The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We stayed here from Aug 5-7 2013 and loved it! Upon check in we had to wait in a long line and were offered complimentary underground parking because of the wait. We were also upgraded to a one bedroom suit on the preferred guest floor. The room was newly renovated and lovely. Our only concern was that the microwave wasn't clean. It had tomato sauce splattered in it from a previous guest. Not a huge deal, we cleaned it ourselves. Loved the bathrobes, heavenly bed and toiletries. Great pool and loved the free wifi in the lobby! A wonderful stay! Thank you for your hospitality! August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready for check-in time Our room was not ready until 4:30, later than the hotel's own "guaranteed" deadline, which caused us some difficulties as we were travelling with children and arriving from far away. Despite the Hotel's guarantee check in time, there is no clear guarantee policy and it is up to your negotiation skills and patience or the graciousness of the hotel staff to offer you a just (or unjust) resolution. Customer service staff need some polishing to handle such requests and the tone could be more sympathetic. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Blue Montain Everything was excellent, the staff, hotel, resort, food, activities. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review The staff was very helpful and courteous. Additionally they were very obliging in accommodating our requests during the stay. Always a pleasure spending time at this resort hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel one there should not be a villiage surcharge, Hide it and but it in your hotel price. When the weather is under a certain temperature heat the pool. Fix the ramp for handicap people, its gravel and a long way there. My advice is for your future because I have been coming there ever since you opened, with my family. I didn't ger any special rate, and I think next year I will be going else where. Thank you very much. Wish you all the best in the future August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Visit as great as the first! We have stayed at the Trillium twice, once in the winter and once this July. Both times we had the one bedroom suite. It was a nice use of space with a TV in both the living room and bedroom. Our floor had just been updated and the room looked great., The staff is excellent, ask for Emily if she is working at the O&B restaurant. She is an excellent waitress. Located on the pond, it is a short walk around the pond to the main village. If the hotel wanted to ramp the experience up a notch I would get rid of one of the pond side rooms and set up a Zip Line Ride across the pond. Great fun and a faster way to the village and hills! August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Hot tub/pool area is great. Housekeeping was great. Front Desk staff when I checked in wasn't so friendly. Room was missing screen to balcony and view was blocked. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed 5 days with 3 kids and everyone had a great time. The room was huge and very clean. All the staff were so nice and friendly. A high chair and crib was provided in the room. It was a great stay in a great place, highly recommend. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and modern Hotel was very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. The service was excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location and Facilities Stayed at Westin Trillium House, from July 26-28 in One-bedroom Suite. The room was huge, clean and had own balcony with view over the mountains. Large bedroom and very nice livingroom with sofa-bed. Really nice pool and hot-tub. 5min walk to Acitivity Central (Mini Golf, Gondola, Segway-Tours, Mountain Coaster etc.. Only "bad" thing about our room, it was next to the stairway/emergency exit on 4th floor. Some people used the stairway insead of elevator which was a bit noisy. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with tons to do Hotel is very modern, offers a fortune of stuff to do and the rooms are very spacious. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Verrrrrrrrrrrry nice place to stay We loved our time at this hotel. All activities are less than 5mins walk and love the look of the hotel. We will definitely come back next summer July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home The feeling had was that of being at home. It doesn't get any better. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed! Been to Blue Mountain 3 times. Very disappointed this time. Good points are the room. Very nice, modern and clean. Bed comfy. Great if you just want to stay in the room. Pool was gross. Very dirty foggy water with obvious debris floating in and on top of water. No choice to take kids to Plunge. Very expensive for what it is! Really busy, no chairs or shade unless you want to sit inside where it is really noisy. Restaurants poor. Overpriced poor service and inadequate food. Ate at The firehouse, K2( walked out), and CopperBlues. Meal sent back at CopperBlues, waiter between bar tending and waiting tables, wait staff eating their meals beside us and charged full price for kids meal when they advertised meals at half price. I used to be a fan of Blue Mountain Resort but not anymore. The whole place seems to be less than standard and it seems no one is really overseeing the entire establishment anymore. Sad to witness, but true. Not worth the money. Spend the money and go to Tremblant where they still care. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located in the Village This was my family's 3rd stay at this particular hotel and unfortunately this time it was a little disappointing. The last couple of years we had great rooms, even were upgraded last summer without requesting it to a fantastic den room with a full kitchen. We loved it so much which is why we came back this year. However we were put in a den room again which we booked thinking we were getting a similar room to the one last summer but this room didn't have a full kitchen, was smaller and dirtier. The screen door was ripped open so we always had to close door or flies came in. Couple of fixtures were broken and/or loose in room as well. Overall the room wasn't very clean. We felt because it was on the bottom floor, those with pet dogs probably stayed here. My husband described room as "smelling like a barn". We had to stay there from Friday to Monday because it was a long weekend and then they finally moved us to same or close to same room as last year. Couldn't believe the difference...so much better. Overall the hotel is in a great location and for the most part you get good service. We have had great past experiences but this time it just wasn't up to par with our last visits. We asked our room to be cleaned a few times after we left and came back to it being partially cleaned...garbages weren't even emptied a couple of times and one day there was a pile of dirty towels on our floor that housekeeping forgot to even pick up. It may have just been a bad week for us because like I said, the past 2 years had been very good at the Westin. Another thing I didn't agree with is my son and I went to the Plunge one day and again the next day and the fees they charged us were extremely different. I thought we were given a discount for being Westin guests the first day but the 2nd day, price was triple. The girl at desk told me that we get no discount and that the clerk day before made an error. To this day, I don't really know who was right. I think hotel is great for those we have pets but for us I feel for what we pay we would prefer to stay at a hotel that is pet-free. I noticed my son's allergies always flared up whenever we stayed there. