The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway with your pet I was nicely surprised how accommodating the hotel is when it comes to pets. It started the moment I walked in. Someone at the door was willing to hold my dog (mind you she is cute) while I was checking in and it ended with helping me pack the car while they were entertaining my little dog. Everybody seem to smile and be happy that they were at work. It felt like a great teamwork. We had a great time and I am sure we will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Beautiful hotel with friendly and welcoming service. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This was our first visit to Blue Mountain in many years and The westin hotel was excellent. We stayed in a 1 bedroom + den and it was great. The kitchen was really convenient especially with a 1-year old. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The amenities were also great, we really enjoyed the pool. We had dinner and breakfast at O&B and both were fantastic. We will be coming back for sure. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great 4 season destination Beautiful fall color views from every room. Hotel is well kept, rooms have everything you would need. Outdoor hot tub had plenty of room and was perfect temp. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are Great We had day long meetings at the hotel and from the AV service and setup to lunch to breaks the service was personalised, courtious and friendly from every aspect. I would highly recommend The trillium as a great venuse to meet work and have some fun. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Room This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving Weekend. We booked a 1 bedroom with den (514) The room was very dirty. When I made up the bed in the den the blanket in the drawer was dirty had a hair ball in it and the sheet had blood on it. The carpets and the furniture were filthy. The plug in the kitchen didn't work and we had to make coffee on the floor because that was the only plug in the room. We never say a vacuum cleaner all weekend and the fie place grill had so much dust on it you could write your name in it. This is a time share facility and I know that it gets a lot of traffic but honestly - why would l leave my nice home to come and stay in a dirty condo and pay for it? Not a nice experience! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is like a private Condo From the moment we checked in, the enthusiasm of the staff at the front desk and at the front door was exceptional. The restaurent always is delicious, a perfect stay ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Blue Mountain - great conference location My company invited us to attend a quarterly meeting and for once I was pleased we were'nt downtown Toronto. That being said, when I heard it was in Collingwood I had my doubts. Now I have been to a Westin Resort I need not have worried ! It was excellent October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad need to improve on the facilities, October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel...Poor Customer Service Comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds. Poor customer service when it comes to dealing with concerns. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was great , the hotel was great Just which there was a another rating for staff they were more than excellent looking forward to a return visit September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check the Village Board Before Booking.. So, just got back from two weeks in Europe on business, took the family up to BM for the weekend - drove right up from the airport. Took a Mountain side room because it is fall and nobody is up there. Nice quiet relaxing, sleep in. HA!!! Little did I know that 630am each morning the Centurian Bike Ride would start and finish right outside my window. Nothing like the sound of Blaring Music and Loud Speakers placed right outside your window 4,000 riders, each of them named through the loudspeakers!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Excellence!! what a great 4 days and what a wonderful family hotel. From the front desk staff to the restaurant all were extremely helpful....only one suggestion.....Why do you have a Queen beds in the suites? There is more than enough room for a King bed which in a one bedroom would work way way better....... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic wee My 7 year old son and I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. We had a great time! The room was clean and well appointed. I love the proximity to the village and all of the activities available for kids. The pool, hot tubs restaurant and bar were all amazing and catered to both of us. We will definitely return again! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember that summer at Trillium is for kids! We found the hotel overrun by boisterous families with children (5 years and under). They appeared to be having a great time in the pool and the village! While we had come to celebrate a birthday for relaxation and quiet at the spa, the stay at Trillium was anything but relaxing. We had to be moved due to the noise in the next door suite. There were few travellers like us and the ones we encountered looked equally unhappy! So, remember that summer at Trillium is for kids and young families! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time stay not always a charm room 461 We love the Hotel, the reason for the not so favorable ratings are explained below. Long wait upon arrival for check in. The room was extremely hot upon arrival had to get the AC fixed, as well the toilet was not functioning properly which was also fixed. At night there was a annoying vibration that reminded me of someone's cell phone going off, which occurred throughout the night. The last situation involved the service at the bar, the we had to flag down the waitress and then she left due shift over. So no one came by afterwards to ask us if we needed anything, once again had to flag someone down to get our bill. She indicated that she was under the impression everything was taken care of according to her communication with her fellow staff member that had left due to shift change. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We just got back from Blue Mountain and we can't wait to go back. The hotel was very clean, and the staff extremely friendly! Great family getaway! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Our family stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The pool and hot tub facilities are amazing and the staff are very pleasant. The one improvement that I would recommend is the sofa beds. The mattress on our sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable but we were forced to use it since we had a one bedroom suite and had the children with us. That said, it was a fantastic stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Options Stayed this past week at the Westin in Collingwood. We opted for the Renewal Package that included breakfast and a late checkout and a newspaper in the am. We were surprised that we were not able to have the breakfast at the hotel???? First nowhere in the web site did it mention that we would have to leave the hotel with coupons and go to a local restaurant to have the breakfast included! !!! Are you kidding me! They were good enough to take it off the booking but we had to give up the late checkout and the newspaper as well that was VERY frustrating. Please if you want online bookings then all information should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth checking out! Nice, clean, family friendly hotel. We saw lots of dogs, wish now we had taken ours! Found it a bit pricey for the smallish room and we both had very squeeky beds. But overall a great time was had, grounds are beautiful. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This Hotel is beautiful. We had a Queen bed with a pull out, a little tight for 4 but we didn't stay in the room much. The outdoor pool was warm enough for the kids to swim in the late evenings. Oliver and Bonacini was a huge disappointment, would not go there again. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great! Multiple visits per year over the past number of years. Consistently great service. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, terrific staff and wonderful food. Best accommodation in the village and one of our favorite destinations period. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great....but not impressive staff This is my first trip to Blue mountain resort with my daughter who is 5. Hotel was great. But not impress with front desk staff. I arrived at the hotel later than my friend who already checked in. I have asked her to give me the room number and I asked the front staff to call the room for me. She told me I need to know the last name. The room was booked under her husband and I did not know what her husband's last name, so I asked the staff to call them and let them know I arrived instead of letting me speak to them since I do not know the last name. But staff refuses to do this and insist on last name. Therefore, I got the last name and came back to the other staff since she was occupied. Then this staff asked the room number and name but by mistake I gave wrong last name. GUESS what?? I got through. So if you are not going to check the last name anyways, what is the point being so fussy?? When you encounter this kind of incident on the first day after long drive to this location, you are not impressed with staff. They have to remember that little things can turn you down. Also, Starwood prefer guest was not recognized at all. I asked for the village view when I booked and I asked if they can accommodate this request. First, they said that all rooms are sold out. Then, I asked if I can wait for the village view. Guess what again?? All of a sudden, room is available. So, why was it not given at the beginning? You have to be fussy with staff in this location, and then they will start treating you well. Weather was not really good for the entire time I was there. No indoor activity was available except for the Plunge! But Plunge was horrible. It was too small. So on the day of check out, I asked if I can request for the late check out. This request was also turned down. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have expected a bit more First time staying at the Westin at Blue Mountain. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. The one bedroom suite was nicely stocked. The fridge however made a squeaking noise that would come and go, but kept us up. The only other complaint I would have is the pullout. I have stayed on many pullouts over the years, but this was by far the most uncomfortable. Anyone over 150lbs will have springs digging into their body. I would have expected better quality from the Westin. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is okay I came to relaxe with my wife, we both foiund the room to be to noisey, may because of vent machines, Very disapointed Realy of all the times we have come to your hotel this was the worst. To expensive for so little. And did not get a night rest, could not wait to leave. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small pool, noisy room, reception staff not profesional The hotel is new and looks good at the first sight but: - The pool is really really small for the number of people that can fit in the hotel, so it was full, no empty space to rest. - The air condition machine are just bellow 3rd floor windows, very anoying noise the full day specially during the night even with the window closed - There is a private beach, we ask for the location, in reception they gave us the instructions to go (by car).... but when we arrived it was closed!.... I ask afterwards in reception and they said me that I've asked how to go not if it was closed or not !!! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected or hoped for. No balcony. The pool was small and crowded, and the water temperature was 99F! Worst of all, we could not get our room temperature below 78F at night. That said, we did enjoy the many activities available and the area. The service was also good. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features the staff were very helpful,engaging and were always ready to assist. The hotel was beautiful and easy to navigate to other locations. We will look forward to our next visit. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable I got a room facing the village on the fourth floor. It was a beautiful view. You can hear the water. It was peaceful. The staff was very helpful and polite. I also ate at Oliver and Bonacini restaurant downstairs. The service was excellent and the food is amazing. Compared to other restaurants like Tholos, Copper etc of the same price range, you could tell that O&B is on a different level. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great soaker tub, fully loaded kitchen, comfortable bed, great view, close to village August 5, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T20:10:29.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>