The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Fine Business Traveler Hotel. All the staff are excellent, attentive and responsive. Yes, the hotel is a little tired but the staff and location make this my new go to SPG property in Tampa. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs Improvement My spouse and I stayed for 3 nites at the end of April 2015 and here is my review: The good points: Great location, clean room, very spacious and a great view of the bay. Very central to where we wanted to go. I asked for a refrigerator after I got to my room and they brought one up within 10 minutes. The snack area off the lobby had a lot of choices. The prices were not that bad. Needs Improvement: Aqua restaurant had good food, however, they do close a bit early for a hotel (9pm, I believe). We got there at 8:40pm, only to be told that we would not be able to eat unless we sat by the bare area. We arrived on a late flight, so we had no choice and dealt with it. The food was good tough, so no big deal. My spouse had called in advance to order chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary (as offered on their website). Imagine our surprise when there was nothing in the room. When asked about it at the front desk, we were told "I don't know." Alrighty then! . Room Service - the hamburger was not good at all. For a $20.00 burger (tax/gratuity/and a bunch of other fees), I expected a burger as I ordered it., which was "well" and I got "very rare", which I ended up only eating 1/2 of it . The brownie ordered for dessert was bland and very stale. Housekeeping - while I saw someone walking around the hall, she never quite made it to our room on either day. So, we had to call for towels. No explanation as to where the housekeeper was. Also, with 2 guests are in a room, it would be nice to have more than 2 towels! The toilet had issues twice when the only thing in there was a little toilet paper. Once I had to call the front desk at 3am and the plumber came up within 15 minutes. Quick service, but 2 times in a 24 hour period is absurd, given the prices that are being charged. The second time I just waited for the toilet to go down by itself and kept flushing it and finally it started working (go figure). The Breakfast Buffet. While there were the typical choices, the food was ok. I would stick with the French Toast and NOT go with the Eggs Benedict, as that was awful. If it was a free buffet, I would not complain, but again, for the price, I expected better tasting and more assortment. Lastly, we would have preferred an outdoor pool as this is Florida! All in all, if I had to stay there again, I probably would. May 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid, if possible I found this property to be very noisy, with less than accommodating staff. The in-room dining is over-priced and very disappointing. The on premise restaurant has good service, but it rather expensive and I found the food to be remarkably mediocre food. I requested a quiet location, but was given a room with a connecting door. My neighbors were very loud at all hours of the night. I chose a "Bay View" room, but my room had a view of parking lots and trees. Also, there is NO outdoor pool. After spending over $400 per night to stay at this property, I was exceptionally disappointed. I suggest staying at the Westin Tampa Bay only as a last resort. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice overall with some little problems The hotel is beautifully located and well kept. The small private beach is wonderful but the chaises need to be replaced( some are damaged) and when I got to the front desk to ask for beach towels, two times they didn't have them available. Also I don't quite get why guests need to bring down their laundry to the front desk instead of them being picked up at the room. The Aqua restaurant serves outstanding food. Starbucks inside the property was a big plus. The room we were spacious, clean and with a nice view. We were offered to skip full cleaning service for $5 vouchers to be used in the hotel but, I had to call and ask for it everyday otherwise we wouldn't have got them. We had a plumbing issue at our bathroom: the toilet overflew twice and although we got service right away, it was an inconvenient. The sink had also draining issues. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff not responsive When I was checked it, i was not made aware of a change in rate (and was charged much higher than what I had the room booked for). I did NOT receive a folio by email (which I always do) for this specific stay. I happened to notice the high charge on the CC stmt by chance and it shows me as staying for 2 nights (when I did for just one). I called the manager later during the week to discuss, and all he has to say was that I should have made aware of this change when I checked in. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When in Tampa Great property with a great view March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Great Job Thanks for the great service and excellent amenities ! March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the expense Apparently they use a mysterious "algorithm" to figure out how much your room deposit should be. I guess we weren't special enough for the Westin, because they charged us 50% more than what was quoted. Not a very welcoming beginning to our stay. The hotel bar was lovely but expensive. $30 bucks for two drinks. The room was nice and the view was beautiful, but it did not include a refrigerator. Don't use the phone. Even local calls cost money. Housekeeping was thorough but they cleaned late in the day which really wreaked havoc with our timeline. We used the pool, which was nice but kind of cold and there were no towels. We needed to call for them. All told, not worth it. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing!! Because of my brides work schedule, we had to break our honeymoon into two separate trips in different cities. The first hotel upgraded our room, gave us free robes, a bottle of champagne and free breakfast. The Westin Tampa Bay gave us NOTHING other than congratulations when we checked in. Of course we did not book reservations to GET things, but it would have been nice for the Westin to treat a honeymooning SPG member to something special. We booked with a breakfast package and had one dinner at AQUA. Our server disappeared at breakfast without taking a drink order or providing silverware and at dinner my drink arrived with lip prints on the glass. The food itself, as well as the room, view and comfort was spectacular and deserved a better supporting cast. Seriously though, charging guests for MOVING items in the fridge whether opened or not? PETTY! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Stayed here pre-cruise with my friend for one night and we LOVED this hotel. From From the moment we checked in with Michael and were warmly greeted, we were thrilled with the spectacular view of our room, the cleanliness of the hotel, and those heavenly beds! We didn't have a chance to eat at Aqua, but a guest on the elevator said they serve the best crabcakes anywhere. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Tampa and can't wait to come back next year. Special Thanks to your wonderful staff! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Facility and Customer Service Of all Westin Hotels and Resorts, this was the worst based on the facility issues experienced and customer service received. First the two bed lights were not functioning. Several TV channels wouldn't tune (Direct TV signal fading). Swimming pool had no towels. Club refrigerator was empty so unable to get a bottle of water / soda late night. At early check out at 7AM, manager wasn't available to speak with me. Front desk took my mobile number / email and promised I'll be contacted. Manager never called or emailed. I'll never return to this hotel and posting this feedback for others to be aware. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably my best hotel experience ever! From the moment I called to book the room to the complimentary shuttles to and from the airport our stay was absolutely fantastic! Service, service and more service!! Our room was incredibly clean and comfortable with a great view of the bay. The food at AQUA was unbelievably delicious. The staff throughout the hotel were so kind and helpful. The fitness facilities were above anything I've ever seen in any hotel chain. I have no doubt that I will stay here again. Thank you!! January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Checked in on a Friday night for the weekend. Original executive room was on the 8th floor and front desk clerk said he upgraded us to the 14th floor. We were given room 1430 which had the humming sound of the service elevator 24/7. Housekeeping didn't speak English nor did they clean the room until after 6pm which disturbed us daily. The morning of check out housekeeping was knocking on the door awakening us at 8:57am. Go figure. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We recently stayed here for a wedding with our 4 kids. It's a great location, central to everything Tampa Bay has to offer. We took a pontoon boat out of the dock directly behind the hotel, which was fun for the kids. The rooms were clean. The ONLY problem we had was that we called when we landed in Orlando and told the front desk how late it would be when we would arrive, after midnight, with 4 kids and all of them exhausted. We requested to make sure the room would be ready for us, with the rollaway in place so we could put the kids right to bed. When we arrived and went up to the room there was nothing ready for us and we had to wait 30 minutes for a rollaway. We were all exhausted and cranky. So that was not a good start. The front desk seemed a little ditzy and may need some more training. But other than that it's a great hotel, centrally located, and clean. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid hotel, great all around. Has great experience. Very professional staff and great facility. Little disappointed I saw rates though my phone about 10% less and couldn't match pricing at front desk. Other than that a perfect stay. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate stay My family stayed at this property during the Christmas holiday. Upon check in, the front desk agent had no idea what is included for the platinum guest. I had to ask her for club lounge access, upgraded room, and welcome gift. I also waited in line for more than 10 minutes for assistance. I stayed at the property for two nights. I used the club lounge for my first morning. The food was okay quality. second morning, I was given a breakfast voucher at the AQUA restaurant because the lounge is closed for Christmas. On the voucher, it states a continental breakfast station is offered at the restaurant. When I arrived at the restaurant, I was told there was no breakfast station and my voucher is worth $7.99. I also wanted to mention, the voucher stated,no cash value. When wanting speak with a manager on duty,I was told there is only a restaurant supervisor. I have stayed at many hotels in the world. Thisis the first time, I could not speak with a manager on duty. I also wanted to mention when asked for some housekeeping items, it never came. I had to call down several times to get them. Overall, I would avoid this property in the future. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one word : Excellent! Its an Excellent hotel that has managed to keep updated since last 4 years. The staff are excellent. The restaurant is excellent and thats rare for a hotel now a days ... December 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy! We waited over twenty minutes for our shuttle without a phone call. They are 2 miles from the airport by the way. We had to call a second time only to find out they were just leaving. We paid for club floor only to find out after confirmation through SPG that it was unavailable and paid in full. When we talk to Scott the manager he didn't even check to see we were SPG and thought we booked through a third party. It felt like he didn't really care about us because of that. He called back after we hung up knowing we weren't getting anywhere with him, apologizing to us seeing we booked through SPG and offering more free drink coupons. It would have been nice for him to offer an upgrade on a room. We were staying two days and paying top dollar. More important they made us feel like we were wrong and just complaining. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just amazing! Stunning property... Check in was very smooth and the staff very professional. I stay in the club level and the room was amazing, cleaned, comfortable, view was gorgeous. The restaurant Aqua was a perfect place to for breakfast and for some drinks... Natalie our server was very professional. I work for this industry and your resort is stunning and clean. The white tea smell is so refreshing... Just a simple detail, when i book and i select the club level and never saw any comment about the Club level lounge been closed until December. I knew it when i check in. I understand that things happens but i will definitely coming back for another great weekend and i will recommend this resort to everyone. Thank you for your hard work... November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid property close to airport When in Tampa and need a place to stay that is close to the airport and local attractions, the Westin is more than a decent option. Clean,and quiet (despite the construction) this property has all the amenities you would expect from a Westin. The restaurant, sleeping rooms, and workout facility are above average. The staff professional. The location convenient. Only drawback is that the property not necessarily near any local atttractions. However, a shuttle service brings folks to places like the mall and other nearby options. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The Westin Tampa Bay experience was the best. Angela (Westin front desk attendant) checked us in and provided superb attentiveness and service. The entire staff from the moment we arrived was excellent. The onsite restaurant AQUA is great - food and service is very good. All amenities and cleanliness is exactly what is it should be - A+. It was my birthday and my fiancé proposed in the same week so I felt like a queen, and Angela continued the excellent service for me throughout the weekend. THANK YOU! October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay Staff was unfriendly and the hotel itself was dirty and in poor condition particularly the restaurant. I watched the bartender rummage around looking at four different glasses before he found one that looked semi-clean. The outdoor area was unkempt and there was liter laying around. I travel for work almost every week and usually stay at Marriotts or Hiltons. This stay did not inspire me to make a change. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch Out SPG Gold/Platninum Don't stay here, rude staff at front desk. Stay downtown Westin. This property is not Corporate owned and they treat you like no one. I am Platinum member and Lifetime Gold. Bad service, poor customer service, was asked to go to another property. They wouldn't accept the corp code for reservation (we had proper ID). This is under protest with AMX, and SPG and I wouild never stay here again. Platinum member for last 10 years at least., October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Hotel was close to the airport and near Bahama Breeze a great restaurant. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Great Value I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff, the convenient location, the awesome indoor pool on which my 7 year old daughter learned how to swim this weekend, the good food and overall our stay. I would surely recommend The Westin at Tampa Bay to everyone. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revisited again this was our second time staying in the Westin Tampa Bay, and was every bit as good as the first. the rooms, food, & staff are second to none in their attention to our every need. thanks for the great stay and great nights sleep. Dianne W. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, except for check-in issue. Arrived at 5:00 p.m. and they did not have a room ready, using the excuse that they had a lot of late check-outs. Did not offer anything to compensate for the inconvenience. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Level of service degrading I stay at this hotel very often, however my recent visit came with many disappointments. 1. They closed the club lounge. Frequent travelers really on these, and I was disappointed to arrive and hear it was closed. They should have communicated with their guests before hand. 2. Apparently, they charge for self-parking now. I have stayed here dozens of times, pulled up in the parking lot and that was that. Never asked a question, never pay for parking. This time around I was asked where I parked, I said outside. I was given a ticket and next thing I know I had a daily parking charge on my bill. Front desk agent never even told me there was a charge, what it was, etc. This is also an unwelcome changed. 3. Three times in one day, the housekeeping staff just walked into my room to service it or drop something off without knocking. I guess they are accustomed to people not being in the room midday. But that made me angry. 4. My platinum status is never recognized. I never receive upgraded room at this location. I think I will change my preferred Tampa hotel on future visits. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with some hiccups The property is great. It is located right on the water and has beautiful views of the city. The restaurant is excellent with a wonderful selection of seafood dishes and great drinks at the bar. Our issues were minor, but should be corrected. Two of the three rooms we had were not cleaned for some reason on the Saturday of our stay. Management apologized and we were credited. We dined at Aqua three times during the weekend and on two occasions, our food came out rather cold. Management again apologized and gave us a discount/dessert. With all that said, we definitely enjoyed our weekend and would recommend the hotel/restaurant. Management needs to pay attention to the details, though. The little hiccups we experienced should not occur at a hotel like the Westin. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are amazing! I love coming to the Westin. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have everything I need to work from my room if need be. And the beds are amazing, I always get a good nights rest. September 12, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:04.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>