The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Antes, Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los menores de 18 años que se registren debe estar acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Blue ... Everything was great except for 2 Issues with the room. The sheets didn't cover the matress which was kind of gross. The thermostat was defective, if left off it would sky rocket to 85 so I had to run the AC in the winter time. The hotel was pretty full I'd say and since I booked with points they put me in a crappy room ... just be careful. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in what should have been a better experience My wife and I stayed 2 nights while I had a conference. The room was average. I re-arranged the desk to allow better access. It seemed to be lacking an extra chair or the desk could have been larger. It just seemed out of place. The bathroom was large enough and had a tub/shower. Too many hotels are abandoning tubs. My wife now has to ask at registration. Our view on the 4th floor was looking at the side of a ski hill, in the fall. Not much in other words. I am sure the lake/ski village view rooms were much better. Our HVAC system was noisy and hard to control. We just turned it off at night. The opening door to the false balcony allows fresh air and the gas fireplace would have been a nice touch in winter. We cannot find a way to be polite about this but this hotel had the roughest toilet paper and tissues that we have ever encountered! We actually bought some of our own at a store as we became sore from using the hotel supply. At $200+ a night, one expects better than industrial grade toilet paper. I used the wireless internet which was average in speed. I guess I cannot complain as I was not charged the $10 a day fee. Apparently our room was close enough to the lobby (free wireless) that we could log at no charge. Other conference attendees were disappointed that a high end hotel like the Westin still charges for internet. The staff were OK but I expect they were recent trainees. I took my laundry to the front desk at 6:00 pm using the hotel's; listed on the form instruction: "Overnight, in by 10:00 pm, back by 7:00 am". I was told that the laundry had already left and that there was no such service. I asked why it was listed then on the form? After a few minutes wait, I was advised that it could go out the next day at 9:00 am and be back by 6:00 pm. I replied I would by then be in Toronto! I asked for a half hour later check out and was advised that a large group was checking in at noon and it would be difficult. I noted that I had checked in at 4:00 pm and that as a SPG a half hour extra was not a big deal. I did use the half hour anyway but at check out the noon crowd were early and the line to staff was not clearly defined, a shambles. I finally said in a loud voice that if they wanted to check in they better let some people check out. This worked however, no one seemed to be in charge. The conference food was very good although we did not actually eat in the restaurant. The walks around the village were interesting. The valet and porter staff were great. I suppose in winter or summer the resort is much nicer but considering the above (and we have been to other similar resorts in season), we only rate it average. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small pool, noisy room, reception staff not profesional The hotel is new and looks good at the first sight but: - The pool is really really small for the number of people that can fit in the hotel, so it was full, no empty space to rest. - The air condition machine are just bellow 3rd floor windows, very anoying noise the full day specially during the night even with the window closed - There is a private beach, we ask for the location, in reception they gave us the instructions to go (by car).... but when we arrived it was closed!.... I ask afterwards in reception and they said me that I've asked how to go not if it was closed or not !!! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good weekend stay I was very disapointed in my weekend at this particular Westin, The room i stayed in should not be a room. it is located WAY too close to the front foyer for one so the loud hustle and bustle of people checking in and out ect is crazy. But more importantly the staff room where they go in to get supplies towels you name it is literaly accross the door in front of my room and from 7am right through the day they are in and out and the door slams each and every 5 seconds i was so dissapointed. This was my first time at this Westin and i was so tempted to stop at the harware store and buy them a slow door closer to at least stop the slamming door. Anyways i must have told 8 people so far about the ruined first romatic getaway and once i get to work tomorrow and everyone asks me about my weekend away they will all know about the ruined wknd. There is so many other little things to mention but im not going to nit pick at this point you would have to be in the rooom i was to understand what it was like. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful spot We had a great room with a view of the village. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking in Quality This is our 3rd time we have stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately, it was not as good as the other 2 times. When I reserved the hotel room the call centre agent provided me with inaccurate information. She was quite clear in explaining that the 1 bedroom suite I had booked had 2 queens and I sofa bed and would therefore meet my needs. Considering we are a family of 5 you can imagine my disappointment when I checked in and was told that no such room existed and that our room only had 1 king and a sofa bed however what option did I have at that point. When we checked into the room I found it to be lacking in cleanliness. The fridge was filthy - someone had obviously spilled coke or coffee all down the inside of the fridge and neglected to clean it. The water bottles that are provided at a cost on the side table in the sitting area had been partially drank, the bedroom door handle was broken and lying on the floor and the carpet and baseboards were dirty. While I appreciate it was New Years and the hotel was sold out I do not think that the simple things that make the Westin superior should have been compromised. Because we have experienced great quality previously, we will give the Westin another opportunity however, I hope that I am not disappointed again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for check-in I phoned to confirm early check in on August 13, 2013 because we were travelling with an 8 month old on a schedule. Upon arrival at the hotel at the confirmed time, we were treated very rudely by one front desk staffer who said our room is not ready and there was nothing she could do and i quote"check in is not until 4, you know". She then just avoided eye contact until we backed away. The other front desk staffer saw us standing there awkwardly and asked if she could help. She was very friendly and efficient and got us into a different room type that was ready within ten minutes. She even made sure the crib was in the room before we were. She was great. The other front desk lady was not a great first impression. Otherwise we had a wonderful trip. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great....but not impressive staff This is my first trip to Blue mountain resort with my daughter who is 5. Hotel was great. But not impress with front desk staff. I arrived at the hotel later than my friend who already checked in. I have asked her to give me the room number and I asked the front staff to call the room for me. She told me I need to know the last name. The room was booked under her husband and I did not know what her husband's last name, so I asked the staff to call them and let them know I arrived instead of letting me speak to them since I do not know the last name. But staff refuses to do this and insist on last name. Therefore, I got the last name and came back to the other staff since she was occupied. Then this staff asked the room number and name but by mistake I gave wrong last name. GUESS what?? I got through. So if you are not going to check the last name anyways, what is the point being so fussy?? When you encounter this kind of incident on the first day after long drive to this location, you are not impressed with staff. They have to remember that little things can turn you down. Also, Starwood prefer guest was not recognized at all. I asked for the village view when I booked and I asked if they can accommodate this request. First, they said that all rooms are sold out. Then, I asked if I can wait for the village view. Guess what again?? All of a sudden, room is available. So, why was it not given at the beginning? You have to be fussy with staff in this location, and then they will start treating you well. Weather was not really good for the entire time I was there. No indoor activity was available except for the Plunge! But Plunge was horrible. It was too small. So on the day of check out, I asked if I can request for the late check out. This request was also turned down. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Visit as great as the first! We have stayed at the Trillium twice, once in the winter and once this July. Both times we had the one bedroom suite. It was a nice use of space with a TV in both the living room and bedroom. Our floor had just been updated and the room looked great., The staff is excellent, ask for Emily if she is working at the O&B restaurant. She is an excellent waitress. Located on the pond, it is a short walk around the pond to the main village. If the hotel wanted to ramp the experience up a notch I would get rid of one of the pond side rooms and set up a Zip Line Ride across the pond. Great fun and a faster way to the village and hills! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Options Stayed this past week at the Westin in Collingwood. We opted for the Renewal Package that included breakfast and a late checkout and a newspaper in the am. We were surprised that we were not able to have the breakfast at the hotel???? First nowhere in the web site did it mention that we would have to leave the hotel with coupons and go to a local restaurant to have the breakfast included! !!! Are you kidding me! They were good enough to take it off the booking but we had to give up the late checkout and the newspaper as well that was VERY frustrating. Please if you want online bookings then all information should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class Hotel Every Visit My family and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for 2 nights on the weekend, to celebrate 2 very special birthdays. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and it amazes me how the service is always consistent and surpasses our expectations; that is why we continue going back! We booked 2 rooms: a 1 bedroom plus den, and a 2 bedroom suite. Both rooms are perfect for families, as we had plenty of space to accommodate everyone and we were able to make use of the full kitchen for breakfast, etc. These rooms are impeccably clean and are great for family gatherings. We look forward to our next trip again to Blue Mountain, and the Westin Trillium House is the only place we stay...Pure luxury, excellent service, ideal location, run by a great team of people who truly go above and beyond to exceed your needs. You really need to go for yourself and experience it first hand! November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better restaurant accountability. I mean really, I can't order certain items in the restaurant that are only available as room service even though they are served by the same people and prepared in the same kitchen. Also, don't you expect that when one has to leave the restaurant and go back to their room to order "simple food" it would be right when it arrives. After all, a bacon cheeseburger should probably arrive with bacon and cheese on it. Also. When one asked that it be remedied, don't show up 10 minutes later with a plate containing bacon and cheese. Odds a pretty good that the burger is already cold. I guess the worst part was the comment from the front desk person who told us at check-out "sorry, but we have no control over the restaurant, it's a different company. Funny, I'm sure I ordered out of a menu with "Westin" on the front cover. Amazing how simple things. An spoil a one night 500.00 stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Trillium Blue Mountain We were pleasantly surprised by our warm welcome when we arrived early. The suggestion to tour the village was excellent. Having the golf course on site saved us from driving. The restaurant meals have been delicious. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation We were here in the summer of 2013, over the family festival in the village. My boys still speak of our stay there. As a matter of fact our youngest is rebuilding the resort on his mindcraft game right now. We had a wonderful time, our every need was met. My husband works for the starwood chain and I was in the industry for over 18 years, traveling the world and seeing top notch hotels in Asia. I can only say that your hotel meets those expectations. We will for sure be back this summer if not earlier. It was also a pleasure seeing the GM on the floor and interacting with us....you could really tell that everyone cared! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable time at a beautiful hotel We picked the Westin because this is one of two hotels that allowed us to bring our dog for a one night getaway with a group of friends. First, we were really impressed with the beautiful and comfortable room which was spacious and very clean. The staff were very professional, courteous and attentive to our needs. The one area of opportunity (and not just with respect to the Westin hotel), is the lack of restaurants that allow you to bring your dog in. I can understand it's not possible inside the dining rooms, but one would think with the amount of restaurants and bars that have patios, guests with dogs would be able to sit outdoor to enjoy a drink or food with their pets. Thank goodness for the Royal Majesty Espresso Bar Bakery as I was able to bring Max in to get a latte and sandwich. As far as Westin Trillium hotel goes, I had an enjoyable stay with my family and dog Max. I hope someday you would consider extending the restaurant patio accessibility to guests with pets. I would return and stay here again and would likely stay longer and more often if there were more dining options for families with pets. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep and no one cares We booked a 2 night stay and our first night was a nightmare. Between kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors, parents yelling etc. this I could handle. What I couldn't was the heating unit in our room was incredibly loud. It would kick on and off about every 20 minutes. Which made for ZERO sleep. I am not a light sleeper either. I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff in the morning, as I didn't want to disturb my kids in the middle of the night. Maintenance came and validated that it was VERY noisy and he wasn't sure if he could fix it. In the end he did manage to do something that made it much quieter. Our second night was lovely. But when you spend this kind of money per night on a room you would think the hotel, manager would compensate. With either a discount on the first nights stay, voucher for the restaurant....etc. but no!! Sorry, they did credit my parking!!!!! Seriously!!!! No sleep, first time away in years and parking seems sufficient. Wow. You nee a lesson on customer service. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, high end hotel Everything was very good, but wish one could get a breakfast without having to wait until 10:00 or be forced to have the buffet. We had to drive into town. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I stayed at this resort a couple of years ago for my birthday and the experience was amazing… based on this I booked an overnight stay for Oct 1. My brother was moving to another country and this was my way to send him and his family with great Canadian memories… We got there and he loved the hotel… but when we went to get in the suite the keys didn’t work…no problem… we went back to reception to get the issue resolved. We decided to go to the hot tub… when we looked for Robes there were only 2 in a suite for 6 people… we called and were told that there were no more robes available and we would have to do with the ones we had… doesn’t the hotel provision for all the guests??? Fine, we gave the robes to my brother and his wife and the rest of us had to do without…the next day he dropped his wallet and it fell under the bed… when he went to pick it up, to his surprise he pulled a dirty diaper from under the bed… I did get a discount but I left the hotel very disappointed… the experience was not what I was hoping it would be. My intension with the review is for the hotel to take action, improve the cleanliness and get more robes for their guests… it is a very nice property and it is a shame that something like this happens October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no upgrade for Gold member We stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain from Dec 24 to 27, 2012. I have a lifetime Gold membership and 1 of the perks is a room upgrade. I was told upon check-in that since it was a busy season and it was fully booked, they won't be able to give us an upgrade. The next day, I asked again and they have at least 2 1-bedroom available and told me that i will be charged $40/night for the upgrade which was later lowered to $20/night. I think this is unacceptable since the upgrade should be a part of my gold status membership benefit, as well as a late check-out, which I didn't get too. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first time SPG disappoints We have stayed at a few starwood hotels and alway been satisfied and happy. We were less than impressed by the Westin Trillium House. Firstly, there was no bed for my 2 year old who still sleeps in a crib at home. The hotel cribs are not full size (which we know) so we requested a mattress for the floor. We were told it couldn't happen. We were told there was nothing the hotel could do for us and she should share a bed with my son. So I asked if we could have 2 crib mattresses to put on the floor and some pillows to put around the mattresses to pen her in. They said no - only 2 pillows allowed per person. Eventually, after we got angry they brought pillows. Then I asked for a duvet (single). They brought a duvet with no cover and it was a queen. In addition to this. We had to request at 5pm that our room be made up. Then when it was made the beds weren't made properly and there was no toilet paper. There were 5 people in the suite and not enough towels. Just really lackluster service. We went downstairs to have dinner in the hotel and were told because we did not have a reservation we would not be able to get a table. Finally after trying to figure something out (with no help from the lady at the desk) we asked if we could eat with our kids in the bar. Of course we could and we had a lovely meal - but there was no help or suggestion from the hotel at all. Basically, the hotel provided no solutions at all for anything. Everything was a problem. It's really too bad. I think the fundemental problem is that the hotel was busy and they couldn't cope. Really that shouldn't be our problem. