The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age

The minimum check-in age is 21.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by My overall stay I rated the stay as average. Also that I would not recommend. The only reason I say that is most of the folks I talk with are business people that travel to Tampa St Pete. The Internet access was a joke. It dropped me constantly or just degraded to a point that it was not usable. I can deal with a lot but when out of town working and inconsistent Internet that is a deal killer. I cancelled my August 25th to 27th stay and moved to another hotel chain. Maybe next time I will try you again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply, Consistently, OUTSTANDING Stay here several times a month! Love the views from the rooms, love dining at Aqua, and love that they know my name when I walk back in the door!!! Special shout out to Carlos at the front desk for always getting me a great room with floor to ceiling windows and James in reservations for finding me a room at the last minute! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Tampa Bay is an excellent choice! As a traveling consultant I have spent the last 7 months staying at this hotel on a weekly basis. The hotel is very well kept, the rooms were always in an excellent condition and the staff was awesome! This property is in a wonderful location right on the bay and very close to many restuarants and shopping options. I was especially impressed with the staff who was always cheerful and willing to help. A special kudos to the Platinum Lounge staff member (i.e, Mazie) who provided excellent service and great conversation! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the level of cleanliness I am used to I stayed for 2 nights at the Westin. As I walked the hallway to my room for check in there was a pile of dirty linens laying in the hallway - unacceptable. The second night I found empty drinking glasses sitting in the hallway as well as a plunger for the toilet - this was in the evening, way past the "cleaning" time. This was not good housekeeping and should not have happened. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I just returned from the Westin Tampa and had a great stay. It's a very nice property located on the causeway going towards Clearwater just 5 minutes from the Tampa airport. I'm a SPG Platinum member. There were no suites available, but I was given a room on the top floor (club level). I was only able to use the club lounge one night as it is closed on the weekends, but it is very nice and has a great view of the bay and downtown Tampa. Note: Ask for a room with a tub and you will get a room with a much larger bathroom that includes a separate tub and shower. The hotel has an excellent bar/restaurant called Aqua. The bar has an outdoor area the fronts on the small, but very nice manmade beach. The food there is excellent for a hotel restaurant! There is also a large 24 hour indoor pool and jacuzzi that was always empty. On-site Valet parking is $5 per day. Hotel has a free airport shuttle, but you will want to rent a car, as there is nothing within walking distance of the property. Overall, it's a clean, comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. I will return on my next visit to Tampa. March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location near Tampa International I always enjoy staying in this hotel while in Tampa for work. Great wifi and nice amenities, and it's also quite close to International Plaza and Bay Street shopping. My only issue is always with the extremely soft water. It makes it very difficult to remove soap when washing hands or bathing, and also dries skin out. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformed about bedding. Booked a room with 2 beds that we thought were queens. The beds were doubles which were not comfortable for our family. My husband and I shared a double and had our children sharing the other double. We requested a roll away bed but the front desk refused to deliver. The hotel was booked for weddings. We had the option of staying at another hotel close by but chose the Westin since the quality usually is excellent. Would not recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin yet Many Westin stays overthe years as Strwood SPG member. Chosen becuse dogs allowed. Join SPG if you haven't Upgrade to delux king.Special attention. Perfect. HUGE bath and verybright lites in bath. 3 year old hotel. Great views floors 8 and up..Private elevator fo guest elevator upper floors. Only invenience mising is empty fridge in room. No groups or noise. But ask first to save yourslf that grief. Best restaurant-grill- and not as expensive as it looks. Named Aqua. 2 full diners $95.00. That does not include any wine, booze. Those comfortable Starwood beds. Only Starwood hotel while in Tampa.On Causeway. $5 valet parking garage if desired. Self park (lts too) No gift shop. 1 hotel restaurant. Nothing walkable for eating. Se ammenties. 6 star hotel. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY ! This was the worst stay at ANY Westin hotel ever ! I booked a so called Jr. Suite which turned out to be a slightly larger room on the lowest floor on the hotel ! Of the 3 day stay NOT A SINGLE day was the room cleaned before 6pm without my complaining bitterly to the manager who had to 'verify" with "executive housekeeper" that there was indeed NO don't disturb sign on the door. There was no safe in the room!! which required more complaining to have one put in. Took over 1 hr of waiting for it to get done. The handset on the main phone in the room never worked despite having it "fixed" The bed had a huge cavity on one side. After much insistence the manager reluctantly refunded a big $100 on a bill of over $1000. Worst value for ur money ever, if u want a clean room go to a different hotel !! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the better Westins around... i cannot say enough great things about this hotel - i stayed last Saturday for one night. the staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. great recognition as a platinum. the hotel looks brand new although it is a couple years old. will never stay at a different starwood when in tampa again. very convenient to get everywhere! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I was in Tampa for a friends wedding. This hotel was in a great location, and the view from the room was awesome. If I ever make it back to Tampa, I know where I am staying. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here at The Westin Tampa and BE HAPPY This is the best hotel, hands down in the Tampa area. It's very close to the Tampa airport and the hotel itself is run with the accuracy of a fine Swiss watch. The hotel manager, Scott, is very attentive and has hired a tip-top staff that will take care of every detail and request that you could possibly think of. We have stayed at this hotel on and off over the past three years and they have never missed a beat. Do yourself a favor, don't waste time searching for a better place in Tampa because it's right here at the Westin Tampa Bay. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Book elsewhere....send a message to this property!! Please like this review as helpful, spread this to all loyal SPG members you know and help to send a message to this property. As a loyal SPG participant (currently lifetime Gold, soon to be lifetime Platinum) as well as very loyal to this hotel, my recent stay in conjunction with their lack of participation in SPG promos, I will now be taking my 60-70 nights a year in Tampa elsewhere and urge everyone to do the same. This has been my go to hotel in the past, yet has continued to go downhill on recent visits, inclusive of this one and the recent lack of participation in the Q2 promo is the final straw. Loyal SPG members, there are and soon will be a few more great SPG options in the area and the management team doesn't care about their loyal guests...please book elsewhere. Classic example of a great hotel gone bad, by the lack of leadership and desire to support its loyal guests. Disappointing stay followed by an equally disappointing follow-up request and denial by the manager. Stay away!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating. I was staying at this hotel because of surgery procedures. They knew me by name at the front desk. My room was clean and comfortable. I was able to rest and relax. Thanks for being my home for the week. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved this hotel The staff, the room, the restaurant, and the view were incredible. My only problem was having to ask for a new room key 3 times in one day. But I'm sure that was a problem with the lock. Otherwise, it was a great hotel. Again, the staff was wonderful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Great View!! My Family and I had a Great Stay at the Westin Tampa Bay. The Room was Clean and Comfortable and Lia in Housekeeping took Great Care of our Room and making sure it was tidy everyday. I would Certainly stay at this location again if I am in Tampa. One other thing, the View of Tampa Bay was Beautiful!! Thank You to the Westin Tampa Bay for a Great Stay!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Picked this hotel for the location being close to the airport. I needed a very early checkin and was accomadated. All the hotel staff we encountered were exceptional! Friendly and helpful. Beautiful room, great views. Room service food was above average. Two things I had a problem with..the sheets on the bed were not the same as I expected from the heavenly bed collection. They were very rough and stiff. Uncomfortable to say the least. Also, a staff member started to open the door to our room unexpectedly. Don't know why. I heard the key and went to the door before she came in all the way. However, I would recommend this hotel and use it again but make sure the sheets were changed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Beautiful I visit this hotel for a Wedding. I was very pleased. The rooms were clean and lots of room to move around also the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the view from the 12th floor was gorgeous. I will stay here again. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting I stayed at this location by accident at first and now I will only stay at this location when I am in the area. The property is well maintained and the staff is always very professional. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have previously stayed at this hotel in the past for business. I chose this property for a 5 night stay with my wife + 22 yr old daughter. Everything regarding the hotel property + staff were excellent. The location was also excellent as it was approx 20-30 minutes to Cleawater Beach, near the airport + Intl Mall + near 1-4 if you want to go to Lakeland, Orlando etc I read some reviews prior to booking this extended family vacation + they are mostly positive. I believe the few negative ones were isolated incidents or petty. I travel a lot on business so I have a lot of experience with the good the bad + the ugly. Once again this was a great stay + met + exceeded all expectations. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for families We were very impressed with the staff's friendliness and how clean the rooms and facilities were. Dog friendliness a plus as we always travel with them, they even got their own doggie pillow which was really nice. Location and nearby restaurants are convenient. The beach area is rather small, but still nice and clean. Not too busy considering it was 4th of July weekend, which was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Nice hotel; great location. Rooms very nice, though bathroom a bit interesting & worn. Frameless glass shower door didn't fit (close) properly and opened the wrong way (inward instead of outward) and fixtures rattled about for example. Staff very helpful & friendly. No real pool to speak of; the indoor pond was dark and dank. There was no outdoor pool. Food in Aqua was inconsistent. We did have lunch in Aqua which was a very pleasant experience (except the waitress had to be pulled in from another part of the hotel and didn't know much about the menu she