The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age

The minimum check-in age is 21.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I just returned from a two night stay. The service was great and AGM, Scott, went out of his way to help us with our plans. We liked the room -- a lot. It was elegant, with a minimalist classy theme which felt spacious. Cannot say enough about having an On-Site Starbucks in the hotel that opens at 5 a.m.. What truly distinguishes this hotel from other fine hotels in the area is the view though. Wall to wall window on the bay, completely soundproof from traffic and the airport, but close enough to enjoy seeing the flights over the bay and the birds over the water. Pretty! Floors 2-6 are parking and 7 is conferences, so everyone has a beautiful view. For those who enjoy clean space and nature, this is the place. Also, when you fly in to a city, it's nice to be close to the airport, without actually being at the airport. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for the money Was looking for a Hotel with Airport Shuttle service. There weren't a lot to choose from because most others were booked. We were glad that they were. This Hotel has it all. Clean rooms, Free shuttle service To and From the airport. The restaurant bar was a little busy, but it beats beaing in an empty bar. The food was also good in selection, taste, and price. All the front desk people we came across were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in the future. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food service at breakfast, the coffee was super strong and we both could not drink it, when we mentioned it to the server, he took the coffee's but never came back with fresh less strong coffee. also the toaster was lousey and the bagel took forever to toast then it came out burnt...not good. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but need my channels As a frequent stayer at all hotel chains, I look for certain things and also depend on certain things. This hotel's choice of cable providers doesn't have a good selection of TV and missing some of my staple TV requirements like USA network, Golf Channel where the others in the area are not lacking these channels. I will skip this one on my every other month visit to Tampa. And..No Internet in the Fitness center, have to use Starbucks which is not close enough January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Stayed over Christmas. Views from our room amazing. Renee in the bar and all the staff at reception amazing. Food in the Aqua restaurant is delicious. Sitting on the hotel beach was very relaxing. The only con to this hotel is the proximity to SR60 where traffic can be noisy at times. Very close to Tampa airport and shuttle is great. We treated ourselves to a Christmas away from the ice up north and could not be happier with our stay at the Westin Tampa!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Love the location & greeting by the valet as soon as you drive up. Shuttle to airport is convenient. Nice Westin green tea smell upon entering and quick check in right by the door. Had a bit of difficulty with getting fan to stop blowing - tech returned a couple of times - problem is with system so had to shut off when it got too bad. Other than that and a couple of minor room cleanliness issues, I enjoy the restaurant and location here - close to airport. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding I stayed at this hotel for a wedding weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. I was especially surprised that the hotel shuttle was so accommodating. The shuttle was able to take us to and from nearby locations free of charge, and it didn't seem to hassle the staff at all. Since we didn't have a car, this saved us quite a but of time, hassle and money. We were very appreciative. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the level of cleanliness I am used to I stayed for 2 nights at the Westin. As I walked the hallway to my room for check in there was a pile of dirty linens laying in the hallway - unacceptable. The second night I found empty drinking glasses sitting in the hallway as well as a plunger for the toilet - this was in the evening, way past the "cleaning" time. This was not good housekeeping and should not have happened. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service My job is to coordinate business meetings and travel making sure that my company's employees are taken care of. The Westin staff in unaware of how to work with business travel and coordinating assistants. I will not be booking business travel with the Westin in the furture. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality I travel a bunch and seldom review hotels. My group stayed in this Westin for 3 nights this past weekend. I was amazed by the staff and their focus on making sure we were taken care of throughout the property. The hotel itself is amazing with great views and 1st class amenities but the staff and their hospitality was truly exceptional. Book this hotel with confidence. It's an amazing place with an amazingly well trained staff. Highly recommend!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customers I use this hotel all the time when I go to Tampa...I was a late arrival..reached the hotel at 1AM..and I am a SPG preferred guest...however I think I was given the worst room in the hotel..it bearly had a window. I was told that the hotel is full and that is all is left...I made my reservations well in advance...and would have expected them to hold a good room for me. Very disappointed that they just left me to the last room which was barely OK. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Club floor & lounge! I had the pleasure of staying on the club floor with my husband. My room was spacious and immaculate. Adrienne the club attendant was gracious, friendly, personal and helpful. She is a really hard worker and does a fantastic job in the club lounge! You can tell she really loves her job! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for families We were very impressed with the staff's friendliness and how clean the rooms and facilities were. Dog friendliness a plus as we always travel with them, they even got their own doggie pillow which was really nice. Location and nearby restaurants are convenient. The beach area is rather small, but still nice and clean. Not too busy considering it was 4th of July weekend, which was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong hotel, no problem I arrived exhausted and was eager to crawl in bed to fall asleep, only to find that I reserved a room at a different hotel. Since I travel often, this has happened before, and I'm typically told to leave...however, the gentlemen on duty took it upon himself to call the other hotel and cancel my reservation! That is going above and beyond! Thus the reason why I always stay at this hotel in Tampa June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Actually, quite disappointed. Upon arrival no offer of an upgrade (which was not needed), no mention of a, set aside, elavator for floor, not even told we were on an SPG floor, no club or hospitality room available for light snack and/or a quick "free" breakfast the next morning. In all the Sheraton group hotels we have stayed in, we have "always" been directed to an SPG floor, offered an upgrade (even for a one night stay), and there has always been a club/hospitality room offering late afternoon snacks and the quick (well stocked) breakfast. Is the Westin Tampa Bay too big for it's "rooms"? Back in September, early October, we stayed in the East Brunswick Westin and had all the ammenties that could be offered avaliable to us and our 4 year old granddaughter. That is what we expect from the hotels when we are SPG guests. Won't be staying, again, at the Tampa hotel any too soon! Sorry!