The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age

The minimum check-in age is 21.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful beds! The hotel was hot when we arrived to the lobby to check in. The staff was very nice but the room was not to standards for a Westin Hotel. We came from Seattle, Washington to see my sister and was excited to be able to stay with you. The room needs painting, the iron didn't work and the chairs needs cleaning. The bed was wonderful and the bathroom was very nice and clean, but you do need to go inside the room and up date the room to the Westin's standards. Otherwise we had a very nice restful night! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Unfortunately, as soon as I entered the hotel,. the hotel was experiencing systems down and could not register me properly. When I got to the room, I needed to log onto the internet to start to work, and was unable to do this due to some of the systems being done. From noon to 2:30 pm, there was a shut down of the hot water and boiler for maintenance but a message was not shared to me upon check in or in my phone. So, I had to wait to leave my hotel until after 2:30 pm.......Finally, I just received my folio this morning and noted a charge for the mini bar for which I did not use which means to housekeeping staff that may have cleaned the room prior to my arrival did not review thoroughly for the prior guest's usage of the mini bar and or system was down ...I now have to call the hotel to have this charge removed for something that I did not use..... Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was not so great and wish it was better esp it is a great property... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong hotel, no problem I arrived exhausted and was eager to crawl in bed to fall asleep, only to find that I reserved a room at a different hotel. Since I travel often, this has happened before, and I'm typically told to leave...however, the gentlemen on duty took it upon himself to call the other hotel and cancel my reservation! That is going above and beyond! Thus the reason why I always stay at this hotel in Tampa June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs to be cleaned rooms are fine and clean, hallways need attention , found broken glass by elevators and food crumbs on hallway floor , were there for my 3 day stay June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property I just returned from the Westin Tampa and had a great stay. It's a very nice property located on the causeway going towards Clearwater just 5 minutes from the Tampa airport. I'm a SPG Platinum member. There were no suites available, but I was given a room on the top floor (club level). I was only able to use the club lounge one night as it is closed on the weekends, but it is very nice and has a great view of the bay and downtown Tampa. Note: Ask for a room with a tub and you will get a room with a much larger bathroom that includes a separate tub and shower. The hotel has an excellent bar/restaurant called Aqua. The bar has an outdoor area the fronts on the small, but very nice manmade beach. The food there is excellent for a hotel restaurant! There is also a large 24 hour indoor pool and jacuzzi that was always empty. On-site Valet parking is $5 per day. Hotel has a free airport shuttle, but you will want to rent a car, as there is nothing within walking distance of the property. Overall, it's a clean, comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. I will return on my next visit to Tampa. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin yet Many Westin stays overthe years as Strwood SPG member. Chosen becuse dogs allowed. Join SPG if you haven't Upgrade to delux king.Special attention. Perfect. HUGE bath and verybright lites in bath. 3 year old hotel. Great views floors 8 and up..Private elevator fo guest elevator upper floors. Only invenience mising is empty fridge in room. No groups or noise. But ask first to save yourslf that grief. Best restaurant-grill- and not as expensive as it looks. Named Aqua. 2 full diners $95.00. That does not include any wine, booze. Those comfortable Starwood beds. Only Starwood hotel while in Tampa.On Causeway. $5 valet parking garage if desired. Self park (lts too) No gift shop. 1 hotel restaurant. Nothing walkable for eating. Se ammenties. 6 star hotel. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donna Greer We stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay for a week for our son's wedding. The staff was great and the hotel was the perfect place for everyone to stay during all the wedding events. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY ! This was the worst stay at ANY Westin hotel ever ! I booked a so called Jr. Suite which turned out to be a slightly larger room on the lowest floor on the hotel ! Of the 3 day stay NOT A SINGLE day was the room cleaned before 6pm without my complaining bitterly to the manager who had to 'verify" with "executive housekeeper" that there was indeed NO don't disturb sign on the door. There was no safe in the room!! which required more complaining to have one put in. Took over 1 hr of waiting for it to get done. The handset on the main phone in the room never worked despite having it "fixed" The bed had a huge cavity on one side. After much insistence the manager reluctantly refunded a big $100 on a bill of over $1000. Worst value for ur money ever, if u want a clean room go to a different hotel !! