The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Shower curtain had stale, mildew odor that permeated bathroom. Starbucks to-go coffee cups were not replenished. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sink problems I found the hotel on the whole a very good hotel with the staff very responsive and uplifting starting with the Valets, to the Reception to housekeeping. The hotel was very clean, orderly and well maintained. The only concern that I had and a couple of others in my group in their rooms is that the draining in the sinks were extremely slow. The toilets worked well and the shower drains worked well. It was just the sink drains. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff friendly, helpful and free transportation within 2 miles. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home tous. Our son died of a brain tumor 10 years ago. He had a brain tumor that took him after one year of medications at Kaiser Permanente, LA. The Westin became our affordable luxury , visiting Eric , and his wife Sacha when we lived in Seattle - and he had his appts. with his oncology doctor in L.A. They lived in Altadena ( family still does ) The Westin remains a huge blessing to us ! Thank you !! George and Judie Brown June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was great! Very comfortable, responsive staff, good restaurant, and an amazing gym! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business traveler I prefer to stay at this Westin Hotel when I have business in the Pasadena area. It has comfortable accommodations, very friendly staff and great food. My concern is having to pay for WiFi. I recently had it reversed upon checkout, but only because I asked. Also, self-parking spaces are rather tight. Otherwise, I book as far in advance as possible to insure I can get reservations. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% positive experience. Excellent staff from valet, check-in and out, concierge and restaurant/bar staff -friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms very comfortable and good size! One warning I would offer to potential guests-do NOT accept a room (4th floor) across from the workout facility as people on the tread mill look directly into your room meaning, if you wish privacy, the wooden shutters must be closed thus, darkening the room. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pasadena 23 May The room was comfortable but not set up for two people. There was only one chair to sit in and that made room service eating difficult. I would also like to know if I was in a Superior room that over looked the driveway, what class of room overlooks the pool or away from the driveway. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Accessible Room (ADA) I had to provide my own toilet seat riser (always a concern) The bath had a bench in the tub, but it was difficult to access. The bed was high and comfortable. The Terrace was very enjoyable. May I appreciated the shuttle service to the convention center. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location exceptional service, very friendly staff, all amenities, great location for business or weekend getaway May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Town Pasadena Westin Love this location for its convenient location. Near 134 and 5 freeways. Next to historic and beautiful city of Pasadena buildings and a short walk to restaurants and coffee shops, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but can be better I'm a spg platinum member and have stayed at the Westin Pasadena for a long period of time in the last twelve months. It doesn't really matter what day it is, they almost never upgrade you to a better room. They tell you the hotel is very full but somehow you just know they're not that full. Often times when I dial for room service, there's no one picking up. It seems that they are a bit short staffed. But their turkey burger and mushroom soup are pretty delicious. I've had a hard time taking a shower because there wasn't much water coming out of it. I complained several times, but they told me that they're trying to conserve water. In terms of quality of sleep, it's a 10/10. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Pasadena We are repeat customers and big fans of Westin Pasadena! We asked for a high floor complementary upgrade and got corner room on eleventh floor (1106 i believe) with nice view of main entrance and pool area which we love. We enjoy drop off our car (valet is around 11 bucks I believe with in and out) and immediately going to hot tub with nice view of Pasadena city hall. .. and then we shower and can walk to old town pasadena and enjoy the attractions there! Yes we agree with other reviewers that the charge for internet is crazy but this is the best hotel in pasadena as you are close enough to action (old town) without being on major street and the valet parking is really a bargain (it is $55 bucks in Chicago for example!); and we dont think this place is overprice. If you have traveled you realize this isnt that bad a deal for its proximity to everything. There is a lounge bar area that is cool to hang out as well that we didnt frequent this time around as we came into town to spend time with family Plus another we love doing is running in morning to rose bowl area for great run around the rose bowl\ Room Tip: Get high floor Run to Rose Bowl area is a treat! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I have to say that check in was quick and smooth. I have to give a big shout out to Ms. Timesha who was very pleasant and went out of her way to locate a pair of glasses that I had lost in the lobby area. Each night I checked to see if someone had turned them in and was told no. She made a personal trip down to lost and found and located the glasses. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was great. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations The room was average, but the I ate dinner at the bar and the food was excellent and the bartender was knowledge, personable and accommodating. When I repeat this business trip, I'll stay at the Westing again. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Work the Time, Money or Aggravation! Overpriced, comparatively! Rooms are VERY small. People and Staff are pleasant. However, Room Service way over priced and just plain Wrong. Then hotel staff was more interested in proving they were right and I was wrong. Well they got their proof, and sure enough I was wrong. However, that process cost them a customer. But at least they saved the Westin $50. Spook to GM and that's where the staff get's it from... He was more interested in backing his staff than making sure I was a happy guest. Not worth the time, money or aggravation! It's easy to be nice when everything is going well. but when there is an issue that's when you WILL find that this Hotel Staff is only interested in themselves! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! The Westin Pasadena consistently provides excellent accommodations and unmatched guest services. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Are Top Notch and Very Personable Hotel staff were consistently friendly and had excellent customer service skills. They made my wife and me feel quite welcome during our stay. Room had a terrific mountain view out of both sets of windows. Only downside was that the room was beginning to look "tired" in spite of being very clean. Stone surfaces were dull and a bit chipped; grout around tile was dingy. However, that said, it was absolutely spotlessly clean. We had one member of the wait staff who was particuarly terrific in her customer service skills. I regret not getting her name. She was on the evening crew and breakfast crew. She was so very personable. Others were great, but she really stood out for going above and beyond. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, typical westin The place is fair enough, well located and upscale. Standard rooms are very small and upgrades are hard to come by. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3Ps. Perfect Place in Pasadena This is my third visit to this Westin, and I have been delighted . I have spend much of my life in Starwood hotels, and this one ranks up there for a hotel in center city. I write this on an ipad outside in the hotel dining room terrace, using free wifi from the Westin. The warm clear weather is a free bonus . Very quiet. Delicious turkey burger, accompanied by a bowl of fresh fruit ( and quite a variety of fruits too) is perfect . This Westin has terrific views in very direction, and is walking distance to a dozen great cafes and some of the best cappuccino in the USA. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin does it right I will say, first time here, but very very nice stay. Room was spotless. Staff were so attentive, restaurant was great, wide variety. One complaint, I want a 2 bedroom suite which is not offered. So when I return with my family, I cannot stay, that is a bummer. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Room Ever I will never look for a hotel again in Pasadena area,as it was the most wonderful stay. checkin went quick and smooth(I remembered the lady name was Lijun). Got a free upgrade. The room was huge. The halls were quite and the bed almost made one want to stay all day in it. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs better training It took 4 phone calls to get a correct receipt. Restaurant brought us a beet salad without beets and charged each of us $10 over the price! Terrible service in restaurant. One staff member said she was a native and could give us directions to anywhere (the concierge disappeared for over 5 minutes), but she never heard of the place we were going though it was 7 blocks from the hotel. Staff tries to help but cannot. Business office computers were on the blink. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHEN DO I GET MY POINTS FOR THE GREEN OPTION? I THINK THIS HOTEL DOESN'T PAY ENOUGH ATTENTION TO DETAIL. I AGREED TO A GREEN OPTION THAT SHOULD GIVE ME 1,000 POINTS. IT IS OVER 3 MONTHS LATER AND I STILL DON'T HAVE THE POINTS. I HAVE E-MAILED THE MANAGER 3 TIMES AND EACH TIME HE ASSURES ME SOMETHING WILL BE DONE ABOUT IT...3 MONTHS LATER AND NOTHING YET! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistently unable to upgrade platinum I stay in this hotel several times a year. Additionally, as a platinum member, I stay at many Starwood facilities. The Pasadena Westin consistently is rarely able to upgrade to a room better than their "deluxe king". They don't give you a decent view, decent windows or comfortable room accommodations. The reason I keep coming back is that it's so convenient for my purposes. I can safely say that the rooms that I have stayed in, too often, are not of the caliber of other Starwood sites. Rooms are tired and rather small no refrigerator or chair (other than computer) to sit in to read. Staff are friendly, however, and ALWAYS claim no "upgrades other than deluxe king" are available, with a warm smile. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but disappointed I am a platinum member so when I reserved this hotel, I applied my upgrades and received the upgrade notification a day or two before I arrived at the hotel. When I checked in, the front desk confirmed the upgrade and send me to a very small room (but with Patio). Extra patio space is nice but it doesn't help since our teenage son is 6 feet tall. So I told her I should have a "suite" upgrade and need a bigger room. The next room she sent me has people already checked in and it was so uncomfortable to accidentally intrude. Finally we got a room that is a little larger but I won't call this a "suite" upgrade......disappointed and won't come back here myself. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Front Desk Management We were startled awake at 7am because someone was drilling into the walls in the room next to us, consistent drilling for an hour until I got fed up and called the front desk. The front desk manager, Kyle, said he would investigate. He called back and said he personally went to our floor to see what the source of the drilling was and could not find anything. He also stated that as the front desk manager, neither he nor his staff know of any scheduled engineering for the entire hotel that day. I peeked out of the room and sure enough, there is a maintenance man with a cart of air filters outside of the room next to ours. When we left our room to check out, the maintenance man had moved to the room directly across from ours. Why would a front desk manager claim not to know of scheduled maintenance? Westin management has either lied to me or they do not know what is going on in their own hotel. I took pictures of the maintenance cart outside our rooms. Why would Westin schedule work that requires disruptive noises so early in the morning? Kyle then asked what I think should be done. Why do I need to tell him what he should do, is this not his job? Terrible management. This hotel does not care about its guests. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the best for catering to their customers. I have stayed many times and find them all very professional and I enjoy the Hotel and the food. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but could be better The location of this hotel is great. My issues were with the condition of the room and the pool area. The carpet in our room was ripped and coming up. I stepped on the tack strip that holds the carpet down, which is like stepping on a nail. Thankfully it did not draw blood but there should be no reason why a Westin would have ripped carpet or exposed hazards. For the price, I expect more. In addition, the pool furniture is old. The pads on the lounge chairs are old and dirty and very uncomfortable. Not typical of a Westin hotel either. When you lay out by the pool, the restaurant exhaust fan is so close to the pool that you smell food the entire time. It's a bit overwhelming. The pool is cold as well. Ask for a room that is not over the restaurant/bar. You can hear music and people until very late at night. They need to turn down the music at 10:00. The hotel has potential but needs improvement. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:02:53.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_1453, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>