The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Pasadena We are repeat customers and big fans of Westin Pasadena! We asked for a high floor complementary upgrade and got corner room on eleventh floor (1106 i believe) with nice view of main entrance and pool area which we love. We enjoy drop off our car (valet is around 11 bucks I believe with in and out) and immediately going to hot tub with nice view of Pasadena city hall. .. and then we shower and can walk to old town pasadena and enjoy the attractions there! Yes we agree with other reviewers that the charge for internet is crazy but this is the best hotel in pasadena as you are close enough to action (old town) without being on major street and the valet parking is really a bargain (it is $55 bucks in Chicago for example!); and we dont think this place is overprice. If you have traveled you realize this isnt that bad a deal for its proximity to everything. There is a lounge bar area that is cool to hang out as well that we didnt frequent this time around as we came into town to spend time with family Plus another we love doing is running in morning to rose bowl area for great run around the rose bowl\ Room Tip: Get high floor Run to Rose Bowl area is a treat! May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've seen better. Arrival went well. Front desk staff were courteous and efficient. Balcony doors were inoperable even when engineering was supposed to have dealt with the problem. Alarm clock did not work nor could I locate the plug to see if that was the issue. The plug/cord problem was due to the immovable piece of decorative board between the beds which made it impossible to find the cord/plug. I requested engineering but had to cancel the request because they never showed up and I needed to go to sleep. Control button on the shower heads used to minimize water consumption was inoperable. Both heads functioned through no choice of my own. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Westin the heart of Old Town Pasadena The Westin Pasadena met most of our needs for this trip. The front desk staff was helpful and quick to respond to our requests. Room was fairly clean though it could have used some touch ups as the walls and carpets were starting to look a bit shabby. We did get free Wi-fi only because we were upgraded but in this day and age, they should make it a complimentary service. Come on guys, it's a utility like phone service and the lights. Only other concern was that they conducted fire alarm testing at 10am. I suspect they did this because of low occupancy in the hotel but they should really conduct these tests later in the day as some guests like to sleep in a bit. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations The room was average, but the I ate dinner at the bar and the food was excellent and the bartender was knowledge, personable and accommodating. When I repeat this business trip, I'll stay at the Westing again. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! The Westin Pasadena consistently provides excellent accommodations and unmatched guest services. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Pasadena No HD TV 'Come on Man'! That says it all. I won't stay again until you get HD TV in rooms. It's 2011! No one had a good answer for this. They did send engineer to my room just so I could be sure it was indeed the ancient standard cable being displayed on - HD Ready. Even the engineer laughed! That was sad. Even the lounge had standard (blurry low resolution). Wow! Bed was comfortable, yes! The lobby was cold and damp, like a castle. The lounge was cold/damp, the bartender either had a bad day, hates life or both, no personality! No menu offered. Suggested a place to eat, where I could walk to, that was too far away, catered to young - probably gay clients, which i'm 54 and married - he knew that. And they were closing on arrival. Valet was good.. I doubt I'll be back ever without the proper changes. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I saw many negative reviews at this hotel so I was a little worried to stay here, but it exceeded my expectations. Our room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and we had a wonderful time. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of staffs It took at least five minuets for the staffs to answer my service express calls. And conceiage and bell captains were not in their counters all the time. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Mysteries My wife made a reservation and the reservation staff were very agreeable, specifying a high floor and away from the elevator. Apparently this was not conveyed to the front desk, who sent us to a low floor. When I inquired, they changed our room, to the 9th floor. Across from the elevator. Somehow, the Westin can't keep these items in mind. The room was fine, the bed was exceptional, and everybody was very nice to our Bull Terrier. But why not follow through on promises made by the reservations staff? May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, typical westin The place is fair enough, well located and upscale. Standard rooms are very small and upgrades are hard to come by. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs better training It took 4 phone calls to get a correct receipt. Restaurant brought us a beet salad without beets and charged each of us $10 over the price! Terrible service in restaurant. One staff member said she was a native and could give us directions to anywhere (the concierge disappeared for over 5 minutes), but she never heard of the place we were going though it was 7 blocks from the hotel. Staff tries to help but cannot. Business office computers were on the blink. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Limited We have come to expect very high standards from WESTIN branded hotels. Certainly the staff is attentive and the room has comfortable amenities, but as a PLATINUM member I am generally upgraded to the best available room on check-in, often a standard suite (which can be very nice). In this instance I was given a regular-size room on the 5th Floor, not very big nor very high. It was disappointing. February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHEN DO I GET MY POINTS FOR THE GREEN OPTION? I THINK THIS HOTEL DOESN'T PAY ENOUGH ATTENTION TO DETAIL. I AGREED TO A GREEN OPTION THAT SHOULD GIVE ME 1,000 POINTS. IT IS OVER 3 MONTHS LATER AND I STILL DON'T HAVE THE POINTS. I HAVE E-MAILED THE MANAGER 3 TIMES AND EACH TIME HE ASSURES ME SOMETHING WILL BE DONE ABOUT IT...3 MONTHS LATER AND NOTHING YET! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed sleeping experience My room was too warm, the sheets were scratchy and the mattress lacked the usual comfort that I expect. The temperature system did not work. And I was too tired to ask for a room change. Service providers were excellent as is your usual standard. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here! WORST! Don't Stay Here! WORST! Terrible customer service. STAY AWAY! March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgot to mention New bar is totally boring. Old bar was small and friendly. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice... Enough My friends and I were coming into town from San Diego to attend a concert down the street. I had decided I might as well choose the best hotel in the area (or seems to look like so). We arrived around 4:30 PM in hopes to find a parking garage. Once we get to the entrance we see a line of cars going out into the main street and realize it was Valet taking up most of the space. Since we needed to be somewhere at a certain time we decided not to wait for Valet to clear up and instead park on the street... (which was not a fun walk while carrying luggage with both hands). It was a little confusing on how to get to the lobby because the courtyard where the restaurant was seemed like it could have also been the main entrance. Upon checking in I was told we had a one King Bedroom. I told reception I had asked for 2 doubles and he changed it without any hassle. Awesome. When entering our room, I realized it did not look like how I was expecting it to look on the pictures online.. my fault for judging a place by it's cover. BUT I do have to say it was nice enough. I had only wished there was a fridge so I could put my insulin in (as I am diabetic). The bathroom was nice enough. It seemed like it was an older hotel that put in a little stand and added some new fixtures to make it seem a little more classy. The showerhead was one of those flexible hoses, but attached to a gliding slot on the wall. It made sense to do it that way to adjust for peoples height, but I found it a little pointless of having a flex showerhead at all if you can't move it. I'm sure it was done this way to prevent theft or misuse. The stand under the mirror and above the sink of our restroom was slanting to the right. When I looked closer, it seemed that there was either a leak or a lot of condensation in the wall that the mount had just fallen off behind the wallpaper. Just a little, ehhh... We were able to do a late check-out at 2PM. Awesome! That gave us a chance to go to the pool the next day. The pool was really nice, except that there were a bunch of kids (not the hotels fault). Location is great, Parking is meh, Service was good, cleanliness was ALMOST to the standards I was used to in Las Vegas hotels. I would recommend this place to friends in the future, just as long as they don't have 4.5+ standards. *I called regarding a $50 charge on my card. After being directed to finance I left a message. Within 30 minutes Annie called back and explained that it was a Hold that would be cleared off my account, since it was used just to reserve my room. Great staff! April 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4