The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa&

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is the worst Westin hotel I've stayed in. From the thin walls so you can listen to your neighbors late night TV shows, to the uncomfortable bed, this hotel was a rough time in Las Vegas. The staff did little to recognize SPG status - no complimentary upgrade, incorrect Platinum gift, etc. I understand they are renovating the lobby, but that won't begin to bring this hotel to the standard that I expect of the Westin brand. It's hardly a 2-star hotel, and I'm amazed the Westin brand allow this hotel to tarnish it's name. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede - You simply have to go. Those of us that choose Westin when we travel do so with an expectation of excellence so it's pretty hard to surprise us. While the entire stay qualified for 5 stars, the restaurant Suede would get 10 if available. Hats off to their chef, and the balance of the team that delivered a meal that far exceeded my expectations. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vegas Choice Stayed here a couple of times. Large & busy as most Vegas places are. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perhaps the worst Westin out there This is easily the worst Westin hotel I've stayed at and would be below par for a Sheraton hotel as well. The facilities are extremely run down and the hotel lobby has a musty, stale, smoky smell. Not a place to stay unless you really need your SPG nights. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here I travel a lot all over the country. This is without a doubt the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I recently stayed at a Starwood Property in San Francisco for the same number of points which was a first class hotel unlike this one. The facilities are comparable to a discount hotel. I am forced to stay at this property unfortunately because of the proximity of my meetings. The rooms are small and outdated. Drab 1960's green is unappealing in 2014 on the Starwood Preferred Floor. I asked for a Wall Street Journal when I checked in and never got one delivered to my door like others on the floor. In my past stays here the Concierge was of little help. Unlike other reviewers, I have always found the people at the registration desk friendly and helpful. When your facilities are sub-par you need to make up for it with service. I have stayed in many facilities in Las Vegas that are a lot better. This hotel is not worth the points required. If the points required were 30% of required this hotel would be reasonably priced. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Alternative to the Strip This is a mixed bag to say the least. I made a decision to stay brand loyal to SPG and stay here at this hotel rather than the hotel where I had an educational meeting. As noted I have Platinum Status and therein lies most of my beef with the hotel. The hotel itself is fine save being noisy, but this is Vegas. As a Platinum, I was offered 1000 SPG points or daily breakfast, as of now I was given only 500 points. I was not given any upgrade except being on the top (17th) SPG floor, there was no upgrade of the room whatsoever, just a standard room. Management gave no welcome gift, no Club or executive facilities. Free standard parking was available to every guest, even to Casino visitors. There was access for everyone in the hotel to basic pool drinks and meagre food daily, no Club or lounge for SPG. SPG recognition was way below par. November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tranquility is Not this Hotel - Nasty Staff and Guests It's rare I write a negative review of a Westin property, but my experience this afternoon has been absolutely horrible at this hotel. I've called down to the front desk to express my concerns about the people in the room next door that are fighting and screaming. It has been going on for almost two hours. I've asked to be moved to another room. The second time I called downstairs to ask if another room was available, the woman was extremely rude and told me "I thought you were told there were no other rooms". I responded back and said, no, I was told to call back. She then just said no room. I asked for them to send Security. That still has not happened. I finally called the room next door and told them to stop their fighting and the woman told me to go to heck and hung up on me. It is still going on. The staff is incredibly rude. I'm alone in my room and it sounds as if some horror movie is taking place in the room next door. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location My hotel room was very spacious and had a great view. Although this hotel is currently under renovation, it was not disruptive in any way. The staff is friendly and helpful. I look forward to coming back. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low-Frills Off-Strip Las Vegas Hotel with a Friendly Casino and Great Happy Hour Social Party OVERALL IMPRESSION: The low-frills off-strip hotel was comfortable and has a small friendly casino. The hotel lobby, interior, and rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel amenities, facilities, and service provided met the SPG Category 3 rating.You could not ask more for the great value daily rate. SPG RECOGNITION: SPG check-in counter was friendly and efficient. There was no Recognition of any SPG status. When prodded for a room upgrade due to my Platinum SPG status I was offered a drink coupon instead. I was initially provided a small room. After several complaints and requesting to speak to a Manager was a larger room with an adequate view of the High Roller Ferris Wheel was provided to me. THE ROOM: Nothing spectacular, clean, adequately furnished. No views to vie for as the hotel is located adjacent to parking and vacant lots and mostly in the shadows of the larger strip hotels. Ask for rooms facing the High Roller Ferris Wheel. LOCATION: The hotel is conveniently located just one and half block from the central part of the main strip and a short 5 minutes walk from High Roller Ferris wheel at the LINQ. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has an incredible happy hour Social at its outdoor swimming pool deck on the 2nd floor hosted daily with free food and select drinks. Surprisingly the hotel's small casino was a great place to gamble. The casino staff were extremely friendly and patient. Due to the small size, the casino staff gave the players friendly attentive service and had the time to teach you many table games. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The lack of SPG Elite member recognition. No room upgrades for SPG Elite members. SPG recognition is not a priority of the Hotel Staff and Management. Lack of Ice Machine. Located on specified floors only. November 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel its the only SPG hotel near the strip , the hotel is a little older , the rooms are smaller, and quite noisy from the road , i asked for another room (quieter), but they were unavailable There is nothing above average about this hotel October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional customer service! Lynn at the front was wonderful...told me about happy hour, gave me a water after a long walk, explained Balley's was shorter for monorail. Top employee. Appreciated her service! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffet I enjoy the breakfast buffet October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas Although this is NOT a typical Las Vegas resort, I find the staff very friendly and they always go out of their way to help me. Blake who is often there to check me in, goes out of his way to thank me for my platinum status. I wish I could remember all of the staff members names to say thank you. Rooms are OK, but always neat and clean. The Bar staff after a long day of work always makes me smile. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst of Westin!! This is my second time in a year staying here, and i only stayed here again after my terrible stay last year because its the only SPG hotel near the conference I attend here each year. Next year I will break brand loyalty to avoid this awful hotel. Heres why: Last year spent 3 hours on the phone with hotel staff trying to get a pitcher of tea sent to the room. Had to call Platinum Concierge to finally get it done. Platinum had to contact the GM because the MODs kept hanging up on them. They lied to my face multiple times claiming they didnt have pitchers on the property. Hotel only has 7 suites and WILL NOT upgrade to them. Staff absolutely refuse to let you speak to the MOD. The GM thinks she is the queen of England and that you are here at her pleasure. No concept of service what so ever, and this attitude is reflected by the rest of the managers. Service express is a NO to everything you ask. No recognition of Platinum status at all. One staff member actually belittled my platinum status last year telling me most of their guests are platinum so dont expect special treatment. Rosa,a supervisor, and Myra, an MOD, are the worst of the bunch. They act like they hate serving guests. This year, I asked if they had microwaves available for the rooms, of course they did not -most Westins do. Buy ok, im good with that. I asked if they could send someone up to get the food and heat it and return it to me. They said no. I asked for the supervisor and she told me she was the manager. I again asked for her boss, but she refused. I told them that they had done it for me the year before, that i just had to sign a paper saying they werent responsible for any food poisoning. She accused me of lying. I had just had a heart attack two days before while attending a conference and spent two days in the hospital and was supposed to be in bed resting the rest of my stay, but i had to get out of bed, learn the MODs name from another hotel employee, and then proceeded to the frnt desk, where upon asking for the MOD by name, wasinterrogated as to if i had spoken with her, did she know me, was she expecting me, whats my name, whatsmy room number, why did i need her..typical gatekeeping tactics of this hotel from the GM down. Remember, i am here at their pleasure. Im not a valued platinum guest . After 10 minutes she came out, told me not to make a big deal of it, had me sign a paper just like last year, and then gave me my heated food in a copypaper box. Need I say more? beware!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good with SPG recognition We stayed here for our last stop after a long road trip from Arizona and Utah. We booked 2 rooms. Despite my platinum status, my room was not upgraded. That was disappointing. There was no club room access either. The fitness center was mediocre. As a platinum member, I opted for the breakfast welcome gift. The breakfast was not bad. But I was disappointed with the way they handle tipping. In other SPG hotels, people would just note my room number when I enter the restaurant. In this Westin, the waitress stopped me when we're done with breakfast, asked me for my credit card. Apparently one breakfast cost $20 something per person (even though it's waived later). They guilt trip me to leave some $6 tips/person by writing expected tip at the end of the bill. Of course I paid the tip, but it did leave a bad taste. Especially in vegas, where I can just get some cheap breakfast buffet for $5. Overall if I come back to vegas, I will probably won't stay at Westin. I think I'll just stay at the other las vegas strip hotel. At least they're better value for the money. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G2E I stayed at the Westin for G2E. The check in went very smooth and was the guest of the day! She offered water while we completed the check in process and explained the hotel, amenities including happy hour. There was no mention of the casino or the rewards program in the casino and if it was associated with Westin. Since I was travelling for a gaming convention I thought that was an opportunity. All other aspects of the stay, exceeded expectations. Wifi was easy to sign up to use, the green option for the green service fits my travel needs and the extra SPG points for the vouchers was a great option. I would stay there again for the show next year. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by buffet your restaurant is under construction, the breakfast buffet was lacking, the offerings were not as they usually are , less selection, and they price did not warrant the meal. I believe you should have lowered the price during remodeling. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price for value If you're looking for an easy hotel to get in and out of while on business or pleasure the Westin should be on your list. The staff is top-notch and the location is only a block off the strip. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful The scenery is beautiful and staff were friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,competent staff I spent a 3 day weekend here.The staff was excellent,front desk,housekkeeping,and the staff at Suede.The food was good too. My only issue was I had to get new keys everyday. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Good Experience My stay was worse than previous. After a horrible check-in experience, staff were non-responsive. After asking for a manager, i received a voicemail indicating that they would follow up. However, I never received a call back. We regularly travel to this hotel as a business destination. Going forward, we will need to re-think our hotel stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! From the moment we stepped foot in this hotel, we received first-class treatment. Everyone was extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. The accommodations and dining was great (the breakfast buffet was quite good). Our spa treatments were very relaxing. I would definitely come back to this hotel and stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel ever! This hotel is consistently top notch! The first thing I always notice is the hotel smells fresh and clean. The staff is always friendly at check-in, the rooms are very comfortable with great coffee and 2 complimentary bottles of water. The beds truly are heavenly and the bathrooms bright and clean. This hotel also offers an exceptional workout area along with other relaxing facilities. I highly recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok As a Platinum SPG member I try to find Starwood properties whenever possible. Tried this spot but normally frequent some of the more high end places on the strip. This is not a place that is typical of what you'd expect at a Westin. The physical plant is just ok, and the casino parked right in the middle of the lobby is problematic. That said, there are flashes of what you might find at a Westin... the great bed, SPG amenities. I liked the fact that it's away from the craziness of the strip, but just a couple of blocks, so getting anywhere is easy... and it's in the middle of the strip which makes getting around better than if parked on one of the ends. We were greeted by a pro... Blake at the SPG reception desk is a real pro... and understands what hospitality is all about. We also encountered other excellent employees... particularly Oscar in the restaurant for breakfast. The food at the property is very good. Breakfast buffet was excellent... should have an omelet bar or ability to have the kitchen provide if desired. Our lunch at the pool, sandwiches, were fantastic, esp. the club sandwich. The "happy hour" at the pool is a real joke. Mobs of people, long waits. Not worth the bother.... we took one look and left. So, ok if you need an SPG stay, or can get a great rate... don't use points as the value is poor going that route. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August 21-23 Stay Nice room, good service. would like to avoid false fire alarms (Saturday 5:00 AM) in the future August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Thank You. My one night stay was extremely comforting. See you next time. Cliff August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall met my expectations This is kind of a "no frills" hotel in a city and market that mostly obsess with "frills". Hotel, rooms were clean and accommodating. Check in service (Juan? ) was great. Even though room not ready at check in he handled beautifully. Scott in engineering was also wonderful. He represented the hotel well when he came to handle a small issue at our request. Staff was gracious here. Drawback is that facilities are a little parched (especially the pool area--needs upgrading). Nothing wrong with the facilities, they simply seem dated and "going through the motions" corporate hotel. Needs some higher end upgrades. Only stayed at this hotel because Starwood guy and not many options in Vegas near strip. It is my understanding the hotel has some major upgrades on the drawing boards. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by jen I was disappointed with this hotel. My room did not look clean and someone was smoking in the hall even though I was on a non smoking floor. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveler Staff was great!, Room service friendly and great! Workout room had a bad odor. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best experience yet ... I have stayed at the Westin before out of convenience but my last stay was fantastic. It seemed the rooms and hallways have been updated and the people were just all around excellent. Everyone seemed to be in great spirits and willing to jhelp make my stay just exceptional. While before I would have hesitated to recommend the Westin, I would not definitely give two thumbs up! August 14, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:50:58.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_800, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_1448, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>