The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in what should have been a better experience My wife and I stayed 2 nights while I had a conference. The room was average. I re-arranged the desk to allow better access. It seemed to be lacking an extra chair or the desk could have been larger. It just seemed out of place. The bathroom was large enough and had a tub/shower. Too many hotels are abandoning tubs. My wife now has to ask at registration. Our view on the 4th floor was looking at the side of a ski hill, in the fall. Not much in other words. I am sure the lake/ski village view rooms were much better. Our HVAC system was noisy and hard to control. We just turned it off at night. The opening door to the false balcony allows fresh air and the gas fireplace would have been a nice touch in winter. We cannot find a way to be polite about this but this hotel had the roughest toilet paper and tissues that we have ever encountered! We actually bought some of our own at a store as we became sore from using the hotel supply. At $200+ a night, one expects better than industrial grade toilet paper. I used the wireless internet which was average in speed. I guess I cannot complain as I was not charged the $10 a day fee. Apparently our room was close enough to the lobby (free wireless) that we could log at no charge. Other conference attendees were disappointed that a high end hotel like the Westin still charges for internet. The staff were OK but I expect they were recent trainees. I took my laundry to the front desk at 6:00 pm using the hotel's; listed on the form instruction: "Overnight, in by 10:00 pm, back by 7:00 am". I was told that the laundry had already left and that there was no such service. I asked why it was listed then on the form? After a few minutes wait, I was advised that it could go out the next day at 9:00 am and be back by 6:00 pm. I replied I would by then be in Toronto! I asked for a half hour later check out and was advised that a large group was checking in at noon and it would be difficult. I noted that I had checked in at 4:00 pm and that as a SPG a half hour extra was not a big deal. I did use the half hour anyway but at check out the noon crowd were early and the line to staff was not clearly defined, a shambles. I finally said in a loud voice that if they wanted to check in they better let some people check out. This worked however, no one seemed to be in charge. The conference food was very good although we did not actually eat in the restaurant. The walks around the village were interesting. The valet and porter staff were great. I suppose in winter or summer the resort is much nicer but considering the above (and we have been to other similar resorts in season), we only rate it average. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful spot We had a great room with a view of the village. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Trillium Blue Mountain We were pleasantly surprised by our warm welcome when we arrived early. The suggestion to tour the village was excellent. Having the golf course on site saved us from driving. The restaurant meals have been delicious. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, high end hotel Everything was very good, but wish one could get a breakfast without having to wait until 10:00 or be forced to have the buffet. We had to drive into town. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, amazing restaurant, friendly effecient staff. Great location with lots of things to do. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PLACE comin every year since summer 2011...it is fabulgous and will continue to go back. great hotel, service, quite, clean and just overall lovely! recommended to all! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Booking / Pricing On line pricing / booking was confusing and manipulative. I ended up paying way too much for my accommodation. Two rooms for two nights in off season! Where are we! London or Paris?? The food in Oliver Bonacini restaurant was average and way over priced ( See more online reviews ) In fairness the rooms were comfortable and the children had a good time at the water park ( Which Costs Extra ) and the adults enjoyed the village. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Luck? Yes Bad reaction? Yes! Great Hotel with great location. Only major complaint was staff reaction when one of my groups car was hit over night in the valet parking lot by the linen company trolley, large dent, very large after rolling down the ramp. This happened on their property, luckily linen company is taking responsibility, but the hotel took no responsibility even thought this is a major inconvenience to one of their guests. Poor communication regarding this, acting from the manager that "this is a really bad morning for her too" I would have expected more. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the outdoors Close proximity to Blue Mountain and Georgian Bay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I brought my daughter to celebrate her 10th birthday at Blue Mountain and it was a wonderful experience. The Staff in the hotel could not have been friendlier and the room was lovely, they even left a note for my daughter and a small box of chocolates. It was a wonderful weekend and the hotel and its employees were top notch. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother and daughter get away We both enjoyed our stay at the Westin Blue Mountain. The staff was very kind, polite and helpful. We are going to make our stay an annual event. Thank you September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful 40th Birthday weekend I checked into the hotel with my wife and 2 small children (5 and 1) and on the first night we had a room that left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The fridge started making creaking sounds, the water faucet in the bathroom had a slow drip, the faucet in the kitchenette leaked water all over the place and then to add insult to injury at 12 am the air conditioner would not turn off. The solution was to turn it off at the breaker. Fast forward to 3am and now the room was so hot that I hadn't slept a wink up to this point. I went down to reception and speaking with the staff there we would switch rooms in the morning as I didn't want to wake my children. At 12am no mention was made to have us switch rooms..not that I would but it should of been offered. We received $100 off our night. I would of much rather liked to see that the night was given to us complementary instead of $100 off but at 3am and having not slept yet I agreed...we had a horrible experience and the next morning would be nothing short of awful also trying to move 2 small children and a whole bunch of luggage to another room. Further more telling guests on their booking that checkout is 3pm then telling them it's 11am at check in is not very nice. I will not stay with your hotel chain in Blue mountain OR any other place we travel again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family stay My family (husband, 5 y.o and 3 y.o) and I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights. We were able to check-in at the designated 4 pm time, and my request for a village view was honoured. The check-in staff were very friendly and courteous. It was our first time at this hotel, and were pleasantly surprised by the room, with high ceilings and roomy bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but pillows were lumpy. Noise level while sleeping was affected by the air conditioning sound going on and off (we had not adjusted the thermostat). The kitchenette was well appointed, except lacking a