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL - SUPER VALUE Just returned from a 4 night stay with our two granddaughters. We booked two rooms and just had a fabulous time. Our view of the pool area was outstanding. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Every meal we had at the hotel and village was delicious. Great shops and lots of things to do. I would highly recommend visiting the nearly caves. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel smells very clean The pool area needs lots of work. The water looks very foggy and dirty. We had to pay to go to the plunge b/c my girls found the pool dirty and very rough on the pool floor. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish classy hotel in fantastic location This hotel exceeded our expectations the 1 bedroom suite was beautiful (we were in the newly renovated Suites on 5th floor) Everything was perfect including the in room massage we arranged with the front desk prior to our arrival (Tina the RMT was wonderful) I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning! Front desk staff always helpful with a smile (Stephanie was so nice and helpful) and the door men were always so pleasant and helpful they couldn't have done more to make you feel at home and put a smile on your face. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is highly recommended based on experience Although this weekend's stay was out first at Westin Hotel, we would strongly recommend this experience to others considering based on room comfort, cleaniness, service, location to all activites and relaxed atmosphere !! Definitely will be back for more fun ..... July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and most relaxing trip! The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly, they cared about their customers and were very attentive to our needs. It was a delight to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary at the resort. The calming, romantic and lovely atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely be back. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms nice, services poor quality Our stay was ok just not value for the money spent. The rooms were very nice but the hotel food and service very poor. Everything outside was pricy for a Mickey Mouse offering. All eating experiences were agreed to be slow service and over done food. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details Am I being too picky.....you tell me. Reserve room online for July 3rd and 4th. Surprised the rate is considerably higher than usual. I am told that the jazz festival is in the village.. I only realize after the fact that the festival starts the day we are leaving, but I allow myself to be gouged. My daughter is competing at a dance competition... We stay at Westin once or twice a year depending on the competition circuit. We arrive a little early on July 3rd (about) 2 pm. The young woman at the desk was very polite.... Asked if we would lke a room with a nice view; of course we took his option... She told us the room would take another hour and that she would put a rush on our room. This was not a problem; so we checked our luggage and returned to our daughters dance competition. We returned 1 hour and forty minutes later, but with a different person behind he check- in desk. She informed us that the room was not ready and would take another hour. I then asked her what time check-in time usually occurred. She responded 4pm. She then said, we can give you complementary parking. First, there was no apology for the delay nor any acknowledgement. It was just a flippant we will give you this to appease you. I told her we had already parked and was not necessary. We just wanted a room. So we took a room with less of a view. The next sequence is what probably sealed my disappointment. "is this your first time with us Mr. Sherlock?" In my mind I'm thinking many witty responses. No.... I've stayed here about a dozen times but that's ok. I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest aren't I? How cold your reservation system not keep track of these things. Are you not a business that is driven by customer loyalty? So I did not hear, "welcome back Mr Sherlock and you have asked me to wait for my room, which you offered, for 40 minutes past standard check-in time, gouge me for an event that hasn't yet started, now I've never stayed here before. I don't feel special, and in the future I'm not sure how loyal I'll be. I think the Blue Mountain Inn just renovated. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time this was my 1st time staying with Westin in Collingwood . Love everything .I do wish I was staying there not because of business so I could take more time to enjoy what the hotel and area has to offer! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation with Toddler We stayed for 3 nights at The Westin Trillium House, had a great time. Room was really clean. As a family with small children, we are really happy about the hygiene of everything in the room. Bed was really comfortable; almost as comfy as my own bed at home. The one bedroom suite had stove tops and cook ware, easy to cook for our little one. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and overall facility in Blue Mountains are pleasant. We enjoyed as much as we could. The O&B restaurant was delicious and convenient. Two disappointments: The kids club was under renovation. We didn't know about it when we were booking. Really wished that my daughter could spend some time there. Don't like the paid underground parking, especially during a non-peak season. It's Blue Mountains, not downtown Toronto. The free outdoor public parking as an alternative does compensate it a little though. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location Visited blue mountains for first time and booked Westin trillium, great hotel with great location... Room exceeds my expectation and view from my room was amazing overlooking hills and village... Enjoyed my 4 day stay, very friendly staff... Looking forward to book again in fall ... June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Stay A great hotel with all the necessary frills for a great holiday. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Can't wait to stay here again! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quick getaway! We enjoyed a very quick one night getaway and found the facilities and staff to be excellent! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Staffs is greate and the hotel is very clean May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale hotel but with warm and friendly staff We spent the May long weekend at the Westin. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The room was amazing. The beds were truly comfy. The kitchen was fully equipped. The room was clean. Great stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loft Room Overall the place is very nice to go and relax with family and friends. The conern we had loft bedroom states it is queen size bed but man it is small. Personally I felt that the bed is custom order and small than a double. Tell the front desk they think you have lost your mind...and Lying to them. May 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:19:05.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>