was trying to serve - a lovely lady, however, in doing her best)- the 4th of July dinner was, however, very average - nothing to write home about. By far the biggest disappointment (and it was a big one seeing as this is a beach town) was the very subpar bar. The bartenders, while really good guys, seemed to be more or less glorified waiters. They knew nothing about mixology. Literally - unless you asked for something on the VERY limited bar menu, they didn't know how to make it. Even when ordering off the limited bar menu, the drinks were inconsistently made from shift-to-shift. Made one way by one shift, another way by the following shift. Sometimes a garnish, sometimes no garnish. Just VERY poorly done. This is NOT the bartenders fault - it's unquestionably a management failure. The lack of training of Westin bartenders at this hotel was clear - and that's a management problem. I am betting given the entire food & beverage experience we had that there are similar failures in the restaurant. A first rate bar / lounge is achievable - just takes time, effort & focus. For a Westiin Hotel, it was unacceptable, hence the score. Given our experience with the Westin franchise, in general, we expected better. :( July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Convenient location and very clean and quiet hotel. Check in was below standard as there was no recognition of Platinum status or platinum benefits offered ( hotel was at 45% occupancy). Sheets were hard and uncomfortable and pillows were substandard for Heavenly Bed. Club lounge staff was exceptional. Charged for mini bar use that I did not consume (AGAIN -seems to be a pattern at this hotel). May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful beds! The hotel was hot when we arrived to the lobby to check in. The staff was very nice but the room was not to standards for a Westin Hotel. We came from Seattle, Washington to see my sister and was excited to be able to stay with you. The room needs painting, the iron didn't work and the chairs needs cleaning. The bed was wonderful and the bathroom was very nice and clean, but you do need to go inside the room and up date the room to the Westin's standards. Otherwise we had a very nice restful night! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong hotel, no problem I arrived exhausted and was eager to crawl in bed to fall asleep, only to find that I reserved a room at a different hotel. Since I travel often, this has happened before, and I'm typically told to leave...however, the gentlemen on duty took it upon himself to call the other hotel and cancel my reservation! That is going above and beyond! Thus the reason why I always stay at this hotel in Tampa June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Unfortunately, as soon as I entered the hotel,. the hotel was experiencing systems down and could not register me properly. When I got to the room, I needed to log onto the internet to start to work, and was unable to do this due to some of the systems being done. From noon to 2:30 pm, there was a shut down of the hot water and boiler for maintenance but a message was not shared to me upon check in or in my phone. So, I had to wait to leave my hotel until after 2:30 pm.......Finally, I just received my folio this morning and noted a charge for the mini bar for which I did not use which means to housekeeping staff that may have cleaned the room prior to my arrival did not review thoroughly for the prior guest's usage of the mini bar and or system was down ...I now have to call the hotel to have this charge removed for something that I did not use..... Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was not so great and wish it was better esp it is a great property... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by montanez During our entire week the service was excellent. The staff was very attentive, accommodating. and friendly. My mother had Laser Spine Surgery and the staff assisted promptly with her ice packs post op. Oscar, Pamela, Chris, Macy, Adrienne, Irena were a few of the outstanding employees we had the pleasure of meeting. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad New Years Eve package We booked the New Years Eve package. Had to call down to the front desk to receive our strawberries and Champagne. Went to the 9:00 seating for dinner, my husband 1st received the wrong salad but ate it anyway. He then received the wrong dinner too, but this time sent it back. Everyone around us was receiving the wrong dinners and it became a big joke to everyone. And to top it off when we went to check out they told us we owed an additional $220.00 for dinner which was to be included in the package. They did take it off, but it should have NEVER been on the bill. Overall, a bad experience and we will not be staying there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming While this is primarily a business hotel, we stayed there on a recent Saturday for a quick get-away. The front desk recognized us as past guests and my platinum status and upgraded us to a lovely suite with gorgeous views of Tampa Bay. Dinner at Aqua, the hotel restaurant service was relaxed and friendly with food that is pretty sophisticated for the Tampa area. Here too, they delivered complimentary desserts and, upon learning it was my birthday, a card as well. Really nice touches all around! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I've stayed at this property several times and have always been impressed until my stay last week. One of the bath towels had VERY VISIBLE stains on it and was the most disgusting thing ever. In addition, I would recommend the Westin to take more care in the bath mats and towels they continue to use. The bath mat had frayed edges, which shows how long it has been used and some of the other towels had frayed edges. The Westin is a large enough company that it can afford to replace these items when they are worn. Very disappointing. I would change properties the next time I go to Tampa (in 3 weeks), but I have to use this property per my Firm's guidelines.....sigh! March 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>