The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay The staff of this hotel were very friendly and looked after all my needs. The pool and the grounds were great. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great venue Nice to have entertainment, facilities and service all in one location and then be Dog friendly - WOW January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing modern hotel and awesome That it's dog friendly! Hello there, We just wanted to provide some feedback from our stay at the westin trillium house blue mountain.  It was our first time staying there and we absolutely loved it! The hotel was beyond our expectations - it was very modern and clean and the room and the view were amazing. The staff was very friendly and we just absolutely loved this hotel. We were able to bring our dog with us as it is a pet friendly hotel and this was a huge plus for us and why we picked this hotel. It was amazing and made us so happy to be able to bring our dog with us! We had an amazing experience with him and had no problems he loved the hotel. Amazing feature!! The only thing we would say is that we loved it so much that we decided we wanted to stay for a second night but the only price we were offered was 250$ for the second night and we thought we would be offered some sort of deal considering we were already staying for the first night and if they wanted to fill the room again another night, especially during the week as it was not busy at all that they could have offered us a discounted rate to stay another night. We ended up not staying the second night because of this but would have loved to. Thank you Sent from my iPhone July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Trillium Blue Mountain We were pleasantly surprised by our warm welcome when we arrived early. The suggestion to tour the village was excellent. Having the golf course on site saved us from driving. The restaurant meals have been delicious. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by first ever non-recommended Westin We had a decent stay at this Westin and the location was convenient for ski/snowboarding, and most of the staff were pleasant but there were several 'deal breakers' during the stay: 1) NO spg gold recognition upon check in; NO late check out awarded on day of departure 2) Breakfast quality was poor, oily and sloppily presented, especially for the pricing. For a $15 omelette and $8 oatmeal, I expect more than instant oatmeal and oily eggs. 3) No milk alternative! I didn't know resorts existed without non-milk alternatives nowadays. Soy or almond milk or lactose free milk is an absolute must. 4) Check in/parking took 90 mins, not because of delay but because of lack of efficiency in communication between staff. 5) Temperature in room was not adjustable and no central humidifier in such a dry environment. 6) Cheap, thin bathrobes. Like putting on a bed sheet...and this when marketing an outdoor heated pool & hot tub in the winter?! Don't get me wrong, the hot tub and pool were great, but the bathrobes were particularly not luxurious. January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Luck? Yes Bad reaction? Yes! Great Hotel with great location. Only major complaint was staff reaction when one of my groups car was hit over night in the valet parking lot by the linen company trolley, large dent, very large after rolling down the ramp. This happened on their property, luckily linen company is taking responsibility, but the hotel took no responsibility even thought this is a major inconvenience to one of their guests. Poor communication regarding this, acting from the manager that "this is a really bad morning for her too" I would have expected more. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, high end hotel Everything was very good, but wish one could get a breakfast without having to wait until 10:00 or be forced to have the buffet. We had to drive into town. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood Preferred Guest member, my husband and I booked a one night getaway at the Westin Trillium Blue Mountain this past Sunday. We chose to stay here because I had previously stayed at this property and found the rooms and setting very relaxing. In addition, I opted for the bed and breakfast package because I enjoyed the Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill restaurant that is on site. This was an extra $40 for the breakfast (over the cost of a room-only charge) but for the convenience and food quality/selection, I decided it was worth it. Upon arriving, there were notices posted in the lobby that indicated the property was undergoing renovations. I found this surprising because this information was not presented anywhere on the Westin website when I booked. When we checked in, the front desk associate handed me breakfast vouchers and indicated the vouchers were for the Sunset Grill in the village which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I questioned her when she said the Sunset Grill but she simply confirmed and offered no explanation as to why the vouchers weren’t for the O&B restaurant. Our breakfast was a horrible experience and I am surprised that Starwood would want to associate their luxury Westin brand with an outside restaurant that does not deliver a quality breakfast. When we arrived we were told everything that the vouchers did not include – fresh juice, any steak or chicken item and no side orders. The omelettes were execrable and my husband’s coffee had a lump of spoiled cream in it – disgusting. Each breakfast was $10.99 so it appears that Westin made a healthy profit on the extra $40 I paid for the bed and breakfast upgrade. I feel that the online booking process was misleading – there was no mention of renovations occurring at this property or that the breakfast would be anywhere other than the hotel restaurant and definitely not at the Sunset Grill. If I had known that the breakfast was outside the hotel or, in particular, at the Sunset Grill I never would’ve opted for the $40 breakfast “deal”. My trust in the Westin has been tarnished by this experience and I will hesitate before considering further bookings at Westin Hotels. