The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - unlucky room I've stayed at this location before and had a great experience. This trip was different. Only one outlet worked in my room, my showers were cold and there was what used to be a breakfast sandwich from another guest rotting in my minifridge. The cleaning staff also did not put my ironing board away which is a personal pet-peeve. Still, I would stay there again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very Pleased. Nice stay. Good value. Thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad This is the best SPG hotel in the Tampa Bay Area. That being said this areas hotels are generally poor. This is a newly built property only a few years old. Excellent location close to everything. Rooms are smaller with no balconies but are well furnished. High level rooms have a long term issue w hot water(runs only super hot) especially on level 15. They claim to have more plat member checkins then anyone so NEVER expect anything special as far as a upgrade as a plat member. They recently began serving room service 24hrs which is nice but that is really just standard. Some staff is very nice and helpful but manger Scott is the worst Starwood has to offer. Very poor treatment of his guests and is generally a disrespectful person who does not belong in the SERVICE industry. Overall you have to take the good with the bad when staing in Tampa and this is the best they have to offer in this city for Starwood. I have stayed here over 20 times. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality I travel a bunch and seldom review hotels. My group stayed in this Westin for 3 nights this past weekend. I was amazed by the staff and their focus on making sure we were taken care of throughout the property. The hotel itself is amazing with great views and 1st class amenities but the staff and their hospitality was truly exceptional. Book this hotel with confidence. It's an amazing place with an amazingly well trained staff. Highly recommend!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Clean, modern, great views, quiet, everything you could want from a hotel. I would happily recommend it to anyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Stay The hotel was great and Angela at the front desk was wonderful. The hotel was busy with a wedding and multiple guest, but service was not lacking. We will return May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features Pleasant and friendly staff. Very Accommodating. Shuttle service May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I've come to Tampa man times over the years. The last two I've stayed at Westin which has greatly enhanced my stay. The rooms are splendid, staff are helpful and attentive, fitness room just what you need and bar/beach an added bonus on top of the great the location.. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price Made my reservation through the Platinum Concierge! Yet when I got to hotel my price was near 20.00 more I tried to resolve with the GM, who very curtly implied "tough luck lady" Other than this unpleasant man I love this hotel, and will continue to make it my number 1 choice when I am in Tampa May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing and accomodating Very relaxing and accomodating. The staff are very friendly and helpful. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room but room service was sad The room was beautiful and clean but the room service......well they might as well not have it. My boyfriend and I stayed for a romantic night and we love to just order in at all times. You can only get certain things at certain times of day, there is no menu in room and you have to search for it on the TV. When I finally got to it on TV half was misspelled and descriptions made no sense. Also the selection was slim, and generic. It was after 11 and I couldn't even get a grilled cheese. Also for being a SPG member I thought we would get a little more preferred treatment. We loved the view and the room but not sure that we will go back for a romantic get away. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable but I expected more The circumstances: Room 1315 Stayed Saturday and Sunday night, April 27 and 28, 2013 The good: Beautiful hotel, nice decor. The room was very pretty and modern. Loved the large bathroom Bathroom was very refined, and I really liked the wallpaper. (I want to know where to get some!) Loved the dual shower heads. The child welcome bag was a nice touch. I needed some milk for my daughter's bottle, and the bar downstairs gave me some without charge. The bad: I was awoken at 9:30am on a Sunday morning by room service trying to clean my room, and the lady did not understand me when I told her to come back later. The plumbing is terrible. (My shower would not maintain a consistent temperature, scalding me one minute and freezing me the next. The cold faucet at the sink leaks water onto the counter. The shower drain is CRAZY loud.) I would have found it useful to have a place other than the bed to open my suitcase. For a premium brand hotel, I expected nicer (i.e. larger) bath linens. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managef I reserved adjoining rooms, checked in and placed cc for both rooms. When my second party arrived was put into another room. Hotel grounds not clean up over night. And rooms were not serviced until after 4 pm April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Laser Spine Institute surgery The staff could not have been more accomodating and friendly. Food offered was good as well. Room was clean and had what you needed but no frills. Our room was not cold enough but due to being a "green" hotel the ac turns off when you leave the room or no movement (when you are asleep) so the maintenance man turned our "green" off. We requested a fan to move the air around and it was done quickly. After this the room got very cool. I would definitely stay there again. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Other than my initial check-in issues, my stay was enjoyable. Great location, most staff seemed very nice and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding I stayed at this hotel for a wedding weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. I was especially surprised that the hotel shuttle was so accommodating. The shuttle was able to take us to and from nearby locations free of charge, and it didn't seem to hassle the staff at all. Since we didn't have a car, this saved us quite a but of time, hassle and money. We were very appreciative. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service I arrived around 3pm and the lady ask me for my id, second she says thanks for being a gold member you are entitle to one of the following: bonus points, drinks or wifi. I decided on the drinks since in every starwood I always have wifi included in my stay and the bonus points. This was completely different... Then I ask for an upgrade and she says, no upgrades available, which was fine, and then she says you have a double room with two queen beds, I asked, can I have a king instead, she said, well is an extra charge. I was like, what? I've been a gold starwood member for many years and I never had so many negativity in my stays. The least she should had say was, no problem I get you a king no charge, since she had it available... Later, at the bar they say that the offer included only one drink and we were two!... Ok but on check out I asked to print my tickets for Busch Gardens, tood 20 minutes to have those in my hands... April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I live here in Tampa and I just wanted to get some R&R, this was definitely the place. View was phenominal! Service at the Westin was the best, staff was warm and friendly. location close to everything! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce short getaway!!! We had a blast...went down for a weeding and got the friday, checked out sunday. for a small fee, but an upgrated room. the staff is the best...omg...have not been pampered like we did this weekend. thank you so much!!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate friendly hotel Everyone was not only friendly, but sincere. From the lobby to our room it was immaculate. The outdoor area was perfect with a little beach, bar and excellent restaurant, Aqua. Highly recommend this hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front desk help I made the wrong location Westin reservation and when I realized at check in what happened, the front desk clerk said no problem and transferred my reservation. Saved me a twenty minute shorter ride to Tampa Airport. great property. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night transit stay. Large well equipped suite with a nice view of the bay. Dinner at Aqua was fabulous! The club lounge did not offer free beer or wine to Platinum members which was odd. The lounge is also very small. Staff was very attentive and professional. It was a nice night as I transited for an international flight the next day. I will return! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are nicely furnished Self parking can be an issue; the default is to valet. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not ever recommend I just recently got married here and to make a long story short would not EVER recommend this place to anyone. The reps answering the phone are rude. The catering manager is by far the worst manager I have ever dealt with. I've spoken to three managers there none of which have called me back. The hotel is all about money money money not customer satisfaction. The bed and pillows were also uncomfortable. Very sad place and truly disappointed in what was claimed as a "4 star hotel". April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aqua The service was excellent and food was wonderful. We stayed for several days eating two breakfast and three dinners all meals were great! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Tampa I had a great stay at a Club-level room. The bed was super comfortable (as always); the gym was small but well-equipped; the valet and check-in/check-out staff were terrific; the appetizers in the Club Executive room were simple and tasty. The negatives were: (1) the woman who answered the concierge/service phone calls made from the room had major attitude. I called once to ask what the hotel's policy on dogs was because I wanted to bring my dog with me next time I visit. She told me the policy ($200 extra) in a very unwelcoming tone and then proceeded to repeat that I could never leave the dog alone in the room. She repeated that sentence about 5 times like she was talking to a toddler. Until I finally stated: okay, ma'am. I get it. It was unnecessarily uncomfortable. I also called about some other minor question (I don't remember now whether it was to ask about Acqua's dress code or about the gift shop's supply of toothpaste), but the same woman (different day) answered my question in an annoyed tone and hung up shortly after. Both conversations were weird enough that I still remember them 2 days later. (2) The food at Acqua is good - but not great. Not really a negative so much as you should set your expectations accordingly. (3) the hotel does not truly offer the running routes advertised in all other Westins. There is a "park" across the street of other hotels but with a sidewalk that ends abruptly after 100 feet. Or you could run along a sidewalk next to a 6-8 lane highway, which is currently under construction after 50 feet from the Westin's front lobby. So, be prepared to use the gym. Regardless, I would definitely stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay It was nice. The front desk guy was pleasant. I would only upgrade the sheet quality and the towel quality. I would also make some one patrol the halls and collect the dirty dishes there were too many trays in the halls. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Have a great customer service in aqua restaurant love the food and the people who work in there very friendly . April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin is a upscale luxurious affordable very friendly Hotel. I would recommend it to any one. The one slight negative thing I would say is that they had an outdoor pool. The staff are very polite and professional. Its was a great experience! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My impressions Generally very happy with the hotel. Bed amazingly comfortable. Breakfast tasty but Luke warm. Staff very pleasant. 4 out of 5; not a truly luxurious hotel but well worth the stay. Priced fairly. March 30, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:46:50.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>