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Book elsewhere....send a message to this property!! Please like this review as helpful, spread this to all loyal SPG members you know and help to send a message to this property. As a loyal SPG participant (currently lifetime Gold, soon to be lifetime Platinum) as well as very loyal to this hotel, my recent stay in conjunction with their lack of participation in SPG promos, I will now be taking my 60-70 nights a year in Tampa elsewhere and urge everyone to do the same. This has been my go to hotel in the past, yet has continued to go downhill on recent visits, inclusive of this one and the recent lack of participation in the Q2 promo is the final straw. Loyal SPG members, there are and soon will be a few more great SPG options in the area and the management team doesn't care about their loyal guests...please book elsewhere. Classic example of a great hotel gone bad, by the lack of leadership and desire to support its loyal guests. Disappointing stay followed by an equally disappointing follow-up request and denial by the manager. Stay away!! April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little dated Love the Westin, the lobby didnt have the fragrance like other westins. the bed was hard. Bedding was nice. Small shower. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the better Westins around... i cannot say enough great things about this hotel - i stayed last Saturday for one night. the staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. great recognition as a platinum. the hotel looks brand new although it is a couple years old. will never stay at a different starwood when in tampa again. very convenient to get everywhere! January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Convenient location and very clean and quiet hotel. Check in was below standard as there was no recognition of Platinum status or platinum benefits offered ( hotel was at 45% occupancy). Sheets were hard and uncomfortable and pillows were substandard for Heavenly Bed. Club lounge staff was exceptional. Charged for mini bar use that I did not consume (AGAIN -seems to be a pattern at this hotel). May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here at The Westin Tampa and BE HAPPY This is the best hotel, hands down in the Tampa area. It's very close to the Tampa airport and the hotel itself is run with the accuracy of a fine Swiss watch. The hotel manager, Scott, is very attentive and has hired a tip-top staff that will take care of every detail and request that you could possibly think of. We have stayed at this hotel on and off over the past three years and they have never missed a beat. Do yourself a favor, don't waste time searching for a better place in Tampa because it's right here at the Westin Tampa Bay. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing cleanliness I found a pill and a bamboo skewer on the floor, and some kind of pink stuff on the wall in the bathroom. I have higher expectations of a Westin. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again Internet charges of $10 a day and also paying for parking $5 a day are horrible. A stranger can walk into the bar and have free internet but a guest pays to use it in a $250 a day room. A room with a view uses the highway as it's photo op. Outdoor seating uses the highway too. They have a beautiful wall waterfall in the parking lot ??? I will never use this place again May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Picked this hotel for the location being close to the airport. I needed a very early checkin and was accomadated. All the hotel staff we encountered were exceptional! Friendly and helpful. Beautiful room, great views. Room service food was above average. Two things I had a problem with..the sheets on the bed were not the same as I expected from the heavenly bed collection. They were very rough and stiff. Uncomfortable to say the least. Also, a staff member started to open the door to our room unexpectedly. Don't know why. I heard the key and went to the door before she came in all the way. However, I would recommend this hotel and use it again but make sure the sheets were changed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Beautiful I visit this hotel for a Wedding. I was very pleased. The rooms were clean and lots of room to move around also the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the view from the 12th floor was gorgeous. I will stay here again. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting I stayed at this location by accident at first and now I will only stay at this location when I am in the area. The property is well maintained and the staff is always very professional. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have previously stayed at this hotel in the past for business. I chose this property for a 5 night stay with my wife + 22 yr old daughter. Everything regarding the hotel property + staff were excellent. The location was also excellent as it was approx 20-30 minutes to Cleawater Beach, near the airport + Intl Mall + near 1-4 if you want to go to Lakeland, Orlando etc I read some reviews prior to booking this extended family vacation + they are mostly positive. I believe the few negative ones were isolated incidents or petty. I travel a lot on business so I have a lot of experience with the good the bad + the ugly. Once again this was a great stay + met + exceeded all expectations. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited breakfast I find it really irritating that if u just want an egg and piece of toast for breakfast you can not! U hav to hav the buffet then u hav to pay extra for juice and pay for every coffee refill. It was fair breads and muffins were dry! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicky5353 I will always choose a Westin Hotel. I like the atmosphere and everything is very comfortable! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Well above what I expected for the price. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad New Years Eve package We booked the New Years Eve package. Had to call down to the front desk to receive our strawberries and Champagne. Went to the 9:00 seating for dinner, my husband 1st received the wrong salad but ate it anyway. He then received the wrong dinner too, but this time sent it back. Everyone around us was receiving the wrong dinners and it became a big joke to everyone. And to top it off when we went to check out they told us we owed an additional $220.00 for dinner which was to be included in the package. They did take it off, but it should have NEVER been on the bill. Overall, a bad experience and we will not be staying there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming While this is primarily a business hotel, we stayed there on a recent Saturday for a quick get-away. The front desk recognized us as past guests and my platinum status and upgraded us to a lovely suite with gorgeous views of Tampa Bay. Dinner at Aqua, the hotel restaurant service was relaxed and friendly with food that is pretty sophisticated for the Tampa area. Here too, they delivered complimentary desserts and, upon learning it was my birthday, a card as well. Really nice touches all around! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a little disappointing. Rooms were small with double bed and one chair plus a desk chair. Virtually no where to eat in room. Hallways very warm and ice machine so hot the ice in the machine was melting. Room service, basically NO one spoke English. No real refrigerator, just a very expensive stocked bar. They were offering to keep ice packs frozen for my wifes' LSI surgery but that was not done well and I had to fill the sink with ice. My wife is in bed with back surgery and I am coming up from downstairs to find a crew of men banging on doors to change something on the door without any notice and my wife opens the heavy door which she wasn't supposed to do. Staff very attentive but hotel stay a real disappointment. Would not come back and pay the extra money for less space. Been in better places for a lot less and that was with an LSI discount! October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I've stayed at this property several times and have always been impressed until my stay last week. One of the bath towels had VERY VISIBLE stains on it and was the most disgusting thing ever. In addition, I would recommend the Westin to take more care in the bath mats and towels they continue to use. The bath mat had frayed edges, which shows how long it has been used and some of the other towels had frayed edges. The Westin is a large enough company that it can afford to replace these items when they are worn. Very disappointing. I would change properties the next time I go to Tampa (in 3 weeks), but I have to use this property per my Firm's guidelines.....sigh! March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Lousy Restaurant My wife and I stayed at this Westin this past weekend, and also stayed 1 year ago. The hotel and staff are excellent. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The staff really aims to please. If you venture into the restaurant, I would recommend you visit the bar only. The bartenders are very personable, and the night we stayed there was live music. The restaurant is in dire need of better management. One of our dinners had to be sent back because the pasta was undercooked and stuck together. The next morning, we could not be seated for breakfast at 9:45am for 20 MINUTES because they "didn't have enough staff." My wife's breakfast finally arrived and it was not what she ordered. No apology, no reduction of the check. We had similar issues on our previous stay. Bottom line: GREAT HOTEL, GREAT BAR, LOUSY RESTAURANT. Go to Chart House across the street. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in Tampa... Definetly a great addition to the Westin brand. From the time I arrived the staff demonstrated a high level of efficiency, professionalism and above all friendliness. I felt welcome and attended to. The room was nicely sized and well appointed. Plenty of outlets for gadgets and a great interface for the HD tv. The requisite Westin bed of course makes for a nice sleep. The view, was beyond compare. Looking out across the bay to downtownTampa and St Petersburg. An additional benefit is the in house restaurant, Aqua. The chef puts out a consistently well prepared and presented product. The staff is attentive and friendly. During my 4 week stay, I had the chance to sample many menu items and did not find anything I didn't like. The beef carpaccio is AMAZING. Overall, the hotel made a long stay away from home more tolerable. i felt well cared for and comfortabe. There is nowhere i would rather stay. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everyone at the Westin Tampa Bay was so friendly and accommodating. From the minute we arrived until we left the staff did everything they could to make our stay a great experience. From opening the doors for us, to serving us lunch, to handling our conference, to checking us out, we have never been treated so nicely at a hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleepless Night in my Favorite Hotel. I stay at this hotel frequently, about 130 nights in 2012. But this visit was not good. Not due to staff(the best), not facilities and room (always quality). The issue was my neighbor. She seemed to be having a party. Sounded as they were in my room and there were 5-6 people in there at a time after even 11:30 and I had a 5:50am flight. Called front desk twice and they reacted but it didn't help. I decided sleep wasn't an option and watched tv all night and awaited my flight. The issue is the rooms with adjoining rooms and a door in between. It is miserable when you have some one next door that is moderately loud. Doesn't need to be yelling or screaming. I have heard whole conversations, phone calls laughter, and the obvious that happens between lovers in a beautiful hotel(3times last year alone). It just seems that the hotel should look at a way to handle the noise insulation in some way. I love this hotel and its staff. I know them and they know me. They are great. February 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>