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay at the Blue We spent Sunday night at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent choice. Check in was at 4pm, but our room was ready at 2pm. Room had a kitchenette, which I didn't even know about, nice surprise. From toaster to serving spoon, dinner plates, wine glasses, cork screw, everything you need, even more. Nice, clean bathroom. DON'T TOUCH THE WATER BOTTLE!!!! There is a price tag of $5.95 on it. The most enjoyable part was the large outdoor hot wirpool and the outdoor swimming pool. Swimming outside when there was snow on the ground was amazing, and warming up by the built-in fireplace after an outdoor swim was fantastic. I would recommand to anyone. We had a pleasant stay. We would go back again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, amazing restaurant, friendly effecient staff. Great location with lots of things to do. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PLACE comin every year since summer 2011...it is fabulgous and will continue to go back. great hotel, service, quite, clean and just overall lovely! recommended to all! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We stayed here from Aug 5-7 2013 and loved it! Upon check in we had to wait in a long line and were offered complimentary underground parking because of the wait. We were also upgraded to a one bedroom suit on the preferred guest floor. The room was newly renovated and lovely. Our only concern was that the microwave wasn't clean. It had tomato sauce splattered in it from a previous guest. Not a huge deal, we cleaned it ourselves. Loved the bathrobes, heavenly bed and toiletries. Great pool and loved the free wifi in the lobby! A wonderful stay! Thank you for your hospitality! August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Room This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving Weekend. We booked a 1 bedroom with den (514) The room was very dirty. When I made up the bed in the den the blanket in the drawer was dirty had a hair ball in it and the sheet had blood on it. The carpets and the furniture were filthy. The plug in the kitchen didn't work and we had to make coffee on the floor because that was the only plug in the room. We never say a vacuum cleaner all weekend and the fie place grill had so much dust on it you could write your name in it. This is a time share facility and I know that it gets a lot of traffic but honestly - why would l leave my nice home to come and stay in a dirty condo and pay for it? Not a nice experience! October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Luck? Yes Bad reaction? Yes! Great Hotel with great location. Only major complaint was staff reaction when one of my groups car was hit over night in the valet parking lot by the linen company trolley, large dent, very large after rolling down the ramp. This happened on their property, luckily linen company is taking responsibility, but the hotel took no responsibility even thought this is a major inconvenience to one of their guests. Poor communication regarding this, acting from the manager that "this is a really bad morning for her too" I would have expected more. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet / Informations Dear Hotel, i have choosen this hotel because of the wifi for free as well because i got referred to your venue. (i'm swiss and for 7 month living in canada, so internet means a lot to me to chat with my loved ones) unfortunately i was very very disapointed as internet was so weak that there was no possibility to skype with my loves in switzerland. furthermore i got not all informations and so i got breakfast in the oliver b. restaurant which seemed to be a mistake. so i really was disapointed for 310 CAD i would have expected better customer experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At!!! I've been to a number of Starwood properties across North America and Blue Mountain Westin is one of my favourites. The one bedroom suite I stayed in had everything I needed. A full stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. Was there for 5 nights and slept in one of the most comfortable beds on the planet! The room had a balcony that overlooked the village, hot tub, and pool. It was an amazing view! All the staff were pleasant and happy to help if ever I needed it. Although I did not eat in there restaurant, it looked very attractive and everyone seated looked like they were enjoying the food and the atmosphere. For anyone looking for a great hotel experience or getaway I would highly recommend the Westin Trillium House! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain.. We had an amazing experience. Everyone form the front desk to the valet and cleaning personnel were real friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were celebrating our 42nd anniversary and were greeted with a room upgrade, free underground parking, a bottle of wine, some chocolates, and a card signed by staff. This is truly the place to stay if you go to Blue Mountain. We love the Westin Hotels. Grant and Diane. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful winter weekend getaway The deluxe room was both luxurious and spacious. Only complaint was that the clean staff did not show up until around 4 pm on Saturday and after just coming in from spending all day in the cold (from 10 am to 4 pm) we had really hoped that the room cleaning service had already come and gone. Needless to stay we told them to skip the service - just give us a few fresh towels as we were checking out on Sunday morning anyway. The hotel front check did give us 500 starpoints for our troubles. Also one other complaint was having dinner at the Oliver Bonacini restaurant they put us at a table near a side door where the staff kept opening and closing and this was very unpleasant but eventually a smart staff member put an end to this and the rest of our meal was pleasant. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>