The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to start our holiday! Thank you for a wonderful visit. Our room was ready, comfortable and the staff very attentive. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what Westin means to me Stayed at the Westin in Tampa Bay this last weekend. Upon arrival, was greeted at check-in by gentleman who had dirty tie and no name tag. Then given bad directions to nearby restaurant, since nothing was open in hotel. Maid service on second day did not provide wash cloths, tissue, and replacement sugar for coffee, 80% of maid service could not understand English and finally had to get someone who spoke English. Iron in room did not work. The bright spot was service for breakfast on Friday. Our server, Megan, was outstanding. Even though we are SPG Gold members, we were still charged for internet. I did report these issues, but still, the service did not match what I have come to expect from Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend The staff was outstanding. The breakfast service was great. The bar service was excellent. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its Club level service I arrived by 7:15 and after checking into my room headed to the club lounge at 7:30 where I was rushed out by 8. Somethng similar happened at breakfast. Seems the staff is more worried about turning off the lights at a fixed time than making the guests feel wanted or comfortable. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tampa resident This was probably the worst customer service I have ever received in my life. The staff was unprofessional lazy, rude, continuously on their cell phones texting and made absolutely no effort. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding party and I was mortified at the service, room conditions, lack of staff knowledge etc. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Benefits of platinum status? Room was not ready when we tried to check in at 6pm! No upgrade, no accommodation for very late check in No mention of breakfast for platinum guests on Executive floor No discount or accommodation for restaurant breakfast which cost $80 for 3 people. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Room Comfort The toiletries, glasses, laundry bag & forms, were not topped up at all. Even after informing reception. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great local getaway Centrally located to airport, downtown & Pinellas county. Great Westin staff and Aqua staff. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - unlucky room I've stayed at this location before and had a great experience. This trip was different. Only one outlet worked in my room, my showers were cold and there was what used to be a breakfast sandwich from another guest rotting in my minifridge. The cleaning staff also did not put my ironing board away which is a personal pet-peeve. Still, I would stay there again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very Pleased. Nice stay. Good value. Thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad This is the best SPG hotel in the Tampa Bay Area. That being said this areas hotels are generally poor. This is a newly built property only a few years old. Excellent location close to everything. Rooms are smaller with no balconies but are well furnished. High level rooms have a long term issue w hot water(runs only super hot) especially on level 15. They claim to have more plat member checkins then anyone so NEVER expect anything special as far as a upgrade as a plat member. They recently began serving room service 24hrs which is nice but that is really just standard. Some staff is very nice and helpful but manger Scott is the worst Starwood has to offer. Very poor treatment of his guests and is generally a disrespectful person who does not belong in the SERVICE industry. Overall you have to take the good with the bad when staing in Tampa and this is the best they have to offer in this city for Starwood. I have stayed here over 20 times. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality I travel a bunch and seldom review hotels. My group stayed in this Westin for 3 nights this past weekend. I was amazed by the staff and their focus on making sure we were taken care of throughout the property. The hotel itself is amazing with great views and 1st class amenities but the staff and their hospitality was truly exceptional. Book this hotel with confidence. It's an amazing place with an amazingly well trained staff. Highly recommend!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Clean, modern, great views, quiet, everything you could want from a hotel. I would happily recommend it to anyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Stay The hotel was great and Angela at the front desk was wonderful. The hotel was busy with a wedding and multiple guest, but service was not lacking. We will return May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features Pleasant and friendly staff. Very Accommodating. Shuttle service May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I've come to Tampa man times over the years. The last two I've stayed at Westin which has greatly enhanced my stay. The rooms are splendid, staff are helpful and attentive, fitness room just what you need and bar/beach an added bonus on top of the great the location.. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price Made my reservation through the Platinum Concierge! Yet when I got to hotel my price was near 20.00 more I tried to resolve with the GM, who very curtly implied "tough luck lady" Other than this unpleasant man I love this hotel, and will continue to make it my number 1 choice when I am in Tampa May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing and accomodating Very relaxing and accomodating. The staff are very friendly and helpful. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room but room service was sad The room was beautiful and clean but the room service......well they might as well not have it. My boyfriend and I stayed for a romantic night and we love to just order in at all times. You can only get certain things at certain times of day, there is no menu in room and you have to search for it on the TV. When I finally got to it on TV half was misspelled and descriptions made no sense. Also the selection was slim, and generic. It was after 11 and I couldn't even get a grilled cheese. Also for being a SPG member I thought we would get a little more preferred treatment. We loved the view and the room but not sure that we will go back for a romantic get away. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable but I expected more The circumstances: Room 1315 Stayed Saturday and Sunday night, April 27 and 28, 2013 The good: Beautiful hotel, nice decor. The room was very pretty and modern. Loved the large bathroom Bathroom was very refined, and I really liked the wallpaper. (I want to know where to get some!) Loved the dual shower heads. The child welcome bag was a nice touch. I needed some milk for my daughter's bottle, and the bar downstairs gave me some without charge. The bad: I was awoken at 9:30am on a Sunday morning by room service trying to clean my room, and the lady did not understand me when I told her to come back later. The plumbing is terrible. (My shower would not maintain a consistent temperature, scalding me one minute and freezing me the next. The cold faucet at the sink leaks water onto the counter. The shower drain is CRAZY loud.) I would have found it useful to have a place other than the bed to open my suitcase. For a premium brand hotel, I expected nicer (i.e. larger) bath linens. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managef I reserved adjoining rooms, checked in and placed cc for both rooms. When my second party arrived was put into another room. Hotel grounds not clean up over night. And rooms were not serviced until after 4 pm April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Laser Spine Institute surgery The staff could not have been more accomodating and friendly. Food offered was good as well. Room was clean and had what you needed but no frills. Our room was not cold enough but due to being a "green" hotel the ac turns off when you leave the room or no movement (when you are asleep) so the maintenance man turned our "green" off. We requested a fan to move the air around and it was done quickly. After this the room got very cool. I would definitely stay there again. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Other than my initial check-in issues, my stay was enjoyable. Great location, most staff seemed very nice and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding I stayed at this hotel for a wedding weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. I was especially surprised that the hotel shuttle was so accommodating. The shuttle was able to take us to and from nearby locations free of charge, and it didn't seem to hassle the staff at all. Since we didn't have a car, this saved us quite a but of time, hassle and money. We were very appreciative. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service I arrived around 3pm and the lady ask me for my id, second she says thanks for being a gold member you are entitle to one of the following: bonus points, drinks or wifi. I decided on the drinks since in every starwood I always have wifi included in my stay and the bonus points. This was completely different... Then I ask for an upgrade and she says, no upgrades available, which was fine, and then she says you have a double room with two queen beds, I asked, can I have a king instead, she said, well is an extra charge. I was like, what? I've been a gold starwood member for many years and I never had so many negativity in my stays. The least she should had say was, no problem I get you a king no charge, since she had it available... Later, at the bar they say that the offer included only one drink and we were two!... Ok but on check out I asked to print my tickets for Busch Gardens, tood 20 minutes to have those in my hands... April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I live here in Tampa and I just wanted to get some R&R, this was definitely the place. View was phenominal! Service at the Westin was the best, staff was warm and friendly. location close to everything! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce short getaway!!! We had a blast...went down for a weeding and got the friday, checked out sunday. for a small fee, but an upgrated room. the staff is the best...omg...have not been pampered like we did this weekend. thank you so much!!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate friendly hotel Everyone was not only friendly, but sincere. From the lobby to our room it was immaculate. The outdoor area was perfect with a little beach, bar and excellent restaurant, Aqua. Highly recommend this hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front desk help I made the wrong location Westin reservation and when I realized at check in what happened, the front desk clerk said no problem and transferred my reservation. Saved me a twenty minute shorter ride to Tampa Airport. great property. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night transit stay. Large well equipped suite with a nice view of the bay. Dinner at Aqua was fabulous! The club lounge did not offer free beer or wine to Platinum members which was odd. The lounge is also very small. Staff was very attentive and professional. It was a nice night as I transited for an international flight the next day. I will return! April 7, 2013
  • 2016-02-11 T06:08:27.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>