The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by O&B Blue Mountain Birthday We came to have a birthday party at O&B for my son and myself. Food was amazing and service was great too. Afterward a snow storm hit during dinner so we decided to stay at your beautiful hotel. Our room was well stocked and bed was very comfortable. My room was a handicapped room and had all that was necessary. A very nice suite with a kitchenette fireplace large tv and living room with eating space. The heater was too loud but very efficient and the sofa bed could have been more comfortable.All staff was very friendly and efficient, I was well looked after. We had a great stay for the night and will be back when better prepared to stay longer. Thank to all for a great birthday. November 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Stay My husband and I were very impressed with the staff and their commitment to quality service. Everyone smiled, said hello and did all they could to provide us with top service. Other Westin hotels could use your hotel as a training model! October 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel for an Above-Average Price We spent a week at this resort for a getaway vacation. Going in we considered a Westin Resort in a ski village to be an excellent choice of a splurge vacation but were rewarded with an all around average stay. As an SPG Platinum member, we've stayed at a wide range of SPG properties and have come to expect a certain level of service that this resort, frankly, failed to live up to. Staff members seemed more concerned with getting you to go away than taking care of whatever the issue was. It always felt like I was "bothering" them by asking questions. The room service was spotty (coffee and tea were not replenished) and the first evening we were there we put the "Green Choice" sign on our door before 7PM but no one ever came by the check the sign/give us our voucher nor did anyone come by to service the room the next day. I was finally forced to go to the front desk (which was not manned) to ask that I be given credit for a green choice since my room was not serviced and no one seemed interested in coming up to our room. Also, shockingly, while the resort is located in a ski village and has several quaint towns within a 15-20 minute drive of the resort, there was zero information about the surrounding area. How does that happen? I know there is a concierge to answer questions but you would expect the hotel to have at least the minimum information about the area in the room for guest to glance at. All in all our stay just did not live up to the level of service we have come to expect from SPG properties. We discussed several times how we would like to come back to the area but if we did, we more than likely would not stay at the resort. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another superb visit We returned for yet another short getaway before school begins. It's our 5th or 6th year now..can't remember however it's our little spot for R&R and for the kids to enjoy one last wimsy. Wonderful facility..ooh so comfy our bed and the staff were more than accommodating. Always a smile and an ask if more could be done to make our stay more pleasureable. We will be back perhaps a bit sooner than previously! Thank you Westin Trillium! September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but aging and needs repairs We stay every year and enjoy the property but this year our room had a fridge that made noise all night and kept us up as well the AC caused a ticking found in the walls? You need to upkeep your property if you want to continue to charge a premium. Can you please credit my Starwood account with the 500 points you promised if we forgo the room clean service which we did with the hanging thing on the door. It said we would receive a voucher for doing so but we did not. September 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ferrari with a Fiat motor Let me start off with a couple positives. The building itself looks great and the staff have a professional appearance. Here comes the "many" reasons for my rating 1) online you have the option to select early check in. It was their busy season so maybe that was not possible. Regular check in was 4 pm. I was told I would get a call when the room was ready. Never got a call. Checked back at the desk 30 min (4:30) later and amazingly our room was ready. After navigating our luggage cart passed a half dozen house cleaning carts we finally made it to our room. With the halls being so narrow it was a challenge especially with our room being apart at the end of the hall. 2) we get to our room with our two small children and begin to put our perishable items into the fridge in our one bedroom suite. Amazingly our refrigerator is not cold or even cool. I called to the desk (call #1) and they sent up engineering. They investigated and brought us another fridge within a half hour. Now we get to fully unpack. 3) A/c failure (call #2) that night our AC died and the room got super warm. Again I call the desk and they send up engineering. Apparently there is a part that doesn't work so a second fellow arrives and they change out the entire unit with a "refurbished" unit. So our breakfast was interrupted so this could take place. 4) Time for a shower. Well that's what I wanted to do but the light next to the shower did not work. With it being an in closed shower it made it dark without lighting. (Call #3 and a face to face at concierge desk). I say to the nice man there. "We have only been here for less then a day and this is the third issue we have had, as we head out to town please have engineering take a good look at our unit to ensure what should be working is working" a normal request one would think. I was told this was not possible and engineering would have to handle issues on a case by case basis. What a joke, $250 plus a night to stay in a room that is falling apart. He then said he would apply a $50 credit to our room which I also think is a joke for the issues we had in less then 12 hrs. 5) Back from town. No AC again. (Call #4). This is the second AC issue within the same day. Again here comes engineering. Apparently is was fixed again. Needless to say I was content to check out after two nights especially after all the issues we had. I made a point to chat with the manager on our way out. I just wanted her to know about all the issues we had as I feel sorry for whom ever has our room next. I also filled her in that the shower door did not close (horribly mis aligned) and yet again no AC. I didn't bother to call in and ask for engineering as by this time I lost all faith in their ability to do any repair. After the nice calm discussion with the manager she said due to all the issues we had she was not going to charge us for parking for our two night stay. Wow, I guess that savings would cover the fact that our accommodations were horrible and the fact the AC didn't work. I think engineering spent more time in our room then we did. I was very disappointed with the Westin. My rating of 2 stars was very generous. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing My wife and I were so inpressed with the accommodations and activities. It was awesome! August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay, but ..... We have been going to this Westin for the past 10 years, almost every year. Every time there was a problem the staff was very responsive and was fixed right away. Not this time; we had no screen door to stop all the mosquitos and fly to get in the room and bother us all night long. The second day of my family 4 days stay, I ask the front desk to look into this problem and get back to me. Talk to them 3rd and 4th day, but still no answer back, even the front desk staff let the manager know. Beside this annoying problem this is a Westin, so everything was perfect. Every time we go for vacation we try to stay at Westin, or at least at an SPG hotel, so we had stays at Westin from Mont Tremblant,3 out of 4 Westins in NYC to SC, Florida, Georgia. Please fix the little problems like this missing screen door, or no propane for the patio heaters. We like our stay at Westin to be the way YOU have showed us it is every time. Nick August 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T10:29:28.042-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>