The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Wonderful time at the Westin. Staff was so welcoming. Loved that it was pet friendly!! And you really felt your pet was welcome. Our room was lovely! Spotless and felt almost like home! Will definitely consider coming back in the fall for our anniversary. Thanks for your warm hospitality. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet / Informations Dear Hotel, i have choosen this hotel because of the wifi for free as well because i got referred to your venue. (i'm swiss and for 7 month living in canada, so internet means a lot to me to chat with my loved ones) unfortunately i was very very disapointed as internet was so weak that there was no possibility to skype with my loves in switzerland. furthermore i got not all informations and so i got breakfast in the oliver b. restaurant which seemed to be a mistake. so i really was disapointed for 310 CAD i would have expected better customer experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At!!! I've been to a number of Starwood properties across North America and Blue Mountain Westin is one of my favourites. The one bedroom suite I stayed in had everything I needed. A full stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. Was there for 5 nights and slept in one of the most comfortable beds on the planet! The room had a balcony that overlooked the village, hot tub, and pool. It was an amazing view! All the staff were pleasant and happy to help if ever I needed it. Although I did not eat in there restaurant, it looked very attractive and everyone seated looked like they were enjoying the food and the atmosphere. For anyone looking for a great hotel experience or getaway I would highly recommend the Westin Trillium House! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain.. We had an amazing experience. Everyone form the front desk to the valet and cleaning personnel were real friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were celebrating our 42nd anniversary and were greeted with a room upgrade, free underground parking, a bottle of wine, some chocolates, and a card signed by staff. This is truly the place to stay if you go to Blue Mountain. We love the Westin Hotels. Grant and Diane. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Facility and Friendly Staff We have been travelling to the Westin Trillium House every year since 2009. We love it and this year we found the grounds and staff superb ! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful winter weekend getaway The deluxe room was both luxurious and spacious. Only complaint was that the clean staff did not show up until around 4 pm on Saturday and after just coming in from spending all day in the cold (from 10 am to 4 pm) we had really hoped that the room cleaning service had already come and gone. Needless to stay we told them to skip the service - just give us a few fresh towels as we were checking out on Sunday morning anyway. The hotel front check did give us 500 starpoints for our troubles. Also one other complaint was having dinner at the Oliver Bonacini restaurant they put us at a table near a side door where the staff kept opening and closing and this was very unpleasant but eventually a smart staff member put an end to this and the rest of our meal was pleasant. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer Service We were a group of 8 ladies celebrating my birthday and I must say that I was overwhelmed by the attention to details from the staff on accommodating all the requests that my friends did prior to our arrival. The attention from Sarah Terry was exceptionally extraordinary, she made us feel like home, a sweet-natured girl of a placid disposition. Our suite was decorated as my friends requested. It was lovely to find a box of chocolates with a card signed by the Service Express team: Josie Kennedy, Taylor, Andrew, Stephanie, Lisa, Sarah, Susie and Valet Rudy. My friend in charge of all prior details mentioned to me that Josie Kennedy was exceptionally helpful making our experience one to remember thanks to all your amazing staff!! Keep the good work! we definitely will be coming back!!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient staff, great setting Rooms were comfortable, only minor issue was the fan kicking on and off all night. Some consistent white noise would help and I normally bring my own small fan. The dry sauna didn't feel as warm as it could've been. Again, it's probably set for the majority, not the one-offs like me who prefer it really hot. Overall it's a great location with plenty to see and do. The robes and other room amenities are nice. Check-in and check-out were quick, staff were friendly everywhere we went. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember that summer at Trillium is for kids! We found the hotel overrun by boisterous families with children (5 years and under). They appeared to be having a great time in the pool and the village! While we had come to celebrate a birthday for relaxation and quiet at the spa, the stay at Trillium was anything but relaxing. We had to be moved due to the noise in the next door suite. There were few travellers like us and the ones we encountered looked equally unhappy! So, remember that summer at Trillium is for kids and young families! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I cannot say enough about the staff at the Trillium. From the front desk people who bent over backward to make my 45th anniversary very special, to the valets who would do anything for you, to the cleaning staff who made the room sparkle every day. When the room attendant asked how our 45th anniversary was going, I was floored. How did she know? Of course the facility was first class and the room itself was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel as far above anything else in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway & great customer service! I've recently booked a night at this hotel for my parents so they can rest, get relaxed and enjoy the fall colors at Blue!..After they came back, they had nothing but good things to say about the hotel and the staff. They also enjoyed their room and the hotel amenities very much. I also called a couple of times before their check in to ask questions and make some inquiries and the from desk was helpful every time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother and daughter get away We both enjoyed our stay at the Westin Blue Mountain. The staff was very kind, polite and helpful. We are going to make our stay an annual event. Thank you September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Rooms Could Be Nicer There was mould in the bathtub. The toilet was so close to the wall, that I kept knocking off the toilet paper whenever I sat down. I did like everything that came in the kitchenette, but the maid took the dish cloth and tea towel after the first night and didn't replace it. The Heavenly Bed was comfortable, but it made me sweat during the nights even when I put the air conditioning on at night, and yes, this was in March! Nice outdoor heated hot tub! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great but... There were 3 of us registered and only 2 of us came. There was only one robe and one bottle of no charge water so this was disappointing. There was no recognition for being an spg person but staff was very pleasant and I would still give her an excellent rating. Plastic cups in the room instead of glass is not 5 star so kept rating at 4. Otherwise great place and would definitely come again. Spa was too hot. All staff were extremely nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We stayed at The Westin Trillium House two nights. The room was excellent, quiet and very clean. Staff was excellent and we got free WiFi by being a preferred guest. The ONLY small issue was the small fridge and the lack of oven (we had a microwave). June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst time since I joined SPG I have stayed in many locations with SPG groups' hotel location throughout the world. This is the only time that I am this dis-pleased. The reception staffs are poorly matter, and no one were able to transfer phone calles to my room during my stay. The food was also very poorly done. In the past, other location made we a happy client, that we were swithcing most of our "goold passport" stays to "SPG" stays, now we need to re-consider. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxurious getaway We recently stayed at this gorgeous hotel to celebrate a special birthday. All women, we booked two beautiful suites and it was glorious. The suites were so spacious, comfortable and clean with spectacular views. Full kitchen so we could each enjoy a glass of wine in a real wine glass! Everyone commented on how friendly the staff were, they truly went out of their way to meet our every need. And a short stroll to the village. Perfect. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff go above and beyond This was my 3rd time back to this hotel over the last 2 years. We've had a great experience every time and the staff by far makes this stellar hotel chain, even better. One staff member in particular, made our girls weekend/birthday celebration extra special. Katelyn was an absolute pleasure to deal with at check in and was so attentive, accommodating and personable. She truly made our stay an unforgettable one. See you next year! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway with your pet I was nicely surprised how accommodating the hotel is when it comes to pets. It started the moment I walked in. Someone at the door was willing to hold my dog (mind you she is cute) while I was checking in and it ended with helping me pack the car while they were entertaining my little dog. Everybody seem to smile and be happy that they were at work. It felt like a great teamwork. We had a great time and I am sure we will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming and friendly Appreciated and loved the fact that I was able to bring my dog along on my visit. Great care and friendly service. However, I have one suggestion that would slightly improve the reception area: since dogs are allowed at the hotel, it would have been useful/convenient to hang 'dog bags for waste pick-up' either inside the reception or just outside. the main front/back doors of the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary delight My family came to the Trillium House to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary from October 10 - 12. We have stayed at this resort in the past and the rooms and service are always top notch. This time was again a pleasure. From the front desk associate when we checked in to all the staff in the hotel, our stay was perfect. They were nice enough to give us free parking during our stay which was appreciated. We will be back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff,,,well trained My sister and I recently spent 2 nights in room 508,we loved it...great view overlooking the village. We ate at O and B for all our meals,,yummy..Our server Michelle was outstanding,and our morning server Katie was so great..This hotel has exceptional customer service,no matter who we deal with. We were also lucky enough to attend the special 4 course dinner and wine pairing too,whT a fab night, May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Overall, I felt that the staff were exceptional, the hotel was immaculate and the experience at Blue Mountain was unforgettable. However the GSA that checked us in was rather cold and non responsive. Which was unfortunate because literally every other person at the hotel we came in contact with was genuinely incredibly hospitable. I will definitely return next year! Thanks a million! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beingcooked in our room With turning off the heat and having to sleep at the end of November with the door open the room only got down to 76 degrees from 81. Went to relax with my wife and two kids, no skating, no snow to ski, town abandoned except at night with rowdy patrons from the dance club and on our floor, boisterous until wee hours of the morning. Finally once the noise subsided we fell asleep at 5am with our kids waking at 730. We were supposed to stay an extra day but both exhausted we asked to check out early. They were very helpful and suggested we call maintenance and security to solve our issues, hard to do with two small kids sleeping already in the room. They credited our bill for the stay and valet. I would call ahead next time to check conditions, vacancy rate and what is going on before I go next time. Beautiful place if it is functioning for the season, thank god for Yathzee and the pool and hot tub. December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed From the time of check-in there was was one issue after another. No robes for the pool - melted wax on the bathroom floor - both converters for both TV's didn't work. I had someone come to the room to fix the remotes and he couldn't and was going to send someone else to fix it - nobody came.Room service did not have one of tghe items on their menu. Not worth the price per night. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yeesie722 One bedroom plus den room was great. Very clean. Modern. Great view of skiers on the hill. Bed was very comfortable. **If you are allergic to dogs or are not a fan of dogs in your hotel this resort is NOT for you. We saw dogs everywhere in the hotel. Unfortunately we have severe allergies to pet dander and had to keep away from the main lobby, hallways and always made sure not to get in an elevator with a dog. Room service was very over priced. We received coupons for breakfast/lunch at an all day breakfast restaurant in the resort. Food there was great. Check-in staff was rude. We phoned ahead to make sure room was available. We had been on the road for almost 4 hours. When we arrived at check-in they told us it wasn't ready. She didn't offer us any information about the hotel, just ignored us and told us to come back at 5pm! The room was nice but over priced. I don't think we will bring our family back to this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! A perfect Hotel for a perfect location. This is a perfect hotel for a sky vacation. Next to the slopes and Village you don't need to leave the location to enjoy a variety of activities, restaurants, etc. As a Starwood Platinum Member, we were automatically upgraded (without asking) to a 2 bedroom suite with a beautiful view to the slopes. We chose free breakfast as our amenity. Plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, big dining table (perfect for a fondue dinner with friends), full kitchen, etc. Housekeeping was amazing (even loaded dishwasher was unloaded). Nice Starbucks coffee was replenished every morning. We tried breakfast one day at Olivers and Bonancini (at the hotel) and it was OK. The buffet was poor in my opinion with few choices. everything tasted very good though. I preferred the breakfast at Sunset Grill (at the Village) which was a typical coney island breakfast. It was very good. I am looking forward to my next sky vacation at the Westin Trillium House at Blue Mountains. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay Rooms were great, especially for a family, as was the pool. Lots to do in the village though prices are crazy. As others have stated the SPG recognition is lacking, ie no employee at the SPG check out and being told to wait in the long regular line. Otherwise only two minor concerns, housekeeping came around on the weekend at 9am and if you weren't ready they didn't come back until 3 or so and dialling 0 more often than not resulted in hanging up in frustration as the phone is rarely answered. Overall though still a great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service My family and I booked for 2 nights at the Westin Trillium , and were upgraded at no charge to a 1 BR unit as the Front desk staff heard it was our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff delivered a hand written Happy Anniversary card with chocolates. The overall level of service and assistance with lift tickets and amenities was exceptional. S. Burnett February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 2-bedroom suites are excellent If you need 2 bedrooms, book the 2-bedroom suite. Full kitchen and the best-quipped kitchen in all our travels. Excellent for a family gathering and very pet-friendly. The outdoor pool has lots of space--very quiet at 7 AM if you really want to swim. One hot tub is quite large and was perfect for a 3-year-old to warm up in after the pool. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>