices. The location is walking distance to some key hotels. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the Starbucks in the hotel is a plus for me. A lot of air crew stay here, and I can see why because it's easy to get to the airport. The pool is nice, but it should have been bigger. Overall the hotel worked out great. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Platinum Member I practically lived in a Westin for 6 months and therefore expected wonderful customer service like I have received in the past. I was sorely disappointed. We arrived early (noon) and was told the room wasn't ready. They gave us water and we sat at the bar. 2 hours later I checked the front desk to see on the status of the room and was asked to get my ID, which I was a little annoyed since I was only checking on status. When he did check, he excused himself to the backroom for 10 minutes and when he returned told me that he couldn't reach housekeeping. He said he would call me when the room was ready. I was not reached until after 4pm and then was told the TV wasn't working and that someone would be there to look at it. Great, so after waiting for over 4 hours, I have to wait for someone to fix something in the room. Later that day I asked for a late check out (1pm) and was told that I could get a late check out if I changed rooms because they needed the suites for Platinum members. Maybe I'm missing something but I couldn't check in until after 4pm, so how is it that I can't get a later check out? does it really take 5 hours to clean a room? I was very disappointed with my stay and was happy to be moving to stay at another hotel. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay We got in very late, and were able to check in quickly. Our city view room was very comfortable and clean. We LOVED our heavenly bed. The hotel is in a great location, easy to get around the Las Vegas strip. I enjoyed a manicure at the spa, and had two meals at the restaurant while I was there that were excellent. The pool was a little small, but still very nice and the bartender who was working at the pool bar was great and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would come back. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay Average hotel, close to strip and easy to get to and from. Hotel book says they have a $8 shuttle service to the airport which they do not and was told their books have just not yet been updated! Also their is supposed to be a ipod dock station which was missing and I called twice with no luck and said I was first on the list. However I was checked into the hotel early enough that one could have located one for me in part of the 4 nights I stayed there. In the end I was credited but stayed with no tunes.... June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great vegas value very clean hotel; just what you expect out of a spg property. not a flashy vegas experience, but if you want a nice clean comfortable space to rest and recuperate, this is the place. great value, great staff, great location close to strip, will stay again. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miss spent loyalty i am sorry that I showed my loyalty to the star wood brand in Vegas. Against my better judgement I booked this hotel because I did not believe that based on my experience a Starwood experience could be this poor. We are platinum members and travel frequently so I don't believe I am inexperienced in my judgement . This hotel is old and out dated but that can be forgiven if service and amenities are up to scratch . For instance we have been here two days and our mini bar is completely empty despite the fact we have queried this with reception. The Internet is so poor it is beyond frustrating. The pool area has 5 umbrellas in the entire area in temps of 39c . There are several shaded cabanas that are closed off and are only available if you pay . Room maids woke us at 8.30 am to do something ( I didn't answer the door ) At breakfast we ordered cappuccinos and the server informed us they would get these from Starbucks (next-door) but neglected to tell us the price would be hiked up $7.00 each for a regular size! The continental breakfast provided as a SPG member is reminiscent of airline standard. This hotel is an embarrassment to an otherwise outstanding brand . Be warned you can get similar rates on the strip in modern 4 &5star hotels. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Decent hotel no major issues. Clean rooms and the staff was helpful. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spotty Maid Service When I checked into the hotel on Monday night, there were no bathroom amenities in the room - no soap, shampoo or conditioner. Thursday I left the room at 6 AM and returned after 9 PM and no maid service had come by. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional staff Always stay here in Vegas, but have noticed strict new rule changes with employees at the bar with comp drinks and video poker, they appear they don't like having to follow but do, seems like Big Brother is cracking whip. Regardless the staff is amazing and try to bend over backwards for the customer. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Hotel , Awful Management Hotel is OK , but beware that all the flight crews use this hotel so they are coming in out of their rooms at all hours. Management is truly awful. They never acknowledge your status and always say the hotel is full but then will check in flight crews and non status customers after you when they told you they have no rooms. When you voice your concerns , they say they care but don't do anything about it. Stay here if you are super concerned about maintaining status or want the points, otherwise stay somewhere where customer service actually exists. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay just off the strip I thought this Westin was in the perfect location for those that want to be close to the action but not quite IN the craziness of the strip. It's about a half block from Caesar's and the Bellagio, which are basically the dead center of the strip. The hotel itself is VERY slightly below normal Westin standards, but that was countered by the Starbucks in the lobby, a great casino on the first floor, a spa, and the usual fantastic Westin service. The casino is small, but after wandering through countless overpacked ones on the strip, it was my favorite in Vegas. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older but still nice, close to strip and quiet This is an older hotel and updated. Still comfortable and nice. Average hotel my rating a 3 star. Employees seem nice and helpful. I will return in the future. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hall door would not latch on it's own. Had to push very hard to get it to close. On second night, we returned almost 7pm after being gone all day and found door cracked. Just pushed door open without using key. 1st day, there was no regular coffee in room. 2nd day, they removed the opened shampoo bottle but did not replace it. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood slipping This hotel cost 12,000 points, which equals nearly $500/night. The pool is a joke, plus on this occasion, we had the unfortunate experience of having O'Shea's blown up at 2-3 AM(yes, folks, in the morning). Helicopters hovering outside the room for an hour, then the big explosion. No one mentioned this would happen--pretty sad. I had driven from Phoenix, and had a 350 mile drive the next day, to Reno, which was very difficult after the major sleep interruption. May 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet Westin standards Very disappointed in the hotel. We always stay at Westins whenever possible and are always pleased. This location however was less than satisfactory. Lobby was not welcoming, ventilation system was bad, room temperatures hard to control. Location was in a marginal area. May 3, 2012
  • 2015-05-25T19:23:16.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>