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Room Service Customer Service The Hotel accomodations were great. We had a great room with a fantastic view. Our issue came when we ordered room service. The person who took the order came across as unfriendly and rushed. We were told the order would take about 30 minutes and it actually took close to one hour. When we checked on the status the same person was again rude, said the order would be up soon and hung up without the simple courtesy of a goodbye. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by mrs. sing had a 3 room reservation and I arrived with my family at 3:05 pm... our rooms were not ready... keep in mind that the policy clearly states that check-in is 3pm... 2 of the rooms were guaranteed so the money was removed from my checking account 3 days prior to arrival. I was told by a rude front desk staff that "we are busy, because we had 3 wedding this weekend"... I valet my car so we had all of our personal belonging in the lobby, together with our dogs..there was no cart to put our belongings... ultimately we got the last room at 4:17 pm. I repeatedly asked for a manager and was told "they were not available" and I was welcome to call the reservation center. This girl was beyond rude. I asked what she suggested I do for the 1 hour and 15 and she suggested the bar/restaurant... her mind set was about the $$$. No opology on her part... poooooooorrrr service... .. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort Absolutely loved the cleanliness and comfort. The heavenly beds and showers live up to their name. The iPod dock was a plus and the room looked just like the picture. One of the most pleasing experiences was at checkout. No random hidden fees, like convenience fee, or maintenance fee, etc., the price was just what I expected. The staff was wonderful and my weekend was just perfect. Thank you. I would love to come back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We had an amazing stay on Valentine's day weekend. The hotel is perfectly located by the international mall and most importantly every employee we had the chance to talk to provided us with excellent customer service. I enjoyed the convenience of the lounge on the 15th floor with hors d'oeuvres in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Champagne & chocolate covered strawberries were in the room when we checked in. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Note from Charlie's Mother We stayed 2 nights and were treated wonderfully by all staff members. Everyone got to know Charlie, my Welsh Corgi. He seemed to be the star of the weekend. But everyone, from the minute we arrived, had our BEST interest in mind. Keep up the good work and we'll be back!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel We had our family there and we were treated very well and the hotel exceeded our expectation. I think the club room lounge should have had more variety of food. Praise should be given to Mr. Carlos Quinones he did an excellent job. I will return to this hotel next year because I feel comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility concerns All of the service, the room, etc were excellent - there is one major concern: there were ALOT of men and women coming in groups/singles that did not appear to be one that a 'family oriented' hotel would enjoy. It was evident to my co-worker who was travel with me as well. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few thoughts... We stayed at Westin Tampa Bay a few years ago and really loved it! We stayed again recently and just didnt have the same overall satisfaction as last time. Half of the channels on the TV did not work. The ones that did work were "digital" and the others were "analog" and came in fuzzy like you were watching an old tube TV. The sheets were very starchy and stiff. Not comfortable and fluffy like you would expect. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Confusion Great location, very comfortable. Two issues - I was told on the phone that I should have been upgraded to the club level since I am an spg gold member and there was availability at the hotel. Also, I requested free wifi for my spg welcome gift. Instead I received points and was charged for the wifi. When I called to request that my bill be restated they took down my information but no one has gotten back to me. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They usually do better than this I stay at this Westin often. But things are in decline. On my rate, I should have had free Internet. My last stay, after calling, they reimbursed me $12 of the $40. I had to ask them to remove the charges again this time. Also during this stay, my room never cooled below 75 degrees. When I complained, they said they would reset it from "here." never happened. At least this time the room was cleaned consistently. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Stayed 3 nights beginning 7/4/12. Valet and desk staff were very friendly and accommodating EVERY time we walked into the hotel. They were 5 star! Room could have been cleaner, stains on carpet, dirty desk and chair. BUT the big problem was a barking dog in the next room on and off throughout the night. We did not know the hotel allowed pets. We did enjoy having the convenience of Starbucks within the building. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location near Tampa International I always enjoy staying in this hotel while in Tampa for work. Great wifi and nice amenities, and it's also quite close to International Plaza and Bay Street shopping. My only issue is always with the extremely soft water. It makes it very difficult to remove soap when washing hands or bathing, and also dries skin out. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par It was very cold for Florida in the 50's & room temp was set at 65!? Hallways had AC blasting!? Yet they are a green hotel b/c they offer not to wash towels daily?? In room wireless did not work at all, staff was to "reboot system". No improvement. I had late checkout, yet (as seems to be standard) that message doesn't make it it housekeeping who knocks even with the DND sign out. Disappointing for a Westin. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Great View!! My Family and I had a Great Stay at the Westin Tampa Bay. The Room was Clean and Comfortable and Lia in Housekeeping took Great Care of our Room and making sure it was tidy everyday. I would Certainly stay at this location again if I am in Tampa. One other thing, the View of Tampa Bay was Beautiful!! Thank You to the Westin Tampa Bay for a Great Stay!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing Policies The hotel as far as the location, facilities cleanliness is great. The staff overall is good but my problem is specific as following: - I tried to send UPS packages twice to this hotel which were refused even after informing the staff that I will be receiving a package! They do not admit that they refused these packages. I had checked out when the package was sent but was going to check back in the following week the hotel front desk confirmed that they check the future reservations to see if the guest has one and they do accept the package if there is one. But they did this twice to an urgent package. I was really disappointed with this aspect as they do not even admit to it! - Second problem is that they would not hold any small piece of luggage for you over the weekend even if you are staying there every week on a long term basis. Most hotels would do that but not this one. February 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>