The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Blue ... Everything was great except for 2 Issues with the room. The sheets didn't cover the matress which was kind of gross. The thermostat was defective, if left off it would sky rocket to 85 so I had to run the AC in the winter time. The hotel was pretty full I'd say and since I booked with points they put me in a crappy room ... just be careful. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no upgrade for Gold member We stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain from Dec 24 to 27, 2012. I have a lifetime Gold membership and 1 of the perks is a room upgrade. I was told upon check-in that since it was a busy season and it was fully booked, they won't be able to give us an upgrade. The next day, I asked again and they have at least 2 1-bedroom available and told me that i will be charged $40/night for the upgrade which was later lowered to $20/night. I think this is unacceptable since the upgrade should be a part of my gold status membership benefit, as well as a late check-out, which I didn't get too. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay !!! All the features in this hotel are perfect for us. We will return for sure!! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall we had a good vacation We received the room as per what we booked. The good things. - location of the hotel was the best just at the bottom of the mountain and steps from the village ideal for skiing also the outdoor heated pool was great and the best thing we liked is the dinner at the O&B restaurant on site and the friendly staff specially the guy who helped us with our luggage Jonathan. Not so good things - our room was miles away from the elevator seemed like a never ending walk the Internet in the room seemed like it was from the 90s the connection would drop all the time and also when connected it would be terribly slow. The safe in the room would not lock had to finally call someone to get that fixed and the pull out sofa bed was not of best quality December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst time since I joined SPG I have stayed in many locations with SPG groups' hotel location throughout the world. This is the only time that I am this dis-pleased. The reception staffs are poorly matter, and no one were able to transfer phone calles to my room during my stay. The food was also very poorly done. In the past, other location made we a happy client, that we were swithcing most of our "goold passport" stays to "SPG" stays, now we need to re-consider. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Christmas It was the best Christmas I had. The location of the hotel is perfect - just steps away from both blue mountain and the cross country skiing. The hot tubs are amazing! They were the reason I booked this hotel. To start the day with a nice swim and to finish the long day in the hot tub is all I could ask for! Very recommended!!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Bliss The purpose of our stay was for a wedding; which included the ceremony and dinner all in the comfort of the hotel conference area. What a beautiful setting; from the "winter" decor to the amazing lighting! Lighting really is everything. The food was top notch. I am still in awe that it was a buffet style. If you are looking for a wedding venue, you have come to the right place. Pure wedding bliss. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Worth the Visit! My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House Collingwood. It was a great stay! Staff is excellent, location is ideal and hotel amenities are fantastic! My only disappointment was the Work Out Facility was under construction and I was not informed when we booked. I usually take advantage of the New Balance work out gear loan program but had to leave the hotel to use a nearby gym. This was a minor inconvenience and overall the stay was incredible. Highly recommended hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable spot to live for two weeks! I was very happy with my room and my stay at the Westin Trillium, while I did some work in the area. I loved the size of the room, the kitchenette, the bed and the view of the Blue Mountain Village. There was a bathroom door that didn't close, and the bathroom fan didn't work, which I mentioned to the staff, but I believe that they didn't want to disturb me to fix it. The facilities are fabulous with the outdoor hot tubs and a short walk from the village. I would return to this hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beingcooked in our room With turning off the heat and having to sleep at the end of November with the door open the room only got down to 76 degrees from 81. Went to relax with my wife and two kids, no skating, no snow to ski, town abandoned except at night with rowdy patrons from the dance club and on our floor, boisterous until wee hours of the morning. Finally once the noise subsided we fell asleep at 5am with our kids waking at 730. We were supposed to stay an extra day but both exhausted we asked to check out early. They were very helpful and suggested we call maintenance and security to solve our issues, hard to do with two small kids sleeping already in the room. They credited our bill for the stay and valet. I would call ahead next time to check conditions, vacancy rate and what is going on before I go next time. Beautiful place if it is functioning for the season, thank god for Yathzee and the pool and hot tub. December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise/Dirty towels Our room was located directly across from the Tele Comm room. The staff prop the door open and talk loudly all day. Having to also listen to the 2 way radios into the evening. Our room also had a rocking toilet and dirty towels. The towels had a bad odour and some of the towels were stained. My expectations were much higher for a hotel of this caliber. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Cant thank you enough I had some papers that needed to be signed immediately and several times throughout my stay. The staff were very accommodating and and I truly appreciate it very much. It resulted in a very good experience for me. I would definately come back . November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by compensation for having to relocate No complaints except would have thought there would have been an offer -ie- discount or one free nite- for having to relocate to another room due to toilet breakage and leakage to floor below - right in the middle of getting ready for my sons wedding. