The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be cautious with your bill This hotel may charge you with no clear notification or information in advance. What's worse, it will be very very very difficult to deal with once it happens. Both the receptionists (some are insufficiently trained apparently) and the "so-called" managers are not friendly/respectful/professional so to speak. An exception for this hotel brand. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay and a spectacular view. Staff was over and above Awesome from the valet to the front desk. Already booked my next stay at this hotel and I am looking forward to it... February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel Close to water, restaurants, and airport. Staff was exceptional. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few thoughts... We stayed at Westin Tampa Bay a few years ago and really loved it! We stayed again recently and just didnt have the same overall satisfaction as last time. Half of the channels on the TV did not work. The ones that did work were "digital" and the others were "analog" and came in fuzzy like you were watching an old tube TV. The sheets were very starchy and stiff. Not comfortable and fluffy like you would expect. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff ever From the first moment I began my trip in FL your staff was amazing and accommodating my needs and being friendly. Justin at the front desk Is beyond superb and when he called my room to see how many strawberry's I needed he even used code so my girlfriend had no idea what was going on and I was able to order what I wanted and still surprise her. The Room service staff Sierra was also extremely polite, professional and exceptional. Customer service is what keeps people coming back and your hotel did an amazing job. thank you for making our stay perfect February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall Bed was not very comfortablel not sure why but it didn't seem like a heavenly bed at all. The bed was very firm as were the pillows. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tampa trip Pros: *Price - Typically more than neighboring hotels, but also typically better. *Location - easy in and out and great view of the bay. *Cleanliness - always seems like its new. *Staff – very attentive and polite. Cons: *Restaurant – Zero stars: in house restaurant called Aqua has beautiful atmosphere and attentive staff. Was not too hungry for dinner so I ordered the caprase salad. Did not know you could slice tomatoes and cheese to the thinness of paper. So little food I ordered the tartare duo. Portion size was about the size of two chicken bouillon cubes. Spoke to manager the next day and he said “he’ll pass it on”. Whoopee do for the expense. *Mini Bar- watch out with the mini bar Nasis. I never use mini bar other than to keep my own water bottle in it. Come to find out if you remove beverages and replace them back you get charged. Manger did reverse that charge; however, should have been warned. *Parking – valet is $5.00 and self-park is $5.00. What’s up with that? This is not a downtown location. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great accommadations and everyone (front desk, valet, and restaurant) were all very friendly and helpful. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed First of all I requested an early check in I AND UPGRADE TO VIP I understand the room was not ready so we went to the Bar to eat lunch an hour later still no room Later that night I asked for a menu 20 minutes later called again and was told we forgot about you. Day of check out I requested to purchase a robe nobody could help with that went to Breakfast the order was taken and when we got it it was all wrong went to check out still nobody could help with getting me a robe to purchase then I noticed a mistake on my Bill the girl at the desk was so rude she should not be at her job won't go into details the whole experience was awful keep in mind I have stayed here before but never again January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features We ate at the resturant twice and it was excellent. We did not have anyother interaction in the hotel other than conference related items January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGH QUALITY EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some staff needs customer service training The evening staff left a bit to be desired. Trying to organize the shuttle for my group from the hotel to dinner and back to the hotel did not go well. The woman at the front desk looked less than enthused to help us although she eventually did. The driver the first night was incredibly rude. The driver the second night was pleasant enough but had no idea where he was going and we were only headed 5 miles from the hotel. Both evenings we had to wait over 20 minutes for the shuttle to come and we were the only ones waiting for it. Very disappointing. Also, the beds left my back in knots. The sheets were incredibly scratchy. Huge difference from the last time I stayed at this hotel. Had planned to stay there all of January and are now looking into other hotels. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort Absolutely loved the cleanliness and comfort. The heavenly beds and showers live up to their name. The iPod dock was a plus and the room looked just like the picture. One of the most pleasing experiences was at checkout. No random hidden fees, like convenience fee, or maintenance fee, etc., the price was just what I expected. The staff was wonderful and my weekend was just perfect. Thank you. I would love to come back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Westin Weekend Q.: What is the definition of perfection in a resort hotel? A: The Westin Tampa Bay January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad New Years Eve package We booked the New Years Eve package. Had to call down to the front desk to receive our strawberries and Champagne. Went to the 9:00 seating for dinner, my husband 1st received the wrong salad but ate it anyway. He then received the wrong dinner too, but this time sent it back. Everyone around us was receiving the wrong dinners and it became a big joke to everyone. And to top it off when we went to check out they told us we owed an additional $220.00 for dinner which was to be included in the package. They did take it off, but it should have NEVER been on the bill. Overall, a bad experience and we will not be staying there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel though Aqua needs help The hotel is great-clean, updated, friendly staff. We ate dinner at the restaurant Aqua and would not recommend it. Very pricy and quality marginal. Wait staff was adequate though for price and type of restaurant they are trying to be (e.g., upscale), the service could have been better. Wine corkage fee of $25 is higher than most local high end restaurants. Given multiple options in the area, would select another hotel if trying to have a nice restaurant or nearby establishments without driving too far. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Stayed over Christmas. Views from our room amazing. Renee in the bar and all the staff at reception amazing. Food in the Aqua restaurant is delicious. Sitting on the hotel beach was very relaxing. The only con to this hotel is the proximity to SR60 where traffic can be noisy at times. Very close to Tampa airport and shuttle is great. We treated ourselves to a Christmas away from the ice up north and could not be happier with our stay at the Westin Tampa!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff! Second time staying at the Westin Tampa Bay. Very nice hotel, very comfortable rooms, very clean, all the amenities anyone would want and just a wonderful, friendly staff. I will stay there again and continue to recommend it to friends and colleagues. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a beautiful place to stay. just extra clean and quiet. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Getaway Stayed for 2 days and it was a good getaway. Centrally located with a good fitness center. The staff was very personable. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away!! I was overcharged day after day even after we left and checked out. I am currently having to deal with our bank and now we dont even have money for Christmas!! The front lobby supervisor dint even offer an upgrade or anything. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club has great service. Love coming here to relax in the executive club. It has the best customer service around. Thank you, Macy, for all that you do! December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning customers I use this hotel all the time when I go to Tampa...I was a late arrival..reached the hotel at 1AM..and I am a SPG preferred guest...however I think I was given the worst room in the hotel..it bearly had a window. I was told that the hotel is full and that is all is left...I made my reservations well in advance...and would have expected them to hold a good room for me. Very disappointed that they just left me to the last room which was barely OK. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Clean rooms, Delightful staff, and Mahi Mahi at the Aqua was some of the best I have ever eaten. I will always stay at the Westin when I come to Tampa for quarterly customer meetings. I feel very comfortable, safe and welcomed. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Westin 12 times or more a year My experience with this Westin hotel location is whilst good it is not great! As Platinum with Westin and having stayed at this location at least once a month for almost two years, I find it very inconsistent. The upgraded Bathroom amenities and bottled water advertised for SPG Preferred Floors or Club rooms are rarely found until requested. The room upgrade for Platinum members at this location is almost impossible (exception one time in two years using my Suite Night Rewards and during that occasion had to fight to stay in the room for the entire stay when it had already been confirmed for the stay). If an upgraded is given it is to a Standard room on the Club Floor but still just a standard room with standard amenities. The Staff is mostly excellent at this location. The standout is the Weekday Morning Host in the Executive Club lounge Mazy is so friendly and has made improvements to how the limited selection is presented. But the offerings are limited and getting more so each visit. Example, no longer does this location offer Walnuts as an option to add to your oatmeal. I know it may seem small and petty but it made my mornings to add nuts to my oats as I do at home. Try to get a Kashi bar.. better be fast as they only get one a week at this location, or so it would seem! However Westin’s in other locations I have stayed seem to have not gone with the cost cutting steps this location as chosen to implement! Just this year I have been offered Almonds and Walnuts for my Oatmeal as well as made to order Omelets! The hotel is clean, close to airport, great staff and SPG points, but as far as a Great or Exceptional Westin not from my perspective and not what I think of when I think of Westin as a Platium SPG member. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving getaway We spent Thanksgiving night here, with our two small dogs. We loved our room and all of the wonderful staff we encountered. We enjoyed room service for dinner and breakfast, and our dogs enjoyed the beds provided by the hotel. We will definitely be back to be pampered again, and we live only 20 miles away! November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par It was very cold for Florida in the 50's & room temp was set at 65!? Hallways had AC blasting!? Yet they are a green hotel b/c they offer not to wash towels daily?? In room wireless did not work at all, staff was to "reboot system". No improvement. I had late checkout, yet (as seems to be standard) that message doesn't make it it housekeeping who knocks even with the DND sign out. Disappointing for a Westin. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Points not issued This hotel did not provide the green choice points to my account. It's ridiculous that I have to chase spg. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 stars I dont know why these hotel bother with the club lounge probably one of the worst club lunges I have been in. Went up for snack at 6 pm wow 3 dried out danishes and a few cans of pop I am not joking. Went for breakfast day old bagels nice and hard and the butter and cream cheese where in big dish how unsanitary is that. I have had better breakfasts in a Motel. Having said my peace there are a lot of things I like about this hotel great location right on a small beach in Tampa bay not bad. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Tampa Bay This is a great property! I highly recommend. Great rooms, big spacious modern showers, fitness center, Club Lounge. Aqua Restaurant is also excellent. Club Lounge could be improved (scrambled eggs would be much appreciated; minimal selection). Abundant easy free parking. Very friendly staff. November 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:57:46.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>