Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Stayed 2 nights for work related conference and enjoyed my stay. Robert, at the front desk was especially helpful. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, musty old rooms This is a run-down Westin. The lobby and public areas are nice, but the building is just old. Was originally given a room adjacent to the elevator, which had a musty smell. Switched rooms, and the new room still smelled musty as well. In addition, both rooms were really humid for some reason, even after running the AC. Rooms are smaller than average, and the walls are thin to the point where I could clearly hear my neighbor’s telephone conversations. My carpet had stains all over the room. Bathroom was large and clean though. Furniture was in very good condition. The desk has 3 power outlets built into it for easy access, but only one of the outlets was working. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the Buckhead MARTA station. Buckhead isn’t the most convenient location for a tourist perspective. For example, it took me 50 minutes to get to the CNN Center. Most of the delay was waiting for the MARTA train, as they only run every 20 minutes on the weekends. Lenox Square Mall is right across the street from the hotel. The lounge is closed on weekends, with the exception of breakfast. A continental breakfast is provided (fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal). No hot foods are available. The gym is very large, and is packed with cardio machines. It has one weight machine, and some free weights. This property isn’t up to Westin standards, and I’ll be staying elsewhere next time I’m in Atlanta. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by key system is terrible The key system does not work well in elevator and quite working the room lock on the next morning. Lighting in bathroom is terrible. The room had a smell of some sort of carpet cleaner. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better this time! This is excatly what I expected the first time I came to this Westin location. Nicely done! :) February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Was expected to pay for WiFi for a room that costed almost $300/night. I find taht obscene. I can go to a hotel for $49/night and have free wifi. Staff did correct this. Had to register for wifi each day. Had to ask for decaf coffee and more then one coffee cup for a room with two people. Bath tub was slippery Had one restaurant. It was pouring rain the night was arrived with tornado warnings. Need more selection. Bar food was good February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctored ordered!! The staff and hotel were wonderful. Especially the staff at the Palm. They all could not have treated me nicer. I was alone on a personal getaway and they treated me like family. Would highly recommend the hotel. The room and view were beautiful.. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Hotel getting dated. Odour in room which I finally realized was stale cigarette smell. Numerous occasions card wouldn't read on the elevator - frustrating. Walls thin - heard music every morning and a loud conversation coming from room next to mine. If you go out front doors, there are steps to get to sidewalk. Lobby bar leads a lot to be desired - appears that they just put something in corner for lobby bar . February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay at Buckhead, Atlanta I generally like the Westin. Long before I finally signed up for the SPG program, I stayed in many of your hotels. This was about average as far as they go. The room was neat, but the shower vent had loads of dust in it (pretty gross). I can't put my finger on it exactly, but when I came into my room I questioned whether or not it was clean. I guess it just felt worn out a bit. The towels were particularly un-soft, as was the robe (maybe the washing method or they're older?). What really got me at this stay, however, was that there was an intercom message at about 4:45 AM saying that an issue had been cleared and guests could return to normal activities (or something like that). I had left my house at 5 am the day prior, traveled by air, been on my feet presenting and then at an event dinner (more work). All I wanted was to sleep in a bit. I did not get to, thanks to that and there was nothing beyond a "sorry for the inconvenience." Really? A credit or a breakfast or something would've been nice. So, it was average and it was not at all restful. Despite that, I'd recommend it because I assume that the wake up issue doesn't happen all the time and it's a Westin. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Excellent Service good food love the fitness center January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Fabulous --all round. I recommend to everyone January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No construction in morning if there are events at night They had construction being done on Friday and Satrurday (starting at about 11:00am to 2:00pm. We were itold it was for the Internet or air condition service. Well..we had a special parties that weekend at the hotel. We could NOT sleep late and both my wife and I got migraines. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? Can't do any better? For as much as we spent on a hotel room you would think that we would have at least enjoyed our room. We did not. First, it clearly states on your website as well as your confirmation email that there are refrigerators in each room. Nope, a mini bar that is empty. We didn't realize that until getting to to the room and by the time we called to ask for one they were out. $30 of food/baby formula down the drain. Then the handle on the bathroom door was broken and the shower leaked all over the floor due to the fact there was no tub, just a curtain around a shower head, causing me to fall. The room was always too hot. Overall a bad experience in the hotel room. Not worth all the money we paid. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by $10.95 per day for wi-fi? How utterly ridiculous for this hotel to charge $10.95 per day for internet in your room. Just include it in the HUGE room rate for an average property blessed with a nice location. Beds are super comfy per Westin's usual standard. No real bar except for the temporary early evening thing in the corner of the lobby. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The service was awesome and great shopping just steps away. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Amenties and Poor Service The rooms at the Westin Buckhead are entirely average. A comfortable bed was about the only positive. On the downside, the water pressure in the shower was below average - sometimes stopping entirely for a few seconds. The Internet fees are much too high, but they know that you are a captive audience. In addition, the room didn't have some simple amenities to improve the comfort of the stay (e.g., actual glasses instead of cheap plastic cups, a refrigerator). Finally, the bellhop area is seriously lacking in service. Upon arrival, I waited 20 minutes for my bags before I finally had to call downstairs and have a manager bring them up. On checkout, I left a bag with the front desk and then, while rushing to catch a flight, had to wait 10 minutes for someone to return with my bag. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems during entire stay We experienced one difficulty after another. Most of them had to do with the front desk. We checked in on Tuesday and checked out on Monday and basically encountered problems daily. Hopefully these matters will be addressed as we travel to Buckhead for business twice of year and like to continue to stay with the Westin. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the "green" option is problematic I loved being able to exercise the green option (opting out of maid service and not wasting energy and water and resources having towels cleaned constantly and making my own bed), however, this also means i didn't get complimentary water each day, or shampoo/conditioner, and no more cream for coffee, which i needed. maybe new supplies could be left outside the door for those not seeking maid service...a little box with a hinged lid or something, where more water and supplies could be left. i had to buy water at the gift shop or at the show at americasmart and bring it back to my room, or risk becoming dehydrated. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This staff was always engaged and very helpful as needed. Thank you for great services. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical business stay My room was very close to the elevators and it was very noisy January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Westin, Great Location and Service First, the hotel is extremely well located if you need to be in Buckhead. I have always found the valet to be fast and efficient; my recent stay in January was no exception. Quick checkin and was upgraded to a corner king -- worth noting that the hotel does not that many suites, so these upgrades are rarer. Arrived too late to hit The Palm for dinner, so ordered room service. Delivery was in 20 minutes, and the food was quite good. Hotel has a decent gym facility, and the Executive Club breakfast was relatively simply but sufficient. Quick check out and the valet had my car waiting. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a makeover in every way low quality everything. in room: room smelled like air freshener covering up cigarette smoke smell. carpets old and gross, bathrooms old and gross and hold a smell. staff: not knowledgable, no concierge service, poor room service - food was poor and they didn't listen to the details of the order. even the starbucks in the lower lobby was sad... poor quality everything, starbucks needs to be notified their brand is being insulted! overall a huge disappointment for a westin. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I really enjoyed my stay this New Year's Eve at the Westin - Buckhead. Everything was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I got the particular room I requested during booking and was thrilled w/the view. Being a Platinum Member I really enjoyed the Club privileges as well. If I ever need to stay intown again I will definitely choose this one! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My husband and I both stayed for his birthday which happens to be New Year's Eve. It was an extremely busy night but the staff still treated us as if we were the only ones in the hotel. Thank you :-) January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; great staff We were really happy during our recent stay at the Westin Buckhead. The front desk staff was really helpful with restaurant recommendations and we enjoyed using the car service for local trips near the hotel. We will definitely stay here again on another trip to Atlanta! January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness Floors were filthy. Attention to room detail was poor! Furniture is worn and in need of upgrades. Sheets provided had blood stains on them. Cleanliness was appalling! Front desk customer service was ok, but had no wow factor. I do not recommend and would not stay again. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems I sent email to hotel manager. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location dated hotel The hotel needs a makeover. Poor quality fixtures in the rooms. Lights are falling apart.the security box was broken.Needs an identity for the lobby. Location and friendly ,attentive employees are probably not long term sustainable strategies by themselves. Double sinks in Br would be helpful December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smell! Great stay! Great location. Great people. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable place, and convenient to shopping Hotel is clean and friendly. Convention staff was extraordinary and well-mannered. Catered food was good but not particularly memorable. I liked the green points offer for skipping the maid service. However, they ran out of wash clothes when I requested some--seems like they could have went to an empty room to get some. Room service breakfast is delicious but high priced. Would stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, old room The good: staff seem well trained, and are very friendly and helpful The bad: the rooms are old and shoddy--they need a complete gutting and revamp. The ugly: someone thought it would be a good idea to offer one free bottle of water (huge "complementary" sign) and one bottle with a charge (tiny little pricing sign), making it easy to assume both are free and causing unwanted charges. The result: I would not stay again. December 17, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T10:39:49.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_1485, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>