The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más para poder registrarse. Se requiere presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el registro.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh the room The meeting I attended at the hotel was run seamlessly by the staff and it was a wonderful experience. On the surface, the room was beautiful and clean. Some problems: All the lamps were unplugged so I was crawling on the floor looking for cords and outlets so I could have light. The refrigerator never got cold. The toilet seat slipped sideways. Instead of a heavenly mattress, one of the beds had a plastic cover on it with a sheet on top. Never in all my years of travel did I encounter that! I firmly believe this was just a blip and that my experience is not the norm. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I loved this Westin. Have been here several times already. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great at check in. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to airport. Shuttle staff were all great. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Great gym, very spacious for this size hotel. Short drive to inner harbor as well. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad internet bandwidth Why is it that WiFi is free and relatively quick in the lobby (for anyone to use), while both WiFi and ethernet connectivity in the rooms absolutely does not work? When you're a hotel near the airport and more likely to host business travelers, this does not make sense. Why is it that hotel staff shrug their shoulders with a "management doesn't listen to us on such matters" when I complain about this? I don't understand how a hotel can charge $13 a day for internet in the rooms and have such disregard for whether it works or not. I also don't understand how management continues, in today's competitive market, to disenfranchise their employees. Other than that, the rooms are comfortable and the employees are considerate. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No way to begin a day I generally like Westins a lot. And I had a nice experience here last time. But this time, my room service breakfast gave me a bad taste! I got an English muffin but no butter. I got a pot of tea but no sugar. I ordered skim milk for the tea and got a glass of milk. I wanted no juice and got tomato juice. The eggs were overdone. The bacon was underdone. The fruit garnish was dried out. This does not meet my standard for a Westin, or actually any decent hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Soap Arrived at 9:15PM and found no soap in room. Stopped by front desk and asked for two bars and would stop by after dinner for the soap. !0:15 PM front desk said no soap was found and housekeeping would have to bring some. After an 8 hour travel from West Coast waited only ten more minutes and called front desk to cancel request as I was not in the mood to wait for my soap to arrive. Shampoo for soap is not exactly the way to end a long travel day. Come on man. By the way no soap hanging on door next morning, shampoo to start the day. Come on man. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleep, Nice Food Service was accommodating, but did not acknowledge SPG status. The room was amazing, as always!! After checking in, I went to the pool (staff was not aware of hours, causing an inconvenience), however, the pool amenities were very clean and the perfect temperature. The life guard was required to be on duty before swimming. Her attitude was very poor and plain rude. :( As for dinner, I went to the bar and the bartenders were very friendly and provided great service! The crab soup was a great dish. Thanks Westin! I cant not wait to return!! July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I expect from Westin This is a really nice facility; it was my first stay at this property and the building is very impressive. Excellent work out room, clean pool and responsive staff. My only complaint has to do with the dining room - I ordered a turkey avocado wrap. The restaurant was nearly empty but it took over 30 minutes to get my wrap. After asking to cancel the order, the waitress brought the sandwich and didn't say a word and while i was waiting, she never stopped by to explain the status of the order. When the wrap arrived, there was literally JUT ONE, 1/2 INCH PIECE OF BROWN MUSHY avocado in the whole wrap. When I brought this to the attention of the waitress she just said 'ok' and took the wrap back. She never came back to explain, she only brought the check and said 'I'm sorry". With just a little communication, this experience would have been 100% better. I was sorely disappointed by this dining experience. Thankfully, my room and the other hotel staff did not disappoint! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel physically but staff needs improvement Physically this is a nice hotel. Fairly new, great location and great workout room. The staff is a bit clueless though. We had numerous issues including checking in, maid service was skipped one of the days, and the business center computer did not work properly (after I paid for time on it). I never did get a refund. The breakfast buffet was good but if you went close to closing time, the staff was more concerned with cleaning the restaurant and closing the buffet then delivering service to those of us eating breakfast. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...small air conditioning problem during a heatwave! I am a frequent Westin guest, and this hotel was perfect for the business traveler with an early morning flight to catch from the airport. However, on the night I was there, Washington DC was experiencing a heatwave and the air conditioning in the hotel was not functioning. The temperature in my room was a balmy 78 on the thermostat, and quite humid to add to the comfort level. I was a little disappointed the staff made no effort to compensate for this situation. I was not offered a discount or additional star points on checkout, just a quick apology from the front desk clerk. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but I am surprised that there wasn't a fix for the air conditioning situation. I will stay at this hotel again, as I suspect this was an isolated incident. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Know What is Going On Nice place, but no understanding of local restaurants when checking in, no understanding of upgrades for Platinum guests and telling me on Friday that the concierge lounge was open till 9Pm then when I go it is closed and they would try and give me a voucher for the restaurant instead was not what I needed after a long day. Then adding on was NO HOT WATER in the AM. What a stay........ July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Gateway Overall I love the hotel because the staffs were professionals and very helpful. Comfortable bed and very clean hotels. I want to particular thank the Manager Jim for his excellence service and taking care of my issue with the restaurant. At the restaurant inside the hotel, I was treated very poorly and unprofessional. After leaving the restaurant, I went straight to speak with the hotel manager. Jim apologized for the hotel restaurant and promised me to take care the issue. Thanks to Jim for saving the day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We only stayed at the BWI Westin 1 night prior to an early morning airport departure. The staff at this location are extremely efficient. Check in took less than 3 minutes, we received a wake up call and about 1/2 hr. later we received a knock on our door to make sure we were awake! The location is great, parking was free and no hassles whatsoever taking the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Very nice hotel- room, staff and food. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An example of bad upper management The day to day staff was helpful and polite. The hotel was clean and taken care of. Beyond that it was a total disappointment. We were part of a large wedding party. Most of us arrived to find that we would be affected by one or all of the screw ups. Rooms were not ready upon arrival, being charged the full rate instead of the group rate, having our accounts charged twiced for the same rooms. Very little was done by the hotel management to fix the issues. When the corporate offices were contacted, they were also of no help. All issues were eventually fixed, but not without massive headache. Having stayed at othe Westins before, this experience has soured both families from this chain. Oh, and the shuttle had no AC on it. All these people in tuxedos and dresses sweating like pigs; real nice. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to BWI Airport! Enjoyed staying at this property at it was close to BWI (courtesy shuttle), had a Club Floor, and staff was very attentive. Hotel seemed relatively new and would definitely return again. Only downside was limited suite upgrades due to number of suites available. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The BWI Westin is a very nice hotel but I have a problem with the services provided. I paid extra to be on the Executive Club Floor which would have provided access to the Executive Club that would have included free internet access; among other amenities. However, during my stay the Executive Club was not open requiring me to pay for internet access and no club to relax in. I am not sure if I will stay at Westin again if I am paying for amenities that are not available during my stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just O.K. Westin is my favorite brand so I was excited to try this hotel. Several disappointments: 1) the Club Lounge only open during specific hours, 2) the coffee maker was dirty (common in all hotels) and I could not get a clean one prior to 7 a.m. (very uncommon), 3) the room never got cool and the bathroom was very hot - no ventilation, 4) the business center was TERRIBLE - charged for internet use by the minute with 15 minute minimum, mouse did not work well on any of the 3 machines I tried, keyboard would not work to allow me to key in security code on thumb drive, and I could not download file from email either - no error message, it seemed to work but the file never appeared in the file window. My complaint was not addressed with, "Let me get someone to help you", but simply "I'm sorry". Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but could benefit from some improvement Beautiful hotel, contemporary hotel. My only gripe was that I couldn't check in on time and at 4:30 my room was still not ready. The man at the front desk didn't really seem to care at all. Not really friendly. For the rest of my stay the other front desk staffers were very friendly. I think that some of the staff could use some tips in hotel management. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Not what I would expect for a Westin. The lobby area was clean and well tended. my room was on the 5th floor. The first thing I noticed getting off the elevator was a stale, musty smell in the hallway. Most unpleasant. The room appeared ok on the surface, until I dropped something on the bathroom floor and had a usually unseen view of the toilet bowl. I was appalled to notice the gunky black ring around the inside top of the toilet bowl. It looked like it had never been cleaned there and was quite disgusting. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Upon checkin their was only one woman checking guests in. She had an incorrect reservation for us but we straightened that out, When we got our room, I called downstairs to request two foam pillows , we waited for abut a half hour , no one brought them, on our way out to dinner I stopped by the front desk and asked again for them to be placed in our room, 3 hrs later when we returned the pillows were not there . Really 3 hours for two pillows, the next morning room service coffee took two phone calls and 40 mins. One bathrobe in the room not two, and the toilet was not working when we finally checked out. Also I must say not once were we recognized as Gold members or recognized as SPG at all. There are many hotels in that area, this hotel needs to work in their customer service. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to work on One of two phones in the room did not work. Could not find a single pen/pencil or scratch paper in the hotel business center. Waited at bar for over 5 min before anyone even acknowledged that I was sitting there. Three waitresses and one bartender never said a thing to me; I finally had to ask the bartender for a drink. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bussiness trip excellent room and custmore service. however, pool hours is very limited? August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Rooms. Questionable Restaurant Had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and attentive all around. The only reason that this was not perfect was due to the restaurant service. I ate there on a Friday night and while the food was great, the service was sub-part. The staff seemed as if they had no clue what was going on. Yes they were busy and understaffed, but they were all walking around not attending to anyone half the time. They looked confused as to what they were supposed to be doing. Not until the shift manager came over to help did anyone really start serving and even then the staff was still confused. After bringing it to the managers attention the best I got was an apology. I would have expected a little more based on what she saw was going on. I would recommend staying here, but maybe look to eat somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Bed! Needed a getaway for some R&R. I returned to this hotel (after a not so pleasant experience last year) to utilize the offer extended by the Asst GM. While the check-in rep was accomodating, her attitude was dismissive. The breakfast staff (Donelle & the Jamaican gentleman) provided exceptional customer service! Enjoyed using the state-of-the-art gym equipment, the pool and my favorite- the Westin Bed! Requested late checkout. Left feeling rejuvenated! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience My stay at the Westin was most pleasant, highlighted by one of the friendliest and most accommodating set of employees that I have encountered recently. Thank you for your hospitality! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned I have stayed at your hotel previously so was shocked by this visit. When I went to shower, I found the soap and shampoo has been previously used and it appeared that the bathroom had not been turned over. I wondered if the rest of the room had not been turned over either. I spoke with a manager who appreciated my feedback but did not even offer any sort of compensation for having stayed in a used room. Very poor customer service if you ask me. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelelnt in all areas! Customer service is fantastic. Hotel front desk employees are so helpful and kind. Shuttle service and Bill, the driver, are great. Rooms are amazing, especially the beds. This hotel's beds are the best ever. I think I slept as if I was in heaven! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Accommodations at great price I stayed for a week at the Westin at BWI and it was quite a comfortable stay. The hotel has nice rooms and have plenty of facilities such as a pool, 24 hr gym, restaurant etc. We tried the breakfast buffet which was oddly priced based on whether or not you visit the omelette station but overall a good stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I would never stay at this hotel again. Our room was not ready at check in, which would have been fine, if we were able to get into the room within a reasonable amount of time. The staff told us it would take about 30 minutes and that they would call us when the room was ready. Three hours later I still had not heard from the hotel. I called and was informed that the room was ready. It would have been nice for the staff to do as they said they would do...make a call to me and let me know the room was ready. At check-in, I explained that we had been waiting several hours for a call and never received one. The woman at the front desk seemed extremely disinterested and offered no apologies, nor explanation, other than they were booked the night before. That, to me, is unacceptable for a business that is in the business of providing hotel rooms! Also, the pool was never open during the day...no refrigerators in the room...cobwebs in the corners of the room....just to name a few of the issues that need to be resolved. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Westin typical nice Westin -accommodations/decor, bu not typical staff experience. the front desk staff could have more courteous and helpful. front desk staff watched as our cab driver put our luggage onto the luggage cart upon arrival. the bell boy was nice (he arrived from the back only after front desk check in staff called him from the back.) cafe staff were great the next morning. departure morning, we tried to call to get bell staff, our phone was broken. when I got to lobby and told front desk staff, he informed us the shuttle had "just departed". I told him we tried to call for bell staff but phone was broken. he informed me the shuttle would not have waited for us anyway. well that is understandable but if our phone had worked, we would have made it down to the lobby in time for our shuttle. we waiting over 30 minutes for a shuttle to the airport. the front desk finally called to locate the shuttle. so basically, 45 min. from leaving hotel lobby to arriving at the airport, after staying at an airport hotel!, not acceptable in my opinion. this Westin is not in the caliber of a Westin experience. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>