The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was a little warm The hotel was fabulous. Our room was a little warm even though the thermostat was set on 65. Other than that everything was excellent. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel for FAMILY with Kids My family, especially my kids, love this hotel (sand, pool, and Starbucks smoothie). The hotel has extremely kind staffs, great facilities, and fantastic room & bathroom. I will definitely visit this hotel again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for LSI visit. Traveled to Tampa for surgery at LSI. The staff at the hotel were very helpful during my surgery experience. Would highly recommend to those going for surgery at LSI. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seafood Enjoyed two fresh fish dinners at the bar, very good and very reasonable. Very upbeat environment. Only issue was the air conditioning in my room never seemed to get the room cool. I have stayed here before and will again. Was disappointed that I had to ask for a room upgrade, no recognition of Platinum status. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I had a great comfortable stay at Westin. Location is very convenient and staff are very helpful. Definitely going back. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Book elsewhere....send a message to this property!! Please like this review as helpful, spread this to all loyal SPG members you know and help to send a message to this property. As a loyal SPG participant (currently lifetime Gold, soon to be lifetime Platinum) as well as very loyal to this hotel, my recent stay in conjunction with their lack of participation in SPG promos, I will now be taking my 60-70 nights a year in Tampa elsewhere and urge everyone to do the same. This has been my go to hotel in the past, yet has continued to go downhill on recent visits, inclusive of this one and the recent lack of participation in the Q2 promo is the final straw. Loyal SPG members, there are and soon will be a few more great SPG options in the area and the management team doesn't care about their loyal guests...please book elsewhere. Classic example of a great hotel gone bad, by the lack of leadership and desire to support its loyal guests. Disappointing stay followed by an equally disappointing follow-up request and denial by the manager. Stay away!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS GOOD TO GREAT I have had a handful of stays here over the past year and each one was consistently good to excellent. I have always been able to check in early, status is recognized, lobby is clean, inviting and restaurant/bar is good. Location to airport/freeway/downtown/beaches all good. it is more convenient for me to stay closer to where my business is located about 25 miles away, but I always choose this property for its consistent performance. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff I love to be greeted with a smile. First impressions are lasting impressions. Good job! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Well above what I expected for the price. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, but noisy Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel sits on the side of a busy highway, and the road noise was pretty loud in the room. I made due with ear plugs, but couldn't sleep otherwise. The indoor pool was small and the acoustics made for an overwhelming experience. Way too loud, so we didn't stay at the pool for long. Overall, a good hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping service needs improvement We stayed 4 nights and the housekeeping service declined each servicing of the room. Soap was not replenished. Wash cloths were not replenished. The floor mat towel was stained. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient When checking in our room was not available but were given another room. The helpfulness of the day staff needs to be addressed and perhaps learn better from the evening staff; which were terrific! If we were coming to Tampa again we would stay at this location again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin expectations My wife & I have stayed here the last 2 years for the St. Petersburg Grand Prix, and I was especially disappointed with our recent stay. We tend to stay at Westin due to its reputation and that it's in the SPG network. But this may very well be our last stay at this particular location. Housekeeping was way below our usual expectations from Westin - I'm not sure it went beyond simply making the bed and refreshing the towels. The dirty glasses were never replaced; toiletries were never refreshed; and there was no evidence the shower was ever cleaned any of the 3 days we were there. Although it was convenient to the airport and other attractions and restaurants we were interested in, the below-par housekeeping trumped that on this visit. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad manager in the Hotel They didn't tell me that the breakfast was going to be charged. I speak with the manager of the hotel and he lied me! I He never accept the mistake! Also they charge in the kids breakfast extra milk. In wich planet the kids breakfast doesn't includes milk?? The total amount for the breakfast was $93. (2 adults and 3 kinds 7 years, 3 year & 2 years. Do you think that is fare???? April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location For my trip, it was the perfect location - close to the airport and in between north tampa and clearwater. Loved the view, property was clean, service overall very nice. room was very clean, bed was comfy, servers were great - especially the bartender. Challenges - parking! The parking by the lobby was totally blocked by buses. I didn't even realize there was valet parking for a day or so. I self parked in a dark lot , in the rain and hauled my luggage in. And the parking for valet or self was the same price. House keeping was a bit off the game. Not until I was drenched in the shower did I realize there was no shampoo. I climbed out wet. Later, the dryer was broken - prongs obviously weren't working. They promptly brought me another one that kept tripping the outlet. So service came. A lot of time wasted on washing/drying short hair. I did love the soap and lotions though Oh, and no electrical outlets by the bed. Good thing I brought extension cord for my cpap machine. Overall, very nice. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You did it Right! Great Hotel Great Room Service Food Good Sunday Morning Buffet Late Check out was just what we needed, which was nice without even having to ask for it. Great, Spacious comfortable room. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY ! This was the worst stay at ANY Westin hotel ever ! I booked a so called Jr. Suite which turned out to be a slightly larger room on the lowest floor on the hotel ! Of the 3 day stay NOT A SINGLE day was the room cleaned before 6pm without my complaining bitterly to the manager who had to 'verify" with "executive housekeeper" that there was indeed NO don't disturb sign on the door. There was no safe in the room!! which required more complaining to have one put in. Took over 1 hr of waiting for it to get done. The handset on the main phone in the room never worked despite having it "fixed" The bed had a huge cavity on one side. After much insistence the manager reluctantly refunded a big $100 on a bill of over $1000. Worst value for ur money ever, if u want a clean room go to a different hotel !! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One complaint The only complaint that we had with our room was that it was located right next to the service elevator - and they did not tell us that. So we heard the elevator clinking and clattering ALL night.......glad that I had earplugs otherwise I wouldn't have gotten any sleep. There should be a disclaimer or something that says when you rent this room, be prepared to hear noise all night. Other than that it was great - beds were comfy, room was big, bathroom was big, etc. :) March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay This hotel was very nice and we really enjoyed the room. Our only frustration was the sheets were harsh/stiff which really was disappointing. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location/Excellent Facilities Everything about this hotel from its close proximity to the airport, to the workout center and meeting rooms was outstanding. The real surprise? The food. It was delicious!!!! Great spot for a meeting or a weekend getaway. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel , ervery room has a view! the only problem was with parking not enough parking spots and that foreces you to valet. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Weston Tampa Bay It's always nice to come back to a hotel and consistently see the same group of employees. They do their best to remember you, from the front desk team to those in the hotel restaurant/bar. The rooms are clean, have a nice view and what I appreciate the most, walk in to a cool room with the A/C on, vs some other places where you walk in to a stuffy and humid room you need to immediately cool down. The only disappointment this time around was a constantly barking dog next door to me, starting at 5:15am and never let up. Let's see how the team at the hotel acknowledge my loyalty with follow-up regarding this disappointment this time around. I say this as a dog lover with many at home, this was irritating. Otherwise, another consistent stay and will most likely be back...with my dogs in tow. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort is clean Overall, the hotel has some nice features such as the room décor and amenities, Starbucks in the lobby, nice offerings from room service, nice bedding and nice shower. The room was very clean but the hallway needed to have the carpet edged. I was disappointed in the staff's lack of friendliness and courtesy. The hotel was not busy at all so there was plenty of time to "wow" the guest with friendly service. The room service girl was the exception and she was very friendly, bellman who brought our luggage down at checkout was good too. Valet was efficient but not friendly most of the time.. I opted for the no room cleaning which was nice to get the voucher for food service, however, when I called for cups and creamer I ended up going into the hall and finding a housekeeper because it took over 20 minutes for someone to come, again the hotel was not busy so didn't understand that. The TV channels kept cutting out/poor reception and trying to watch TV was disappointing. Upon arriving to our room I hit the concierge button to see if there were other views we could look at and I ended up calling them back after 30 minutes of not getting a call back. When I booked my reservation it included complimentary valet but I ended up having to point that out and had to be credited back. I was annoyed by being asked to pay a $3 upcharge for a PB&J sandwich because I was over 12 even though there was no portion difference and I ordered other items off the menu. The room service menu was outdated because they no longer offer crème brulee. I did appreciated that there wasn't a significant upcharge in the mini bar offerings and I would venture to say you probably sell more that way than most places that really gouge the guests. The keys didn't work well and I had to return to have them recoded. The elevators sounded almost scary to get on(other guests commented on that as well). I am in the hospitality industry as well so I know what to look for. I visit Tampa frequently and generally stay at a neighboring hotel but wanted to try out the Westin since I have heard so many positive things. I think what really is disappointing to me is that on two occasions it appears there was a gentleman whom I perceived to be a supervisor/mgr with the front desk staff and did not appear to be encouraging the staff engage with the guests. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I was very impressed with this hotel. It was just what I was looking for. The location was perfect. The room and the view were wonderful. The beds are so comfortable. The only thing we didn't care for was that the indoor pool was too cold. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We had an amazing stay on Valentine's day weekend. The hotel is perfectly located by the international mall and most importantly every employee we had the chance to talk to provided us with excellent customer service. I enjoyed the convenience of the lounge on the 15th floor with hors d'oeuvres in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Champagne & chocolate covered strawberries were in the room when we checked in. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel + experience here Everything here is noteworthy. I had one issue with noisy guests in the hall/other room at midnite and staff addressed it quickly and courteously. Also great shuttle service-to/from airport and other nearby locations on request. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Restaurant was horrible - took over 2 hours to get our food which we never ended up getting. Had to basically serve ourselves going back and forth to the bar. We were served warm beer and ended up leaving to eat at the Chart house so our kids could finally get some food. Manager was rude and non apologetic. The room did not have extra sheets for the pull out couch. We wanted to put our kids to bed at 7:30, called for sheets at this time and the sheets did not arrive to our room until after 8:30. We had to call 3 times for the sheets...our kids ended up going to bed an hour and a half past their bedtime - we had to get up early the next day. We originally thought the room was clean - until my son dropped a ball under the entertainment system and saw about 10 cough drop wrappers left there (I am sure the amount of dust will give you an indication of how long it's been there - room 916.) The shower leaked leaving a HUGE puddle in the bathroom (we needed to use our towels to soak up the floor. Overall the stay was a waste. We left all day on Sunday just to stay away from the hotel. We will never be back. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This was a very clean and high end hotel. The view was superb as well as the staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for romantic getaway Great Hotel, Great Service,Great view, Awesome Customer Service! Yes, I recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Love the location & greeting by the valet as soon as you drive up. Shuttle to airport is convenient. Nice Westin green tea smell upon entering and quick check in right by the door. Had a bit of difficulty with getting fan to stop blowing - tech returned a couple of times - problem is with system so had to shut off when it got too bad. Other than that and a couple of minor room cleanliness issues, I enjoy the restaurant and location here - close to airport. February 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:30:26.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>