Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management I checked in at 9:15 pm. A line was attempting to check in but rooms were not clean. NOTE I said 9:15 PM. The room I was assigned was not cleaned. I returned to the desk and was assigned another room. The next morning I was told I had to move because a basketball team had reserved the floor I was on. I was promised my bags would be moved to an upgraded room. Instead I was downgraded to a room that was not propertly prepared. Promises were made for compensation that were not kept. By the way , I was told the reason the rooms were not ready was because the manger elected to hold employee pep rallies instead of preparing the hotel. Great management decision. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noise We really enjoyed our stay at your Westin. Everyone from start to finish was a delight. Only problem we had: When we checked in we signed a statement that spoke of a curfew which was fine with the exception our room 514 was under the workout facility(per security)and we had to listen to running and bouncing after 10pm and by early morning. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The television needs improvement There were not many channels to chose from. The TV kept loosing signal. We would have to turn it off and start all over when channel surfing. This was quite irritating when paying almost $500 up front, then you get in a room where your TV doesn't half work. It was aggravating, but my only complaint. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd and probably last stay at this hotel First time I stayed at this hotel was last month and I had an issue with the room. The safe didn't work (and was never fixed during my stay), there were no wash clothes and no regular coffee (just decaf). The front desk staff was very nice and cordial as were the bell staff. I checked back in this past Sunday night and sadly had a similar room experience. When I checked in, I went to grab the comp bottle water and realized it was already open and half full. The other bottle was also missing. I notified the desk and they were apologetic and offered to bring a bottle up,but it was after midnight and I declined. Upon retiring for the evening, I noticed that there were no outlets near the bed to plug in my iPhone and ipad charges so I had to unplug the clock and lamp. (It's the year 2013, you really need to provide for this.) In the morning, I made coffee only to find that there was only one sealed sugar/sweet& low packet. That is unacceptable. You provide three coffee pods and two tea bags but only ONE condiment packet and no creamers? Starting your morning without coffee is not good. I asked the housekeeper in the hallway when I was leaving to please put several packets in the room. the next morning I went to make coffee again and there were only TWO packets. Really? Are these that expensive? I went down for breakfast to the restaurant yesterday morning and saw the buffet. Not wanting a buffet, I asked the host if there were menu options. He confirmed there were so I sat to eat only to find that there were THREE menu items and all of them were $24.95 ... FOR BREAKFAST??? I asked the server if there were any other options and she said no. Not, what were you looking for, but NO. Mind you, I was the ONLY patron in the restaurant at 8:45 am. I opted for the continental breakfast and took one of the stale bagels and some fruit salad for $8.00. Not what I was looking for. How difficult is it to cook an over easy egg on a flat top? Needless to say, my experience, as a long-time SPG member, was one of the least accommodating and least enjoyable I've ever had. That hotel needs some help. You really do need to offer your customer's dining options other than the ridiculously overpriced Palm Restaurant. I had to walk down the block in the cold, wind & snow (springtime in Atlanta this week) just to eat dinner because I wasn't spending Palm prices on dinner. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room on the Starwood Prefferred floor did not smell fresh, is very tired, needs a major refurbishment. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Services Could not use tax exeption forms. When we called and made the reservation we were booked under the government rate. We should have been told at that time that we would need to bring a State check in order to use tax exempt form. No free internet service in room is ridiculous. There was mold growing under the ledge in the bathtub. There were "personal items" under bed left from previous guest. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice But Noisy Very enjoyable as always but noisy neighbors. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Bathrooms 300 women... 8 bathroom stalls ... No one ever manned the concierge desk. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston-Buckhead This hotel has to rate in the top 100 hotels in the US!!! It was excellent. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was exceptional A very comfortable room and excellent service. The only complaint I had was the food (chicken tacos) I ordered from room service. The chicken was dried out and very difficult to chew and some I could not chew- but once I removed the chicken they were good but much to costly for the quality. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were all excellent All of the staff I interacted with were friendly, polite and went out of their way to help me! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff The staff were professional from check- in to getting our parking ticket stamped. Robert at the desk made sure we knew what we needed when we came in. Thanks March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Professional, requests handled with a smile, friendly March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware The worst Westin I stayed at. Carpets were dirty. Huge stain in middle of room -- brought to the attention of the staff and they acted as if it was acceptable. Booked one room type but told the didn't have it upon my arrival. No appology was given. Would not stay at this Westin again. Hotel needs an update -- black and pink bathroom -- so 70 s. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Reception was Abslolutly Beautiful We had our Daughter's Wedding Reception at the hotel as well as many rooms for guests and family. We were all very pleased with the quality of service, the cleanliness of the rooms, the location of the hotel and the freindliness of the staff. The reception could not have been nicer, the room was perfect, the cocktail hour was terrific and everyone told us how great the food and the serice was. We could not have been happier. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel carpet Was filthy....bathroom was very dated March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay EVER!! Worst hotel ever. The carpet is dirty, and the minute I checked into the room I could smell the mildew. My allergies went bad after the first night. Next day went to the reception to switch rooms. He told me it won't be any better. They are aware of the situation and will remodel the hotel soon. WHY WOULD YOU SELL THE ROOMS IF YOU ARE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. So disappointed with SPG. It's a shame March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel This hotel was clean and in a good area, but there is nothing spectacular about it. The rooms are average, the meeting rooms were average, just a typical hotel, maybe expecting a little bit more from a Westin. