The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

  • 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E.
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay EVER!! Worst hotel ever. The carpet is dirty, and the minute I checked into the room I could smell the mildew. My allergies went bad after the first night. Next day went to the reception to switch rooms. He told me it won't be any better. They are aware of the situation and will remodel the hotel soon. WHY WOULD YOU SELL THE ROOMS IF YOU ARE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. So disappointed with SPG. It's a shame March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel This hotel was clean and in a good area, but there is nothing spectacular about it. The rooms are average, the meeting rooms were average, just a typical hotel, maybe expecting a little bit more from a Westin. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, but service was lacking We stayed here for two nights in November. The first night we arrived, we requested bottles of water, more pillows, and a fork. It took room service an hour to bring us the water and fork. The pillows never came. The next day, we requested additional towels. The towels took over an hour to be delivered to us. The hotel did not appear to be busy. Also, my wife and son went swimming in the pool. The pool clearly had not been heated for some time. Each person who went it complained about how cold it was. My son and wife could only stay in for ten minutes. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional service we were treated "like kings". from Sarah who made our reservations to the front desk (unfortunately, i can't remember her name) who let us check in early AND upgraded our room, to bellman and car service. all the staff was soooo pleasant and courteous. the only issue we had was there was a half empty bottle of wine and dirty dishes in the refrig in room and dirty clothes in the drawers from the previous guests. otherwise the room was clean and neat. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I attended a conference in this Hotel. After the meetings I was tired but the hotel helped me to be refreshed. It is very clean, excellent service, attentive personnel, courteous clerks, they even helped me with shuttle to go to the airport. Besides, convenient location, next to Lennox Mall. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has become such a disappointment Ecco friendly does not mean dirty, dim and no service. When we first started staying at the westin, Buckhead we choose it over the Ritz because of the shuttle, beds, location. The rooms at buckhead are dirty, the lighting is horrible and there are no amenities other than a bottle of water. We told the front desk there was food under a chair in our room when we arrived, they asked if we wanted the room cleaned again, our response was do what you think you should do, the food was there our entire stay. Upon checking in, I was asked if I wanted to pass on having my room serviced for extra points. I am paying $250 a night of course I want my bed made and clean towels! The bath had no curtain on the window over the tub except the shade that is fine during the day, but you can see in if there is light in the room. There was also some dirty vent thing in the toilet area that served no purpose, but ugly and obtrusive and dirty. Hairs in the bath. Bed was great. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte visit Excellent experience from start to finish Keep up the great work March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Prepared to Pay First off let me say that the staff at this hotel was top of the line! Downfall, price. Very expensive, pay for every little thing like Internet and Parking not to mention expensive extras like $12 for an itty bitty drink and $5 for a small bag of chex Mix at the gift shop. $32 to valet park, unless you say no they just assume! $20 to self park. $19 for internet-----------whaaat? Restaurant VERY Expensive for what you get. Room was just ok, No tub just shower and the door didn't secure very well so water all over floor. No discounts here, even if you ask, do your research first. Good location within walking distance to local mall. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy beds Met all of our expectations. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by always stay here in Atlanta I like this Westin for it's location and it's gym- GREAT gym, lots of machines and usually pretty empty. Typically I love the rooms too but on my recent visit, I got a room that had a LOT of wear and tear and felt dirty. There were HUGE stains on on the rug and alot of bumps/dents/scratches all over the place. I know the room was clean, and it definitely had the overpowering scent of carpet cleaner so they clearly were trying to do something about that rug....but it was gross!! Service is always great here and the staff is nice/attentive. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay The hotel is great, we stay there all the time when we come to buckhead. My only complaint was the $54 ribeye dinner. I dont send food back but since you ask for a review, I am commenting. It wasnt good. Although it was cooked appropriately(rare), the meet was tough and full of chewies. What I did eat, I had to chew on a quite a bit. Service(Jordon) was excellent as were the drinks and appetizers. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay that I have ever had!!! This was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel and I travel extensively. The staff is top notch and takes care of your every need from the moment you pull up until you check out. They call you by name and treat you with the utmost courtesy and respect. I will stay at the Westin whenever possible, they really do an outstanding job of letting you know they appreciate your business. Just awesome, thank you!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much to be desired My stay at this hotel was spur of the moment. I booked online last minute. I thought I was getting a deal by using an offer online of 40% off second night. The rate still ended up being close to $500 for both nights. The rate was jacked way up for the first night. Anyhow, upon checking in and going to my room, I was immediately disappointed. There were several stains on the carpet, the stickered paper on the overhead lighting was peeling, and curtains were dirty. The worst part of all was the bathroom decor. The decor appears antiquated and outdated. It lacked so much. The next day we returned after the room was supposedly cleaned. The amenity items were not replaced. The maid didnt even remove the used bottles ( shampoo, conditioner, and body gel). She just left the bottles laying in the tub. She did replace the glasses in the bathroom with some filthy ones. That was the worst. There was something brown stuck in the glasses. There is no way she couldnt see that. Very disgusting. I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. I just dont remember it being like this. What I thought was going to be nice getaway for my husband and I, left me very disappointed. also the offer i booked was supposed to be a 400 plus square feet room, in the corner, with a view. The room felf small and tight and the view was awful. Overlooking rooftops of the mall. I am a gold member and this was the Starwood Preferred Floor. I don't think I will book this particular hotel again February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to snuff for a Westin The rooms are OK, though the bathroom amenities are not quite up to snuff. The layout of the hotel lobby/parking is very awkward and the Palm's breakfast options (both the menu and the buffet) are limited. The fitness center has good aerobic equipment but a poor selection of strength equipment. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Stayed 2 nights for work related conference and enjoyed my stay. Robert, at the front desk was especially helpful. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, musty old rooms This is a run-down Westin. The lobby and public areas are nice, but the building is just old. Was originally given a room adjacent to the elevator, which had a musty smell. Switched rooms, and the new room still smelled musty as well. In addition, both rooms were really humid for some reason, even after running the AC. Rooms are smaller than average, and the walls are thin to the point where I could clearly hear my neighbor’s telephone conversations. My carpet had stains all over the room. Bathroom was large and clean though. Furniture was in very good condition. The desk has 3 power outlets built into it for easy access, but only one of the outlets was working. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the Buckhead MARTA station. Buckhead isn’t the most convenient location for a tourist perspective. For example, it took me 50 minutes to get to the CNN Center. Most of the delay was waiting for the MARTA train, as they only run every 20 minutes on the weekends. Lenox Square Mall is right across the street from the hotel. The lounge is closed on weekends, with the exception of breakfast. A continental breakfast is provided (fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal). No hot foods are available. The gym is very large, and is packed with cardio machines. It has one weight machine, and some free weights. This property isn’t up to Westin standards, and I’ll be staying elsewhere next time I’m in Atlanta. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by key system is terrible The key system does not work well in elevator and quite working the room lock on the next morning. Lighting in bathroom is terrible. The room had a smell of some sort of carpet cleaner. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better this time! This is excatly what I expected the first time I came to this Westin location. Nicely done! :) February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Was expected to pay for WiFi for a room that costed almost $300/night. I find taht obscene. I can go to a hotel for $49/night and have free wifi. Staff did correct this. Had to register for wifi each day. Had to ask for decaf coffee and more then one coffee cup for a room with two people. Bath tub was slippery Had one restaurant. It was pouring rain the night was arrived with tornado warnings. Need more selection. Bar food was good February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctored ordered!! The staff and hotel were wonderful. Especially the staff at the Palm. They all could not have treated me nicer. I was alone on a personal getaway and they treated me like family. Would highly recommend the hotel. The room and view were beautiful.. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Hotel getting dated. Odour in room which I finally realized was stale cigarette smell. Numerous occasions card wouldn't read on the elevator - frustrating. Walls thin - heard music every morning and a loud conversation coming from room next to mine. If you go out front doors, there are steps to get to sidewalk. Lobby bar leads a lot to be desired - appears that they just put something in corner for lobby bar . February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay at Buckhead, Atlanta I generally like the Westin. Long before I finally signed up for the SPG program, I stayed in many of your hotels. This was about average as far as they go. The room was neat, but the shower vent had loads of dust in it (pretty gross). I can't put my finger on it exactly, but when I came into my room I questioned whether or not it was clean. I guess it just felt worn out a bit. The towels were particularly un-soft, as was the robe (maybe the washing method or they're older?). What really got me at this stay, however, was that there was an intercom message at about 4:45 AM saying that an issue had been cleared and guests could return to normal activities (or something like that). I had left my house at 5 am the day prior, traveled by air, been on my feet presenting and then at an event dinner (more work). All I wanted was to sleep in a bit. I did not get to, thanks to that and there was nothing beyond a "sorry for the inconvenience." Really? A credit or a breakfast or something would've been nice. So, it was average and it was not at all restful. Despite that, I'd recommend it because I assume that the wake up issue doesn't happen all the time and it's a Westin. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Excellent Service good food love the fitness center January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous --all round. I recommend to everyone January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No construction in morning if there are events at night They had construction being done on Friday and Satrurday (starting at about 11:00am to 2:00pm. We were itold it was for the Internet or air condition service. Well..we had a special parties that weekend at the hotel. We could NOT sleep late and both my wife and I got migraines. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? Can't do any better? For as much as we spent on a hotel room you would think that we would have at least enjoyed our room. We did not. First, it clearly states on your website as well as your confirmation email that there are refrigerators in each room. Nope, a mini bar that is empty. We didn't realize that until getting to to the room and by the time we called to ask for one they were out. $30 of food/baby formula down the drain. Then the handle on the bathroom door was broken and the shower leaked all over the floor due to the fact there was no tub, just a curtain around a shower head, causing me to fall. The room was always too hot. Overall a bad experience in the hotel room. Not worth all the money we paid. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by $10.95 per day for wi-fi? How utterly ridiculous for this hotel to charge $10.95 per day for internet in your room. Just include it in the HUGE room rate for an average property blessed with a nice location. Beds are super comfy per Westin's usual standard. No real bar except for the temporary early evening thing in the corner of the lobby. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The service was awesome and great shopping just steps away. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Amenties and Poor Service The rooms at the Westin Buckhead are entirely average. A comfortable bed was about the only positive. On the downside, the water pressure in the shower was below average - sometimes stopping entirely for a few seconds. The Internet fees are much too high, but they know that you are a captive audience. In addition, the room didn't have some simple amenities to improve the comfort of the stay (e.g., actual glasses instead of cheap plastic cups, a refrigerator). Finally, the bellhop area is seriously lacking in service. Upon arrival, I waited 20 minutes for my bags before I finally had to call downstairs and have a manager bring them up. On checkout, I left a bag with the front desk and then, while rushing to catch a flight, had to wait 10 minutes for someone to return with my bag. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems during entire stay We experienced one difficulty after another. Most of them had to do with the front desk. We checked in on Tuesday and checked out on Monday and basically encountered problems daily. Hopefully these matters will be addressed as we travel to Buckhead for business twice of year and like to continue to stay with the Westin. January 20, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:55:25.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_1485, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>