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing stay For this 3-night stay there were some positives and some negatives but, overall, the feeling of my wife and I was that we would not be coming back. In fact, I communicated this to to the front desk staff on check out. First the good things. There was a room upgrade. The care and attention shown by the bellman, Josh, on our arrival made us feel welcome. We also appreciated the concern of the front desk person, Samantha, as we tried to resolve issues regarding bed type, breakfast arrangements and billing. We appreciated the removal of the parking charges as some compensation for our "problems". I will divide our concerns into two areas "room" and "breakfast". Because of the sel-catering focus of the rooms, much space is devoted to the kitchin area leaving little room for the bedroom. Thus we had a small queen bed rather than king. There were also problems with the provision of toiletries and bottled water. There was only ever one bottled water in room: I was informed by Service Express that this was standard practice. My experience with other Starwood properties was that it is always 2 bottles for double-occupancy. After the first night none of the toiletries were refreshed/replaced and the bath mat was missing. I asked for a vanity kit, standard in all the |Westins that I have recently stayed at, but was told by Service Express that these were not normally provided.: why not for a category 5 hotel? The other major problem was breakfast which was at the Sunset Grille in the Village. The first morning we find that we could not get coffee and juice, just one, and no cereal was available. Eventually this was sorted out, atleast the drinks, with the owner of the Sunset Grille. This problem was brought to the attention of the Westin and they said that they would mention it to the manager (Westin). They offered us an in-house dining credit of $16/day: we had paid $30/day for the breakfast option. We continued with the Sunset Grill and only got coffee+juice if the owner was present. At check-out, it was impossible to tell what had been charged for breakfast and how this related to our final bill. Neither of the front-desk staff were able to explain the bill. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located in the Village This was my family's 3rd stay at this particular hotel and unfortunately this time it was a little disappointing. The last couple of years we had great rooms, even were upgraded last summer without requesting it to a fantastic den room with a full kitchen. We loved it so much which is why we came back this year. However we were put in a den room again which we booked thinking we were getting a similar room to the one last summer but this room didn't have a full kitchen, was smaller and dirtier. The screen door was ripped open so we always had to close door or flies came in. Couple of fixtures were broken and/or loose in room as well. Overall the room wasn't very clean. We felt because it was on the bottom floor, those with pet dogs probably stayed here. My husband described room as "smelling like a barn". We had to stay there from Friday to Monday because it was a long weekend and then they finally moved us to same or close to same room as last year. Couldn't believe the difference...so much better. Overall the hotel is in a great location and for the most part you get good service. We have had great past experiences but this time it just wasn't up to par with our last visits. We asked our room to be cleaned a few times after we left and came back to it being partially cleaned...garbages weren't even emptied a couple of times and one day there was a pile of dirty towels on our floor that housekeeping forgot to even pick up. It may have just been a bad week for us because like I said, the past 2 years had been very good at the Westin. Another thing I didn't agree with is my son and I went to the Plunge one day and again the next day and the fees they charged us were extremely different. I thought we were given a discount for being Westin guests the first day but the 2nd day, price was triple. The girl at desk told me that we get no discount and that the clerk day before made an error. To this day, I don't really know who was right. I think hotel is great for those we have pets but for us I feel for what we pay we would prefer to stay at a hotel that is pet-free. I noticed my son's allergies always flared up whenever we stayed there. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, amazing restaurant, friendly effecient staff. Great location with lots of things to do. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PLACE comin every year since summer 2011...it is fabulgous and will continue to go back. great hotel, service, quite, clean and just overall lovely! recommended to all! October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Booking / Pricing On line pricing / booking was confusing and manipulative. I ended up paying way too much for my accommodation. Two rooms for two nights in off season! Where are we! London or Paris?? The food in Oliver Bonacini restaurant was average and way over priced ( See more online reviews ) In fairness the rooms were comfortable and the children had a good time at the water park ( Which Costs Extra ) and the adults enjoyed the village. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for our first time this past weekend and it exceded our expectations. We were met by many warm and helpful staff that were friendly and professional. We were immediately upgraded to a suite upon arrival, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was spotless and comfortable.Two issues with a missing lightbulb and a non- working fireplace were quickly fixed with a call to reception. We had a wonderful meal at the Oliver Bonacini restaurant. Check In and Check Out were easy and quick. Overall, the experience was truly wonderful and we won't hesitate to return. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by momof3 Excellent hotel - door staff amazing! Nick is so friendly! Pools nice and warm! (but merky) Beds amazing! (but pullout sofas has metal bar across center and hits back and there are squeaky and no roll away beds) loved the kitchen! Big rooms! One bedroom is just as much space as loft! bathroom fan not working in loft 464 and refrigerator door needs to be flipped as open from left to right but left side against wall with dining table inches away; visited back in 2010 and enjoyed stay then as well! We will return! Very quiet - even ran dishwasher and didn't hear as sleeping. Elevators fast! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay Rooms were great, especially for a family, as was the pool. Lots to do in the village though prices are crazy. As others have stated the SPG recognition is lacking, ie no employee at the SPG check out and being told to wait in the long regular line. Otherwise only two minor concerns, housekeeping came around on the weekend at 9am and if you weren't ready they didn't come back until 3 or so and dialling 0 more often than not resulted in hanging up in frustration as the phone is rarely answered. Overall though still a great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel We had stayed in the village before but wanted to stay somewhere different this time.I had checked the reviews on line and they were all positive.I had asked for a pond view and a quieter section of the hotel and they gave us just that. Our room was perfect and the staff was very friendly.It was also nice that we did not have to pay for parking but it would be nice to have free coffee in the lobby in the morning as I had to pay $10.00 for two coffees which I thought was a bit extreme.I would recommend this hotel for many reasons.We can't wait to go back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I brought my daughter to celebrate her 10th birthday at Blue Mountain and it was a wonderful experience. The Staff in the hotel could not have been friendlier and the room was lovely, they even left a note for my daughter and a small box of chocolates. It was a wonderful weekend and the hotel and its employees were top notch. