The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located in the Village This was my family's 3rd stay at this particular hotel and unfortunately this time it was a little disappointing. The last couple of years we had great rooms, even were upgraded last summer without requesting it to a fantastic den room with a full kitchen. We loved it so much which is why we came back this year. However we were put in a den room again which we booked thinking we were getting a similar room to the one last summer but this room didn't have a full kitchen, was smaller and dirtier. The screen door was ripped open so we always had to close door or flies came in. Couple of fixtures were broken and/or loose in room as well. Overall the room wasn't very clean. We felt because it was on the bottom floor, those with pet dogs probably stayed here. My husband described room as "smelling like a barn". We had to stay there from Friday to Monday because it was a long weekend and then they finally moved us to same or close to same room as last year. Couldn't believe the much better. Overall the hotel is in a great location and for the most part you get good service. We have had great past experiences but this time it just wasn't up to par with our last visits. We asked our room to be cleaned a few times after we left and came back to it being partially cleaned...garbages weren't even emptied a couple of times and one day there was a pile of dirty towels on our floor that housekeeping forgot to even pick up. It may have just been a bad week for us because like I said, the past 2 years had been very good at the Westin. Another thing I didn't agree with is my son and I went to the Plunge one day and again the next day and the fees they charged us were extremely different. I thought we were given a discount for being Westin guests the first day but the 2nd day, price was triple. The girl at desk told me that we get no discount and that the clerk day before made an error. To this day, I don't really know who was right. I think hotel is great for those we have pets but for us I feel for what we pay we would prefer to stay at a hotel that is pet-free. I noticed my son's allergies always flared up whenever we stayed there. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL - SUPER VALUE Just returned from a 4 night stay with our two granddaughters. We booked two rooms and just had a fabulous time. Our view of the pool area was outstanding. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Every meal we had at the hotel and village was delicious. Great shops and lots of things to do. I would highly recommend visiting the nearly caves. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel smells very clean The pool area needs lots of work. The water looks very foggy and dirty. We had to pay to go to the plunge b/c my girls found the pool dirty and very rough on the pool floor. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish classy hotel in fantastic location This hotel exceeded our expectations the 1 bedroom suite was beautiful (we were in the newly renovated Suites on 5th floor) Everything was perfect including the in room massage we arranged with the front desk prior to our arrival (Tina the RMT was wonderful) I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning! Front desk staff always helpful with a smile (Stephanie was so nice and helpful) and the door men were always so pleasant and helpful they couldn't have done more to make you feel at home and put a smile on your face. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is highly recommended based on experience Although this weekend's stay was out first at Westin Hotel, we would strongly recommend this experience to others considering based on room comfort, cleaniness, service, location to all activites and relaxed atmosphere !! Definitely will be back for more fun ..... July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and most relaxing trip! The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly, they cared about their customers and were very attentive to our needs. It was a delight to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary at the resort. The calming, romantic and lovely atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely be back. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms nice, services poor quality Our stay was ok just not value for the money spent. The rooms were very nice but the hotel food and service very poor. Everything outside was pricy for a Mickey Mouse offering. All eating experiences were agreed to be slow service and over done food. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details Am I being too tell me. Reserve room online for July 3rd and 4th. Surprised the rate is considerably higher than usual. I am told that the jazz festival is in the village.. I only realize after the fact that the festival starts the day we are leaving, but I allow myself to be gouged. My daughter is competing at a dance competition... We stay at Westin once or twice a year depending on the competition circuit. We arrive a little early on July 3rd (about) 2 pm. The young woman at the desk was very polite.... Asked if we would lke a room with a nice view; of course we took his option... She told us the room would take another hour and that she would put a rush on our room. This was not a problem; so we checked our luggage and returned to our daughters dance competition. We returned 1 hour and forty minutes later, but with a different person behind he check- in desk. She informed us that the room was not ready and would take another hour. I then asked her what