Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take Time For The little Things........ Breakfast Buffet was cold, the sever work hard to recover thanks to him. Tony the bellmen he was awesome and very kind to me and my wife. Front Desk made sure all was well. Thank for a great weekend and what a cool hotel Westin Buckhead ROCKS!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service outstanding service!...excellent food. service like no other.. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for women traveling on business! I am a female who travels often for business. I recently traveled to Atlanta for meetings and chose the Westin Buckhead for its location and star rating. While this hotel has lovely public areas and friendly staff, my room was not efficient in the ways I needed. Specifically, there was only one accessible (working) outlet in the room for charging electronic devices and the lighting in the bathroom was inadequate for applying makeup. Additionally, the parking garage was dimly lit and---depending on which level one parked---required walking up steps with heavy luggage. All in all, not so good for women traveling on business! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More amenities The room was great. The staff were professional and courteous. We had fun watching the fireworks from a great view. That being said....I think the amenities were very disappointing. We stayed in room 2020. First, the bathroom supplies were awful. The toilet paper was not soft and felt very unpleasant to use. The shampoo and body wash didn't lather or even have a pleasant odor. It seem like for $350.00 a night, the hotel could spring for some luxurious items for their guests. These items were clearly "cheap" and were not fun to use. I was hoping for a bit more pampering. The continental breakfast was also very disappointing. Again, it's not that it was terrible, I just was expecting a grander offering of food, something nice and fresh. And $12.95 for wireless??? And charging for water?? We paid $350.00 and you want more for simple water and wireless? Nickel and diming your guests does not win repeat customers. Overall, the hotel and the staff were nice but I was hoping for a bit more pampering from the whole stay. By the way...I am a stay at home mother of a medically handicapped 5 year old child. The reason we chose your hotel was so that we could watch the fireworks and have our daughter in a safe and controlled climate. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectation as it say it will. I came to the hotel past weekend of June 27 to July 2, the hotel was amazing and the design inside was so glamorous, especially at night. During the family reunion gathering, the foods and services in banquet room was excellent and tables set up was perfect. They was serving the breakfast on Saturday morning was awesome, the staff was friendly and carry themselves very well. They were very helpful too. We did have couple of things that needs to be corrected, they were fast and attentive too. I was glad to decide to stick with it instead of other places. I am glad to reserved this place. I would stay at Westin Buckhead again. The front desk and valet staff was awesome and helpful. Thanks for allowing my family and me stay at Westin. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Staycation My husband and I had the chance to get away for the weekend, just us, no kids! We slept in enjoying the luxurious accommodations, ate high quality meals through Service Express in-room dining, and were just greeted and spoken to in such a nice manner. It was a relaxing weekend and fun to just walk a couple blocks to Phipps Plaza for a movie, great food and drinks! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Buckhead is GREAT!! The overall experience was great! What made it extra was the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff. I would especially like to express our thanks to Chris and Adam in the Palm and to Rico, our over the top hotel shuttle driver! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a pleasure! My husband and I stayed at the Westin and it was a pleasure. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to help. I would stay here again without a doubt. Parking was a little high at $32 a day. The guys were a little pushy for tips. But the hotel meets every star rated. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Star Hotel of Atlanta My family of three and I were wowed from the moment we walked in! Each person at the hotel was respectful and courteous greeting us with smiles. We found the room to be clean and very functional. The only problem we experienced was with the parking valet when leaving. The valet did not want to have my truck running and ready at the motor exit/ entrance, and was very confrontational with me when I questioned why he did not start my diesel truck (diesel trucks need to be started and run for a while before driving, any motor valet should know this). and did not want to pull my vehicle to the exit door , instead informed me " we will just leave it parked there (in the parking lot) to load it up). So I took the keys and warmed up the vehicle myself while waiting on my family and luggage. Everything at the hotel was exquisite ... Staff needs to be reminded that -one bad employee attitude, or non-request filled can ruin the image of an entire stay at the hotel. I called the motor pool and requested that my truck be started and pulled up for loading, then also the check-out clerk also called and made the same request. The valet approached me in an angry manor in the parking lot when I ask why after several calls was my truck not ready. ?? I hope this valet is replaced or disciplined for his lack of professionalism. My family enjoyed the closeness of the Lenox Square Mall , making multiple shopping trips during our stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel hidden gem This was a family gathering. The Palm bar was a great place to relax and unwind because the staff was extremely attentive and helpful without hovering. Loved the atmosphere! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food at Westin Hotel The catered food for the 3 events I attended was "excellent" and the catering staff pleasant and attentive. A Palm restaurant is located in hotel, and staff and food "exceptional". June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few items Most people don't bother to write reviews unless there are problems. I have a list: 1. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. Had to dry my hair behind the TV. 2. The toilet in the bathroom was not secured to the floor. When I sat, it moved underneath me. 3. The tub stopper didn't work properly, so the bath I was taking to make myself restful was not relaxing. 4. I appreciated being placed away from the elevator. However, I was awoken at 2:30 each morning by a loud clanking and banging from construction at the mall. I got sick from a lack of rest. 5. The lamp over the desk did not work. 6. When I reserved the room, I was put into the guest SPG marketing list without being asked if I wanted that. I do not want that. Please remove me from your marketing list. In any case, this leaves me wondering if you have a practice of checking the guest rooms before you rent them out. I am uncertain about returning and will most likely look for options when I return to Atlanta. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay, with exception Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin Buckhead. The only real problem we had was with our television in the room. It simply would not work with the remote control. We called the front desk and had a replacement remote sent up, It appeared to work in that it would allow the television to be powered on. However, channels could not be changed or the volume could not be controlled. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be renovated I stayed at the Westin Buckhead in May for one week. The rooms are not anymore Westin Standard. The rooms are quite run down and need a major refurbishment. There were many stains on the carpet in my room and the bath room mountigs are not state of the art anymore. The hair dryer was not functioning properly. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Girl's Weekend My daughter was celebrating her 10th birthday and we decided to stay here for the weekend. Check-in was a flawless process and everyone was super friendly. We had dinner at the Palm, the food was great but be warned it is pricey. If you are not with children, they have what sounds like a wonderful Happy Hour menu you can order from if you sit at the bar. Our room was well appointed and clean. I must admit the only drawback has little to do with the hotel itself. The people above us were quite rowdy and made a great deal of noise from 7:00pm until about 12:45am when security was dispatched a second time. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely return! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed, lousy TV I loved the bed. Staff was excellent. The TV was awful. Poor reception, one channel didn't even have a signal. I'm spoiled, I know but, I'm used to having a list of channels that I can access, more than the channels provided here and a great signal. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The food was delious and well served. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin Hotel I asked for a room with 2 Queens and they sent us to a King size bed room. Our luggage took too long to be sent to the room and it was the wrong luggage. Self parking lot was difficult to find. And the room never cooled down to 65. I would never stay here again! May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CASE Conference for Sr. Annual Fund Directors When I arrived at my room and upon opening my door, I noticed an unusual smell that permeated the room like body odor. The room appeared to be clean. After further investigation, I found out that the pull down sunblocker on the window was the problem. The sun was causing the material that the shade was made of to emit the strange odor. I decided I would put up with it, although it was a little unpleasant at first. Also, the air conditioner unit made a lot of noise which maintenance came and checked out. Nothing they could do. Told me to keep the fan on low to avoid the additional noise. Oh, well!. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful experience at this hotel.. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff. Staff was exceptionally accomodating. The room temperature was too hot in the evening even with the thermostat set low. Complimentary bottled water in the room was a very nice treat. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL LACKED QUALITY INSTEAD OF PERCEIVED QUALITY WE FOUND AN AIR OF CHEAPNESS. TOILET DID NOT WORK PROPERLY ON ARRIVAL. SHOWER CURTAIN HAD MILDEW. CARPET SPOTTED AND NOT CLEANLY SWEPT. SOAP COULD HAVE BEEN MORE GENEROUS FOR TWO PEOPLE. A CHARGE FOR LOGGING ON TO THE NET WAS OVER THE TOP-GET EVERY NICKEL YOU CAN. THIS CHAIN WILL NOT GET A REPEAT FROM THESE FREQUENT TRAVELERS. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by most comfortable bed but the worst cleaning service I spend 4 days and 3 nights at the Westin Buckhead. The staff were very friendly but unfortantely the cleaning service was horrible. I had to call at least 3 times each day to get my room cleaned. I have never had to do that with any other hotel. Also the TV and Internet did not work until Tuesday night and I checked out on Wednesday. The other problem I had was the pool was indoors, the weather was beautiful and would of loved to sit out by the pool but not indoors. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubba Always a top shelf experience! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were excellent We had a reception on Thursday night and the staff working did an excellent job at the LPL Financial meeting. They were pleasant, courteous, helpful and personable. They were excellent. I have been in other hotels where the staff acted as if it was a job. They appeared to enjoy helping people and what they did. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It met my needs The general public areas are clean and very appealing. The room was a different story. The bathroom was clean and in good shape. The carpet was stained and dirty. The furniture was dirty and dated. The skirting around the bed had stains on it. It left me with the impression that the room was dirty. The staff I interacted with were all very pleasant, professional, and helpful during my stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management I checked in at 9:15 pm. A line was attempting to check in but rooms were not clean. NOTE I said 9:15 PM. The room I was assigned was not cleaned. I returned to the desk and was assigned another room. The next morning I was told I had to move because a basketball team had reserved the floor I was on. I was promised my bags would be moved to an upgraded room. Instead I was downgraded to a room that was not propertly prepared. Promises were made for compensation that were not kept. By the way , I was told the reason the rooms were not ready was because the manger elected to hold employee pep rallies instead of preparing the hotel. Great management decision. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noise We really enjoyed our stay at your Westin. Everyone from start to finish was a delight. Only problem we had: When we checked in we signed a statement that spoke of a curfew which was fine with the exception our room 514 was under the workout facility(per security)and we had to listen to running and bouncing after 10pm and by early morning. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The television needs improvement There were not many channels to chose from. The TV kept loosing signal. We would have to turn it off and start all over when channel surfing. This was quite irritating when paying almost $500 up front, then you get in a room where your TV doesn't half work. It was aggravating, but my only complaint. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd and probably last stay at this hotel First time I stayed at this hotel was last month and I had an issue with the room. The safe didn't work (and was never fixed during my stay), there were no wash clothes and no regular coffee (just decaf). The front desk staff was very nice and cordial as were the bell staff. I checked back in this past Sunday night and sadly had a similar room experience. When I checked in, I went to grab the comp bottle water and realized it was already open and half full. The other bottle was also missing. I notified the desk and they were apologetic and offered to bring a bottle up,but it was after midnight and I declined. Upon retiring for the evening, I noticed that there were no outlets near the bed to plug in my iPhone and ipad charges so I had to unplug the clock and lamp. (It's the year 2013, you really need to provide for this.) In the morning, I made coffee only to find that there was only one sealed sugar/sweet& low packet. That is unacceptable. You provide three coffee pods and two tea bags but only ONE condiment packet and no creamers? Starting your morning without coffee is not good. I asked the housekeeper in the hallway when I was leaving to please put several packets in the room. the next morning I went to make coffee again and there were only TWO packets. Really? Are these that expensive? I went down for breakfast to the restaurant yesterday morning and saw the buffet. Not wanting a buffet, I asked the host if there were menu options. He confirmed there were so I sat to eat only to find that there were THREE menu items and all of them were $24.95 ... FOR BREAKFAST??? I asked the server if there were any other options and she said no. Not, what were you looking for, but NO. Mind you, I was the ONLY patron in the restaurant at 8:45 am. I opted for the continental breakfast and took one of the stale bagels and some fruit salad for $8.00. Not what I was looking for. How difficult is it to cook an over easy egg on a flat top? Needless to say, my experience, as a long-time SPG member, was one of the least accommodating and least enjoyable I've ever had. That hotel needs some help. You really do need to offer your customer's dining options other than the ridiculously overpriced Palm Restaurant. I had to walk down the block in the cold, wind & snow (springtime in Atlanta this week) just to eat dinner because I wasn't spending Palm prices on dinner. March 27, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:34:19.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1485, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>