The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time stay not always a charm room 461 We love the Hotel, the reason for the not so favorable ratings are explained below. Long wait upon arrival for check in. The room was extremely hot upon arrival had to get the AC fixed, as well the toilet was not functioning properly which was also fixed. At night there was a annoying vibration that reminded me of someone's cell phone going off, which occurred throughout the night. The last situation involved the service at the bar, the we had to flag down the waitress and then she left due shift over. So no one came by afterwards to ask us if we needed anything, once again had to flag someone down to get our bill. She indicated that she was under the impression everything was taken care of according to her communication with her fellow staff member that had left due to shift change. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We just got back from Blue Mountain and we can't wait to go back. The hotel was very clean, and the staff extremely friendly! Great family getaway! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Our family stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The pool and hot tub facilities are amazing and the staff are very pleasant. The one improvement that I would recommend is the sofa beds. The mattress on our sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable but we were forced to use it since we had a one bedroom suite and had the children with us. That said, it was a fantastic stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Options Stayed this past week at the Westin in Collingwood. We opted for the Renewal Package that included breakfast and a late checkout and a newspaper in the am. We were surprised that we were not able to have the breakfast at the hotel???? First nowhere in the web site did it mention that we would have to leave the hotel with coupons and go to a local restaurant to have the breakfast included! !!! Are you kidding me! They were good enough to take it off the booking but we had to give up the late checkout and the newspaper as well that was VERY frustrating. Please if you want online bookings then all information should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth checking out! Nice, clean, family friendly hotel. We saw lots of dogs, wish now we had taken ours! Found it a bit pricey for the smallish room and we both had very squeeky beds. But overall a great time was had, grounds are beautiful. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This Hotel is beautiful. We had a Queen bed with a pull out, a little tight for 4 but we didn't stay in the room much. The outdoor pool was warm enough for the kids to swim in the late evenings. Oliver and Bonacini was a huge disappointment, would not go there again. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great! Multiple visits per year over the past number of years. Consistently great service. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, terrific staff and wonderful food. Best accommodation in the village and one of our favorite destinations period. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great....but not impressive staff This is my first trip to Blue mountain resort with my daughter who is 5. Hotel was great. But not impress with front desk staff. I arrived at the hotel later than my friend who already checked in. I have asked her to give me the room number and I asked the front staff to call the room for me. She told me I need to know the last name. The room was booked under her husband and I did not know what her husband's last name, so I asked the staff to call them and let them know I arrived instead of letting me speak to them since I do not know the last name. But staff refuses to do this and insist on last name. Therefore, I got the last name and came back to the other staff since she was occupied. Then this staff asked the room number and name but by mistake I gave wrong last name. GUESS what?? I got through. So if you are not going to check the last name anyways, what is the point being so fussy?? When you encounter this kind of incident on the first day after long drive to this location, you are not impressed with staff. They have to remember that little things can turn you down. Also, Starwood prefer guest was not recognized at all. I asked for the village view when I booked and I asked if they can accommodate this request. First, they said that all rooms are sold out. Then, I asked if I can wait for the village view. Guess what again?? All of a sudden, room is available. So, why was it not given at the beginning? You have to be fussy with staff in this location, and then they will start treating you well. Weather was not really good for the entire time I was there. No indoor activity was available except for the Plunge! But Plunge was horrible. It was too small. So on the day of check out, I asked if I can request for the late check out. This request was also turned down. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have expected a bit more First time staying at the Westin at Blue Mountain. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. The one bedroom suite was nicely stocked. The fridge however made a squeaking noise that would come and go, but kept us up. The only other complaint I would have is the pullout. I have stayed on many pullouts over the years, but this was by far the most uncomfortable. Anyone over 150lbs will have springs digging into their body. I would have expected better quality from the Westin. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is okay I came to relaxe with my wife, we both foiund the room to be to noisey, may because of vent machines, Very disapointed Realy of all the times we have come to your hotel this was the worst. To expensive for so little. And did not get a night rest, could not wait to leave. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small pool, noisy room, reception staff not profesional The hotel is new and looks good at the first sight but: - The pool is really really small for the number of people that can fit in the hotel, so it was full, no empty space to rest. - The air condition machine are just bellow 3rd floor windows, very anoying noise the full day specially during the night even with the window closed - There is a private beach, we ask for the location, in reception they gave us the instructions to go (by car).... but when we arrived it was closed!.... I ask afterwards in reception and they said me that I've asked how to go not if it was closed or not !!! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected or hoped for. No balcony. The pool was small and crowded, and the water temperature was 99F! Worst of all, we could not get our room temperature below 78F at night. That said, we did enjoy the many activities available and the area. The service was also good. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features the staff were very helpful,engaging and were always ready to assist. The hotel was beautiful and easy to navigate to other locations. We will look forward to our next visit. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable I got a room facing the village on the fourth floor. It was a beautiful view. You can hear the water. It was peaceful. The staff was very helpful and polite. I also ate at Oliver and Bonacini restaurant downstairs. The service was excellent and the food is amazing. Compared to other restaurants like Tholos, Copper etc of the same price range, you could tell that O&B is on a different level. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great soaker tub, fully loaded kitchen, comfortable bed, great view, close to village August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel in a fantastic location Beautifu hotel offering large suites for families. The staff intially did not go out of their way to help with our many bags. The restaurant food was awesome, although the service wasn't worth the 17% gratuity charged. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend. Getaway First time going to Blue Mountain. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. Staff made our stay very pleasant especially Justin the pool boy. We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and great location The only reason why this hotel is not a 5 star overall rating is due to the fact that our air conditioning didn't work in the room. However, the weather was so nice that we were able to keep the window open. The room was great, but the real plus is the location of the hotel in the blue mountains and within walking distance of the village. The grounds have a little bit for visitors young and old, so you're definitely going to have something to do and enjoy on your visit. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but check in can be a challenge First person we saw at the front desk was very helpful, went out of her way to accomodate. When we came back later because the room wasn't ready yet, the guy we dealt with was rude and not willing to confirm my spg gold status and got his nose out of joint when he realized he screwed up. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricey for average The stay was nice but the girl who checked us out left a bad taste. I valeted my car for one day. There was a note on the account but she didn't take off the charge till I asked. Then she says yes there is a note on here I'll take off the second day? Have to say the bellboys are excellent! July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service 1. No one was at reception for at least 5 minutes when I arrived. 2. I have had total knee replacement surgery and walk with a cane. My room was about as far from the elevators as you could get. 3. on checking out, I phoned Service Express twice and let the phone ring 11 times on each call and no one answered. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Ever We booked this hotel last minute and were wonderfully surprised. Beautiful decor and room layout - very spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay What an awesome time at the Trillium! First time ever at Blue Mountain but definitely not the last. Nice resort, clean and comfy rooms, spacious property, comfy pool, walk to the village. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing modern hotel and awesome That it's dog friendly! Hello there, We just wanted to provide some feedback from our stay at the westin trillium house blue mountain.  It was our first time staying there and we absolutely loved it! The hotel was beyond our expectations - it was very modern and clean and the room and the view were amazing. The staff was very friendly and we just absolutely loved this hotel. We were able to bring our dog with us as it is a pet friendly hotel and this was a huge plus for us and why we picked this hotel. It was amazing and made us so happy to be able to bring our dog with us! We had an amazing experience with him and had no problems he loved the hotel. Amazing feature!! The only thing we would say is that we loved it so much that we decided we wanted to stay for a second night but the only price we were offered was 250$ for the second night and we thought we would be offered some sort of deal considering we were already staying for the first night and if they wanted to fill the room again another night, especially during the week as it was not busy at all that they could have offered us a discounted rate to stay another night. We ended up not staying the second night because of this but would have loved to. Thank you Sent from my iPhone July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great service and hotel amenities! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The whole stay was great! Thank you. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing stay For this 3-night stay there were some positives and some negatives but, overall, the feeling of my wife and I was that we would not be coming back. In fact, I communicated this to to the front desk staff on check out. First the good things. There was a room upgrade. The care and attention shown by the bellman, Josh, on our arrival made us feel welcome. We also appreciated the concern of the front desk person, Samantha, as we tried to resolve issues regarding bed type, breakfast arrangements and billing. We appreciated the removal of the parking charges as some compensation for our "problems". I will divide our concerns into two areas "room" and "breakfast". Because of the sel-catering focus of the rooms, much space is devoted to the kitchin area leaving little room for the bedroom. Thus we had a small queen bed rather than king. There were also problems with the provision of toiletries and bottled water. There was only ever one bottled water in room: I was informed by Service Express that this was standard practice. My experience with other Starwood properties was that it is always 2 bottles for double-occupancy. After the first night none of the toiletries were refreshed/replaced and the bath mat was missing. I asked for a vanity kit, standard in all the |Westins that I have recently stayed at, but was told by Service Express that these were not normally provided.: why not for a category 5 hotel? The other major problem was breakfast which was at the Sunset Grille in the Village. The first morning we find that we could not get coffee and juice, just one, and no cereal was available. Eventually this was sorted out, atleast the drinks, with the owner of the Sunset Grille. This problem was brought to the attention of the Westin and they said that they would mention it to the manager (Westin). They offered us an in-house dining credit of $16/day: we had paid $30/day for the breakfast option. We continued with the Sunset Grill and only got coffee+juice if the owner was present. At check-out, it was impossible to tell what had been charged for breakfast and how this related to our final bill. Neither of the front-desk staff were able to explain the bill. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Very disappointed, I called down to get a late check out and was told no. We ran around and showered, rushed like crazy and called down to get my luggage. I was told I would have to wait 20 minutes. I could have checked out late! The staff then watched my struggle with my bags as my husband has already left to get the car. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff,,,well trained My sister and I recently spent 2 nights in room 508,we loved it...great view overlooking the village. We ate at O and B for all our meals,,yummy..Our server Michelle was outstanding,and our morning server Katie was so great..This hotel has exceptional customer service,no matter who we deal with. We were also lucky enough to attend the special 4 course dinner and wine pairing too,whT a fab night, May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Have stayed at the Westin Blue Mountain several times and it always exceeds my expectations. The rooms are clean and have beautiful views of the village. The pool and hot tub are well maintained. the hotel's restaurant, Oliver and Bonacini, is an excellent choice for a romantic dinner or a girls night in the village. The Westin never disappoints!! May 30, 2012
  • 2015-11-23 T07:03:46.336-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>