time check-in time usually occurred. She responded 4pm. She then said, we can give you complementary parking. First, there was no apology for the delay nor any acknowledgement. It was just a flippant we will give you this to appease you. I told her we had already parked and was not necessary. We just wanted a room. So we took a room with less of a view. The next sequence is what probably sealed my disappointment. "is this your first time with us Mr. Sherlock?" In my mind I'm thinking many witty responses. No.... I've stayed here about a dozen times but that's ok. I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest aren't I? How cold your reservation system not keep track of these things. Are you not a business that is driven by customer loyalty? So I did not hear, "welcome back Mr Sherlock and you have asked me to wait for my room, which you offered, for 40 minutes past standard check-in time, gouge me for an event that hasn't yet started, now I've never stayed here before. I don't feel special, and in the future I'm not sure how loyal I'll be. I think the Blue Mountain Inn just renovated. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time this was my 1st time staying with Westin in Collingwood . Love everything .I do wish I was staying there not because of business so I could take more time to enjoy what the hotel and area has to offer! July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation with Toddler We stayed for 3 nights at The Westin Trillium House, had a great time. Room was really clean. As a family with small children, we are really happy about the hygiene of everything in the room. Bed was really comfortable; almost as comfy as my own bed at home. The one bedroom suite had stove tops and cook ware, easy to cook for our little one. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and overall facility in Blue Mountains are pleasant. We enjoyed as much as we could. The O&B restaurant was delicious and convenient. Two disappointments: The kids club was under renovation. We didn't know about it when we were booking. Really wished that my daughter could spend some time there. Don't like the paid underground parking, especially during a non-peak season. It's Blue Mountains, not downtown Toronto. The free outdoor public parking as an alternative does compensate it a little though. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location Visited blue mountains for first time and booked Westin trillium, great hotel with great location... Room exceeds my expectation and view from my room was amazing overlooking hills and village... Enjoyed my 4 day stay, very friendly staff... Looking forward to book again in fall ... June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Stay A great hotel with all the necessary frills for a great holiday. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Can't wait to stay here again! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quick getaway! We enjoyed a very quick one night getaway and found the facilities and staff to be excellent! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Staffs is greate and the hotel is very clean May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale hotel but with warm and friendly staff We spent the May long weekend at the Westin. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The room was amazing. The beds were truly comfy. The kitchen was fully equipped. The room was clean. Great stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loft Room Overall the place is very nice to go and relax with family and friends. The conern we had loft bedroom states it is queen size bed but man it is small. Personally I felt that the bed is custom order and small than a double. Tell the front desk they think you have lost your mind...and Lying to them. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations Bed very comfy. Staff very friendly. Great place to stay, but my only complaint is that they charge for internet and parking where most other places at Blue Mountain do not. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We relaxed and rejuvenated! I would definitely recommend the Westin Trillium at Blue Mountain! The staff are attentive, friendly and professional! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2013 Everything about this stay was excellent. I'd particular like to say that the restaurant staff was Outstanding. Our last convention I remember the restaurant staff then was awesome as well. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood Preferred Guest member, my husband and I booked a one night getaway at the Westin Trillium Blue Mountain this past Sunday. We chose to stay here because I had previously stayed at this property and found the rooms and setting very relaxing. In addition, I opted for the bed and breakfast package because I enjoyed the Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill restaurant that is on site. This was an extra $40 for the breakfast (over the cost of a room-only charge) but for the convenience and food quality/selection, I decided it was worth it. Upon arriving, there were notices posted in the lobby that indicated the property was undergoing renovations. I found this surprising because this information was not presented anywhere on the Westin website when I booked. When we checked in, the front desk associate handed me breakfast vouchers and indicated the vouchers were for the Sunset Grill in the village which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I questioned her when she said the Sunset Grill but she simply confirmed and offered no explanation as to why the