The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value We have stayed at the Westin Pasadena many times as we have business in the local area. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The location is great, walking distance to Colorado Blvd. for dining and shopping. Our one complaint is that the air conditioning during the night doesn't keep the room cool enough for sleeping comfortably. This has occurred on more than one occasion. However, we still return for the other wonderful qualities. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice one night stay at the Westin Pasadena Asked for a quiet room and had a quiet evening with a view of Pasadena City Hall. Room felt very comfortable and clean, and well appointed with the usual comfortable bed and amenities. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Pasadena The hotel is centrally located, making it easy to get out and walk to Paseo Colorado and Old Town. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We used the shuttle service to and from our event and it was a "snap". July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding over all great Hotel. Service was great the smell of white tea made it all better. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel was at the westin pasadena for business - great location, great breakfast (especially the outdoor patio) and the rooms were very comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Junior Suite was spacious! Since we brought along our wheaten terrier, it was spacious for the dog to explore. The balcony view kept the dog occupied. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin-4th of July The hotel is fine. I was there for 5 nights over the 4th of July holiday and the hotel was horribly understaffed the entire time, both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Elevators were out of service most of the time causing l o n g delays in getting from the 11th floor to the ground floor. Pool did not have enough seating. Valet service, however was EXCELLENT and two of the servers at the restaurant were frazzled and did the best they could with what they had. One of their names started with a K. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but disappointed I am a platinum member so when I reserved this hotel, I applied my upgrades and received the upgrade notification a day or two before I arrived at the hotel. When I checked in, the front desk confirmed the upgrade and send me to a very small room (but with Patio). Extra patio space is nice but it doesn't help since our teenage son is 6 feet tall. So I told her I should have a "suite" upgrade and need a bigger room. The next room she sent me has people already checked in and it was so uncomfortable to accidentally intrude. Finally we got a room that is a little larger but I won't call this a "suite" upgrade......disappointed and won't come back here myself. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent We had a two day stay over the 4th of July and while there were elevator problems, the staff went out of their way to provide all their services in the nicest way! Friendly. They also had a Caltech shuttle which we needed. Very accommodating for gluten free needs in hotel restaurant, too (a big plus!) July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room bad day for hotel. My guest and I really enjoyed the quality of the bed and quality of sleep. I also took my dog and she enjoyed her comfy bed and large water bowl. We stayed for one evening on the night of the 4th of July and checked out the following day. Unfortunately, the morning we checked out only 1 elevator (out of 3) worked and it took a very, very long time to catch an elevator down. I made 1 trip to take the bags to the car then decided to take stairs up 6 floors to pick up my dog because a crowd had formed by the 1 working elevator. It took 30-45 minutes to finally check-out. Additionally, we had breakfast earlier that day at the hotel restaurant and unfortunately experienced poor service. The waiter we had was in too much of a rush and didn't pay attention; we had to return our runny eggs and he brought us back the same dish minus some staple items that were on the original dish. We had to keep reminding him of our requests which made for a poor experience. Great food --terrible service. I chose Westin because I could take my dog and because a friend highly recommended it. While my experience wasn't perfect I'm willing to give it another chance. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff are very friendly Staff made you feel like you were home again. From doorman to house keeper, all so friendly like your relative instead these cold professional staff. Although elevator were down due to hot whether, front desk staff walked you to service elevator. I have so many classmates and friends in LA area, but I always stay in Pasadena Winston. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!! This was the worst hotel experience! I was treated terribly by the staff, the food was awful and I will NEVER be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Friendly This is the third year in a row we have stayed with our wheaten terrier. We like staying at Westin Pasadena since we are not assigned "dog rooms" compared to other hotels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenient Nice area and accessible to entire LA area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and very relaxing. We enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast, included in the hotel cost. Located near the old town Pasadena, the location was perfect for walking to eateries and shopping. We will definitely make this hotel a destination in our future Southern California trips. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Consistently unable to upgrade platinum I stay in this hotel several times a year. Additionally, as a platinum member, I stay at many Starwood facilities. The Pasadena Westin consistently is rarely able to upgrade to a room better than their "deluxe king". They don't give you a decent view, decent windows or comfortable room accommodations. The reason I keep coming back is that it's so convenient for my purposes. I can safely say that the rooms that I have stayed in, too often, are not of the caliber of other Starwood sites. Rooms are tired and rather small no refrigerator or chair (other than computer) to sit in to read. Staff are friendly, however, and ALWAYS claim no "upgrades other than deluxe king" are available, with a warm smile. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mold on bathroom tiles I love Westin hotels and try to stay with your chain for business travel. However, I am compelled to write because the bathroom at this hotel was below par. The tiles in Room 333 had mold on the grout. This was at eye level plain site and not some hidden corner. In addition, the faucet dripped all night and did not turn off. It is disappointing to find these things when you are paying close to $200 a night. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel stay Loved every moment at this beautifully appointed, fabulously friendly, well maintained hotel. Great staff, food, gym, pool, and rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just enough goodness My wife and I had a great experience. Staff was great from check in to check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid, not spectacular I stay here 10-12 times a year on business, so most of the front desk, concierge and parking staff recognize me, and are always friendly, helpful and efficient. Concierge will drive you to restaurants in town, and pick you up when you call after dinner. This is a big bonus, although if it's a nice night, and you don't mind walking, it just a 15 minute walk to Old Town. I usually call down to the valet a few minutes before heading down from my room in the morning, and when I do, my car is always waiting for me when I get downstairs. There is nothing more annoying to me than calling down and still having to wait for my car, and that NEVER happens here. Tip those valets, people! *wood recognition is OK, I get my points amenity, and occasionally an actually upgraded room as opposed to just the free bottled water in a regular room. The last time I came with family, the front desk worked to get me an upgrade to a larger room so we'd have ample space, and I greatly appreciate that. Sure, it's nice to get upgraded to a suite, but when I'm travelling alone, it's not really important, a single room will do. But when I've got the kids with me, it's important, and they took care of me when I needed it. The major weakness in this hotel is back of house service. Room service is very slow. Housekeeping, too, when you call down for something, though they do a good job of cleaning while I'm gone (if I don't decline housekeeping for the 500 point "green" bonus). The restaurant is not worth mentioning. Standard boring never-changing Westin "superfoods" menu, there is really no reason to eat here with all the other dining choices in town. The lobby lounge/bar is usually relaxed and quiet, spacious and comfortable. Overpriced drinks, of course, but par for the course. Good place for a nightcap with an expense account. Rooms are beginning to show hints of age, and the hotel is probably going to start looking like it needs a refresh in a couple of years, but as of right now, they are perfectly acceptable. Outdoor pool is nice, but not huge. Same problem as with room service when ordering food by the pool -- it takes forever. Gym is just fine, machines are mostly very new. Pretty decent WiFi connectivity for a hotel. Ask for the platinum access code at the front desk. Overall, a solid choice in Pasadena, and I'll be returning (again and again). January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are amazing I typically do not sleep well on the road but this was even better than home. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review We stayed at the Westin while in Pasadena recently for a conference.The location was great and the staff was friendly. While at first glance, the rooms look beautiful, we discovered a few things we didn't love about the hotel. They don't use fitted sheets on the mattresses, or tuck in the flat sheets. That meant in the middle of the night, we woke up to find our feet touching the mattress. Yuck. The noise level on our floor was high and we actually had to call the front desk because we could hear the room next to us talking. They weren't yelling, but we could hear their conversation. The final negative note is regarding the parking. We chose to self park and had to leave the garage several times a day. Once, we spent $27.00 in parking. At that point, the garage attendant let us know that we can use valet and come in and out as much as we want for $14.00. Too bad it was our last day and no one told us this at check in. All in all, its a decent hotel, but for a Westin, we expected more. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service Everyone on staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. The Hotel is centrally located to just about everything and is quite comfortable. Met all our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3Ps. Perfect Place in Pasadena This is my third visit to this Westin, and I have been delighted . I have spend much of my life in Starwood hotels, and this one ranks up there for a hotel in center city. I write this on an ipad outside in the hotel dining room terrace, using free wifi from the Westin. The warm clear weather is a free bonus . Very quiet. Delicious turkey burger, accompanied by a bowl of fresh fruit ( and quite a variety of fruits too) is perfect . This Westin has terrific views in very direction, and is walking distance to a dozen great cafes and some of the best cappuccino in the USA. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Shower curtain had stale, mildew odor that permeated bathroom. Starbucks to-go coffee cups were not replenished. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things need improvement I love this place for the people and the care they give me BUT! In the past 2 years the cleanliness of the hotel has left me wanting to bring my own towels and sheets. On several I have gotten dirty towels and sheets. Questionable stains on the desk and chairs have made me feel less and less comfort. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Services For this to be a 4 star classy hotel I was so disappointed with the lack of customer appreciation or guest services. I had a room for 2 nights. They made me check out on the first day and recheck back in the next day. It was horrible. When the staff checked me out, my room was bumped because they had overbooked rooms and they had to find me another room. I had to move! I was flabbergasted. You can only apologize so many times. When I checked in the woman said maybe 6 words to me. I couldn't believe I was done. So I asked her to tell me a little about the hotel, where's the pool, restaurant, how do I do valet here ect....Finally she tells me. We purchased a pation room, they are remodelig. The doors had caution tape all over them and they woulld not open. What was worse is at 8 am after a long drive, the workers were on the patio banging and working. It was incredible! Westin needs to take lessons in customer service or guest services. It is such a nice chain of hotels to have incompetent people working. Invest in the training. It will help. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Front Desk Management We were startled awake at 7am because someone was drilling into the walls in the room next to us, consistent drilling for an hour until I got fed up and called the front desk. The front desk manager, Kyle, said he would investigate. He called back and said he personally went to our floor to see what the source of the drilling was and could not find anything. He also stated that as the front desk manager, neither he nor his staff know of any scheduled engineering for the entire hotel that day. I peeked out of the room and sure enough, there is a maintenance man with a cart of air filters outside of the room next to ours. When we left our room to check out, the maintenance man had moved to the room directly across from ours. Why would a front desk manager claim not to know of scheduled maintenance? Westin management has either lied to me or they do not know what is going on in their own hotel. I took pictures of the maintenance cart outside our rooms. Why would Westin schedule work that requires disruptive noises so early in the morning? Kyle then asked what I think should be done. Why do I need to tell him what he should do, is this not his job? Terrible management. This hotel does not care about its guests. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! Even though there were some problems with my room first and a dirty sink in the second room I was switched too. The staff was amazing which made up for any initial hiccups. Hank at the front desk ran around the hotel looking for a package that was delivered to the hotel and then went missing and Kyle one of the managers on his first full day at the hotel did a great job of finding me a larger room that fit my needs. Overall I was a great experience at The Westin Pasadena and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. June 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>