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway with your pet I was nicely surprised how accommodating the hotel is when it comes to pets. It started the moment I walked in. Someone at the door was willing to hold my dog (mind you she is cute) while I was checking in and it ended with helping me pack the car while they were entertaining my little dog. Everybody seem to smile and be happy that they were at work. It felt like a great teamwork. We had a great time and I am sure we will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Beautiful hotel with friendly and welcoming service. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This was our first visit to Blue Mountain in many years and The westin hotel was excellent. We stayed in a 1 bedroom + den and it was great. The kitchen was really convenient especially with a 1-year old. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The amenities were also great, we really enjoyed the pool. We had dinner and breakfast at O&B and both were fantastic. We will be coming back for sure. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great 4 season destination Beautiful fall color views from every room. Hotel is well kept, rooms have everything you would need. Outdoor hot tub had plenty of room and was perfect temp. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are Great We had day long meetings at the hotel and from the AV service and setup to lunch to breaks the service was personalised, courtious and friendly from every aspect. I would highly recommend The trillium as a great venuse to meet work and have some fun. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Room This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving Weekend. We booked a 1 bedroom with den (514) The room was very dirty. When I made up the bed in the den the blanket in the drawer was dirty had a hair ball in it and the sheet had blood on it. The carpets and the furniture were filthy. The plug in the kitchen didn't work and we had to make coffee on the floor because that was the only plug in the room. We never say a vacuum cleaner all weekend and the fie place grill had so much dust on it you could write your name in it. This is a time share facility and I know that it gets a lot of traffic but honestly - why would l leave my nice home to come and stay in a dirty condo and pay for it? Not a nice experience! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is like a private Condo From the moment we checked in, the enthusiasm of the staff at the front desk and at the front door was exceptional. The restaurent always is delicious, a perfect stay ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Blue Mountain - great conference location My company invited us to attend a quarterly meeting and for once I was pleased we were'nt downtown Toronto. That being said, when I heard it was in Collingwood I had my doubts. Now I have been to a Westin Resort I need not have worried ! It was excellent October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad need to improve on the facilities, October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel...Poor Customer Service Comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds. Poor customer service when it comes to dealing with concerns. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was great , the hotel was great Just which there was a another rating for staff they were more than excellent looking forward to a return visit September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check the Village Board Before Booking.. So, just got back from two weeks in Europe on business, took the family up to BM for the weekend - drove right up from the airport. Took a Mountain side room because it is fall and nobody is up there. Nice quiet relaxing, sleep in. HA!!! Little did I know that 630am each morning the Centurian Bike Ride would start and finish right outside my window. Nothing like the sound of Blaring Music and Loud Speakers placed right outside your window 4,000 riders, each of them named through the loudspeakers!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Excellence!! what a great 4 days and what a wonderful family hotel. From the front desk staff to the restaurant all were extremely helpful....only one suggestion.....Why do you have a Queen beds in the suites? There is more than enough room for a King bed which in a one bedroom would work way way better....... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic wee My 7 year old son and I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. We had a great time! The room was clean and well appointed. I love the proximity to the village and all of the activities available for kids. The pool, hot tubs restaurant and bar were all amazing and catered to both of us. We will definitely return again! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember that summer at Trillium is for kids! We found the hotel overrun by boisterous families with children (5 years and under). They appeared to be having a great time in the pool and the village! While we had come to celebrate a birthday for relaxation and quiet at the spa, the stay at Trillium was anything but relaxing. We had to be moved due to the noise in the next door suite. There were few travellers like us and the ones we encountered looked equally unhappy! So, remember that summer at Trillium is for kids and young families! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time stay not always a charm room 461 We love the Hotel, the reason for the not so favorable ratings are explained below. Long wait upon arrival for check in. The room was extremely hot upon arrival had to get the AC fixed, as well the toilet was not functioning properly which was also fixed. At night there was a annoying vibration that reminded me of someone's cell phone going off, which occurred throughout the night. The last situation involved the service at the bar, the we had to flag down the waitress and then she left due shift over. So no one came by afterwards to ask us if we needed anything, once again had to flag someone down to get our bill. She indicated that she was under the impression everything was taken care of according to her communication with her fellow staff member that had left due to shift change. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We just got back from Blue Mountain and we can't wait to go back. The hotel was very clean, and the staff extremely friendly! Great family getaway! August 31, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:39:15.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>