vouchers weren’t for the O&B restaurant. Our breakfast was a horrible experience and I am surprised that Starwood would want to associate their luxury Westin brand with an outside restaurant that does not deliver a quality breakfast. When we arrived we were told everything that the vouchers did not include – fresh juice, any steak or chicken item and no side orders. The omelettes were execrable and my husband’s coffee had a lump of spoiled cream in it – disgusting. Each breakfast was $10.99 so it appears that Westin made a healthy profit on the extra $40 I paid for the bed and breakfast upgrade. I feel that the online booking process was misleading – there was no mention of renovations occurring at this property or that the breakfast would be anywhere other than the hotel restaurant and definitely not at the Sunset Grill. If I had known that the breakfast was outside the hotel or, in particular, at the Sunset Grill I never would’ve opted for the $40 breakfast “deal”. My trust in the Westin has been tarnished by this experience and I will hesitate before considering further bookings at Westin Hotels. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At!!! I've been to a number of Starwood properties across North America and Blue Mountain Westin is one of my favourites. The one bedroom suite I stayed in had everything I needed. A full stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. Was there for 5 nights and slept in one of the most comfortable beds on the planet! The room had a balcony that overlooked the village, hot tub, and pool. It was an amazing view! All the staff were pleasant and happy to help if ever I needed it. Although I did not eat in there restaurant, it looked very attractive and everyone seated looked like they were enjoying the food and the atmosphere. For anyone looking for a great hotel experience or getaway I would highly recommend the Westin Trillium House! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience at Trillium House The suite (2 bedroom) and service at trillium House was excellent overall. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Trillium I have stayed at a number of Starwood properties over the years and I must say that this property and the staff were exceptional. From being met by the Valet team on arrival right thru to the front desk and restaurant staff all were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a getaway. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed From the time of check-in there was was one issue after another. No robes for the pool - melted wax on the bathroom floor - both converters for both TV's didn't work. I had someone come to the room to fix the remotes and he couldn't and was going to send someone else to fix it - nobody came.Room service did not have one of tghe items on their menu. Not worth the price per night. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is beyond wonderful. After a bad start to our vacation at another hotel, the Westin staff made sure that everything was corrected and that we got exactly what we asked for. Kaitlyn and Nick are two wonderful staff members who deserve to be recognized. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel except for Breakfast My room rate included breakfast with extra $40 charge but I had to go outside the hotel to have breakfast . The restaurant was packed with people, I had to wait for 30 minutes before getting seated. It was more expensive to pay breakfast to the hotel than to the restaurant directly. I.e. the hotel charges more for inconvenience?! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Enjoyed the restaurant amazing, room was beautiful, the place itself was great. Ammenities were great, took advantage of them. Very well put together place. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Rooms Could Be Nicer There was mould in the bathtub. The toilet was so close to the wall, that I kept knocking off the toilet paper whenever I sat down. I did like everything that came in the kitchenette, but the maid took the dish cloth and tea towel after the first night and didn't replace it. The Heavenly Bed was comfortable, but it made me sweat during the nights even when I put the air conditioning on at night, and yes, this was in March! Nice outdoor heated hot tub! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay at the Blue We spent Sunday night at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent choice. Check in was at 4pm, but our room was ready at 2pm. Room had a kitchenette, which I didn't even know about, nice surprise. From toaster to serving spoon, dinner plates, wine glasses, cork screw, everything you need, even more. Nice, clean bathroom. DON'T TOUCH THE WATER BOTTLE!!!! There is a price tag of $5.95 on it. The most enjoyable part was the large outdoor hot wirpool and the outdoor swimming pool. Swimming outside when there was snow on the ground was amazing, and warming up by the built-in fireplace after an outdoor swim was fantastic. I would recommand to anyone. We had a pleasant stay. We would go back again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay We have stayed at a few of the hotels in the village over the years, but since our stay at the Westin Trillium it's become our sole destination. In the past two years we have visited at least once per season and the level of service is wonderful and consistent. March 25, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:33:33.847-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_296, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_1498, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>