The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation with Toddler We stayed for 3 nights at The Westin Trillium House, had a great time. Room was really clean. As a family with small children, we are really happy about the hygiene of everything in the room. Bed was really comfortable; almost as comfy as my own bed at home. The one bedroom suite had stove tops and cook ware, easy to cook for our little one. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and overall facility in Blue Mountains are pleasant. We enjoyed as much as we could. The O&B restaurant was delicious and convenient. Two disappointments: The kids club was under renovation. We didn't know about it when we were booking. Really wished that my daughter could spend some time there. Don't like the paid underground parking, especially during a non-peak season. It's Blue Mountains, not downtown Toronto. The free outdoor public parking as an alternative does compensate it a little though. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location Visited blue mountains for first time and booked Westin trillium, great hotel with great location... Room exceeds my expectation and view from my room was amazing overlooking hills and village... Enjoyed my 4 day stay, very friendly staff... Looking forward to book again in fall ... June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Stay A great hotel with all the necessary frills for a great holiday. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Can't wait to stay here again! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quick getaway! We enjoyed a very quick one night getaway and found the facilities and staff to be excellent! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Staffs is greate and the hotel is very clean May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale hotel but with warm and friendly staff We spent the May long weekend at the Westin. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The room was amazing. The beds were truly comfy. The kitchen was fully equipped. The room was clean. Great stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loft Room Overall the place is very nice to go and relax with family and friends. The conern we had loft bedroom states it is queen size bed but man it is small. Personally I felt that the bed is custom order and small than a double. Tell the front desk they think you have lost your mind...and Lying to them. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations Bed very comfy. Staff very friendly. Great place to stay, but my only complaint is that they charge for internet and parking where most other places at Blue Mountain do not. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We relaxed and rejuvenated! I would definitely recommend the Westin Trillium at Blue Mountain! The staff are attentive, friendly and professional! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2013 Everything about this stay was excellent. I'd particular like to say that the restaurant staff was Outstanding. Our last convention I remember the restaurant staff then was awesome as well. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood Preferred Guest member, my husband and I booked a one night getaway at the Westin Trillium Blue Mountain this past Sunday. We chose to stay here because I had previously stayed at this property and found the rooms and setting very relaxing. In addition, I opted for the bed and breakfast package because I enjoyed the Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill restaurant that is on site. This was an extra $40 for the breakfast (over the cost of a room-only charge) but for the convenience and food quality/selection, I decided it was worth it. Upon arriving, there were notices posted in the lobby that indicated the property was undergoing renovations. I found this surprising because this information was not presented anywhere on the Westin website when I booked. When we checked in, the front desk associate handed me breakfast vouchers and indicated the vouchers were for the Sunset Grill in the village which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I questioned her when she said the Sunset Grill but she simply confirmed and offered no explanation as to why the vouchers weren’t for the O&B restaurant. Our breakfast was a horrible experience and I am surprised that Starwood would want to associate their luxury Westin brand with an outside restaurant that does not deliver a quality breakfast. When we arrived we were told everything that the vouchers did not include – fresh juice, any steak or chicken item and no side orders. The omelettes were execrable and my husband’s coffee had a lump of spoiled cream in it – disgusting. Each breakfast was $10.99 so it appears that Westin made a healthy profit on the extra $40 I paid for the bed and breakfast upgrade. I feel that the online booking process was misleading – there was no mention of renovations occurring at this property or that the breakfast would be anywhere other than the hotel restaurant and definitely not at the Sunset Grill. If I had known that the breakfast was outside the hotel or, in particular, at the Sunset Grill I never would’ve opted for the $40 breakfast “deal”. My trust in the Westin has been tarnished by this experience and I will hesitate before considering further bookings at Westin Hotels. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At!!! I've been to a number of Starwood properties across North America and Blue Mountain Westin is one of my favourites. The one bedroom suite I stayed in had everything I needed. A full stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. Was there for 5 nights and slept in one of the most comfortable beds on the planet! The room had a balcony that overlooked the village, hot tub, and pool. It was an amazing view! All the staff were pleasant and happy to help if ever I needed it. Although I did not eat in there restaurant, it looked very attractive and everyone seated looked like they were enjoying the food and the atmosphere. For anyone looking for a great hotel experience or getaway I would highly recommend the Westin Trillium House! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience at Trillium House The suite (2 bedroom) and service at trillium House was excellent overall. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Trillium I have stayed at a number of Starwood properties over the years and I must say that this property and the staff were exceptional. From being met by the Valet team on arrival right thru to the front desk and restaurant staff all were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a getaway. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed From the time of check-in there was was one issue after another. No robes for the pool - melted wax on the bathroom floor - both converters for both TV's didn't work. I had someone come to the room to fix the remotes and he couldn't and was going to send someone else to fix it - nobody came.Room service did not have one of tghe items on their menu. Not worth the price per night. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is beyond wonderful. After a bad start to our vacation at another hotel, the Westin staff made sure that everything was corrected and that we got exactly what we asked for. Kaitlyn and Nick are two wonderful staff members who deserve to be recognized. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel except for Breakfast My room rate included breakfast with extra $40 charge but I had to go outside the hotel to have breakfast . The restaurant was packed with people, I had to wait for 30 minutes before getting seated. It was more expensive to pay breakfast to the hotel than to the restaurant directly. I.e. the hotel charges more for inconvenience?! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Enjoyed the restaurant amazing, room was beautiful, the place itself was great. Ammenities were great, took advantage of them. Very well put together place. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Rooms Could Be Nicer There was mould in the bathtub. The toilet was so close to the wall, that I kept knocking off the toilet paper whenever I sat down. I did like everything that came in the kitchenette, but the maid took the dish cloth and tea towel after the first night and didn't replace it. The Heavenly Bed was comfortable, but it made me sweat during the nights even when I put the air conditioning on at night, and yes, this was in March! Nice outdoor heated hot tub! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay at the Blue We spent Sunday night at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent choice. Check in was at 4pm, but our room was ready at 2pm. Room had a kitchenette, which I didn't even know about, nice surprise. From toaster to serving spoon, dinner plates, wine glasses, cork screw, everything you need, even more. Nice, clean bathroom. DON'T TOUCH THE WATER BOTTLE!!!! There is a price tag of $5.95 on it. The most enjoyable part was the large outdoor hot wirpool and the outdoor swimming pool. Swimming outside when there was snow on the ground was amazing, and warming up by the built-in fireplace after an outdoor swim was fantastic. I would recommand to anyone. We had a pleasant stay. We would go back again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay We have stayed at a few of the hotels in the village over the years, but since our stay at the Westin Trillium it's become our sole destination. In the past two years we have visited at least once per season and the level of service is wonderful and consistent. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage The food quality, presentation and service exceeded my expectations. The entire team delivered a quality product and should be commended. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep and no one cares We booked a 2 night stay and our first night was a nightmare. Between kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors, parents yelling etc. this I could handle. What I couldn't was the heating unit in our room was incredibly loud. It would kick on and off about every 20 minutes. Which made for ZERO sleep. I am not a light sleeper either. I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff in the morning, as I didn't want to disturb my kids in the middle of the night. Maintenance came and validated that it was VERY noisy and he wasn't sure if he could fix it. In the end he did manage to do something that made it much quieter. Our second night was lovely. But when you spend this kind of money per night on a room you would think the hotel, manager would compensate. With either a discount on the first nights stay, voucher for the restaurant....etc. but no!! Sorry, they did credit my parking!!!!! Seriously!!!! No sleep, first time away in years and parking seems sufficient. Wow. You nee a lesson on customer service. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people Staff did a great job and we enjoyed our stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but charges for wifi even if SPG member Westin Trillium is a great hotel with really nice rooms and bathrooms. It has three outdoor pools even in the winter, and it has a great restaurant though this most recent visit the food wasn't as good as previous visits. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first time SPG disappoints We have stayed at a few starwood hotels and alway been satisfied and happy. We were less than impressed by the Westin Trillium House. Firstly, there was no bed for my 2 year old who still sleeps in a crib at home. The hotel cribs are not full size (which we know) so we requested a mattress for the floor. We were told it couldn't happen. We were told there was nothing the hotel could do for us and she should share a bed with my son. So I asked if we could have 2 crib mattresses to put on the floor and some pillows to put around the mattresses to pen her in. They said no - only 2 pillows allowed per person. Eventually, after we got angry they brought pillows. Then I asked for a duvet (single). They brought a duvet with no cover and it was a queen. In addition to this. We had to request at 5pm that our room be made up. Then when it was made the beds weren't made properly and there was no toilet paper. There were 5 people in the suite and not enough towels. Just really lackluster service. We went downstairs to have dinner in the hotel and were told because we did not have a reservation we would not be able to get a table. Finally after trying to figure something out (with no help from the lady at the desk) we asked if we could eat with our kids in the bar. Of course we could and we had a lovely meal - but there was no help or suggestion from the hotel at all. Basically, the hotel provided no solutions at all for anything. Everything was a problem. It's really too bad. I think the fundemental problem is that the hotel was busy and they couldn't cope. Really that shouldn't be our problem. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suite We had a suite for 2 days and it was excellent. Lots of room and great facilities. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yeesie722 One bedroom plus den room was great. Very clean. Modern. Great view of skiers on the hill. Bed was very comfortable. **If you are allergic to dogs or are not a fan of dogs in your hotel this resort is NOT for you. We saw dogs everywhere in the hotel. Unfortunately we have severe allergies to pet dander and had to keep away from the main lobby, hallways and always made sure not to get in an elevator with a dog. Room service was very over priced. We received coupons for breakfast/lunch at an all day breakfast restaurant in the resort. Food there was great. Check-in staff was rude. We phoned ahead to make sure room was available. We had been on the road for almost 4 hours. When we arrived at check-in they told us it wasn't ready. She didn't offer us any information about the hotel, just ignored us and told us to come back at 5pm! The room was nice but over priced. I don't think we will bring our family back to this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Room fairly quiet .. could hardly hear other people from other rooms or in the hallway. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great but... There were 3 of us registered and only 2 of us came. There was only one robe and one bottle of no charge water so this was disappointing. There was no recognition for being an spg person but staff was very pleasant and I would still give her an excellent rating. Plastic cups in the room instead of glass is not 5 star so kept rating at 4. Otherwise great place and would definitely come again. Spa was too hot. All staff were extremely nice. February 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:19:58.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>