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, but service was lacking We stayed here for two nights in November. The first night we arrived, we requested bottles of water, more pillows, and a fork. It took room service an hour to bring us the water and fork. The pillows never came. The next day, we requested additional towels. The towels took over an hour to be delivered to us. The hotel did not appear to be busy. Also, my wife and son went swimming in the pool. The pool clearly had not been heated for some time. Each person who went it complained about how cold it was. My son and wife could only stay in for ten minutes. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional service we were treated "like kings". from Sarah who made our reservations to the front desk (unfortunately, i can't remember her name) who let us check in early AND upgraded our room, to bellman and car service. all the staff was soooo pleasant and courteous. the only issue we had was there was a half empty bottle of wine and dirty dishes in the refrig in room and dirty clothes in the drawers from the previous guests. otherwise the room was clean and neat. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I attended a conference in this Hotel. After the meetings I was tired but the hotel helped me to be refreshed. It is very clean, excellent service, attentive personnel, courteous clerks, they even helped me with shuttle to go to the airport. Besides, convenient location, next to Lennox Mall. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has become such a disappointment Ecco friendly does not mean dirty, dim and no service. When we first started staying at the westin, Buckhead we choose it over the Ritz because of the shuttle, beds, location. The rooms at buckhead are dirty, the lighting is horrible and there are no amenities other than a bottle of water. We told the front desk there was food under a chair in our room when we arrived, they asked if we wanted the room cleaned again, our response was do what you think you should do, the food was there our entire stay. Upon checking in, I was asked if I wanted to pass on having my room serviced for extra points. I am paying $250 a night of course I want my bed made and clean towels! The bath had no curtain on the window over the tub except the shade that is fine during the day, but you can see in if there is light in the room. There was also some dirty vent thing in the toilet area that served no purpose, but ugly and obtrusive and dirty. Hairs in the bath. Bed was great. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte visit Excellent experience from start to finish Keep up the great work March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Prepared to Pay First off let me say that the staff at this hotel was top of the line! Downfall, price. Very expensive, pay for every little thing like Internet and Parking not to mention expensive extras like $12 for an itty bitty drink and $5 for a small bag of chex Mix at the gift shop. $32 to valet park, unless you say no they just assume! $20 to self park. $19 for internet-----------whaaat? Restaurant VERY Expensive for what you get. Room was just ok, No tub just shower and the door didn't secure very well so water all over floor. No discounts here, even if you ask, do your research first. Good location within walking distance to local mall. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy beds Met all of our expectations. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by always stay here in Atlanta I like this Westin for it's location and it's gym- GREAT gym, lots of machines and usually pretty empty. Typically I love the rooms too but on my recent visit, I got a room that had a LOT of wear and tear and felt dirty. There were HUGE stains on on the rug and alot of bumps/dents/scratches all over the place. I know the room was clean, and it definitely had the overpowering scent of carpet cleaner so they clearly were trying to do something about that rug....but it was gross!! Service is always great here and the staff is nice/attentive. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay The hotel is great, we stay there all the time when we come to buckhead. My only complaint was the $54 ribeye dinner. I dont send food back but since you ask for a review, I am commenting. It wasnt good. Although it was cooked appropriately(rare), the meet was tough and full of chewies. What I did eat, I had to chew on a quite a bit. Service(Jordon) was excellent as were the drinks and appetizers. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay that I have ever had!!! This was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel and I travel extensively. The staff is top notch and takes care of your every need from the moment you pull up until you check out. They call you by name and treat you with the utmost courtesy and respect. I will stay at the Westin whenever possible, they really do an outstanding job of letting you know they appreciate your business. Just awesome, thank you!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much to be desired My stay at this hotel was spur of the moment. I booked online last minute. I thought I was getting a deal by using an offer online of 40% off second night. The rate still ended up being close to $500 for both nights. The rate was jacked way up for the first night. Anyhow, upon checking in and going to my room, I was immediately disappointed. There were several stains on the carpet, the stickered paper on the overhead lighting was peeling, and curtains were dirty. The worst part of all was the bathroom decor. The decor appears antiquated and outdated. It lacked so much. The next day we returned after the room was supposedly cleaned. The amenity items were not replaced. The maid didnt even remove the used bottles ( shampoo, conditioner, and body gel). She just left the bottles laying in the tub. She did replace the glasses in the bathroom with some filthy ones. That was the worst. There was something brown stuck in the glasses. There is no way she couldnt see that. Very disgusting. I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago. I just dont remember it being like this. What I thought was going to be nice getaway for my husband and I, left me very disappointed. also the offer i booked was supposed to be a 400 plus square feet room, in the corner, with a view. The room felf small and tight and the view was awful. Overlooking rooftops of the mall. I am a gold member and this was the Starwood Preferred Floor. I don't think I will book this particular hotel again February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to snuff for a Westin The rooms are OK, though the bathroom amenities are not quite up to snuff. The layout of the hotel lobby/parking is very awkward and the Palm's breakfast options (both the menu and the buffet) are limited. The fitness center has good aerobic equipment but a poor selection of strength equipment. February 15, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T12:33:55.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_1485, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>