The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor toilet paper Much too rough, need to be softer like the previous brand. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review 1. BILLING ERROR I booked this hotel using SPG points, however, the staff also charged my Amex card while SPG also deducted points. When I reported to Amex to rescind the charge since points were used, the hotel denied that I used points. Although I sent a copy of the points statement (where the points were clearly deducted for my stay), Amex and the hotel still denied the use of points and kept the charges on my credit card. Therefore, I was charged on my credit card. I have been trying to rescind either the Amex charge or the point deduction and hopefully SPG can just reverse the points. This has been an ordeal that I have been trying to reverse for 4 months now. 2. HOTEL DESIGN/COMFORT I did not feel like this hotel was very up to date. The fixtures in the lobby and elevator are old and there were many "wear and tear" issues on the elevator. Hallways and rooms/bathrooms/showers are also very old. The upkeep of this Westin is poor compared to other Westins where I have stayed in the past. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance needed Tub did not drain and I can't believe the maid for the 6th floor didn't notice this when she cleans the tub. Tile going into bathroom and around commode needs to be replaced as it is worn and changing colors. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Good location, off the Strp, but close to it. Attention to the guests is much better than big hotels on the Strip, which might be newer, but lack in personality and customer care. Plus they are way too big. The Westin though needs to renew its room which are not up to Westin standards. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a makeover This hotel is great, but it is in dire need of updating and a makeover. It seemed worn out. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! Had a one night stay at the hotel. Location is not on the strip, but very close proximity, which for me, is very nice. What impressed me most, was the staff in the lobby made themselves readily available to assist guests. Very attentive! Also, Sean had excellent service at the front desk. Very courteous and great SPG recognition. I feel that the hotel works very well as a team to provide excellent customer service. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from Westin The staff is extremely friendly and they will give you points for everything, but the rooms were old and outdated. This is not what I expect from the Westin brand. Compared to other places I could have stayed in Las Vegas for the same price, these rooms are very antiquated and run down. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Right off the Strip This hotel is in a good location to get to almost anything on the Strip as it is only a short walk (one block) to Las Vegas Blvd. The hotel staff is friendly and, while the casino is small, it has everything you're probably looking for. The restaurant in the hotel is "meh." The service is nothing to write home about and the food is average. The hotel does have 24 hour room service, which is great and the sea salt fries are fantastic. I would recommend this hotel if you're headed to Vegas. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The moment we entered the lobby I said "I expected more." Our room had a ring of dust and dirt around the entire baseboard perimeter, the tile base was missing in places in the bathroom, the air conditioning could not be adjusted, the satellite reception for the television was intermittent, at best. Plus the pool was caution taped off, with no explanation. This property is NOT Westin quality. The staff was helpful and pleasant, but that was the only thing pleasant about our stay. We'll never go back. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the nicest Westin We love the Westin brand and i was excited to stay in this hotel. The hotel was nice, but the rooms were small and the bathroom felt cramped. The shower was rusting in areas. We brought our three young children and had planned on swimming for a few hours each day but the heater was not working. They arranged for us to use a pool at a nearby hotel which was a nice gesture, but still not as convenient. The hotel advertises that it is smoke free, but it still reeks of smoke mixed with air freshened. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience We reserved a King-bed room through phone to the Westin reservation desk. When we arrived, the receptionist said there was only a double-bed room available. So we had to take that room. When we got to the room, it had a very strong smell. We thought it would go away after a while. But it stayed the two days we were there. There was also a bad smell somewhere. It really bothered me when I slept on the left bed. Anyway, the two days were not a good experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality Previous reviewers complained of smoke...Westin's answer? Spraying large amounts of their "signature scent" everywhere...to a nauseating level that gave me horrible headaches, made it difficult to breath and made our stay miserable. Pillows need to be replaced. Marks all over the ceiling and walls. Was told a director would contact me in 2 hrs, no one ever phoned. The breakfast was of very poor quality (the fresh fruit is the exception). I could keep listing my complaints however due not wish to waste any more time on this place and want to move on. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families and business The hotel makes me feel comfortable from the moment I stepped in the hotel. Staff makes their utmost effort to satisfy the guest and exceed his expectations for most of the time. SPA is top quality. It is clean neat and message is great.. Variety of food in the breakfast needs to be increased. Cheese has to be available in the display. Only ham and pork are available, but fish and beef should be provided. I recommend the hotel to my family, and my friends November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel tries hard but is not Westin quality Great location for the hotel. Just short walk from the strip. Hotel needs updating and should be listed as a Four Points hotel not a Westin. Pool area needs a lot of work. Staff are great! I expected a Westin hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AIr Conditioning not working , Pool Heater not working The hotel staff was polite and professional. The