The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel in a fantastic location Beautifu hotel offering large suites for families. The staff intially did not go out of their way to help with our many bags. The restaurant food was awesome, although the service wasn't worth the 17% gratuity charged. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend. Getaway First time going to Blue Mountain. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. Staff made our stay very pleasant especially Justin the pool boy. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and great location The only reason why this hotel is not a 5 star overall rating is due to the fact that our air conditioning didn't work in the room. However, the weather was so nice that we were able to keep the window open. The room was great, but the real plus is the location of the hotel in the blue mountains and within walking distance of the village. The grounds have a little bit for visitors young and old, so you're definitely going to have something to do and enjoy on your visit. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but check in can be a challenge First person we saw at the front desk was very helpful, went out of her way to accomodate. When we came back later because the room wasn't ready yet, the guy we dealt with was rude and not willing to confirm my spg gold status and got his nose out of joint when he realized he screwed up. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricey for average The stay was nice but the girl who checked us out left a bad taste. I valeted my car for one day. There was a note on the account but she didn't take off the charge till I asked. Then she says yes there is a note on here I'll take off the second day? Have to say the bellboys are excellent! July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service 1. No one was at reception for at least 5 minutes when I arrived. 2. I have had total knee replacement surgery and walk with a cane. My room was about as far from the elevators as you could get. 3. on checking out, I phoned Service Express twice and let the phone ring 11 times on each call and no one answered. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Ever We booked this hotel last minute and were wonderfully surprised. Beautiful decor and room layout - very spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay What an awesome time at the Trillium! First time ever at Blue Mountain but definitely not the last. Nice resort, clean and comfy rooms, spacious property, comfy pool, walk to the village. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing modern hotel and awesome That it's dog friendly! Hello there, We just wanted to provide some feedback from our stay at the westin trillium house blue mountain.  It was our first time staying there and we absolutely loved it! The hotel was beyond our expectations - it was very modern and clean and the room and the view were amazing. The staff was very friendly and we just absolutely loved this hotel. We were able to bring our dog with us as it is a pet friendly hotel and this was a huge plus for us and why we picked this hotel. It was amazing and made us so happy to be able to bring our dog with us! We had an amazing experience with him and had no problems he loved the hotel. Amazing feature!! The only thing we would say is that we loved it so much that we decided we wanted to stay for a second night but the only price we were offered was 250$ for the second night and we thought we would be offered some sort of deal considering we were already staying for the first night and if they wanted to fill the room again another night, especially during the week as it was not busy at all that they could have offered us a discounted rate to stay another night. We ended up not staying the second night because of this but would have loved to. Thank you Sent from my iPhone July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great service and hotel amenities! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The whole stay was great! Thank you. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing stay For this 3-night stay there were some positives and some negatives but, overall, the feeling of my wife and I was that we would not be coming back. In fact, I communicated this to to the front desk staff on check out. First the good things. There was a room upgrade. The care and attention shown by the bellman, Josh, on our arrival made us feel welcome. We also appreciated the concern of the front desk person, Samantha, as we tried to resolve issues regarding bed type, breakfast arrangements and billing. We appreciated the removal of the parking charges as some compensation for our "problems". I will divide our concerns into two areas "room" and "breakfast". Because of the sel-catering focus of the rooms, much space is devoted to the kitchin area leaving little room for the bedroom. Thus we had a small queen bed rather than king. There were also problems with the provision of toiletries and bottled water. There was only ever one bottled water in room: I was informed by Service Express that this was standard practice. My experience with other Starwood properties was that it is always 2 bottles for double-occupancy. After the first night none of the toiletries were refreshed/replaced and the bath mat was missing. I asked for a vanity kit, standard in all the |Westins that I have recently stayed at, but was told by Service Express that these were not normally provided.: why not for a category 5 hotel? The other major problem was breakfast which was at the Sunset Grille in the Village. The first morning we find that we could not get coffee and juice, just one, and no cereal was available. Eventually this was sorted out, atleast the drinks, with the owner of the Sunset Grille. This problem was brought to the attention of the Westin and they said that they would mention it to the manager (Westin). They offered us an in-house dining credit of $16/day: we had paid $30/day for the breakfast option. We continued with the Sunset Grill and only got coffee+juice if the owner was present. At check-out, it was impossible to tell what had been charged for breakfast and how this related to our final bill. Neither of the front-desk staff were able to explain the bill. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Very disappointed, I called down to get a late check out and was told no. We ran around and showered, rushed like crazy and called down to get my luggage. I was told I would have to wait 20 minutes. I could have checked out late! The staff then watched my struggle with my bags as my husband has already left to get the car. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff,,,well trained My sister and I recently spent 2 nights in room 508,we loved it...great view overlooking the village. We ate at O and B for all our meals,,yummy..Our server Michelle was outstanding,and our morning server Katie was so great..This hotel has exceptional customer service,no matter who we deal with. We were also lucky enough to attend the special 4 course dinner and wine pairing too,whT a fab night, May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Have stayed at the Westin Blue Mountain several times and it always exceeds my expectations. The rooms are clean and have beautiful views of the village. The pool and hot tub are well maintained. the hotel's restaurant, Oliver and Bonacini, is an excellent choice for a romantic dinner or a girls night in the village. The Westin never disappoints!! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway Love,Love,Love Blue Mountain Westin. Have stayed a few times now and am never dissappointed. After a day at Scandanaive Spa,few cocktails and dinner at one of the many choices of drinking and dining,then closing of the night with a nightcap at the Westin lobby bar,falling into the heavenly bed is the ultimate day!!! The lobby bar falls short of an expectation of comfort. Not enough seating,no high top tables,all bar stools.. not a cozy atmosphere,and the coctail menu is gross..who comes up with those ideas...yuck..however our bartender was amazing and made us what we wanted..that was special. Going to Westin with there spring special room rates and the springlicious menu at Copper Blues makes the night very affordable. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by momof3 Excellent hotel - door staff amazing! Nick is so friendly! Pools nice and warm! (but merky) Beds amazing! (but pullout sofas has metal bar across center and hits back and there are squeaky and no roll away beds) loved the kitchen! Big rooms! One bedroom is just as much space as loft! bathroom fan not working in loft 464 and refrigerator door needs to be flipped as open from left to right but left side against wall with dining table inches away; visited back in 2010 and enjoyed stay then as well! We will return! Very quiet - even ran dishwasher and didn't hear as sleeping. Elevators fast! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by With a few tweaks, the hotel would be wonderful This is my second stay at WTH. My partner and I booked a last minute weekday stay for two nights to celebrate a recent milestone. We booked the Spring Promo - a deluxe room at a discounted rate. I was very impressed with the hotel. As it was low season, we experienced the full attention of staff and mostly had the hotel to ourselves. We swam in the pool undisturbed and the staff at the front desk was helpful in providing information. We had dinner and breakfast at O&B - wonderful meal, excellent wait staff. However, our room had some minor maintenance problems that we noticed during the course of our stay. On the second day, we noticed two beer caps and what looked like cigarette ashes in the doorframe to the sliding glass door. It wasn't a big deal, but we know that the Westin has a strict no smoking policy and as this wasn't caught by staff - I was concerned we would be blamed for the mess. Second, the lamp beside the bedside table was not functional and two of four outlets in the room were not working. Lastly, on the second night we noticed one of the emergency fire sprinkles was making an odd ticking sound (similar to the sound a computer tower makes). It was loud enough to be disruptive but as it was already late, we did not want the hassle of moving rooms in the middle of the night. We tried turning on the bathroom fan to lessen the noise but my partner is very sensitive to sound and was disrupted by this. We mentioned it to the concierge upon check out and they were apologetic and said that it would be remedied. All things considered, we still very much enjoyed our mini-vacation. The village was quiet and we were relaxed. That being said, even at the discounted rate - the Westin is not an economy property, and thus the rooms should reflect its upscale pricing. Attention to functionality/cleanliness is important, and had I paid the rack rate for the room, I would have been unsatisfied. The only other problem we noticed was that we opted out of housekeeping our first night and never received the aforementioned points or gift card. We forgot to mention it when we checked out. Again, not a big deal but something that should be considered. All in all, we very much enjoy the atmosphere and service at the WTH and will return in the future. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great long weekend I Just got back from Blue Mountain, we stayed there from Friday till Tuesday, we were really happy to find this hotel as it is Pet Friendly, which is great since we have 2 small dogs. We got a room in the first floor with view to the pond which was great as all we had to do was open the door and walk outside! It was Great experience overall since they have an outdoor pool great Jacuzzi, and the weather was great for walks in the village, everyone at the hotel was friendly, but I do believe that there should be some improvements. 1. Since we stayed 4 nights we had a 120 bill for parking (2 cars) I believe that when you are already paying over 200 dollars per night, the parking for at least one car should be included. 2. Sure it was a pet friendly place, but that doesn’t mean that I want to sleep in sheets and blankets that are full of dog hair, also the carpets should be clean better, I lay down in the floor to play with my dogs and I had to get up right away because the small of dog/pee was quite strong, I mean I have 2 dogs at home and my house doesn’t smell like that, now days they are plenty of products to help with such smells. 3. A soon as we walked into our room we decided to check our view, we open the door to the back and the first thing we found was old dry up dog poo. It seems that the previous guest or someone else did not pick up after their dog, but shouldn’t the hotel stuff check the outside as well, especially if they are getting the room ready for the new guest, I mean sure is grass and it’s the outside but this area is the equivalent of the balcony on other floors, and I’m sure they make sure the balcony is clean, so right away before unpacking I had to clean up. I do love the hotel, I love that is pet friendly, and we also know that nothing is perfect, we are actually planning our next visit for June and I hope we see more improvements in the room cleanliness. Just because we are dog owners and we love dogs does not mean that we are ok with dirt and hair left from previous dogs Thanks! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I had never skied at Blue Mountain before, and I know that staying at the Westin is what made my stay fantastic..... the 'ski in ski out" ability was amazing and the staff was very helpful, accomodating and friendly. The amenities (pool, hottub and workout room) were all great as well! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the hotel, although that has alot to do with the proximity to the village and all that has to offer as well. Hotel on it's own was Good and I think the Oliver & Bonacini restaurant is a Great feature of the resort. The beds and bedding are outstanding. I don't understand the lack of SPG recognition when the entire trip was booked through SPG?? Hot tub and pool an excellent feature also but the pay per use Wi-Fi ? really? in 2012..... no sense January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Love the location of this hotel - you can walk out to the village or ski hills. Room was clean and spacious - with kids kitchenette is a bonus. We all enjoyed the hot tub and outdor pool. The Staff was very helpfull and very thoughtful. My son was sick on our arrival and they sent him a note and some activities to keep him busy. This really made his day!! January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great venue Nice to have entertainment, facilities and service all in one location and then be Dog friendly - WOW January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good The bad: -Arrived at 2PM and was told that check in can only happen at 4PM because hotel was full. -15 CAD/day for parking fee is expensive -breakfast not included The good: -They gave me a good upgrade and the apartment was huge with 2 LCD TVs, kitchen and on high floor. -I was able to leave my car at the garage during the afternoon after my checkout. -I also received a beer and pretzels as a welcome gift for Platinum guest. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful winter getaway We have been here in summer and winter, and have enjoyed every stay. So much to do year-round, especially with kids. A great family getaway. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice location Great location, clean and safe January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by first ever non-recommended Westin We had a decent stay at this Westin and the location was convenient for ski/snowboarding, and most of the staff were pleasant but there were several 'deal breakers' during the stay: 1) NO spg gold recognition upon check in; NO late check out awarded on day of departure 2) Breakfast quality was poor, oily and sloppily presented, especially for the pricing. For a $15 omelette and $8 oatmeal, I expect more than instant oatmeal and oily eggs. 3) No milk alternative! I didn't know resorts existed without non-milk alternatives nowadays. Soy or almond milk or lactose free milk is an absolute must. 4) Check in/parking took 90 mins, not because of delay but because of lack of efficiency in communication between staff. 5) Temperature in room was not adjustable and no central humidifier in such a dry environment. 6) Cheap, thin bathrobes. Like putting on a bed sheet...and this when marketing an outdoor heated pool & hot tub in the winter?! Don't get me wrong, the hot tub and pool were great, but the bathrobes were particularly not luxurious. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Visitors This is our third time to Blue Mountain in just over a year. Two of these visits have been spent at the Westin Trillium with one of these with kids. There is so much as a couple and as a family to do for the weekend. The kids loved the hot tub and swimming outside in the heated pool while it lightly snowed. The Ridge Runner is exciting for the whole family. We had to return three times after purchasing tickets this time as the ice collection made it inoperable but we did finally get our time on it. There really is nothing negative to say about this hotel except that we had very noisy neighbors on our recent stay - December 9th and 10th- they continually were in and out of the room with the door slamming and each time their door slammed, we not only heard it, but our door would move because of the air pressure. They were playing loud music and it made it difficult to put the kids to bed. I did not complain to the front desk as I hoped it would eventually end and of course it did and we all passed out. I will say that our bathroom was under stocked for whatever reason but it literally took the hotel 30 seconds to arrive at our door following our request for replacement items. We love Blue and will definitely return regardless of the few inconveniences we encountered this last visit. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel came here on my own for annual planning session and a beautiful, relazing atmosphere to catch my thoughts. Room was an upgraded suite with gorgeous view and fireplace. Will come back soon. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I stayed at this resort a couple of years ago for my birthday and the experience was amazing… based on this I booked an overnight stay for Oct 1. My brother was moving to another country and this was my way to send him and his family with great Canadian memories… We got there and he loved the hotel… but when we went to get in the suite the keys didn’t work…no problem… we went back to reception to get the issue resolved. We decided to go to the hot tub… when we looked for Robes there were only 2 in a suite for 6 people… we called and were told that there were no more robes available and we would have to do with the ones we had… doesn’t the hotel provision for all the guests??? Fine, we gave the robes to my brother and his wife and the rest of us had to do without…the next day he dropped his wallet and it fell under the bed… when he went to pick it up, to his surprise he pulled a dirty diaper from under the bed… I did get a discount but I left the hotel very disappointed… the experience was not what I was hoping it would be. My intension with the review is for the hotel to take action, improve the cleanliness and get more robes for their guests… it is a very nice property and it is a shame that something like this happens October 27, 2011
  • 2015-05-27T21:00:27.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>