Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not meet expectations As a member of the Starwood Preferred Group or about 30 years, we recently were looking forward to our tour group’s stay at the Westin Zagreb. The tour generally only booked us into hotels 4-star or better and the Westin promised to be the climax of the trip. We arrived Sept. 16 at the hotel whose grounds we noticed were ill-maintained and in disrepair. The room we were assigned was shabby and dated. The carpet in the hall was not fully stretched and was a tripping hazard in places, and in the room was worn, damaged, and dirty. The cloth headboard was stained with I don’t even want to know what. (Who puts a cloth headboard in a hotel room?) The room was about 90 degrees F and the air conditioning was broken. I went to the front desk and asked about the AC. They said they’d send a technician to look at it. After about 2 hours of going out in the city, we returned to nothing apparently having been done. I went to the front desk, asked for the manager, and she reluctantly assigned us to a new room . It was a newly renovated room with AC. She assigned the room with no apology and no assistance offered in moving our luggage, only a demand that we bring the old keys down immediately, no doubt to assign to some other unlucky guest. How the hotel is rated 4-star is a mystery. The whole experience left us with a bad taste for the Westin name. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class My family and I stayed two separate nights at this property. Hi level of service without being pretentious. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms clean and well-maintained. Outstanding location 10 minute walk to Ban Jelacic Square. Highly recommended, will definitely stay again. July 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business meetings Had a couple of days in the Westin Zagreb for a training. Meeting room was well-equipped and staff was very helpfull. Free WIFI for all students !! March 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by For Organized Groups hotel We came to the hotel in the morning. Front desk was not organized and slow. The hotel gets a lot of organized groups so for a regular traveler you get little attention. Although I booked in advanced and asked for specific rooms (double bed, non-smoking etc.), I got rooms that I had to change. The front desk told me that they didn’t see what I asked… The room that they gave me was smelling with cigarettes and that was after they changed my room. As I came for a holiday and changing rooms in the hotel was not one of my sightseeing I stayed in the room. The pool was nice but not clean. The gym is huge and is open not only for hotel guest. Overall I will not recommend the hotel. When we check out there where 3 busses outside and it was early in the morning. The only good thing is that the hotel is close to old town. October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Attitude & constant queues at reception Booked at taxi through the hotel to collect us from the airport only to be charged almost double the normal rate - hotel's response 'it's not our fault, we use an agency' + constant queues at reception July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best So we stayed here because it was 4-5 star and had a fitness centre, as both my husband and I are training for a marathon this is important to us only to be told the fitness centre doesn't open until 10.00am and then when I asked if it could be opened earlier was laughed at. For most people who travel or work out early mornings are the best and this is ridiculous. Highly disappointed wouldn't recommend, I bet if you stayed at another 4-5 star hotel you would get what you expected as we have in all other places we haves stayed at throughout the world! Highly unimpressed and annoyed! June 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAY AWAY from this hotel I stayed in this hotel over 2 nights (23-25 May 2015). Upon checkin I have asked for a quiet room. I was put on the 13th floor, the view was not nice, but the staff assured me that the room would be quiet. FRI/SAT night noise from the club downstairs. Following SUN/MON night the hotel organized a huge party for the local students. Extremely noisy night, big disco on the top floor, impossible to have a rest. Then party participants running through the hotel floors until 5am in the morning and making a lot of noise in front of your room door. When I asked them to respect other guests, they started to swear at me. This hotel pretending to be 5 star hotel is not any better than youth hostel. Noise, noise, noise, I have never experienced anything like that in a 4or 5 stars hotel. AVOID THIS HOTEL! June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Although the appearance of this towering property is rather off-putting on the approach, once inside one is struck by an attractive lobby and comfortable bedrooms. Accommodation on the higher-floors present great views across the capital. Tip for the hotel management: If the bar was moved from it's rather ordinary setting on the ground-floor to the top of the property - I am certain it would become a destination for the fashionable people of Croatia in it's own right. The only frustration on this visit was the wireless internet service which progressed at a glacial pace. March 3, 2015
  • 2016-10-26 T10:09:29.666-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_1464, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>