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway Love,Love,Love Blue Mountain Westin. Have stayed a few times now and am never dissappointed. After a day at Scandanaive Spa,few cocktails and dinner at one of the many choices of drinking and dining,then closing of the night with a nightcap at the Westin lobby bar,falling into the heavenly bed is the ultimate day!!! The lobby bar falls short of an expectation of comfort. Not enough seating,no high top tables,all bar stools.. not a cozy atmosphere,and the coctail menu is gross..who comes up with those ideas...yuck..however our bartender was amazing and made us what we wanted..that was special. Going to Westin with there spring special room rates and the springlicious menu at Copper Blues makes the night very affordable. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Trillum House- one of the best Canadian hotels! This is our second time visiting the Westin and will not be the last! Everything was great from the start when the kind staff greets you and offers you great customer services to the end including all the little details you find along the way. Great rooms, great view, very clean and the best part was the kitchenette with everything I needed to prepare a quick snack and warm up some food and drinks for us. We also enjoyed the amazing outdoor hot tub while surrounded by the icy snow. In the evening we enjoyed the convenience of the amazing Oliver & Bonacini restaurant located right in the hotel lobby - great food. We are already thinking of our next visit. Can't wait to come back and experience it all over again and again! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the outdoors Close proximity to Blue Mountain and Georgian Bay. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff but poor facilities I wish: 1. When I entered the bathroom, the garbage bin was not on top of the toilette; 2. There were silppers for us; 3. There were 24-hour room service. However nice staff! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 years and counting..... My wife and I have been staying at the Westin Trillium each summer (a long weekend) for 8 years now. Our kids are now 7 and 8 so we have needed assistance for the first couple of years and the staff at this hotel has been first class. Once again, we just returned from a long weekend stay and they impressed us. I had made a mistake on my reservation and Stephanie and Susan were there to help and resolved the issue very fast. Great hotel and look forward to returning next summer! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Oliver Bonacini, a known restaurant in the Toronto area has supposedly a good reputation in the business. The Westin in Blue Mountain has an OB restaurant in it and frankly I was very disappointed. Breakfast which I can comment on was mediocre. Buffet food was soggy. On the subject of the jams, I was upset. Even though the jams come in Kraft packets, i found literally dozens of packets with OLD STALE and HARD jam inside. Complaining to the beverage manager elicited a "it's Kraft's not us" to which I replied. "I complained the day before and yet you still are putting out more of this bad product on the tables. This is supposed to be an OB restaurant not some greasy spoon." The next day the jam was still on the tables. Another issue was the very limited cereal selection. Overall not good. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay experience Lovely location with much more to do locally than I anticipated. Easy access to The Village. Beautiful landscaping. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Loved being able to sit on balcony overlooking pond and enjoy "people watching". Negatives: too few outlets in room for a high tech life style. Walk to our room from elevator was very long as was the walk from our room to the ice machine. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish classy hotel in fantastic location This hotel exceeded our expectations the 1 bedroom suite was beautiful (we were in the newly renovated Suites on 5th floor) Everything was perfect including the in room massage we arranged with the front desk prior to our arrival (Tina the RMT was wonderful) I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning! Front desk staff always helpful with a smile (Stephanie was so nice and helpful) and the door men were always so pleasant and helpful they couldn't have done more to make you feel at home and put a smile on your face. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But expected more Room was great, but requested early check-in which couldn't be accommodated, but actually wasn't able to check in until 4:30 pm. Pool was closed for a whole day as they had to empty it. We had to request access to the adjacent indoor facility. Requested late checkout but that couldn't be accommodated either. Rooms was nice but not roomy for a 2 bedroom suite. Wished rooms had washer and dryer. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice,,staff very helpful We enjoyed our accommodation and the staff was very friendly. We chose to park our own car and the lot was in poor shape. We felt that the food at Oliver was overpriced and menu seemed limited. We did enjoy the coffee both at dinner and the following morning. The grounds are very pretty and the pool area looked inviting. Once again I would recommend the hotel without hesitation. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother and daughter get away We both enjoyed our stay at the Westin Blue Mountain. The staff was very kind, polite and helpful. We are going to make our stay an annual event. Thank you September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful winter location. Snowed while we were there so it was perfect. We attended a company Christmas party. Excellent facilities and great staff. Lots to do for the whole family. Only negative was our TV was broken, normally we would not have cared but the kids were staying in while we were out at the party. Staff tried to fix it and even offered to replace the whole TV. They offered up DVD's and it worked for us. Staff is incredibly friendly and we are planning to visit again just the two of us this time. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>