The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • Kalifornien
  • 91101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent We had a two day stay over the 4th of July and while there were elevator problems, the staff went out of their way to provide all their services in the nicest way! Friendly. They also had a Caltech shuttle which we needed. Very accommodating for gluten free needs in hotel restaurant, too (a big plus!) July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but can be better I'm a spg platinum member and have stayed at the Westin Pasadena for a long period of time in the last twelve months. It doesn't really matter what day it is, they almost never upgrade you to a better room. They tell you the hotel is very full but somehow you just know they're not that full. Often times when I dial for room service, there's no one picking up. It seems that they are a bit short staffed. But their turkey burger and mushroom soup are pretty delicious. I've had a hard time taking a shower because there wasn't much water coming out of it. I complained several times, but they told me that they're trying to conserve water. In terms of quality of sleep, it's a 10/10. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff are very friendly Staff made you feel like you were home again. From doorman to house keeper, all so friendly like your relative instead these cold professional staff. Although elevator were down due to hot whether, front desk staff walked you to service elevator. I have so many classmates and friends in LA area, but I always stay in Pasadena Winston. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to drop Westin from this franchisee When I booked my room, I noted I would be arriving late in the evening. When I checked in, I was told the Westin Pasadena was oversold. I was appalled. I realize the need to overbook hotel rooms, however, I had received an e-mail saying they were ready for my arrival. That to me, says there will be a room ready for me. As a Gold level member, I would also expect the hotel to hold the room. When I asked the agent if they had any guests check in, who didn't even have a Preferred membership and he said yes - these are the guests who don't care if they're staying in a Westin or a competitor. I asked if they all were given a room and he said most of them, yes. The guests who are loyal to Starwood and the Westin, should be the guests who are guaranteed a room. I was sent to another property ten minutes away for the evening - it was nice, with a much more inviting staff. When I returned the next day, I was greeted and the agent apologized my gold status was overlooked and that although they didn't have my room ready, it would be ready that afternoon - nothing else was said, nor offered. To my surprise, when I checked back that afternoon, I had been upgraded to the Rose Suite. At first glance the room was nice - two bathrooms, a master suite and sitting room - definitely more than one guy needed, but I wasn't going to turn it down. However, once I settled in the room, I found some of the shutters broken, stains on the carpet, low water pressure in the shower, with rust and other buildup on the showerhead. The grout in the bathroom was dirty and the extra blanket was not clean. This was supposed to be the premier room in the hotel. Thank goodness I didn't book this room. At no time did any manager reach out to me and apologize for the inconvenience of overselling my room, nor check to ensure the rest of my stay was enjoyable. The housekeeping staff and management hasn't done their duty of checking the rooms to ensure readiness and the staff was indifferent to my being there - completely opposite of most Westin experiences I have had. There have been stays at other Westin properties where I have had an issue and every time a manager has reached out to me and ensured their team has gone above and beyond. This Westin leaves much to be desired. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room bad day for hotel. My guest and I really enjoyed the quality of the bed and quality of sleep. I also took my dog and she enjoyed her comfy bed and large water bowl. We stayed for one evening on the night of the 4th of July and checked out the following day. Unfortunately, the morning we checked out only 1 elevator (out of 3) worked and it took a very, very long time to catch an elevator down. I made 1 trip to take the bags to the car then decided to take stairs up 6 floors to pick up my dog because a crowd had formed by the 1 working elevator. It took 30-45 minutes to finally check-out. Additionally, we had breakfast earlier that day at the hotel restaurant and unfortunately experienced poor service. The waiter we had was in too much of a rush and didn't pay attention; we had to return our runny eggs and he brought us back the same dish minus some staple items that were on the original dish. We had to keep reminding him of our requests which made for a poor experience. Great food --terrible service. I chose Westin because I could take my dog and because a friend highly recommended it. While my experience wasn't perfect I'm willing to give it another chance. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!! This was the worst hotel experience! I was treated terribly by the staff, the food was awful and I will NEVER be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and very relaxing. We enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast, included in the hotel cost. Located near the old town Pasadena, the location was perfect for walking to eateries and shopping. We will definitely make this hotel a destination in our future Southern California trips. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Friendly This is the third year in a row we have stayed with our wheaten terrier. We like staying at Westin Pasadena since we are not assigned "dog rooms" compared to other hotels. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've seen better. Arrival went well. Front desk staff were courteous and efficient. Balcony doors were inoperable even when engineering was supposed to have dealt with the problem. Alarm clock did not work nor could I locate the plug to see if that was the issue. The plug/cord problem was due to the immovable piece of decorative board between the beds which made it impossible to find the cord/plug. I requested engineering but had to cancel the request because they never showed up and I needed to go to sleep. Control button on the shower heads used to minimize water consumption was inoperable. Both heads functioned through no choice of my own. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Westin the heart of Old Town Pasadena The Westin Pasadena met most of our needs for this trip. The front desk staff was helpful and quick to respond to our requests. Room was fairly clean though it could have used some touch ups as the walls and carpets were starting to look a bit shabby. We did get free Wi-fi only because we were upgraded but in this day and age, they should make it a complimentary service. Come on guys, it's a utility like phone service and the lights. Only other concern was that they conducted fire alarm testing at 10am. I suspect they did this because of low occupancy in the hotel but they should really conduct these tests later in the day as some guests like to sleep in a bit. December 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Work the Time, Money or Aggravation! Overpriced, comparatively! Rooms are VERY small. People and Staff are pleasant. However, Room Service way over priced and just plain Wrong. Then hotel staff was more interested in proving they were right and I was wrong. Well they got their proof, and sure enough I was wrong. However, that process cost them a customer. But at least they saved the Westin $50. Spook to GM and that's where the staff get's it from... He was more interested in backing his staff than making sure I was a happy guest. Not worth the time, money or aggravation! It's easy to be nice when everything is going well. but when there is an issue that's when you WILL find that this Hotel Staff is only interested in themselves! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenient Nice area and accessible to entire LA area. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Are Top Notch and Very Personable Hotel staff were consistently friendly and had excellent customer service skills. They made my wife and me feel quite welcome during our stay. Room had a terrific mountain view out of both sets of windows. Only downside was that the room was beginning to look "tired" in spite of being very clean. Stone surfaces were dull and a bit chipped; grout around tile was dingy. However, that said, it was absolutely spotlessly clean. We had one member of the wait staff who was particuarly terrific in her customer service skills. I regret not getting her name. She was on the evening crew and breakfast crew. She was so very personable. Others were great, but she really stood out for going above and beyond. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel stay Loved every moment at this beautifully appointed, fabulously friendly, well maintained hotel. Great staff, food, gym, pool, and rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review We stayed at the Westin while in Pasadena recently for a conference.The location was great and the staff was friendly. While at first glance, the rooms look beautiful, we discovered a few things we didn't love about the hotel. They don't use fitted sheets on the mattresses, or tuck in the flat sheets. That meant in the middle of the night, we woke up to find our feet touching the mattress. Yuck. The noise level on our floor was high and we actually had to call the front desk because we could hear the room next to us talking. They weren't yelling, but we could hear their conversation. The final negative note is regarding the parking. We chose to self park and had to leave the garage several times a day. Once, we spent $27.00 in parking. At that point, the garage attendant let us know that we can use valet and come in and out as much as we want for $14.00. Too bad it was our last day and no one told us this at check in. All in all, its a decent hotel, but for a Westin, we expected more. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just enough goodness My wife and I had a great experience. Staff was great from check in to check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sink problems I found the hotel on the whole a very good hotel with the staff very responsive and uplifting starting with the Valets, to the Reception to housekeeping. The hotel was very clean, orderly and well maintained. The only concern that I had and a couple of others in my group in their rooms is that the draining in the sinks were extremely slow. The toilets worked well and the shower drains worked well. It was just the sink drains. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are amazing I typically do not sleep well on the road but this was even better than home. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service Everyone on staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. The Hotel is centrally located to just about everything and is quite comfortable. Met all our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Shower curtain had stale, mildew odor that permeated bathroom. Starbucks to-go coffee cups were not replenished. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home tous. Our son died of a brain tumor 10 years ago. He had a brain tumor that took him after one year of medications at Kaiser Permanente, LA. The Westin became our affordable luxury , visiting Eric , and his wife Sacha when we lived in Seattle - and he had his appts. with his oncology doctor in L.A. They lived in Altadena ( family still does ) The Westin remains a huge blessing to us ! Thank you !! George and Judie Brown June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Pasadena No HD TV 'Come on Man'! That says it all. I won't stay again until you get HD TV in rooms. It's 2011! No one had a good answer for this. They did send engineer to my room just so I could be sure it was indeed the ancient standard cable being displayed on - HD Ready. Even the engineer laughed! That was sad. Even the lounge had standard (blurry low resolution). Wow! Bed was comfortable, yes! The lobby was cold and damp, like a castle. The lounge was cold/damp, the bartender either had a bad day, hates life or both, no personality! No menu offered. Suggested a place to eat, where I could walk to, that was too far away, catered to young - probably gay clients, which i'm 54 and married - he knew that. And they were closing on arrival. Valet was good.. I doubt I'll be back ever without the proper changes. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% positive experience. Excellent staff from valet, check-in and out, concierge and restaurant/bar staff -friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms very comfortable and good size! One warning I would offer to potential guests-do NOT accept a room (4th floor) across from the workout facility as people on the tread mill look directly into your room meaning, if you wish privacy, the wooden shutters must be closed thus, darkening the room. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I saw many negative reviews at this hotel so I was a little worried to stay here, but it exceeded my expectations. Our room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and we had a wonderful time. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business traveler I prefer to stay at this Westin Hotel when I have business in the Pasadena area. It has comfortable accommodations, very friendly staff and great food. My concern is having to pay for WiFi. I recently had it reversed upon checkout, but only because I asked. Also, self-parking spaces are rather tight. Otherwise, I book as far in advance as possible to insure I can get reservations. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of staffs It took at least five minuets for the staffs to answer my service express calls. And conceiage and bell captains were not in their counters all the time. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff friendly, helpful and free transportation within 2 miles. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pasadena 23 May The room was comfortable but not set up for two people. There was only one chair to sit in and that made room service eating difficult. I would also like to know if I was in a Superior room that over looked the driveway, what class of room overlooks the pool or away from the driveway. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>