The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent We had a two day stay over the 4th of July and while there were elevator problems, the staff went out of their way to provide all their services in the nicest way! Friendly. They also had a Caltech shuttle which we needed. Very accommodating for gluten free needs in hotel restaurant, too (a big plus!) July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Starwood Support... This is a solid business hotel in a great location. I have stayed here multiple times. As a longstanding Platnum / Starwood member, this hotel could care less. When I arrived, my room was not ready for check in. The rooms they had available were smaller and were actually at a lower price on the web. They offered me the smaller/lower priced room, but would not honor the lower price. When I asked about an upgrade, at first they told me they had upgraded my room. When I showed them that was the exact room I reserved with no upgrade, they told me that was all they had, but it was not ready. When I told them that they are selling bigger/upgraded rooms on the web as I stood there, they just said there is nothing they could do about that...as such Starwood/Platnum status is meaningless at this hotel. I am writing this as it has happened to me here on multiple occasions. Caveot Emptor. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better This property is a good Westin hotel but the cleanliness and offerings could be better. I am there weekly and notice they make improvements to the gym but do not keep it clean or stocked. The headphones are frequently gone, the equipment has never been cleaned (that is going on six months). The ice machine area is typically dirty. The rooms are okay but you can see this is an older property that needs help. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff are very friendly Staff made you feel like you were home again. From doorman to house keeper, all so friendly like your relative instead these cold professional staff. Although elevator were down due to hot whether, front desk staff walked you to service elevator. I have so many classmates and friends in LA area, but I always stay in Pasadena Winston. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room bad day for hotel. My guest and I really enjoyed the quality of the bed and quality of sleep. I also took my dog and she enjoyed her comfy bed and large water bowl. We stayed for one evening on the night of the 4th of July and checked out the following day. Unfortunately, the morning we checked out only 1 elevator (out of 3) worked and it took a very, very long time to catch an elevator down. I made 1 trip to take the bags to the car then decided to take stairs up 6 floors to pick up my dog because a crowd had formed by the 1 working elevator. It took 30-45 minutes to finally check-out. Additionally, we had breakfast earlier that day at the hotel restaurant and unfortunately experienced poor service. The waiter we had was in too much of a rush and didn't pay attention; we had to return our runny eggs and he brought us back the same dish minus some staple items that were on the original dish. We had to keep reminding him of our requests which made for a poor experience. Great food --terrible service. I chose Westin because I could take my dog and because a friend highly recommended it. While my experience wasn't perfect I'm willing to give it another chance. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Room Ever I will never look for a hotel again in Pasadena area,as it was the most wonderful stay. checkin went quick and smooth(I remembered the lady name was Lijun). Got a free upgrade. The room was huge. The halls were quite and the bed almost made one want to stay all day in it. January 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!! This was the worst hotel experience! I was treated terribly by the staff, the food was awful and I will NEVER be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin does it right I will say, first time here, but very very nice stay. Room was spotless. Staff were so attentive, restaurant was great, wide variety. One complaint, I want a 2 bedroom suite which is not offered. So when I return with my family, I cannot stay, that is a bummer. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Great, but Misc charges not good Service on Restaurant Patio was great; especially, Diego . I feel the wireless internet and business center charges are totally out of NORM !! What a rip-off. Also, why don't you consider courtesy coffee in the lobby ? Overall experience was Very Good. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Friendly This is the third year in a row we have stayed with our wheaten terrier. We like staying at Westin Pasadena since we are not assigned "dog rooms" compared to other hotels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the best for catering to their customers. I have stayed many times and find them all very professional and I enjoy the Hotel and the food. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and very relaxing. We enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast, included in the hotel cost. Located near the old town Pasadena, the location was perfect for walking to eateries and shopping. We will definitely make this hotel a destination in our future Southern California trips. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenient Nice area and accessible to entire LA area. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Rose suite and construction in terrace & fountain area I booked the suite at Westin Pasadena back in November of 2012 for April as it was close to the church where I was having my wedding ceremony. I had hoped to also be able to use the Westin Pasadena and it's wonderful property to take pre-wedding photos. I had spoke to an employee in the sales office and she told me that it would be no problem. Come a week before my wedding I called in to Westin to confirm my suite and as well taking photos at the terraced lawn/fountain. To my dismay I was told that I had to reserve the terrace for photos and that there would be a charge. However, the terrace had already been reserved that day for another wedding. I was frustrated and upset at the situation particularly because I was not told about this early when I had asked the Westin Pasdena and booked my suite back in Nov. I was fine with the fee, but as I spoke with the sales manager Alma I was told there was nothing that they could do even though I had clear record of what day I spoke with the sales woman. Alma said she would try to call the couple and see if they could change their time block for pictures. Yet after several days she never returned my call which I felt was extremely unprofessional especially given that I was stressing out over my wedding already. I ended up not being able to take photos at the terrace and the day of saw that Westin had also blocked out the majority of the area for painting. I was even more disappointed by the Rose suite. It was clearly outdated, bathroom doors had scratched paint, A/C was loud and not produced a slight humidity rather than dry air, and you could see stains on the carpet in areas such as under the lounge chair in the bedroom that had been caused by the legs. For the price of the suite and being a guest of two days I will say there are better options in Pasadena and even other SPG family hotels you can choose from. My only positive comment was that the front-desk, bell hop, and valet were prompt in assisting me. I will never come back to Westin Pasadena again! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel stay Loved every moment at this beautifully appointed, fabulously friendly, well maintained hotel. Great staff, food, gym, pool, and rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just enough goodness My wife and I had a great experience. Staff was great from check in to check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review We stayed at the Westin while in Pasadena recently for a conference.The location was great and the staff was friendly. While at first glance, the rooms look beautiful, we discovered a few things we didn't love about the hotel. They don't use fitted sheets on the mattresses, or tuck in the flat sheets. That meant in the middle of the night, we woke up to find our feet touching the mattress. Yuck. The noise level on our floor was high and we actually had to call the front desk because we could hear the room next to us talking. They weren't yelling, but we could hear their conversation. The final negative note is regarding the parking. We chose to self park and had to leave the garage several times a day. Once, we spent $27.00 in parking. At that point, the garage attendant let us know that we can use valet and come in and out as much as we want for $14.00. Too bad it was our last day and no one told us this at check in. All in all, its a decent hotel, but for a Westin, we expected more. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are amazing I typically do not sleep well on the road but this was even better than home. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service Everyone on staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. The Hotel is centrally located to just about everything and is quite comfortable. Met all our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards The front desk help were indifferent, the fitness center was closed for repairs and the hotel was simply not up to the Westin standards I've found elsewhere. They were seriously understaffed in the dining area, so that one poor guy had to do everything. And I've come to expect some free coffee in an urn in the lobby for an early morning check out, but not here. Intead the urn is in a tiny concession area where they want to charge you extra for a cup of coffee. Not up to standards..... November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Shower curtain had stale, mildew odor that permeated bathroom. Starbucks to-go coffee cups were not replenished. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncomfortable bed, double charged my account, very cold and dry room After coming back from the vacation I checked my bank account. The hotel double charged my bill ! I called the hotel but the staff in the front dest said he couldn't help me with that so I have to call the bank myself !The bed was very uncomfortable. The heater was not working properly, sometimes it was too high and sometimes it was too low. The heater also makes the room very dry. White staying there I got sick because the heater was not working at all at night. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed bag, but ultimately disappointed Too many issues and details, but a real mixed-bag and ultimately not a good a experience especially when compared with a recent stay at the Westin Phoenix. The room was small and there was mold on the bathroom tile. Staff experience was hit and miss. Some were terrific and responsive, others had attitude and were unresponsive. I think the poor response and attitude from some staff was the most disappointing. The best thing this hotel had going was its location. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The housekeeping/ maintenance at the hotel has really declined the past several years. We stay at the Westin pasadena at least twice a year for a full week each time and the housekeeping staff just gets worse with each stay. I am not sure if they are short staffed or what but requests for hangers, dog bowls, toilet paper( seriously) take hours! Housekeepers are rude, several times I have been asked at 830 in the morning if we didn't need are room refreshed because our privacy tag was still up, ummmm it's 830 in the morning, yes I want my room refreshed but we are still getting dressed! Valet guys are great though!, always the same guys, very friendly, always remember us and our dogs! And are very helpful, they go above and beyond. I love the the Westin pasadena and will continue to stay here, our family lives in pasadena, so it's a very convenient December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is an issue The parking lot has mostly compact spaces, making it very difficult to park a larger vehicle. And then, the day after I checked out, I received a second "updated and final portfolio" that added in $28 of valet parking that I didn't use. I have been trying to get it settled with the hotel for a week and a half, but to no avail. The accounts department seems to be deliberately leaving me contentless messages after hours on the East Coast. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sink problems I found the hotel on the whole a very good hotel with the staff very responsive and uplifting starting with the Valets, to the Reception to housekeeping. The hotel was very clean, orderly and well maintained. The only concern that I had and a couple of others in my group in their rooms is that the draining in the sinks were extremely slow. The toilets worked well and the shower drains worked well. It was just the sink drains. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but can be better I'm a spg platinum member and have stayed at the Westin Pasadena for a long period of time in the last twelve months. It doesn't really matter what day it is, they almost never upgrade you to a better room. They tell you the hotel is very full but somehow you just know they're not that full. Often times when I dial for room service, there's no one picking up. It seems that they are a bit short staffed. But their turkey burger and mushroom soup are pretty delicious. I've had a hard time taking a shower because there wasn't much water coming out of it. I complained several times, but they told me that they're trying to conserve water. In terms of quality of sleep, it's a 10/10. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed Expectations Once again disappointed at the westin. Requested a room with a King size bed and instead received 2 double beds. When attempeted to reach reception no one answer. Very annoyed with directions and reservations request not being fallowed. In addition when I attempted to reach corporate customer service I was on hold for 30 minutes after that I was hang up on. Is this the brand quality that westin represents? November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK but could be better The location of this hotel is great. My issues were with the condition of the room and the pool area. The carpet in our room was ripped and coming up. I stepped on the tack strip that holds the carpet down, which is like stepping on a nail. Thankfully it did not draw blood but there should be no reason why a Westin would have ripped carpet or exposed hazards. For the price, I expect more. In addition, the pool furniture is old. The pads on the lounge chairs are old and dirty and very uncomfortable. Not typical of a Westin hotel either. When you lay out by the pool, the restaurant exhaust fan is so close to the pool that you smell food the entire time. It's a bit overwhelming. The pool is cold as well. Ask for a room that is not over the restaurant/bar. You can hear music and people until very late at night. They need to turn down the music at 10:00. The hotel has potential but needs improvement. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>