dish towel (which was given the next day). The major issue I had with this kitchen was the unwashed coffee machine. If you didn't bother having a cup of coffee, you wouldn't have known...but I opened the top, the coffee filter cup was crusted with old liquid, and I pulled out the glass pot and the top also was dirty. After seeing this, I proceeded to wash every plate, utensil, and cup in the dishwasher before I had my family use them for meals. If attention to detail can't be given to the coffee machine, I can't trust the other items would be clean as well. The pool temperature was wonderful, and towels were plentiful. The pool washroom was a bit musty smelling, but what can you expect for a pool bathroom. It was much appreciated that there were extra life jackets and pool toys for the kids! A great extra touch. The resort private beach also was a pleasant surprise. We went later in the day, and it was not very busy. Towel service and relatively clean washrooms! The vendor who was renting out the kayaks refused to rent out a boat to me after 5 pm (as they closed at 6pm). I understand since it was an hourly rental, they wanted to make sure guests returned their equipment on time...but I was a customer willing to pay full price (an hour's rental) for only 30 minutes because my son wanted to try the kayak (at 5:15pm). I was surprised an entrepreneur wouldn't take me up on that offer. Nonetheless, the experience at the beach was a pleasant one. The location of the hotel is great -- close to the village, activities, beach...a truly nice getaway for a few days. Thank you to the lovely staff! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay experience Lovely location with much more to do locally than I anticipated. Easy access to The Village. Beautiful landscaping. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Loved being able to sit on balcony overlooking pond and enjoy "people watching". Negatives: too few outlets in room for a high tech life style. Walk to our room from elevator was very long as was the walk from our room to the ice machine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great evening Spent only one night at the hotel and will definitely come back for more. We had a loft suite with a great view of the pond and the village. We put the boys in the double bed in the loft and my wife and I stayed in the King. Would love to come next time with a group and stay in the larger suite and hit the village at night for a few drinks. The pool at the hotel was great and will not spend the money on Plunge waterworks next time. My boys are 7 and 10 and the only thing they found interesting was the diving platform and the rope swing. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an enjoyable relaxing stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But expected more Room was great, but requested early check-in which couldn't be accommodated, but actually wasn't able to check in until 4:30 pm. Pool was closed for a whole day as they had to empty it. We had to request access to the adjacent indoor facility. Requested late checkout but that couldn't be accommodated either. Rooms was nice but not roomy for a 2 bedroom suite. Wished rooms had washer and dryer. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was excellent all round We were very impressed with the hotel, the accommodation and all the facilities. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice,,staff very helpful We enjoyed our accommodation and the staff was very friendly. We chose to park our own car and the lot was in poor shape. We felt that the food at Oliver was overpriced and menu seemed limited. We did enjoy the coffee both at dinner and the following morning. The grounds are very pretty and the pool area looked inviting. Once again I would recommend the hotel without hesitation. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Spacious and well thought out guest rooms / suites. The lovely bathrooms, kitchenette, balcony and gorgeous fireplace make it all a complete package. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay Rooms were great, especially for a family, as was the pool. Lots to do in the village though prices are crazy. As others have stated the SPG recognition is lacking, ie no employee at the SPG check out and being told to wait in the long regular line. Otherwise only two minor concerns, housekeeping came around on the weekend at 9am and if you weren't ready they didn't come back until 3 or so and dialling 0 more often than not resulted in hanging up in frustration as the phone is rarely answered. Overall though still a great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Check in was extremely slow front desk staff was inefficient.....took way too long. Not enough access to chairs by the pool. Lots of reserved chairs with towels. Pool staff were great, tried to be as accommodating as best as possible August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and great food! Our first time staying at the Westin and it surpassed our expectations. It was also our dog Molly's first hotel experience and the staff was amazing! Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 years and counting..... My wife and I have been staying at the Westin Trillium each summer (a long weekend) for 8 years now. Our kids are now 7 and 8 so we have needed assistance for the first couple of years and the staff at this hotel has been first class. Once again, we just returned from a long weekend stay and they impressed us. I had made a mistake on my reservation and Stephanie and Susan were there to help and resolved the issue very fast. Great hotel and look forward to returning next summer! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway The staff was excellent. Jodi was great on the phone and following up with all my request. She also signed me up for the SPG loyalty program. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We stayed for three nights on the third floor. We had a little kitchenette and a view of the mountain. Not sure why we didn't get a balcony as both rooms on either side of us had one. Reasonably quiet room but was miles away from the elevator. Hotel facilities were nice and centrally located on the resort. All staff were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway The hotel catered to all of our needs. We were a group ranging in age from 2 yrs. to 72 years. Can't wait to return. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great getaway The hotel was comfortable, in a great location and hospitable. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. The pool quality could have been better. I refrained from swimming in it because of the lack of clarity which was upsetting because of the very hot weather we experienced. As a pool owner I know when a pool needs attention. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GREAT!! My family and I stayed at the Westin last week, for a family get away it was wonderful. My kids loved the place from the pool to the hot tub... We will be coming back real soon. I highly recommend this hotel. Theresa M July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family getaway! spacious accomodations and lots of family fun right at your doorstep. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Typical Westin Hotel, facilities and service all first class. Hotel feels a little "disney like", but over-all the best hotel to choose from in the Collingwood area. Biggest complaint, long dark narrow hallways, very claustrophobic feeling and out of keeping with rest of hotel. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T19:02:16.040-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>