lobby staff was satisfactory. We became unsatisfied once we arrived to our room. The room was 78 degrees when we arrived. We lowered the air to 67 and went to bed. We woke up all night, the air temp never got below 76. I spoke to the front desk in the morning and they up a repair man. He was also very pleasant and polite. However, the problem was not fixed. I went to the front desk again the next morning and they tried yet again to fix the problem. Bottom line, we stayed in a hot, uncomfortable room for the three days. Prior to our stay, I confirmed twice that the pool was heated. The pool was not heated. The water temperature was 60 at best. It did not even heat up during the day. When we spoke to the pool staff there, they said the heater had been broken for several weeks. When you have young teenagers, that cannot go in the casino to gamble, you need to have a comfortable room and pool to relax by. I complained at check out again and they said they would give us a 2,000 points. The hotel was 16,000 points a night for the night we used points for and $220 for the other night. How does 2,000 points make up for a sweltering hot room and ice cold pool. The weather outside was about 70. So it was more comfortable outside than in our room. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor construction and room availability The rooms were th most noisy I have ever had while staying at a Westin. The walls were paper thin as well as the above and below noise. It was not the quality construction associated with the SPG chain. The halls had multiple level changes. In addition, there were only small rooms available, there was a lack of suites and comforts associated with a Westin. The staff were great, all levels of staff were engaging and professional. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W enjoyed our stay, comfortable room, close to the strip, friendly employees. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing attention to detail and Customer Service Brian at the reservations Counter was amazing! He was very conciensious to fulfill my special requests. Housekeeping was exceptional. I would HIGHLY recommend a Stay at this facility!! I will be back soon! November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is honest & responsive The night Manager was very friendly and helpful with our player cards. My wife left her wallet in the room and didn't realize it until an hour later. She called the hotel and spoke with the Manager, Samantha. Samantha kept my wife on the line and sent a Security Agent to our room to see if the wallet was there and they found it. We drove back to the Westin to pick up the wallet. Everything was in place; we can't thank the staff enough for following through and being so honest. My wife was a disaster. Thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be upgraded and needs better housekeeping The hotel is in a good location near the strip but not on it which made it a little easier to access during periods of heavy traffic. This is an older hotel not up to Westin standards. The bathroom had mold growing in the grout and was dirty (dust) in corners of the bathroom. The shower curtain was so long, I walked on it when in the shower. My bedside light was broken. The part where the lightbulb is screwed into the light was almost seared off and hanging by a thread under the lampshade and is probably a fire hazard. Room service was accurate and quick. However, on the last day, the room service waiter accidentally bumped the tray into a wall and a glass of iced tea fell off and shattered all over the carpet. Housekeeping came quickly. They picked up the shattered glass and vacuumed but did not clean the carpet in any other way so it was still wet and full of iced tea. So, cleanliness is a problem in this hotel for multiple reasons. Staff were friendly and helpful except in the Starbucks where they don't do many of the extras that other Starbucks will do like toast a bagel or provide butter instead of cream cheese. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Awesome hotel just off the Vegas strip. Great music too. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outstanding! I attended a convention in Las Vegas (Wednesday to Friday) and we stayed at a large hotel on the strip. I extended my stay for the weekend but moved to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel and experienced a drastic upgrade! Yes, the Westin is not as palatial and opulent as some of the other strip hotels, but it's perfect for the business traveler and being a block from the strip means you don't have to battle with constant crowds. What a relief! I most appreciated the wonderful customer service from every employee that Westin is known for. The food and service at the Suede restaurant was outstanding. Lastly, I really appreciated the complimentary room WIFI that actually functioned properly. Excellent stay - thank-you! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place and Hospitality. Our stay was very much pleased with the fabulous assistance on room decorations from Randi and excellent suite setup by Brian. Excellent express room service and commendable effort by Randi and her team. Spa packages were not in the best interest when compared across vegas. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret Great hotel close to everything. Hotel is very clean and staff are all wonderful. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every time in Vegas I stay Here Great Staff! Nice location and perfectly appointed for business travelers. Highly recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN LAS VEGAS This hotel need a URGENT update/upgrade and SPG needs a better hotel in Las Vegas. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort Always Comfortable, and central location. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... Exceeded expectations. Very clean staff was excellent. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Westin we usually stay with The hotel was dingy. The smell of smoke filled the lobby even though it is a smoke free hotel. Came from the casino. Needs a real face lift. We always stay in Westins when possible. I would pass on this one. Not up to the name. On the positive side, service was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Just off the strip. Great for quick trips to Vegas when you want to avoid the hustle bustle of major casino hotels. October 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:11:35.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>