The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My stay met my expectations. The staff was very helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was staying at the Sheraton... not any more Both are nice... although I have to give the Westin points for the restaurant and bar, which has a really nice outside patio area that's a great place to relax. But the thing that's totally won me over is the 5$ rental for a workout outfit. It's always a pain to bring them, it's worse to bring them back. This was perfect for not giving me an excuse to not work out. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Comfortable, and Quiet Within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants. Very quiet even though located on busy street. Self-park is available as well as valet, although spaces for non-compact vehicles very limited. Great workout room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Pasadena This was my first visit to the hotel and it was great. I was actually here to attend an wedding and I liked clean comfortable rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Pasadena No HD TV 'Come on Man'! That says it all. I won't stay again until you get HD TV in rooms. It's 2011! No one had a good answer for this. They did send engineer to my room just so I could be sure it was indeed the ancient standard cable being displayed on - HD Ready. Even the engineer laughed! That was sad. Even the lounge had standard (blurry low resolution). Wow! Bed was comfortable, yes! The lobby was cold and damp, like a castle. The lounge was cold/damp, the bartender either had a bad day, hates life or both, no personality! No menu offered. Suggested a place to eat, where I could walk to, that was too far away, catered to young - probably gay clients, which i'm 54 and married - he knew that. And they were closing on arrival. Valet was good.. I doubt I'll be back ever without the proper changes. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service! This hotel has great customer service, the staff if always friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Wonderful staff and comfortable and beautiful hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I saw many negative reviews at this hotel so I was a little worried to stay here, but it exceeded my expectations. Our room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and we had a wonderful time. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Pasadena The hotel is centrally located, making it easy to get out and walk to Paseo Colorado and Old Town. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We used the shuttle service to and from our event and it was a "snap". July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice one night stay at the Westin Pasadena Asked for a quiet room and had a quiet evening with a view of Pasadena City Hall. Room felt very comfortable and clean, and well appointed with the usual comfortable bed and amenities. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff are very friendly Staff made you feel like you were home again. From doorman to house keeper, all so friendly like your relative instead these cold professional staff. Although elevator were down due to hot whether, front desk staff walked you to service elevator. I have so many classmates and friends in LA area, but I always stay in Pasadena Winston. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent We had a two day stay over the 4th of July and while there were elevator problems, the staff went out of their way to provide all their services in the nicest way! Friendly. They also had a Caltech shuttle which we needed. Very accommodating for gluten free needs in hotel restaurant, too (a big plus!) July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of staffs It took at least five minuets for the staffs to answer my service express calls. And conceiage and bell captains were not in their counters all the time. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel was at the westin pasadena for business - great location, great breakfast (especially the outdoor patio) and the rooms were very comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding over all great Hotel. Service was great the smell of white tea made it all better. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Junior Suite was spacious! Since we brought along our wheaten terrier, it was spacious for the dog to explore. The balcony view kept the dog occupied. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and very relaxing. We enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast, included in the hotel cost. Located near the old town Pasadena, the location was perfect for walking to eateries and shopping. We will definitely make this hotel a destination in our future Southern California trips. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sink problems I found the hotel on the whole a very good hotel with the staff very responsive and uplifting starting with the Valets, to the Reception to housekeeping. The hotel was very clean, orderly and well maintained. The only concern that I had and a couple of others in my group in their rooms is that the draining in the sinks were extremely slow. The toilets worked well and the shower drains worked well. It was just the sink drains. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room bad day for hotel. My guest and I really enjoyed the quality of the bed and quality of sleep. I also took my dog and she enjoyed her comfy bed and large water bowl. We stayed for one evening on the night of the 4th of July and checked out the following day. Unfortunately, the morning we checked out only 1 elevator (out of 3) worked and it took a very, very long time to catch an elevator down. I made 1 trip to take the bags to the car then decided to take stairs up 6 floors to pick up my dog because a crowd had formed by the 1 working elevator. It took 30-45 minutes to finally check-out. Additionally, we had breakfast earlier that day at the hotel restaurant and unfortunately experienced poor service. The waiter we had was in too much of a rush and didn't pay attention; we had to return our runny eggs and he brought us back the same dish minus some staple items that were on the original dish. We had to keep reminding him of our requests which made for a poor experience. Great food --terrible service. I chose Westin because I could take my dog and because a friend highly recommended it. While my experience wasn't perfect I'm willing to give it another chance. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Friendly This is the third year in a row we have stayed with our wheaten terrier. We like staying at Westin Pasadena since we are not assigned "dog rooms" compared to other hotels. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!! This was the worst hotel experience! I was treated terribly by the staff, the food was awful and I will NEVER be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review We stayed at the Westin while in Pasadena recently for a conference.The location was great and the staff was friendly. While at first glance, the rooms look beautiful, we discovered a few things we didn't love about the hotel. They don't use fitted sheets on the mattresses, or tuck in the flat sheets. That meant in the middle of the night, we woke up to find our feet touching the mattress. Yuck. The noise level on our floor was high and we actually had to call the front desk because we could hear the room next to us talking. They weren't yelling, but we could hear their conversation. The final negative note is regarding the parking. We chose to self park and had to leave the garage several times a day. Once, we spent $27.00 in parking. At that point, the garage attendant let us know that we can use valet and come in and out as much as we want for $14.00. Too bad it was our last day and no one told us this at check in. All in all, its a decent hotel, but for a Westin, we expected more. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home tous. Our son died of a brain tumor 10 years ago. He had a brain tumor that took him after one year of medications at Kaiser Permanente, LA. The Westin became our affordable luxury , visiting Eric , and his wife Sacha when we lived in Seattle - and he had his appts. with his oncology doctor in L.A. They lived in Altadena ( family still does ) The Westin remains a huge blessing to us ! Thank you !! George and Judie Brown June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel stay Loved every moment at this beautifully appointed, fabulously friendly, well maintained hotel. Great staff, food, gym, pool, and rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenient Nice area and accessible to entire LA area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just enough goodness My wife and I had a great experience. Staff was great from check in to check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% positive experience. Excellent staff from valet, check-in and out, concierge and restaurant/bar staff -friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms very comfortable and good size! One warning I would offer to potential guests-do NOT accept a room (4th floor) across from the workout facility as people on the tread mill look directly into your room meaning, if you wish privacy, the wooden shutters must be closed thus, darkening the room. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service Everyone on staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. The Hotel is centrally located to just about everything and is quite comfortable. Met all our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>